CSL MI700 Tablet, Android 2.2 Froyo
whyhon
Oct 26 2011, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(plasticguy @ Oct 26 2011, 06:47 PM) I have my MI700 rooted and ClockWork modded. After trying to flash the custom roms (EUViewpad7 V1.7b, CleanViewpad7 V1.0), found that the MI700 always in the Airplane Mode ON, the phone and 3G function is lost. The WIFI works, and the pad ran very smoothly on EUViewpad7 Rom (from XDA) I looked into the Setting / Wireless & networks, it showed the Airplane Mode "not checked", that means the Airplane mode was off, need advise from forumers on solving this issue, thanks. if your firmware is old (build number end with something like xxxxxx140) you will have no network problem. You have to restore back your mi700 to original state and update it to latest official rom at CSL. Then only you can flash it again. This post has been edited by whyhon: Oct 26 2011, 07:11 PM
dannysee
Oct 27 2011, 02:42 PM
My official ROM is Baseband version: PR3_128 Kernel Version: APPS_2.6.32.9 Build Number:5012_3_16N
May I know what's the latest ROM? Or my ROM (updated last year in S Alam) is the latest?
Thank you in advance to all sifu here.
whyhon
Oct 28 2011, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(dannysee @ Oct 27 2011, 02:42 PM) My official ROM is Baseband version: PR3_128 Kernel Version: APPS_2.6.32.9 Build Number:5012_3_16N May I know what's the latest ROM? Or my ROM (updated last year in S Alam) is the latest? Thank you in advance to all sifu here. Same as mine which I updated it last month. After updated from xxxxx140, i have the additional function of gmail and facebook contact integration. This post has been edited by whyhon: Oct 28 2011, 12:29 PM
plasticguy
Oct 31 2011, 12:11 AM
Txs for advise, and you are right that my firmware is old, the Build # is 5012_3_140, so can you please advise where else can I update the ROM since my Mi700 was rooted, not sure if the CSL will update the ROM for me. Thank you.
Added on November 3, 2011, 10:15 pmI brought the unit to Prai Megamall's service center, and the unit was updated with new firmware, now the unit is ClockworkModed and installed with EU ViewPad7 custom rom, it is so much faster while stable, and the phone and 3G is working now, thanks for the advise.
This post has been edited by plasticguy: Nov 3 2011, 10:15 PM
zhy323
Nov 14 2011, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(mustanks @ Nov 9 2011, 03:54 PM) wow.. nice mod.. my Mi700 camera lost it auto focus function.. where can i download most suitable rom? same as me, and the camera is so blur  btw, do anyone here know how to setup a mms? i can't send any picture using this tablet
pondyservice
Dec 13 2011, 05:59 PM
bought CSL MI700 please help me to install softwares in memory card
btw how to root my droidpad suggestion pls
anyone tried to install garmin in CSL MI700 ?
kokokranc
Dec 16 2011, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(pondyservice @ Dec 13 2011, 05:59 PM) bought CSL MI700 please help me to install softwares in memory card btw how to root my droidpad suggestion pls anyone tried to install garmin in CSL MI700 ? 1) as this is froyo, you can use app2sd. however, if you're more advanced you can flash roms that support darktremor a2sd. but be aware that if you have a slow micro-SD, the device will be slow too 2) how to root? read 1st page pls. 3) sorry i havent tried that.
pondyservice
Dec 26 2011, 11:06 PM
Yesterday installed Aura Sygic working perfectly and map also good better than Papago.
Only irritating thing so far is whenever i install any new software i have to uninstall something from this btw, any idea of voice chat software for MI700
skype offers video chatting function ?
GreenyBeelz
Jun 6 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Dec 16 2011, 10:22 PM) 1) as this is froyo, you can use app2sd. however, if you're more advanced you can flash roms that support darktremor a2sd. but be aware that if you have a slow micro-SD, the device will be slow too 2) how to root? read 1st page pls. 3) sorry i havent tried that. wahhh, this tread seems like already senyap sepi. just wanna ask something, this device is same as Commtiva n700 right? there must be much rom for it. ^^ am i right? planning to get it! Added on June 6, 2012, 10:18 pmQUOTE(zhy323 @ Nov 14 2011, 01:15 AM) same as me, and the camera is so blur  btw, do anyone here know how to setup a mms? i can't send any picture using this tablet  what rom are you using? This post has been edited by GreenyBeelz: Jun 6 2012, 10:18 PM
kokokranc
Jun 10 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(GreenyBeelz @ Jun 6 2012, 10:17 PM) wahhh, this tread seems like already senyap sepi. just wanna ask something, this device is same as Commtiva n700 right? there must be much rom for it. ^^ am i right? planning to get it! Added on June 6, 2012, 10:18 pmwhat rom are you using?  be careful dude. there are 2 different mi700/commtiva. one is non-ITE (older version), another is ITE (newer version). something to do with touchscreen hardware upgrade
Creative_91
Aug 18 2012, 03:34 PM

Hi, I'm new with this CSL MI700. Juz bought it 2nd hand from a forummer in here. It looks like my Android is 2.2.2 and Build Number 5012_3_16R. Is it the latest or the oldest? I wanna root it because I cant manage to live with small Internal Memory. I want to make the apps installed into the SD CARD. Help please, I know a lot of people already left this baby, but I believe that it still can be use with proper help. Thanks in advanced
adie82
Aug 18 2012, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Creative_91 @ Aug 18 2012, 03:34 PM) Hi, I'm new with this CSL MI700. Juz bought it 2nd hand from a forummer in here. It looks like my Android is 2.2.2 and Build Number 5012_3_16R. Is it the latest or the oldest? I wanna root it because I cant manage to live with small Internal Memory. I want to make the apps installed into the SD CARD. Help please, I know a lot of people already left this baby, but I believe that it still can be use with proper help. Thanks in advanced how much u bought this mi700 meha?
Creative_91
Aug 18 2012, 06:55 PM

Is it necessary for me to answer mr. Adie? ngeh3 haha.. Around RM3++. Can you help me on rooting this? really need help here...
Added on August 18, 2012, 10:46 pmTried SuperOneClick but mine is freezing at Waiting for device and nothing happen.. Seriously need to root this tablet cause the internal memory is damn small. Help is needed here...
This post has been edited by Creative_91: Aug 18 2012, 10:46 PM
kakashi...
Aug 21 2012, 11:47 PM

my mi700 cant detect my home unifi wifi but can detect other's wifi....
why???