★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

mxsteven
post Sep 18 2010, 07:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 18 2010, 12:00 PM)
lol steven... what's with the aftermarket radiator? slow, is it?  whistling.gif
btw, the 15" wheels will not be able accommodate the twinpot evo 3 caliper, but should be okay with spacer.
HAhaha... aftermarket radiator lolssss

Evo3 generic can fit into 15" but not ralli Art... it's few mm thicker and the caliper a bit thicker... ^*^@&*#%&

Added on September 18, 2010, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Sep 18 2010, 01:45 PM)
waja brakes shitty also got one waja breathing down my neck all the way up to ulu yam lol
hahahahah Twin pot have consequences lolssss.... should edit and upload the vid later hahahaha Almost kiss Joe butt coz he suddenly stop for fun lols

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 18 2010, 07:50 PM
jonnywee
post Sep 18 2010, 07:51 PM

May i ask a few question about Waja 4g18 auto tranny

can i use shell atf oil and how much litre need to refill

Does the waja auto tranny got drain plug like the engine oil

where does the auto tranny drain plug located and what size

does the tranny need to change the oil filter

thank you

This post has been edited by jonnywee: Sep 18 2010, 07:52 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 19 2010, 12:38 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 18 2010, 07:48 PM)
HAhaha... aftermarket radiator lolssss

Evo3 generic can fit into 15" but not ralli Art... it's few mm thicker and the caliper a bit thicker... ^*^@&*#%&

Added on September 18, 2010, 7:50 pm

hahahahah Twin pot have consequences lolssss.... should edit and upload the vid later hahahaha Almost kiss Joe butt coz he suddenly stop for fun lols
What consequences is tht?
jolipoli81
post Sep 19 2010, 12:53 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

yeah....there is cons about twinpot man
i know, thats why i'm being hesitate about getting one
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 19 2010, 01:28 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

doh.gif say la...apa secret2 nie sweat.gif
jolipoli81
post Sep 19 2010, 01:35 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

so...looking forward for the vids, steven
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 19 2010, 01:38 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

zzz... Talking to a wall... Go sleep better
mxsteven
post Sep 19 2010, 01:58 AM

58 posts

hahaha later laaaa i upload the vid.... but i cant find any video editor

jonnywee
post Sep 19 2010, 03:39 AM

Waja auto tranny got drain plug or not how come nobody aware of this.
coyouth
post Sep 19 2010, 09:39 AM

820 posts

Hey guys, everytime I start my car when the car's already cooled down, the belts(I'm not sure which one), gives a squeaking sound that lasts for a few seconds. Once the car has already warmed up, the sound is gone. Is it ok to spray some WD-40 on it? Or is it better to just ask the mechanic to put some grease?

P.S. In those first few seconds when I'm driving, the squeaks get louder when I "tekan minyak".
yngwie
post Sep 19 2010, 04:51 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

mao2@
can't remember which oz but it was with the original evo 3 series.
mao2, i thought you're on 17" wheels?

jonnywee@
atf should be replace every 20k km. you have to use the original proton atf which is sp3 or something. better ones from mitsubishi is okay too.
the drain pug is located underneath. the gearbox. on the right hand side.

coyouth@
how long it had been since the last time you changed the timing belt? or could it be the worn out alternator / air-cond belt?
wd-40 or grease will not help if it was caused by the worn out belt or too tight / loose pulley.
ask your mechanic to check it properly. snapped belt during a trip is the thing we want to avoid at all cost.

btw, need to find a proper 15" wheels with protruding spoke to accommodate the caliper.
btw, the drawback on twinpot; with all the modification on braking system, the brake just bite like no tomorrow, hence, braking early into the corner might result in too much speed loss out of the block tongue.gif .
seriously, never neglect the rear brake system too. at least, replaced the stock rear with bigger disc.
i remember there is a guy i met on the workshop sometimes ago which only upgrade his front to twinpot while no changes on the rear brake at all.
i told him it will be suicidal for him to do so since he is driving a modded wira.
a few months later, he call me and ask why his car was suddenly spinning 360 degree while hard braking at 160km/h. i told him it was because the front
took too much of the braking effort while the worn out stock rear brake is doing nothing at all. coupled with a bad tyre at the rear, here you go spinning
360 degree during high speed sudden braking.

Austin123
post Sep 19 2010, 05:47 PM

1,336 posts

Hi Bro, the engine mounting is starting to give up juz for 1-2 years.. any reliable engine mounting recommended? wat about the full size full mouting?
yngwie
post Sep 19 2010, 06:41 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

original proton engine mounting should last for at least 4 years.
mmc ones around 2 - 3 years. the racing type mounting is only good at absorbing the vibration but not the engine sound. original proton is still the best.
jolipoli81
post Sep 19 2010, 07:34 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 19 2010, 04:51 PM)

i remember there is a guy i met on the workshop sometimes ago which only upgrade his front to twinpot while no changes on the rear brake at all.
i told him it will be suicidal for him to do so since he is driving a modded wira.
a few months later, he call me and ask why his car was suddenly spinning 360 degree while hard braking at 160km/h. i told him it was because the front
took too much of the braking effort while the worn out stock rear brake is doing nothing at all. coupled with a bad tyre at the rear, here you go spinning
LOL at the spinning 360 degrees, luckily nothing happen to him, i guess

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 19 2010, 06:41 PM)
mmc ones around 2 - 3 years. the racing type mounting is only good at absorbing the vibration but not the engine sound. original proton is still the best.
there's so many brand around for this mounting...how much does the proton ones cost?
mao2
post Sep 19 2010, 07:39 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 19 2010, 04:51 PM)
mao2@
can't remember which oz but it was with the original evo 3 series.
mao2, i thought you're on 17" wheels?

btw, need to find a proper 15" wheels with protruding spoke to accommodate the caliper.
btw, the drawback on twinpot; with all the modification on braking system, the brake just bite like no tomorrow, hence, braking early into the corner might result in too much speed loss out of the block  tongue.gif .
seriously, never neglect the rear brake system too. at least, replaced the stock rear with bigger disc.
yup still on 17".. just that i remembered if evo rims OZ 15" is the 5 spokes one.. and i think the it have bigger jj.. 6jj or so.. not so sure.. thats y it can accommodate the caliper..
hoo.. shocking.gif shocking.gif scary story.. as i'm planing to change the rear part disc since gonna mod to 5 lugs at the rear oso..
mxsteven
post Sep 19 2010, 08:39 PM

58 posts

wah change sportrim again!!! u main macam tuka baju
mao2
post Sep 19 2010, 09:22 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 19 2010, 08:39 PM)
wah change sportrim again!!! u main macam tuka baju
aiyo mane ader tuka baju maa.. tuka kasut sajer.. hahaha.. no la steven its the same sets of rim that day.. just wanna change 5 lugs for future kasut.. coz 5 lugs got damn cheaper kasut then 4 lugs.. btw i'm like those who tak puas klu rim.. if u see i'm using that rim for quite awhile.. meaning i don't have money.. if got sure different every month.. hhahaha icon_idea.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mao2: Sep 19 2010, 09:22 PM
mxsteven
post Sep 19 2010, 10:11 PM

58 posts

me 10yrs change 1 set rim... u less than 10 month change 1 set rims hahaha seems like tuka tayar sekali tuka ngan rim
b48753
post Sep 19 2010, 10:20 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Hi all..at last back from long holiday now.. yawn.gif yawn.gif

Looks like I miss alot of info and a TT session..huhu.

This morning cranking my engine for 1st time..so scared hearing the engine clonking cause the oil is all in the oil pan..the spare oil not enough to 'pancing' it to the head at initial time..but after few seconds it's back to normal..hope no severe damage has been done sweat.gif

Austin123
post Sep 19 2010, 10:33 PM

1,336 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 19 2010, 06:41 PM)
Hi bro, anyone is using this type fully rubber mount? can it absorb the vibration? wat brand is this and how much? thx.. smile.gif

http://www.mudah.my/Racing+Engine+Mounting...BLM-4316892.htm

130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:31 AM