14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks V2, Asus G73, G53 and etc . . .

Cheesenium
post Nov 25 2010, 05:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 25 2010, 05:27 PM)
@cheesnium, i finally can get steam profile to work xD
Mine still not working. :/

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Nov 25 2010, 05:34 PM)
any problem with xoticpc? xoticpc base price at 1449 while gentechpc base price at 1479.

is blu-ray that essential? xoticpc having black friday promo for cheaper blu ray drive or some mini freebies.

and in comgateway, the billing address is also the same as the shipping address in US?
I think xoticpc is ok, as they are also reputable resellers.
Cheesenium
post Nov 26 2010, 09:25 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Nov 25 2010, 11:43 PM)
cooooool
im now on shopping mode on steam lol. 1st time now.
btw any more recommendation games? need cheap cheap only. haha
l4d 2 is good?
Make a wish list so that you know what you want.

I would recommend Team Fortress 2, as a start.

What type of games do you like in general?

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 26 2010, 12:16 AM)
double i ve to warn u... u can't play non-Australia bought L4D2 and play in Australia...

say, u bought L4D2 thru Steam in Singapore, downloaded to ur laptop and play... but once u move to Australia, u won't be able to play anymore due to "country restrictions"...
No, any game bought from steam are region free. That doesnt mean for retail copies, as most of them these days are region locked.

I bought games from Aus, NZ and Malaysia, all of them are playable in any country.
Cheesenium
post Nov 26 2010, 11:28 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 26 2010, 10:55 AM)
i ve 2 friends who bought L4D2 outside of Aus (1 from Hong Kong, retail DVD, another from Thailand thru Steam), both are unplayable once they are back in Aus...

it's juz a L4D2 problem, since the Aus gahment complain there's too much gore... there's a separate version of L4D2 sold in Aus with less blood...

btw, BC2 US$30 is really tempting... laugh.gif
The first one is a retail DVD, it will definitely wont work as it's region locked. If you gonna leave a country, never buy a Steam retail game.

The second one, i doubt it's from Steam, as i got mine from Steam Malaysia. My L4D2 launch without any problems and the gore is still there.
Cheesenium
post Nov 26 2010, 04:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 26 2010, 12:35 PM)
my only region locked game is black ops, which is locked to germany.... so i think i'm fine biggrin.gif

hm, kane and lynch, buy or miss? cause i heard the multiplayer is interesting....
I wont buy that, if i were you. Ever since IO stop making Hitman, it sort of sucks.

Feels like buying Death Spank as i heard a lot of good things with it.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 26 2010, 10:04 PM
Cheesenium
post Nov 26 2010, 10:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Nov 26 2010, 07:38 PM)
alrite.hmm, need saving for cod blackops on steam sad.gif
You can try here for a cheaper copy, as you wont get a cheaper copy anytime in the future. Deimos is a reputable seller and he is trustable.

Activision is quite reluctant to give out cheap offers. And it's very very unlikely to see an Activision game to have more than 20% off, except it's a shit game or something.
Cheesenium
post Nov 27 2010, 12:41 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Nov 26 2010, 11:27 PM)
nvmind. just bought one myself. ill be installing tonight or after my momentus arrive xD
feel free to add my steam id : corallinkz
Hey, just added you on Steam. biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Nov 27 2010, 01:21 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 27 2010, 12:54 AM)
yup me too. btw anyone know who is airbus?
Cant remember is LYN name.

CyberSunday or something.

I'll let you know when i find it.
Cheesenium
post Nov 27 2010, 09:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Nothing as usual.

Really meh.
Cheesenium
post Nov 27 2010, 05:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Nov 27 2010, 05:02 PM)
btw, anyone know where can we extend the warranty of this asus laptop?
You need to buy the warranty extension package.

Not that easy to find, IMO.
Cheesenium
post Nov 28 2010, 01:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 28 2010, 01:37 PM)
guys...

L4D2 US$5 on steam today...

and Supreme Commander 2 US$3.75...
Already got both,are u getting any?

GTA looks tempting. hmm.gif
Cheesenium
post Nov 28 2010, 04:13 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 28 2010, 01:51 PM)
i am thinking of getting both... nod.gif

L4D2 on MacBook Air, how that sounds? laugh.gif
LOL, try it and let me know how is it. laugh.gif

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Nov 28 2010, 02:09 PM)
GTA does look tempting and l4d2 bought in malaysia can't be played in Australia is true I supposed?
No, any games that is bought over Steam online store is region free.

The region locked games are the retail ones.

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 28 2010, 02:26 PM)
well, Cheese claims that he can play in Aus...

no too sure abt that...
I can play all my games in any country which is about 20 games. Some of my games like Killing Floor are from Steam New Zealand. No problem playing it in Malaysia and Australia.

No problem so far.
Cheesenium
post Nov 29 2010, 12:22 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Nov 28 2010, 11:20 PM)
oh yea guys, i noticed my spacebar is like concaved... is that the same for you guys? cause i can't tell if its the original design or not...
Could you please post a picture?

Cheesenium
post Nov 30 2010, 12:09 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 29 2010, 10:05 PM)
someone advise if the Orange Box is worth getting?
Yes, if you dont have TF2.

TF2 is worth playing, IMO, as both Malaysia and Australia has very strong community.

QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:04 PM)
oic....but pirated game still can play LAN right?
Well, whats the point of playing LAN with pirated? I mean there isnt much attraction with pirated these days, as you arent playing the game to the fullest. You wont get the actual multiplayer. No additional content where games these days get quite a fair amount of updates and new content.

It's all because of G@rena and all these things, we are losing these LAN functionality in newer games. Also developers switching to consoles instead.

If you love PC gaming, at least have a few copies of original to support the developers.

Steam is a good way to start, IMO, as some of their sales are similar to a price of a pirated game.
Cheesenium
post Nov 30 2010, 06:53 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Dont know should i get Metro 2033.

I think it will push my G73 to the maximum capacity. sweat.gif
Cheesenium
post Dec 2 2010, 03:11 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(xacrifizer @ Dec 2 2010, 02:59 PM)
When Malaysia launch G53?
If you want to get it, might as well get from US. Malaysian price will be far more expensive.
Cheesenium
post Dec 6 2010, 10:11 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

My Atheros is okay, though. Pretty stable, IMO.
Cheesenium
post Dec 7 2010, 02:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The temps are getting higher now, due to warmer weather. sweat.gif

What are your idle temps when you are in Malaysia?
Cheesenium
post Dec 8 2010, 02:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 8 2010, 02:09 PM)
nope, the G73 series has the rubberize lid, while the G53 series has a matte surface...

Added on December 8, 2010, 2:10 pmbtw, this is my opinion.. but matte surfaces are much cooler... which explains my choice of gadgets... the roccat kave is matte the G700 is matte tongue.gif
The only down side is, it's quite hard to clean, you cant just grab any random piece of tissue like what i did with M1530. The tissue actually leave small pieces on the rubberised surface with is even hard to clean.

Other than that, i think it's comfortable, and it wont be too cold for comfort if your room is cold.
Cheesenium
post Dec 10 2010, 05:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The temps arent really good now.

BFBC2 reaches 93C now, as oppose to 79C max a month ago. It could be hotter weather, but i doubt it goes up that fast.

Seems like they havent fix the thermal paste issue.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Dec 10 2010, 05:03 PM
Cheesenium
post Dec 10 2010, 09:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Dec 10 2010, 06:07 PM)
my GPU stays around 70 region, while my CPU idle is already 60 plus (GPU idle is 46C
46C is good.

Now, idling at 64C after BC2.

Usually only drop to 58C. This is not good.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:14 AM