134 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v8, The raves and rants continues here..

shyey
post Mar 4 2011, 12:29 PM

201 posts

WAH LAU!
THEY NEVER TOLD ME LIKE THIS BEFORE!
How come got hidden price?????

SOO DAMN EXPENSIVE SIA~
cubesquare
post Mar 4 2011, 02:22 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(shyey @ Mar 4 2011, 12:29 PM)
WAH LAU!

SOO DAMN EXPENSIVE SIA~
they got give me addendum to sign it?
inside the addendum, it clearly list out all the thing...
this is the example for 1st month bill.

Sample Bill Presentment
(Assuming Customer registers on the 1st of January and the Bill Date is 13th of every month. The presentment may vary for each
customer)

1st Bill
Stamp Duty RM 10
Pro-rated * rm26.32
Advanced PV rm68
Total Amount Payable *** rm104.32

2nd Bill
Bill rm68
neotouch
post Mar 5 2011, 12:25 AM

24 posts

Hello, new celcom broadband user here

I wonder how should I sign up for celcom online account? The account that I can check my data usage, pay bill and etc.

I went to this website http://www.celcom.com.my/onlinecustomerservice/

trying to sign up, i chose new IC, keyed in my IC number without dashes (-), my current digi phone number and email address

after that, the website redirected me to the log in page, this is where I was stucked, what is my log in ID and password?

Will the password be sent to my mobile phone that I entered? I have been waiting for some hours, still to no avail.

Hopefully someone who knows the solution can kindly share with me, please PM me or reply here. Thank you very much in advance smile.gif
de4thscythell
post Mar 5 2011, 12:28 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(neotouch @ Mar 5 2011, 12:25 AM)

I wonder how should I sign up for celcom online account? The account that I can check my data usage, pay bill and etc.

trying to sign up, i chose new IC, keyed in my IC number without dashes (-), my current digi phone number and email address

after that, the website redirected me to the log in page, this is where I was stucked, what is my log in ID and password?

Will the password be sent to my mobile phone that I entered? I have been waiting for some hours, still to no avail.
Hopefully someone who knows the solution can kindly share with me, please PM me or reply here. Thank you very much in advance smile.gif
IIANM, you should enter the phone number of your broadband sim card, not your phone. Sorry, can't really remember sweat.gif

pcbase
post Mar 6 2011, 11:22 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(shyey @ Mar 4 2011, 12:29 PM)
WAH LAU!

SOO DAMN EXPENSIVE SIA~
No lah. Celcom just like send u next month bill in advance. Take a look next billing start date and pay before date.

Package without modem just have to pay one month advance payment. No registration fee like umobile and maxis. Ohh celcom user dont have to pay bn tax 6%.
knighty
post Mar 7 2011, 07:23 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(neotouch @ Mar 5 2011, 12:25 AM)

I have the same problem, need to key in the broadband SIM number as login ID, but how do I check for the SIM's number?
karheng
post Mar 7 2011, 08:55 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(knighty @ Mar 7 2011, 07:23 PM)
I have the same problem, need to key in the broadband SIM number as login ID, but how do I check for the SIM's number?
you should have the 013-xxxxxxx for the broadband line. If you do not have it now, you may call CS to give you. They can check with your registered IC.
wiraone
post Mar 7 2011, 09:35 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Anybody knows what is the current promotion for low usage, this is for wife's iPad 3G, need it for browsing internet, email and not heavy at all. Usage will be mostly in office (UIA, Gombak).
ozs
post Mar 7 2011, 10:54 PM

357 posts

anybody using celcom in Putrajaya?..
i've just bought a new xpax starter pack..
load the sim into the modem.. can only get edge.. no 3g at putrajaya for celcom????..

maxis and digi, can get 3g signal all the time..

or is the xpax locked to edge only?..

read a few pages back.. i think i got my answer already.. whole kl and s'gor can get edge only now.. wtf celcom????...
luckily i've test it first using xpax..

This post has been edited by ozs: Mar 7 2011, 11:32 PM
WanR
post Mar 8 2011, 01:07 AM

278 posts

do you already activated 3g xpax using *118#?
Tsukasa
post Mar 10 2011, 12:59 AM

1,042 posts

Hihi bro can help. As i just got celcom broadband and have this error when installing at my xp machine. TT. Thank you all the master here.

I call the sales person and he say uninstall and install back and that what i did and still same error. Thanks.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shyey
post Mar 10 2011, 11:33 AM

201 posts

on my windows xp is ok.
something is wrong on your xp or missing.

update all windows-up-to-date.

is the modem huawei or zte type ?

Added on March 12, 2011, 11:48 ambtw, anyone know how does temporary suspend works?
after the next bill, i'm planning to stop for a while, about a month.
coz i wont be here, Malaysia.

i heard that when you want to reactivate, you need to pay some sum of amount to reactivate again. help? thanks. =)

This post has been edited by shyey: Mar 12 2011, 11:48 AM
neotouch
post Mar 12 2011, 03:24 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(knighty @ Mar 7 2011, 07:23 PM)
for me, i insert the sim card into my phone then text a message to my other phone number, hence how i get to know the phone number.

i tried so many times to register for the OCS but until now I am still waiting for the temporary password, I have tried to email celcom but they replied nothing useful.

how should I monitor my usage then? I dont even know when the quota refreshes itself.

sigh, truly you get what you pay for, maxis is better in this
missingNo
post Mar 16 2011, 07:06 PM

137 posts

I've been using Celcom weekly broaband for quite some time, and I've been getting a download speed of 45kbps when downloading file.

Was wondering if Celcom also throttle download speed for their monthly package.

Enlighten me up please!
shyey
post Mar 16 2011, 07:11 PM

201 posts

nope as far as i know.
they will only throttle after you have used up your volume ( depends on your plan, as mine is 5GB)
missingNo
post Mar 16 2011, 08:31 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(shyey @ Mar 16 2011, 07:11 PM)
nope as far as i know.
they will only throttle after you have used up your volume ( depends on your plan, as mine is 5GB)
Sorry, I didn't make my self clear, reread my own post and I realized that blush.gif

I am using celcom weekly broadband prepaid that gaves me a 2 gb of volume quota, surfing is not a problem, however, I am only getting 45kbps flat when I was downloading file, which mean that Celcom is capping my speed whether I used up my volume or not. doh.gif

JLA
post Mar 17 2011, 08:28 PM

2,797 posts

45kBps @ 45KB/s or 45kbps ?

I have try celcom prepaid daily and it slow like dial up. Yes i'm connected to 3G not GPRS. Speed a little better after midnight.
missingNo
post Mar 17 2011, 08:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Mar 17 2011, 08:28 PM)
45kBps @ 45KB/s or 45kbps ?

I have try celcom prepaid daily and it slow like dial up. Yes i'm connected to 3G not GPRS. Speed a little better after midnight.
Whats the different? sweat.gif
45kb/s and 45kbps is the same thing.

Tried downloading from different host site, different file type and using FlashGet, all produce same result.
Speedtest is ok, getting 0.38 mbps as it should have been.

westlife
post Mar 18 2011, 08:45 AM

14,313 posts

QUOTE(missingNo @ Mar 16 2011, 07:06 PM)
I've been using Celcom weekly broaband  for quite some time, and I've been getting a download speed of 45kbps when downloading file.

Was wondering if Celcom also throttle download speed for their monthly package.

Enlighten me up please!
i think celcom nvr throttle the speed even u exceed the stated volume. i am using celcom prepaid broadband weekly rm18, getting 5xxkbps of speed.

digi prepaid mobile bb i had been using last time, but they will cap the speed after 100MB which is quite sucky though the price is cheap (rm10 for 5 days access) for existing customer who activiated the prepaid broadband sim before 1 mar 2011... now price increased liao, rm10 for 2 days of internet only.

This post has been edited by westlife: Mar 18 2011, 08:50 AM
shyey
post Mar 18 2011, 12:46 PM

201 posts

KBps & Kbps is two different units.

KB = kilobytes
Kb = kilobits

for more info, i google one website showing an example for you.

http://techallica.com/kilo-bytes-per-secon...d-kbps-vs-kbps/

134 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:25 PM