5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V5, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

draco82
post Sep 1 2010, 04:46 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(law_yew_wooi @ Sep 1 2010, 04:27 PM)
zzz.. that is really mean... i just want to have extra guidance and that's it... i have rooted and flashed to nextsense.. just that when u told me to get into rom manager, i seriously can't find something that can flash this zip file.. the only thing i can find is flash the rom which shows there my current rom is nextsense... so, i posted that just to confirm if I am doing the right thing or not... well, since u said don't spoonfeeding then forget about it!
Flash the framework.zip like how you flash your rom using rom manager....

Cmon dude, relax....if you are following this thread then you will know KTCY really helps a lot of newbie here....
I think he is the only one who is keep answering most of the question here.....
what he ask is make sure you read and understand what you are doing.....
so that you can reduce the risk of getting your phone brick~~
draco82
post Sep 4 2010, 08:11 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Sep 4 2010, 04:48 AM)
Hi all Desire owners. So far I've been reading good feedback on this phone. Very interested except for the occasional comments on battery life. How bad is it? I don't mind charging once every 2-3 days but everyday charging is a problem for me.
It is totally depends on personal usage....
When i'm on heavy usage, i can drain the phone battery in 4hours.....
normal usage is around 2 days....
some light usage user can stand up to 4 days (claim by a lowyat forumer)
Mine can last 1.5 ~ 2 days with around 2 hours of calls, few tens of sms, push mail, and little bit of facebook....
But be in mind that i m a root user~~

draco82
post Sep 6 2010, 10:28 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 6 2010, 10:15 AM)
modaco r9 WIP rclxm9.gif
Ya, but Paul just add in new radio, not much change from rc1...
draco82
post Sep 8 2010, 10:08 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Xerone @ Sep 8 2010, 09:31 PM)
froyo is out on maxis~
Bro, too slow~~~
most of the forumer already know and have update and used it for weeks~~ tongue.gif
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 03:56 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 9 2010, 03:53 PM)
could anyone help me? smile.gif

how to check have i install the ext 2, 3, 4 properly? before i flash new rom and radio..

after i done titanium backup, do i need to transfer my whole SD card to my computer as back up?? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
install apps call quick system info...you can see a2sd section in there but cannot justify ext 2, 3, or 4...

you can transfer file to your computer for safe, but not necessary unless you want to clean your sd card...
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 04:19 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 9 2010, 04:14 PM)
i have download already and installed..

sd storage total 6.45gb, free 6.03 gb (but i am using 8gb card)

A2SD storage- information not available.
Then maybe got problem with your partition....
you install which custom rom? support a2sd?

*ps:When you do partition remember to copy all files to computer as partition will format the whole card...

This post has been edited by draco82: Sep 9 2010, 04:20 PM
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 04:36 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 9 2010, 04:33 PM)
icic..
have not install any rom yer.. going to install the AuraXTsense 7.6.1 and latest radio

install edi only can see??
because i just wanna make sure i have done the steps correctly be4 i going to flash AuraXTsense 7.6.1
Yes, you need a2sd .....

You can check if you have linux or ubuntu ....

This post has been edited by draco82: Sep 9 2010, 04:38 PM
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 04:59 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Sep 9 2010, 04:57 PM)
just use rom manager to do partition... or amon ra...
doesn't need linux.. window can settle if amon ra ~
rom manager.. straight create partition using ur phone.. u can download the app from market...
but be very sure to backup all ur content in the sdcard to ur pc b4 u do the partition..
i think he did the partition already but not sure work or not~~
cause his 8gb sd card only shows 6.7Gb.....
linux is the only way for him to view the partition if he want to confirm before continue with flashing rom
that's why i think he need to flash with custom rom to let the a2sd work~~

This post has been edited by draco82: Sep 9 2010, 05:01 PM
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 05:46 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 9 2010, 05:41 PM)
done..

android system quite cute + funny.. must have funny icon..

just now have 1 android icon out from the box with a arrow...

flashing radio will auto reboot ?? and boot into system recovery and formatting cache?
That 1 is copying file IINM..'
yup, flash radio you need to go into recovery.....
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 06:26 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 9 2010, 06:19 PM)
have problem connecting to the mobile internet after flashing and update radio..

anyone have solutions?

Added on September 9, 2010, 6:21 pmuse this for enrevoked :

http://unrevoked.com/rootwiki/doku.php/public/unrevoked2
set your apn according to the 1st page....
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 06:35 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 9 2010, 06:28 PM)
done, as usual before i flash ok.. now cannot edi..

shud i copy back the files (be4 i flash) back to my sd card now?
most item missing... icon_question.gif
yup, copy back and run titanium backup~~
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 07:39 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 9 2010, 07:14 PM)
Who is using Modaco r8 ?

Please try go system update and you will see something flex.gif

OMG. It can FOTA but I will not update tho to save my root.
I'm with r9 already...
yes, there is update in FOTA, said there...
-android OS update patch
-enchanced multi inbox gmail support
-improved RUS keyboard layout
25.06mb
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 08:39 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 9 2010, 08:22 PM)
ya.. i have done backup 1st be4 i flash my rom...
yes, Titanium backup..
Then restore using titanium backup loh~~
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 09:03 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Sep 9 2010, 08:42 PM)
ya i know that, i did.. but the thing is still missing the apps..  rclxub.gif
did you backup user apps? or you just backup system data?
When you go into titanium backup, did you see all the apps you installed previously?
what is the number shows on user apps or user missing apps?
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 09:41 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(matsiber @ Sep 9 2010, 09:10 PM)
AMOLED set sifu...what apn settings should i put? sorry very the nub here

Added on September 9, 2010, 9:16 pmok got the vpn settings but when i go add vpn got 4 to choose..which one guys?help?
Dude, not vpn, is apn....
on the same page, click into mobile network and set at apn (access point names) there
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 10:36 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Sep 9 2010, 10:31 PM)
user posted image user posted image

White Desire spotted!!!!
I like it ehh....prefer it than my brown coloured Desire... biggrin.gif
Source
Wow~~white color is beautiful~~
draco82
post Sep 9 2010, 11:01 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 9 2010, 10:52 PM)
Hi guys, does anyone knows how to delete search history in market? My list is super long and got some search phrases are typos.

Also, will my battery/phone have any problems if I left it to run till totally 0%?

Any input is very much appreciated. Thanks in advanced!
better dont let the battery drain till 0%, it is not good for Lithium Ion battery......
It might shorten the battery life....
draco82
post Sep 10 2010, 09:47 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 10 2010, 08:08 AM)
Did you update ? tongue.gif
I scare I might lose root blush.gif
of course no.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
i will never go back to native a2sd.....
anyway, Paul will have the update sooner.... brows.gif brows.gif
r9 with power saving setting "undervolt" without using setcpu....

This post has been edited by draco82: Sep 10 2010, 10:11 AM
draco82
post Sep 12 2010, 04:17 PM

584 posts

who can share the official desire amoled RUU roms?
Need urgently, cant download through xda, the server seems to have problem~~

*no need already...useless for me now~~ cry.gif

Added on September 12, 2010, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 11 2010, 10:18 AM)
Do me a favor bro. Can you please go to at least facebook game to see whether r9 comes with flash ?
I tried r8 but no flash detected sweat.gif
Sorry, now only see your msg....
i have a f**king bad weekend...
my desire drop accident when i was knock by someone on saturday morning....
1st was ok, then i found out that my amoled screen was crack...
and in less than 12 hours the screen getting dimer and dimer....
now i cant see anything....
got to send to repair on monday~~
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
1st i dont think they will replace an amoled screen for me, 2nd is i think the price will be damn expensive even for slcd~~
cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by draco82: Sep 12 2010, 05:07 PM
draco82
post Sep 12 2010, 05:53 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 12 2010, 05:18 PM)
wow.. feeling heart pain for you.  ohmy.gif

do you use any case to protect it?
no, use only i-defense ........
but i think it hit direct to the screen when it drop, thats y the screen crack.....
no single scratch on the case.....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0337sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:29 PM