134 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..

WanR
post Apr 11 2011, 08:18 PM

278 posts

unlimited usage, yes u will have unlimited usage, BUT speed will be reduced to 128kbps when u exceed 5GB. they still call that unlimited..
squall0833
post Apr 12 2011, 12:52 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(WanR @ Apr 11 2011, 08:18 PM)
unlimited usage, yes u will have unlimited usage, BUT speed will be reduced to 128kbps when u exceed 5GB. they still call that unlimited..
lol, clear and said it all, thanks

I call less, sms also not much, but willing to have data plan, at least 1GB but speed better faster than 384k, both in same number/simcard, dont want to get it separately,

any recommend plan? only p148 suits me? celcom website kinda complicate to visit
WanR
post Apr 12 2011, 12:21 PM

278 posts

other options is to get P48 and D68 both on same sim card, take note that if you P48 subscriber, you entitled to have advance package (3.6mbps-RM98) at only RM68. but i dont know the offer valid for single sim or must buy modem+separate sim. you need to confirm with celcom.

for example me:
i use P48 plans and take broadband advance (3.6mbps, 5GB) at RM68. +i bought the modem for RM100, they give RM10 rebate for 12months, so price for bb is RM58/m for 1year, AND now they have another promotion that everyone use celcom bb (new and existing) will get another RM10 rebate for 6months. and now, my celcom advance plan only cost me RM48/m.
further discount you can get by use auto-billing service, you will get another 5% rebate thus my final bb cost is RM45.60.
squall0833
post Apr 12 2011, 12:33 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(WanR @ Apr 12 2011, 12:21 PM)
other options is to get P48 and D68 both on same sim card, take note that if you P48 subscriber, you entitled to have advance package (3.6mbps-RM98) at only RM68. but i dont know the offer valid for single sim or must buy modem+separate sim. you need to confirm with celcom.

for example me:
i use P48 plans and take broadband advance (3.6mbps, 5GB) at RM68. +i bought the modem for RM100, they give RM10 rebate for 12months, so price for bb is RM58/m for 1year, AND now they have another promotion that everyone use celcom bb (new and existing) will get another RM10 rebate for 6months. and now, my celcom advance plan only cost me RM48/m.
further discount you can get by use auto-billing service, you will get another 5% rebate thus my final bb cost is RM45.60.
thanks for the info,

once I get myself an android phone or iphone, I'll go to change plan smile.gif

currently using w850 phone doh.gif
Skylinestar
post Apr 13 2011, 01:54 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

anyone manage to get to the celcom online customer service page?
i'm unable to login for a few days with the message:
We are sorry the server appears to be down, please try logging in later.
WanR
post Apr 13 2011, 02:49 PM

278 posts

nope.. look like down now. and 1/2 month they always down.. stupid IT personnel work with them..
dame1104
post Apr 13 2011, 08:30 PM

i'm using celcom prepaid bb, weekly plan now.
being using like 3 months. not superb but quite satisfied with the line and connection.
until 3 weeks ago. upload/dload less than 20 kbps. disconnect every 10-15 mins and sometimes even every 1-2 mins.
i heard they were doing upgrading.
my question, are they still doing the upgrading? or this will be the permanent state of the connection?
if yes then need to find new bb. sad.gif
fat16
post Apr 14 2011, 11:52 AM

4,582 posts

celcom always update/upgrade every month. see ..

celcom sales
more postpaid package
more ip subnet for postpaid bb
now using akamai ghost transparent proxy
update bb prepaid data only speed from 384kbps to 512kbps. no one complaint what !.
sharing transmission with digi
allow umobile broadband roaming with celcom GPRS/EDGE network
new xpax rates 10 minute just 28sen only
update bb prepaid data only again. this time everyone complain.. that live. u dont like use another bb what.
new coverage yong peng, parit sulong, bandar tenggara,
WanR
post Apr 14 2011, 12:52 PM

278 posts

they downgrade speed for prepaid data only from 512 to 384kbps back..
yungwei90
post Apr 14 2011, 10:59 PM

celcom upgraded my D50 speed from 512kbps to 1.5Mbps starting today...anyone experience this?
iipohbee
post Apr 14 2011, 11:11 PM

603 posts

Celcom prepaid packages are in a big mess.

Xpax offer TM0.28 for 10 mins but Celcom Blue charges an exorbitant RM0.39/min

How can they have such a large difference when both prepaid plans come from the same company??

Do people even have interest in their new Kolony messaging service other than...

Take a look at their Kolony portal and have a look for yourself. What are your comments?
http://kolony.com.my/

How come Celcom only think 1 sided one huh?

No wonder events like Jom Heboh and many other public events only attract certain people.
WanR
post Apr 14 2011, 11:17 PM

278 posts

prepaid bb also has been upgrade back!.. now can get 1mbps down and 512kbps upload. what they are doing now?
leyley
post Apr 15 2011, 04:28 PM

2,096 posts

Don't care. Use it while its still good.
f@t4L
post Apr 15 2011, 04:44 PM

i already subscribed celcom broadband weekly rm18.then whats next,is there any required setting. i am using nokia c5-03
WanR
post Apr 15 2011, 06:15 PM

278 posts

install software from nokia, either ovi suite or pc suite (latest one), attach you phone to pc, then open suite, go to connect to internet, choose your phone and celcom malaysia. then click connect.
Ludacr|s
post Apr 16 2011, 01:39 AM

37 posts

Just here to say been quite satisfied with the package now. Online gaming is stable download speed is considerably much faster (usually around 200KB/s -500KB/s) and im only paying 48rm

frey_zero
post Apr 16 2011, 01:58 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Apr 14 2011, 11:52 AM)
celcom always update/upgrade every month. see ..

celcom sales
more postpaid package
more ip subnet for postpaid bb
now using akamai ghost transparent proxy
update bb prepaid data only speed from 384kbps  to 512kbps. no one complaint what !.
sharing transmission with digi
allow umobile broadband roaming with celcom GPRS/EDGE network
new xpax rates 10 minute just 28sen only
update bb prepaid data only again. this time everyone complain.. that live. u dont like use another bb what.
new coverage yong peng, parit sulong, bandar tenggara,
like this upgrading... coz im live at parit sulong... drool.gif drool.gif i want to see the difference for my mobile connection.. rolleyes.gif
tai_digidestany
post Apr 18 2011, 10:29 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(f@t4L @ Apr 15 2011, 04:44 PM)
i already subscribed celcom broadband weekly rm18.then whats next,is there any required setting. i am using nokia c5-03
Download JoikuSpot Premium from 4shared if your phone have wifi spesification
Install it to your phone.
This application will make your phone to be a wifi hotspot modem.
Meaning by your phone turn into a MIFI modem and other function of the phone is still usable.
Downside is that it will drain your battery.

If you use Nokia OVI Suite to use your phone body as modem; connected by a cable to your laptop; the body will heat up and eventually jeapordize the circuit itself.
evilzeal
post Apr 18 2011, 05:52 PM

144 posts

anyone experiencing celcom bb keep disconnecting in PJ area? Mine keep on disconnecting for almost 1 month aldy..haih..
alfred liew
post Apr 19 2011, 02:38 PM

301 posts

I am experiencing slow connection 30~70kbps for my prepaid broadband (JB, next to Custom).
i was told the plan came with 384kbps. i tested with my HTC and Hua wei E1550. the result is still the same, the helpdesk said i am only one in this area make complain

134 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:34 AM