CSL MI700 Tablet, Android 2.2 Froyo

whyhon
post Jul 29 2011, 02:58 PM

144 posts

For your info guys...
Adobe Flash player that really works on our mi700 now at least mine..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1169117

Also for those looking for screen protector
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1898576

whyhon
post Oct 26 2011, 07:10 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(plasticguy @ Oct 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
I have my MI700 rooted and ClockWork modded. After trying to flash the custom roms (EUViewpad7 V1.7b, CleanViewpad7 V1.0), found that the MI700 always in the Airplane Mode ON,  the phone and 3G function is lost. The WIFI works, and the pad ran very smoothly on EUViewpad7 Rom (from XDA)

I looked into the Setting / Wireless & networks, it showed the Airplane Mode "not checked", that means the Airplane mode was off,  need advise from forumers on solving this issue, thanks.
if your firmware is old (build number end with something like xxxxxx140) you will have no network problem. You have to restore back your mi700 to original state and update it to latest official rom at CSL. Then only you can flash it again.

This post has been edited by whyhon: Oct 26 2011, 07:11 PM
whyhon
post Oct 28 2011, 12:28 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(dannysee @ Oct 27 2011, 02:42 PM)
My official ROM is
Baseband version: PR3_128
Kernel Version: APPS_2.6.32.9
Build Number:5012_3_16N

May I know what's the latest ROM? Or my ROM (updated last year in S Alam) is the latest?

Thank you in advance to all sifu here.
Same as mine which I updated it last month. After updated from xxxxx140, i have the additional function of gmail and facebook contact integration.

This post has been edited by whyhon: Oct 28 2011, 12:29 PM

0.0223sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:41 PM