English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Do Your Part, Save The Club!

Mikeshashimi
post Sep 10 2010, 01:04 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 10 2010, 10:18 AM)
Mate, you really need to learn to pick up on sarcasm.

trust me bro, no picks up sarcasm like i do.

but theres a fine line between sarcasm and just being plain stupid.
rururun
post Sep 10 2010, 01:37 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 24 2010, 04:43 AM)
7th again this season?
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 10 2010, 01:04 PM)
trust me bro, no picks up sarcasm like i do.

but theres a fine line between sarcasm and just being plain stupid.
I have problem identifying sarcasm and stupidity. Which is it?
Canopies
post Sep 10 2010, 01:51 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(rururun @ Sep 10 2010, 01:37 PM)

This post has been edited by Canopies: Sep 10 2010, 01:55 PM
normeck
post Sep 10 2010, 06:52 PM

3,158 posts

Hodgson reserves judgement

Liverpool manager Roy Hodgson believes it is too early to gauge how his side are performing in the Premier League this season.

Having recorded a win, a defeat and a draw so far this term, the Reds travel to Birmingham on Sunday looking to kick-start their campaign.

New boss Hodgson took the reins at Anfield this summer following the departure of former coach Rafa Benitez, and has since made a few changes to his squad.

Despite being five points behind current leaders Chelsea, Hodgson is unconcerned by the current standings and is waiting until the 10th game of the campaign before making a judgement.

"I know how many points we have but I don't know what that means in terms of the table," he said.

No interest

"I think tables are of no interest until at least 10 games have been played.

"Then you start looking to see how big a gap there is between yourself and the top teams or between yourself and the bottom teams. I don't think you worry about that after three games.

"The programme plays a big part in that and we've already played Arsenal at home and Manchester City away.

"Injuries play a part as well when teams don't have their best team available early on but will do soon.

"After 10 games I will start worrying about the table but until then I'll worry more about performances and results."

Liverpool have an action packed few weeks coming up as they face a Europa League clash with Steaua Bucharest, a Carling Cup tie against Northampton and a league game with rivals Manchester United.

sos : skysport
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 10 2010, 07:30 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(rururun @ Sep 10 2010, 01:37 PM)
actually.. its neither. but just for your amusement, its semi-sarcastic.

if u think its stupid then i suggest you look at last season.

if theres anything ur gonna shoot me with is my passion (or lack of it if u will).

PS: its more of a suggestive statement with sarcastic intent.

This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Sep 10 2010, 07:55 PM
skeleton202
post Sep 10 2010, 08:16 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

tomorow got live match on astro??

see nth in astro guide
rururun
post Sep 10 2010, 08:28 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 10 2010, 07:30 PM)
actually.. its neither. but just for your amusement, its semi-sarcastic.

if u think its stupid then i suggest you look at last season.

if theres anything ur gonna shoot me with is my passion (or lack of it if u will).

PS: its more of a suggestive statement with sarcastic intent.

A suggestion for us to sink? Apparently, only your posts can be sarcastic (or amusing if you'd like to put it that way), while posts from others are just plain stupid. So much for a passionate and never-fails-in-picking-sarcasm person.
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 10 2010, 08:30 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(rururun @ Sep 10 2010, 08:28 PM)
A suggestion for us to sink? Apparently, only your posts can be sarcastic (or amusing if you'd like to put it that way), while posts from others are just plain stupid. So much for a passionate and never-fails-in-picking-sarcasm person.
whatever you say boss. icon_idea.gif
skeleton202
post Sep 10 2010, 10:27 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

nemeth can be a good backup for torres
Petre
post Sep 10 2010, 11:25 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

skeleton202
post Sep 11 2010, 12:03 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Sep 10 2010, 11:25 PM)
SHAOLIN SOCCER
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 11 2010, 12:49 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Sep 10 2010, 10:27 PM)
Who would be Ngog's backup then?
TSsolstice818
post Sep 11 2010, 02:05 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

N'gog won the SC August player award...I must said his voice and him, doesnt not match well tongue.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 11 2010, 02:08 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 11 2010, 02:05 AM)
N'gog won the SC August player award...I must said his voice and him, doesnt not match well tongue.gif
Got video? tongue.gif
TSsolstice818
post Sep 11 2010, 02:12 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Sep 11 2010, 02:08 AM)
Got video?  tongue.gif
It's on official site...Just read the news and click the video... smile.gif

Added on September 11, 2010, 2:20 amSpeaking of which, Konchesky is likely to start the match against Birmingham.Looked thru his goal against us in FA CUP final...What a lucky goal...There is better goal out there...

Miss Riise badly sad.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Sep 11 2010, 02:20 AM
RyanHo
post Sep 11 2010, 02:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 11 2010, 02:12 AM)
It's on official site...Just read the news and click the video... smile.gif

Added on September 11, 2010, 2:20 amSpeaking of which, Konchesky is likely to start the match against Birmingham.Looked thru his goal against us in FA CUP final...What a lucky goal...There is better goal out there...

Miss Riise badly sad.gif
his voice so macho.
Mikeshashimi
post Sep 11 2010, 03:37 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

yeah.. was'nt the konchesky goal intended to be a cross?
Duke Red
post Sep 11 2010, 09:46 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Sep 10 2010, 10:27 PM)
"can be" or "could have been"? Nemeth is contracted to Olympiacos.
shahstra
post Sep 11 2010, 01:23 PM

hye..new here...but i supported liverpool since i was born....hehehehe....YNWA...
darrengoh
post Sep 11 2010, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Sep 9 2010, 11:27 AM)
u noe nothing bout football  doh.gif
o.o ohh .. i see.. i see .. == macam yes ~

130 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:35 PM