yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 12:00 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 18 2010, 11:39 AM)

The Black hood car very slow one hahaha.... No sound where got powerful lols

Added on September 18, 2010, 11:42 am

Nope ur's wont fit! the best is 17" and not all 16" rim can fit the brakes certain design only may fit
lol steven... what's with the aftermarket radiator? slow, is it? whistling.gif
btw, the 15" wheels will not be able accommodate the twinpot evo 3 caliper, but should be okay with spacer.

WhitE LighteR
post Sep 18 2010, 12:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

haihz.. means if i wan to upgrade need to change rim oso... this rim so new cry.gif

here is more pic of the rim clearance wit the stock brakes.... is the evo 3 one much much bigger?

Added on September 18, 2010, 12:35 pmuser posted image

ah.. i c now y u all say wont be able to clear... got tht xtra thing jotting out at the top n bottom there....

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Sep 18 2010, 12:35 PM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Sep 18 2010, 12:36 PM

158 posts

nice rims huhu
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 18 2010, 12:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

huhu.. no point.. my dream of twin pot crush liao laugh.gif

the waja brake is so bad now i had to use engine braking just to compensate the lembik'ness
ThunderGod_Cid
post Sep 18 2010, 01:45 PM

158 posts

waja brakes shitty also got one waja breathing down my neck all the way up to ulu yam lol
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 18 2010, 01:59 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

tht one is balls of steel ma laugh.gif
ThunderGod_Cid
post Sep 18 2010, 02:11 PM

158 posts

auto some more
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 02:24 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

try carrying 3 fat ppl inside and you will immediately feel how bad the stock brake is tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 18 2010, 02:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 18 2010, 12:00 PM)
lol steven... what's with the aftermarket radiator? slow, is it?  whistling.gif
btw, the 15" wheels will not be able accommodate the twinpot evo 3 caliper, but should be okay with spacer.
Bro, wut u mean when u say spacer? Spacer for wut?
Jst asking btw, u got source for all this brakes ar?
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 02:43 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

in case your rim could clear the disc but not the protruding twinpot caliper, then, you need the spacer.
it looks like THIS brows.gif
twinpot evo 3 front brake are easily sourced from any halfcut shop. price may vary from 4xx to 6xx bucks, depending on the condition and package.
few might throw in the braided evo brake hose together.
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 18 2010, 04:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

u get frm half cut shop ownself is possible... But the condition u wouldnt knw since im not a mech. Thts y its better if an experince mech can source one instead is better, he can make sure its working ok etc etc...
jolipoli81
post Sep 18 2010, 04:19 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 18 2010, 11:39 AM)
Nahhh. i have a dslr... im looking for something small and powerful... maybe later will try to visit other universe and get their tech here

Added on September 18, 2010, 11:40 am

The Black hood car very slow one hahaha.... No sound where got powerful lols

Added on September 18, 2010, 11:42 am

Nope ur's wont fit! the best is 17" and not all 16" rim can fit the brakes certain design only may fit
guess what, I've seen a evo3 twinpot fitted into a 15" jap rim before, without spacer

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Sep 18 2010, 01:45 PM)
waja brakes shitty also got one waja breathing down my neck all the way up to ulu yam lol
that fella must have thought coffin is cheap nowadays
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 18 2010, 04:24 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 18 2010, 04:19 PM)
guess what, I've seen a evo3 twinpot fitted into a 15" jap rim before, without spacer
that fella must have thought coffin is cheap nowadays
Jst like they say la... The design inside need to be big enuff the accomodate the caliper...

Who wanna swap 17 inch rim to 15? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Sep 18 2010, 04:24 PM
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 04:38 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 18 2010, 04:12 PM)
u get frm half cut shop ownself is possible... But the condition u wouldnt knw since im not a mech. Thts y its better if an experince mech can source one instead is better, he can make sure its working ok etc etc...
am already used to it. can tell whether the disc is still okay by touching / observing the thickness and surface and also the pad condition.
about the caliper, it's quite a risk coz' during my initial days of playing around with brakes, end up buying one with jammed caliper!
nevertheless, lesson learned.

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Sep 18 2010, 04:19 PM)
in fact, quite a lot of 'em. a friend of mine in jb is running on twinpot evo on 15" oz wheels, which is exactly the same as the original evo 3 setup.
he just carry over the whole setup from evo 3 to waja brows.gif

WhitE LighteR
post Sep 18 2010, 04:41 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 18 2010, 04:38 PM)
am already used to it. can tell whether the disc is still okay by touching / observing the thickness and surface and also the pad condition.
about the caliper, it's quite a risk coz' during my initial days of playing around with brakes, end up buying one with jammed caliper!
nevertheless, lesson learned.
in fact, quite a lot of 'em. a friend of mine in jb is running on twinpot evo on 15" oz wheels, which is exactly the same as the original evo 3 setup.
he just carry over the whole setup from evo 3 to waja  brows.gif
thts y lo i hav doubt goin to myself to half cut shop.... sad.gif

if a mech can get a good workin condition one, y take the risk urself kan? Hahaha....

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Sep 18 2010, 04:42 PM
yngwie
post Sep 18 2010, 04:47 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

unless it was your friend's halfcut shop brows.gif
else, just bring your mechanic along during his free time.
btw, there are quite a number of em on sale in mudah site. i've had checked quite a few direct from the owner /user but mostly
with worn out disc sweat.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 18 2010, 04:54 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

til now i still nvr find any trusted mech yet.. thts y see if u got one tongue.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 5:23 pmuser posted image

huhu.. look at tht.. so close.. almost cecah... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Sep 18 2010, 05:23 PM
mao2
post Sep 18 2010, 05:54 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 18 2010, 09:27 AM)
some 16" of wheels might not be able to clear the caliper, thus require an additional spacer. 17" is better.
get the halfcut evo 4 with 114.3 pcd which is already drilled to suit 4 or 5 lugs.
about the tt, the one with black hood is a silent killer  brows.gif
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 18 2010, 12:40 PM)
huhu.. no point.. my dream of twin pot crush liao laugh.gif
the waja brake is so bad now i had to use engine braking just to compensate the lembik'ness
QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 18 2010, 02:24 PM)
try carrying 3 fat ppl inside and you will immediately feel how bad the stock brake is  tongue.gif
thats y i wanna change to twin pot.. been driving my mum's myvi these hari raya and now feel how horrible the waja braking is.. and since using 4/5 hole rims.. its easier for me to convert to 5 lugs without needing to source for replacement rims.. izzit the 15" OZ is OZ tarmac?
killer8550
post Sep 18 2010, 05:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 18 2010, 04:54 PM)
til now i still nvr find any trusted mech yet.. thts y see if u got one tongue.gif

Added on September 18, 2010, 5:23 pmuser posted image

huhu.. look at tht.. so close.. almost cecah... laugh.gif
lol,this pic is from my car wor..hahaha..yeah..last time when i install twinport,its quite close with my rims,have to put spacer sumore,twinport is from evo3 yawn.gif yawn.gif
jonnywee
post Sep 18 2010, 06:30 PM

May i ask a few question about Waja 4g18 auto tranny

When should i change the auto tranny oil

can i use shell atf oil and how much litre need to refill

Does the waja auto tranny got drain plug like the engine oil

where does the auto tranny drain plug located and what size

thank you

This post has been edited by jonnywee: Sep 18 2010, 06:30 PM

130 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top