Nokia C6 V1, Mod for C6 added

aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 07:53 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:31 PM)
Since this is my 1st organising thread, not much experience for this. For any information u think might important, kindly share it here. Or do pm me.
Your response, is our improvement. This my not my thread, but our thread. smile.gif
well done for your first thread keep it up
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 01:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 24 2010, 12:09 PM)
if u using Opera Mobile, sometimes u need to zoom in. U can choose what size u wich to zoom(140%, 160%....).What can i say is accurate.
if u using Opera Mini, no need zoom in, bcos it adi enlarge.
or u can use mobile mode everything will be scrolling 1 way down. I used that when i browse lyn
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 01:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Good of course they need keep improving the phone.

Found something cool feature on nokia website
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/phone-comparison
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 06:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 24 2010, 04:06 PM)
Insufficient ram issue is common in Symbian platform.You can try to uninstall apps or flash with custom rom for some performance gain.But there is no permanent solution.
Symbian's build in browser is crap.Opera Mini is goos alternative since it will sort of compress of the data before the browser display content in your phone.But like most of the mobile browser it will only open mobile sites properly.
As far as I know for Nokia there are only Firefox(fennec) & microB browsers capable of browsing sites as well as desktop browsers.Unfortunately both is exclusive for N900 which is running entirely different OS(maemo).
768mb virtual ram for apps only
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 06:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 24 2010, 06:50 PM)
u meant N900?
noted smile.gif
yea i quoted the above forumer. Overall C6 is a nice phone with qwerty keyboard
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 07:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 24 2010, 06:54 PM)
yup. C6 Such a nice phone with a affordable price.
erm...actually last time got consider to swap my phone with N900. N900 screen is 65k color, do u think that it poorer than 16million? i meant quality. Lat time i am only doubt for this problem.
For me i cant tell the difference even compare to N97, 5800XM.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 11:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:59 PM)
u meant, u use NSU and FOTA, also not available update?
always check with the person whether he is using AP or ORI. Sometimes AP different region have different update available
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 11:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hamster_Cute @ Aug 24 2010, 11:10 PM)
wat us NSU and FOTA???
NSU - Nokia software updater - google for NSU

FOTA - Firmware over the air ( access this by *#0000#
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 11:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hamster_Cute @ Aug 24 2010, 11:21 PM)
ooo...i use both oso no update available...
den the final question is yours ori or ap?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 11:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Hamster_Cute @ Aug 24 2010, 11:36 PM)
oo...mine is ori set...
try check with this
http://www.nokia.com.my/get-support-and-so...te/can-i-update
aspire2oo6
post Aug 25 2010, 04:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Aug 25 2010, 04:06 PM)
Was in Nokia, Pavilion on 23 Aug - lunch time, when this thread started @ same time.

Tested this C6 & alot of supprise, compare to my 5800.
But spec wise, it's all same with my 5800, sumore now it's possible to flash my 5800 with C6s'.

Will try the new C6 firmware in 5800 first. If all failed, gonna get this C6.

just curious any link everyone keep saying can flash but nobody have a link to it
aspire2oo6
post Aug 25 2010, 11:11 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If i am not wrong i heard the firmware for ori set will be out this week
aspire2oo6
post Aug 27 2010, 08:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

oh gosh sorry to hear that. How was it stolen?
U have X6 right can online too haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 27 2010, 08:00 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 27 2010, 09:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Aug 27 2010, 09:42 PM)
Back on topic, how does the Nokia ovi maps work in this phone? Can use in Malaysia?
Not as up to date as garmin maps. Since ovi maps is free what can u ask for more tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 27 2010, 10:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(squall3377 @ Aug 27 2010, 10:18 PM)
it is free as in when using ?

i tot it will charge 20cents or something when we connecting the GPS ?

like above forumer said thats is a-gps/network gps is turn on there will be a tiny fee. If setting only integrated Gps its totally free except u can slow locktime
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2010, 08:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

tats why everyone say garmin the best in malaysia most up to date
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2010, 10:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

So guys how the lock time for C6 witout a-gps?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2010, 11:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 28 2010, 11:41 PM)
Seriously I don't see the point to switch on A-GPS since I get a lock time of about 10-15 seconds when I'm on the road for X6, N97, E90, E75 and E71...all also very fast ah...if it's on the road lar and using Garmin biggrin.gif
for me only phone that is fast is Nokia N900. The rest all cannot. Maybe a-gps is on but u didnt know because its impossible to get 10 -15 sec lock with only integrated.

my car got V-cool only phone works is Nokia n900 the rest very bad signal
aspire2oo6
post Aug 29 2010, 12:06 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 29 2010, 12:03 AM)
Seriously leh...my best time is 10-15 seconds and I'm sure my A-gps turned off but clear skies yeah...
u try ask other nokia owner see who will have the same idea? I also got N97 also cant get a 10-15sec lock without a-gps

Added on August 29, 2010, 12:07 am
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:04 AM)
Maybe you achieved the lock before. Hence explains the fast locking.
What u said is possible its call warm start.

If cold start u can never get 10 -15 sec. only phone nokia i know possible is nokia n900

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 29 2010, 12:07 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 29 2010, 12:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 29 2010, 12:13 AM)
Ok...I don't know lar...who cares if it's 30 secs or 15 secs biggrin.gif I won't die for that couple of secs biggrin.gif anyway, I'm still not using much of gps now...cause can't drive yet tongue.gif
haha just want confirm. because till today nobody says all the model u stated can get 15 -30 sec lock at cold start

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:44 PM