Nokia C6 V1, Mod for C6 added

bingozero
post Aug 24 2010, 10:42 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

At last this topic appear in here, so plan to join the club since I already sold my E72 tongue.gif
bingozero
post Sep 1 2010, 12:50 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 11:53 PM)
ohps..  C6 butt hurt...  the C6-01 coming up again...  this time.. it is in Symbian^3.... and a 8MP cam..

If it is not mistaken, it is no qwerty keypad
bingozero
post Sep 3 2010, 11:05 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

The price of this handset already increase, is that true?
bingozero
post Sep 3 2010, 12:28 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Sep 3 2010, 11:55 AM)
maybe due to this hari raya season.
Plan to buy this set during hari raya, wait for drop a bit.
What is the current price of this handset?
bingozero
post Sep 6 2010, 11:56 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(payaluas @ Sep 6 2010, 11:41 AM)
thank you guys....

i have google for the whole day about the problem.. i have sent to the phone shop, they format my phone, the H letter problem still occur...haish....

Thank god, I buy a Zitron set, today i will go to Nokia care to settle this problem..hope its not a big problem.

Did Nokia will replace a new set if my phone totally cant repair? Any comments? I'm quite afraid
They will change the board for you if they can't repair the set, not replace a whole new set.
bingozero
post Sep 10 2010, 03:27 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

No more stock for this set, already bought a X6 sad.gif
bingozero
post Sep 10 2010, 04:16 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 10 2010, 03:54 PM)
Better choice smile.gif
But I still prefer C6 tongue.gif
bingozero
post Sep 10 2010, 07:58 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 10 2010, 04:43 PM)
I'm already flaming every single moment...no flame can flame me more tongue.gif

Added on September 10, 2010, 4:44 pmX6 sensitivity so good and audio also better biggrin.gif
The audio is better since it got dual speaker rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 10 2010, 05:55 PM)
c6 with the many hang problem I also thank god I didnt buy it
Maybe the new batch can fix this problem, or just a firmware problem?
bingozero
post Sep 11 2010, 11:18 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Sep 11 2010, 11:10 AM)
yo c6 black user is here

stil trying to find suitable cover for my phone. but most frequent answer i get ' dis model stil new,so no cover meh....'

for now stil using waist pouch. but i want the flip flop one....where?

Added on September 11, 2010, 11:17 amhello again

still noob in the area of updating firmware. i know how, the question is what to backup? contacts? pics? software?

when updating firmware,all of this will lost? newer version is minor update rite?
You can install ovi suite DVD that come with your package.
And then plug in usb cable to pc to perform a backup operation.
bingozero
post Sep 11 2010, 11:33 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cengkoi @ Sep 11 2010, 11:27 AM)
noted.thanx bro.as this is minor update,stil malas to do all of dis haha  rclxm9.gif  still waitin the major one...
If you phone don't have so many application or any important, you can update the firmware.
Contact you can copy to simcard.
MP3 or photo copy to memory card.
bingozero
post Sep 12 2010, 03:54 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Sep 12 2010, 03:53 PM)
Yeah? Cool brows.gif Another plus point to get this one!
Yes, the Aino if I'm not mistaken.
Your W508 also support 3g video camera too.
bingozero
post Sep 12 2010, 10:53 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 12 2010, 10:50 PM)
my phone cam is unguarded too haha. The OS is same, n actually I think c6 has a better hs than my x6
Go to trade in your X6 in order to get C6 tongue.gif
bingozero
post Sep 12 2010, 11:02 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Sep 12 2010, 11:00 PM)
yeah, there's lousy phone and its mine...  ha ha

bought c6 last thursday, going home and and wanna recharge but while recharge no indicator and after that cannot on, battery still flat, test with other charger still the same.

going back to shop, they change  to another c6, better unit i think becoz can recharge..... but...... keep trying to connect to wifi eventhough didn't set to search wifi, will hang randomly and will shut down if i keep it in my pocket and while switch on got note general system error lah, sim card not registered lah, going offline lah after few times reset and reinstall fw still like that....

tomorrow will go to the shop again asking for replacement ... hopefully the third set will be better ha ha
Wao, look like so many problem of this handset. As long is original set, then you no need worry about it smile.gif
bingozero
post Sep 12 2010, 11:57 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(I_Hate_Sality @ Sep 12 2010, 10:09 PM)
OMFG, I JUST BOUGHT A NOKIA C6 For 900 bucks and when I got home and went on the net, I found dozens of unsatisfactory reviews and dishes about the C6.

FFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUuuu, did I just buy a lemon?

Plz say no, plz plz plz.

cry.gif

among the cons that the reviewers dished:

* Display performs poorly under direct sunlight
* The S60 touch UI is clunky
* Doesn’t charge off USB
* Average loudspeaker performance
* No DivX or XviD video support out-of-the-box
* No office document editing (without a paid upgrade)
* No camera lens protection

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
There were no perfect phone in this world, it must have some cons
bingozero
post Sep 13 2010, 09:21 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(payaluas @ Sep 13 2010, 08:23 AM)
update from me :

my phone are ok now. NCC change the motherboard for me, the motherboard price are nearly the same with the whole phone price..huhu. I think C6 first batch will have problem, but since you get Zitron set - under warranty, it should be no problem and you should not worry about it. NCC will do everything for you. my schoolmate also bought C6 and got the same problem with me..huhu.

Thank god, my phone are great now...I'm satisfied with this phone, since this is a budget phone, what you can expect more...this phone is great!
Maybe is the 1st batch got problem, lucky you are buying original set, if ap set, they don't care about it

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Sep 13 2010, 08:36 AM)
Guys! I think i have like 2 dust particle on my screen. Is it possible to clean it up without having to disassemble the cover? Or is that actually a dead pixel? tongue.gif
You can lunch the camera and put your finger to cover the camera, see is that have 2 dot available or not, if yes then it is dead sel.
bingozero
post Sep 14 2010, 04:10 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 14 2010, 02:59 PM)
My summary of the entire thread: C6 so many problems??
Maybe 1st batch got problem, my friend C6 no facing any problem.
bingozero
post Sep 14 2010, 07:23 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 14 2010, 06:23 PM)
New Family member Annouce...  C6-01... Stainless Steel body...
Stainless Steel full body? If that so then it is worth to buy because I hate cheap plastic.
bingozero
post Sep 14 2010, 07:29 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 14 2010, 07:27 PM)
metal is easier to scratch than plastic IMHO. The paint comes off easier than paint on plastics
metel is easy to scratch than plastic but my previous E72 don't have any paint peel off problem.
bingozero
post Sep 16 2010, 11:41 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 16 2010, 06:13 AM)
C6 white user reporting in.

So far so good.
Welcome, how long did you bought this set?
bingozero
post Sep 16 2010, 01:08 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 16 2010, 01:07 PM)
Got it on Tuesday nite (14/09/10).  I'm not a heavy user. Just taking my time to try out this and that feature. Will probably learn from you all on this thread. So far, no noticeable problems for me.
ftan
Same as my friend black colour C6, no problem was found, I love the qwerty keypad with orange colour wub.gif

0.0207sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:22 PM