130 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

lilredridinghood
post Aug 27 2010, 02:48 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

The fact is that Mascherano has given us a hint that he wants to leave, but stayed for 1 extra season. So is that exactly bad?

I'm just gutted that RH didn't utilize the opportunity to bring the value higher but instead played the waiting game of you must give me 30 million quid before I even consider releasing the best defensive midfielder in the world.

Now that Mascherano is clearly unhappy, Barca decided to take the opportunity and place a bid of a significantly lower value for the player. Now who wouldn't. If Inter ain't gonna pay 20 million quid, should I pay higher than that? Take it or leave it, I still have Busquet and Keita to cover for me.

I'm hoping that Inter offers a reasonable price for Mascherano though, just to inflate his value, Javier can't do anything to help us now, either he plays hard to get to boost his value up but risk not leaving or to just rant and leave.

Not to defend Rafa, but judging by all his sales, he did extremely well in handling the transfers of the players. 30 million pounds from Real Madrid for a player who clearly wanted to leave.

I know it's unfair to judge RH at this early stage, but I have never been happy about this appointment what more excited about this season.
cherroy
post Aug 27 2010, 02:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(azrulkamal240 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:31 PM)
i give u all an example to think; u got a very pretty, sexy, the best girlfriend. suddenly your girlfriend dump u and wanna break up with u, becos she found a better guy. what do u think? can u forgive her on the spot? of course u will blame her or hate her 1st, u may need time as well to heal your heart pain...
so, can u guys apply this to this masch's issue?
reason can only be a reason.. u guys believe masch wanna leave us becos of his family? come on guys, this is just a bullshit excuses i've ever heard...
no offence to anybody, i just feel something is not right here.. that's all...
i'm not simply critised our own player, loosing Alonso is already a jeorpardy, to loose masch is double jeopardy for me...
it's like loosing my loved one....

Added on August 27, 2010, 2:40 pm
yes, i've been stayed in Liverpool for 6 months... trust me, u will never find the most peaceful place except Liverpool ----> which every women would love to stay in that place...
Every person is different.
Some don't like the weather, some don't like the environment, some prefer this and that.
So one liking, doesn't necessary other feel the same.

My 2 cents and experience.

Clairvoyant
post Aug 27 2010, 02:55 PM

252 posts

i m not going to say anything harsh on masch.. as a player he always gives 110% during the game..even at the arsenal game..his reasons were family reasons so its okie..a true gentleman always put family and love ones first.
thank you masch. you have been an awesome player for liverpool and I truly appreciate it. hope you have a great time in barca. you will be missed but life still goes on. thank you once again smile.gif

hail monster mascherano!
skeleton202
post Aug 27 2010, 02:56 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

my mind rite now wuld say :
- let kuyt go bring in arfa will make a huge dynamic in the team although kuyt is a part of core player

- let masch go for 30m bringin VDV / lassana / gago / drenthe any of rejected player from RM will be a great deal
-nana-
post Aug 27 2010, 02:58 PM

30 posts

i give u all an example to think; u got a very pretty, sexy, the best girlfriend. suddenly your girlfriend dump u and wanna break up with u, becos she found a better guy. what do u think? can u forgive her on the spot? of course u will blame her or hate her 1st, u may need time as well to heal your heart pain...
reason can only be a reason.. u guys believe masch wanna leave us becos of his family? come on guys, this is just a bullshit excuses i've ever heard...
i'm not simply critised our own player, loosing Alonso is already a jeorpardy, to loose masch is double jeopardy for me...
it's like loosing my loved one....

Added on August 27, 2010, 2:40 pm
yes, i've been stayed in Liverpool for 6 months... trust me, u will never find the most peaceful place except Liverpool ----> which every women would love to stay in that place...
its not the worst/lame excuse. its actually a valid one as for everyone in this world, family would somehow be top priority, its no secret that his wife is unsettled in the north west of england. he was made to stay for another season by rafa last term, and plus the bad season we had, time is due for him to leave. yes i would say all of us here would surely want him to stay. i for one thinks he's the best at his job out there and at 26 he's only starting to reach his prime, i dare say at the rate he's going, he's certainly a match for claude makelele. but he's already decided to leave, we cant blame him. since his transfer is inevitable, i can only say thanks for all the wonderful job he's done in midfield. and how he partnered so well with alonso to free up gerrard to support torres. yes, we can all point the finger at masch for his part in our loss to mancity, his strike and attitude was really bad and at a wrong timing, but to blame him totally for the loss is ridiculous. roy put a team out to do a job, with or without masch, we should be able to match them at least and a 3-0 scoreline is harsh to us imo. but thats history now, and we shall look ahead for better days, i blv torres will find his touch soon again.

well, staying in some place new is another subjective question, as it differs from individual to individual. i do not know the exact problem with masch and his family, it might be probably language barrier and weather and whatsoever. imagine u working at a place and u r new, and yr wife is giving u hell most of the time, it is added mental pressure and the right thing to do is find a job elsewhere where both of u would be comfortable and well off. just my opinion. wink.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:56 PM)
- let kuyt go bring in arfa will make a huge dynamic in the team although kuyt is a part of core player

- let masch go for 30m bringin VDV / lassana / gago / drenthe any of rejected player from RM will be a great deal
well, my rational mind wouldnt want to c kuyt leave. masch is leaving for sure. i dont know who are we gonna bring in, but i'm sure a lb is still a priority while another midfield and striker would be added bonus. we're linked with diarra anyway, the other diarra, not lass. mahamadou..

This post has been edited by -nana-: Aug 27 2010, 03:01 PM
azrulkamal240
post Aug 27 2010, 03:05 PM

i just feel really really frustrated.... sorry masch.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
account_manager
post Aug 27 2010, 03:13 PM

support the team with whoever plays. thats the spirit.

go Liverpool...!!!
Haihzz
post Aug 27 2010, 03:19 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Aug 27 2010, 02:56 PM)

Kuyt doesn't do much in terms of goals, thus he is always undermine by alot of ppl. I myself think otherwise. You can see in holland squad, you can see during benitez reign. Kuyt basically is an automatic. he do so much .. hunting down the ball, closing other players. running all over the field and etc - not a great winger by all means.. but he gives alot in other department.

Masch i doubt will be at 30m, 24m is the MAXIMUM barca will offer. i think its 20m though. van der vaart will be over kill, evn though he good.

how are we suppose to fit cole gerrard an van der vaart together. another defensive midfield or an all rounder in middle of park would be nice though.. need cover in wing backs. too.

i still never see insua.. anywhere.. ?
konchesky can be our new finnan at left lol he is typical under the radar type.. - exactly the RH type of player..
Konchesky might the last purchase for this transfer window.
Duke Red
post Aug 27 2010, 03:22 PM

6,112 posts

it's like loosing my
My belief system is a little different from yours. If I lost my girl to someone else, the first person I'd blame is me. I've been in enough relationships to note that if a girl leaves it's often because you've pushed her to another guy but his is a discussion for cupids corner.

Choose to remember him how you want. I've said my peace. Your opinion is based on your assumption that it isn't because of his wife that he wants to leave even though she had already cited her happiness as far back as last season. If you base arguments on theory and guesswork, then there isn't a point to debate anymore.

Let's assume it's to do with the state of the club. If this is so, Masch leaving is the effect. The cause is the owners so blame them.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Aug 27 2010, 03:29 PM
skeleton202
post Aug 27 2010, 03:44 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(Haihzz @ Aug 27 2010, 03:19 PM)
Kuyt doesn't do much in terms of goals, thus he is always undermine by alot of ppl. I myself think otherwise. You can see in holland squad, you can see during benitez reign. Kuyt basically is an automatic. he do so much .. hunting down the ball, closing other players. running all over the field and etc - not a great winger by all means.. but he gives alot in other department.

Masch i doubt will be at 30m, 24m is the MAXIMUM barca will offer. i think its 20m though. van der vaart will be over kill,  evn though he good.

how are we suppose to fit cole gerrard an van der vaart together. another defensive midfield or an all rounder in middle of park would be nice though.. need cover in wing backs. too.

i still never see insua.. anywhere.. ?
konchesky can be our new finnan at left lol he is typical under the radar type.. - exactly the RH type of player..
Konchesky might the last purchase for this transfer window.
my mind think
- kuyt wuld be a great player IF he's in a quality squad which every1 hav their role in the team ( surely not us ).. mostly the player who like play their role in the squad is carra, joe cole, glen sometime, kuyt, reina, gerrard n torres rarely in last few games... other r just tumpang glamour

- we can put gerrard back n push vdv forward.. put another DM then next 2-3 games ppl will complain our team dun hav creativity.. all around player is really hard to get these days if got surely expensive unless another old horse

e30
post Aug 27 2010, 04:05 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

have u guys seen the figures quoted for the masch deal. its been said we get 16M up front and a further 6M depending on performance etc. i was expecting at least 20M up front without any player exchanges.

to be honest, isn't the earlier 12M + hleb + caceras a better deal for us?
TSsolstice818
post Aug 27 2010, 04:06 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I have a mixed feeling on Masch leaving.Firstly, it's undeniable that he had been always giving his best whenever he is on the pitch.To see him running around from the end of the pitch to the other end, chasing players, closing them down,those sliding tackles he made,is really a joy to watch...Something I never forget about him is that he made a slide tackle in a match against Reading few years back and that assisted Torres to score.Another incident was when we scored the winning goal at Old Trafford against MU, he celebrated as if he was the one scoring....That celebration was priceless...

However, no one is perfect.He started to push for a move last season when he thought that he is underpaid.Rafa ask him to prove his worth and earned the contract...He did and Rafa offered him one.He was close to signing it until we were confirmed that we lose out the 4th place.Then, he didn't sign it until now.To refuse to play, with the so called " not in the state of mind" was pathetic.Family problem, whatnot, only masch knows.

But, lets thank him for his service all these years.
rushmode
post Aug 27 2010, 04:11 PM

221 posts

shite deal we got for masch. too cheap..

dissapointed cant get bigger sums of money. he was nobody when rafa took him in. rafa even got slagged by the media because paying big money for him. then he become big and his wife want more money. so off he goes.

thanks for the good memories. now GTFO
TSsolstice818
post Aug 27 2010, 04:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 27 2010, 04:11 PM)
shite deal we got for masch. too cheap..

dissapointed cant get bigger sums of money. he was nobody when rafa took him in. rafa even got slagged by the media because paying big money for him. then he become big and his wife want more money. so off he goes.

thanks for the good memories. now GTFO
Apparently, according to mirror, we are getting 18m pound with 4mil add ons.Seems like we are just trying to sell him off by avoiding to lose him on free...Yanks' idea to gain back the fee paid for Masch? sweat.gif
bluefries
post Aug 27 2010, 04:14 PM

3,618 posts

Barca agree Mascherano fee

By Soccernet staff

August 27, 2010

* Comment
* Email
* Print

Liverpool have announced that they have agreed terms with Barcelona over the sale of Javier Mascherano.

Javier Mascherano

PA Photos

Javier Mascherano is set to move to Camp Nou

• Kuyt commits to Liverpool
• Trabzonspor 1-2 Liverpool

Mascherano, 26, has been desperate to leave Anfield due to family reasons, and he has refused to play in Liverpool's last two games as he looks to force through a move.

Inter have also made an approach for the Argentina captain, but Hodgson said on Thursday night that he considered the offer to be derisory.

"I saw a fax the other day but I think it was sent tongue-in-cheek, to be honest," he told Sky Sports. "The offer was so unbelievably far from a valuation it seemed to me the sporting director was putting the fax in to maybe satisfy people at the club. "We didn't even bother to answer it - that is how ridiculously far from a serious offer it was."

It is claimed that Inter offered just £6 million plus former Portsmouth midfielder Sulley Muntari.

Liverpool have now confirmed that they have agreed a fee with Barca, reported to be an initial €16 million rising to a potential €22 million.

A statement on the club's official website read: "Liverpool Football Club have agreed terms for the transfer of Javier Mascherano to FC Barcelona. The Spanish club have now been given permission to speak to the Argentina midfielder."

A Barca statement added: "FC Barcelona and Liverpool FC have reached an agreement in principle for the transfer of Javier Mascherano to the club for the next four seasons.

"The deal was closed after intensive efforts made by the club in the final hours and through the player himself in the negotiations. Barcelona will report the details of the operation once the player passes the medical and the transfer is concluded.

"It is hoped Javier Mascherano will arrive in Barcelona this weekend.

Source : Soccernet
B@rt
post Aug 27 2010, 04:14 PM

368 posts

I heard they are using the money to buy Carlton Cole for 15m... O_O
skeleton202
post Aug 27 2010, 04:29 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

quite shit to see he only 22m
Mysterious Dr X
post Aug 27 2010, 04:43 PM

13 posts

Chill out peeps. We've got Lucas.
all blacks
post Aug 27 2010, 04:44 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(B@rt @ Aug 27 2010, 04:14 PM)
I heard they are using the money to buy Carlton Cole for 15m... O_O
I doubt they gone spent the whole money for cole alone...

Current Transfer rumors:

Konchesky to liverpool wic will cost around 2 - 3m~ + addons..

Diarra to liverpool wic will cost around 5m + addons or even lesser...

Ben Arfa seems to be heading to Newcastle, so end of story...

So there should be around 12m for a striker or with a midfield player too..

There several right backs connected to Liverpool currently but I doubt they wil b geting anymore right backs...

News of Insua n Sotiris Kyrgiakos on loan to Juventus seems to b over too since Sotiris Kyrgiakos played in yesterdays match... But Insua is stil missing so nt sure wats happening wif tat guy, but if they managed to sell him tat means 12 + 4m~... 16m for new player, but there is only 4 days left hmm.gif

digilife
post Aug 27 2010, 04:53 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Tra's first goal seems offside rite?

130 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:49 AM