160 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

TTDI Alam Impian Shah Alam, by NAZA TTDI

kh8668
post Feb 14 2011, 06:27 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Show us your valuation report calculation and the comparables the valuer is using. I assume that your lot is corner or endlot.2568 sf for rm200k equal to about 78psf cost to build your house. I think this is a norm for qs adopting this for mass housing. Also have to depend on your house finishes. For developer to build mass housing in bulk is normally cheaper than for individual to build his or her house alone.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Feb 14 2011, 06:39 PM
naing
post Feb 14 2011, 07:25 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Feb 14 2011, 06:27 PM)
Show us your valuation report calculation and the comparables the valuer is using. I assume that your lot is corner or endlot.2568 sf for rm200k equal to about 78psf cost to build your house. I think this is a norm for qs adopting this for mass housing. Also have to depend on your house finishes. For developer to build mass housing in bulk is normally cheaper than for individual to build his or her house alone.
There is no calculation in the report. Just said the house is worth RM 200,000. From that I got RM 78 psf. From land valuation, I got RM 130 psf. Since Spira is in the same area and same developer, these values should be almost the same for all in Spira. But if you use them to Type A, then
the house worth RM 145,000 (1870 x 78) and the land worth RM 182,000 (130 x 1400). So the total is just RM 327,000 for type A according to my valuer's value. It does not make sense to me.
The house value should be more and the land value should be less. In that case, I can find the equilibrium point for all Spira houses:)

Maybe I am taking house valuing in scientific way:)

I think psf for land and house should be around RM 130 for Spira. It is fit with TTDI's pricing.

This post has been edited by naing: Feb 14 2011, 07:35 PM
kh8668
post Feb 14 2011, 08:19 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Your house in Kota kemuning and you use it as basis for alam impian? How old is your house? Material wise same? Be careful as you can read in your valuation report as there are factors to consider to derive the valuation value. Sometime land value acquired by developer for a township is different with another township. Different township has it's own cost to set up and built. So better try to compare houses within the same township if available. Otherwise adjustments need to be made to derive the value according to factors.
naing
post Feb 14 2011, 08:44 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Feb 14 2011, 08:19 PM)
Your house in Kota kemuning and you use it as basis for alam impian? How old is your house? Material wise same? Be careful as you can read in your valuation report as there are factors to consider to derive the valuation value. Sometime land value acquired by developer for a township is different with another township. Different township has it's own cost to set up and built. So better try to compare houses within the same township if available. Otherwise adjustments need to be made to derive the value according to factors.
I think you got it all wrong:) I was using Kota Kemuning house as an example to show HLB valuers problem. That's it.

The valuation report I mentioned was about a TTDI Spira house.

This post has been edited by naing: Feb 14 2011, 08:45 PM
kh8668
post Feb 14 2011, 08:53 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

I see. Land value not necessary more than cost to build house. Still location location and location. wink.gif
ctlim78
post Feb 14 2011, 09:14 PM

98 posts

how to expedite the S&P from developer? Call developer's lawyer but she said S&P still with developer after we signed on last year 21.Dec till now... how they calculate the loan disbursement? izzit start fr the day the S&P stamping or.. pls help
Till now my loan lawyer still pending for the S&P. (my unit is Spira type C1) . Seem like TTDI not short of money.
engm85
post Feb 14 2011, 09:48 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Feb 13 2011, 05:42 PM)
Can you share the procedure & timing after your bank disbursed the loan to Ttdi? I guess my loan will be disbursed this week & want to know how long to get the keys afterward. I will move in as soon as possible so meet in Spira soon!
My loan was disbursed last wednesday, and the cheque was received by TTDI on friday. i did request them for quick key handover, as i need the house badly. i already paid the utilities last 2 weeks, so that they have ample time with regards to the water and electrical installation. if i'm not mistaken, i paid about RM630 for both utilities.

Now feel very tired, after long survey for the lamps+fans. i did all my shopping at Puchong. Piece of advise, make sure u guys do very well survey before buying, as the price difference was quite huge. smile.gif

naing
post Feb 14 2011, 10:15 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Feb 14 2011, 09:48 PM)
My loan was disbursed last wednesday, and the cheque was received by TTDI on friday. i did request them for quick key handover, as i need the house badly. i already paid the utilities last 2 weeks, so that they have ample time with regards to the water and electrical installation. if i'm not mistaken, i paid about RM630 for both utilities.

Now  feel very tired, after long survey for the lamps+fans. i did all my shopping at Puchong. Piece of advise, make sure u guys do very well survey before buying, as the price difference was quite huge. smile.gif
Well.. You gave us one very good advise. Start arranging utilities with TTDI even if the loan has not been disbursed yet. It could save a week!
Where did you get all your electrical things?smile.gif Top Ten or QQ?

Added on February 14, 2011, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(ctlim78 @ Feb 14 2011, 09:14 PM)
how to expedite the S&P from developer? Call developer's lawyer but she said S&P still with developer after we signed on last year 21.Dec till now... how they calculate the loan disbursement? izzit start fr the day the S&P stamping or.. pls help
Till now my loan lawyer still pending for the S&P.  (my unit is Spira type C1) . Seem like TTDI not short of money.
I bought a Type C so we might be neighbour.
Regarding the date, it is the date TTDI director signed on SPA. After that, it will come back to the lawyer and the lawyer will send it to the land office. If you don't push the lawyer, you will waste a week or two in this process. I learnt it hard way.
Just keep calling the lawyer. That's all you can do, I guess.

This post has been edited by naing: Feb 14 2011, 10:20 PM
jeghui
post Feb 15 2011, 07:23 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Feb 14 2011, 10:15 PM)
Well.. You gave us one very good advise. Start arranging utilities with TTDI even if the loan has not been disbursed yet. It could save a week!
Where did you get all your electrical things?smile.gif Top Ten or QQ?

Added on February 14, 2011, 10:20 pm

I bought a Type C so we might be neighbour.
Regarding the date, it is the date TTDI director signed on SPA. After that, it will come back to the lawyer and the lawyer will send it to the land office. If you don't push the lawyer, you will waste a week or two in this process. I learnt it hard way.
Just keep calling the lawyer. That's all you can do, I guess.
Bro mind sharing the price you paid for corner lot? Give a range also can.
jonaskhoo
post Feb 16 2011, 11:32 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 15 2011, 07:23 PM)
They got my cheque edi and called me just now to pay the deposit. and She said paling awal next Wednesday afternoon can get key.
Ask me straight away go to SPIRA there, all their site people will be there also for the defect checking.
naing
post Feb 16 2011, 01:52 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Feb 15 2011, 07:23 PM)
Spira corner lots are affordable comparing with Viola... price around 700k++ for 4000+ sq-ft of land.
Most of Viola corner lots are around 900k. BU and land maybe bigger for viola but I won't buy corner lot in viola as I definitely can't afford them.

Added on February 16, 2011, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(jonaskhoo @ Feb 16 2011, 11:32 AM)
They got my cheque edi and called me just now to pay the deposit. and She said paling awal next Wednesday afternoon can get key.
Ask me straight away go to SPIRA there, all their site people will be there also for the defect checking.
So TTDI takes one week to transfer the house after getting the check. I am not sure I want to wait that long. I will push TTDI to transfer the house to me within a few days. I just paid utilities fees to TTDI even if my bank has not sent the check to TTDI yet:) I am doing anything to get the house ASAP:)

This post has been edited by naing: Feb 16 2011, 01:58 PM
engm85
post Feb 16 2011, 02:34 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Feb 16 2011, 01:52 PM)
Spira corner lots are affordable comparing with Viola... price around 700k++ for 4000+ sq-ft of land.
Most of Viola corner lots are around 900k. BU and land maybe bigger for viola but I won't buy corner lot in viola as I definitely can't afford them.

So TTDI takes one week to transfer the house after getting the check. I am not sure I want to wait that long. I will push TTDI to transfer the house to me within a few days. I just paid utilities fees to TTDI even if my bank has not sent the check to TTDI yet:) I am doing anything to get the house ASAP:)
when u guys plan to stay for good. can we have the date range smile.gif .. the more the merrier tongue.gif
jonaskhoo
post Feb 16 2011, 03:49 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Feb 16 2011, 01:52 PM)

I also asked her to make it earlier, but she told me that they have to clean the house, call the contractor. and she said that it is mentioned in our agrrement that they require 7 working days after receive the cheque to release the key. mad.gif
so not going to argue with them la.. just wait for next wed..
naing
post Feb 16 2011, 04:17 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:34 PM)
when u guys plan to stay for good. can we have the date range  smile.gif  .. the more the merrier tongue.gif
Umm. I am hoping to receive the key next week. Then, 1-2 weeks for TTDI to repair defects. 1-2 weeks for installing grille and kitchen cabinet. Probably, I will move in at the end of March. I saw many temporary security booths around Spira so I don't feel worry about the security anymore:)

Added on February 16, 2011, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(jonaskhoo @ Feb 16 2011, 03:49 PM)
I also asked her to make it earlier, but she told me that they have to clean the house, call the contractor. and she said that it is mentioned in our agrrement that they require 7 working days after receive the cheque to release the key. mad.gif 
so not going to argue with them la.. just wait for next wed..
Well... i just tried to request someone from TTDI to release the key ASAP. He said he would try his best. Let's wait and see:)

This post has been edited by naing: Feb 16 2011, 04:35 PM
jonaskhoo
post Feb 16 2011, 05:06 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Feb 14 2011, 09:48 PM)

Now  feel very tired, after long survey for the lamps+fans. i did all my shopping at Puchong. Piece of advise, make sure u guys do very well survey before buying, as the price difference was quite huge. smile.gif
engm85, how is your house's defect checking?
KeMM
post Feb 16 2011, 05:22 PM

116 posts

waahhhh got so many neighbors here ah! good, good!

I'm getting the keys next week. probably take a day off to move some of my things into the house, and start shopping for lights & fans. then Installing, then setting up kitcab. I might rent this unit though, to newly weds.. but not sure yet lah.

I hope to see you there. can't wait to get to know you guys!

Added on February 16, 2011, 6:08 pmjust to answer some questions (few previous pages) the DLP stated on my resit says 15months from the yesterday. I just made the payment today to not sure why they put it up as yesterday..

In the SPA, the DLP started when the bank fully disburse the loan to developer. I was shown the paragraph. I guess the payment was released yesterday (I doubt it, cos yesterday was public holiday).. oh well...

This post has been edited by KeMM: Feb 16 2011, 06:08 PM
engm85
post Feb 17 2011, 08:05 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(jonaskhoo @ Feb 16 2011, 05:06 PM)
engm85, how is your house's defect checking?
when the TTDI staff giving out the keys, it was not really meant for the defect checking. it just want to check on the house accessories (how many fan hook, power socket, toilet basin etc). then i asked him with regards to the defect thingy, he said that i can fill up the form (which i can get from office), or email them. then they will send their them to inspect and fix it.

for now, few defects that i already outline and taken photo.

1. Main door was not in good order. the wood 'skew' a lil bit, which make it harder to shut the door.

2. Store : The door knob is very tight, so it cannot be close smoothly. they might need to change with new knob

3. the Tile in the kitchen, few of them was cracked, and not properly in place.

4. The tile in the sharing toilet (bedroom 2 & 3) , 3 tiles was cracked.

but personally, i think this is very minor, and i think they already did a very good job. love the quality. icon_rolleyes.gif
jeghui
post Feb 17 2011, 09:55 AM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Feb 17 2011, 08:05 AM)
when the TTDI staff giving out the keys, it was not really meant for the defect checking. it just want to check on the house accessories (how many fan hook, power socket, toilet basin etc). then i asked him with regards to the defect thingy, he said that i can fill up the form (which i can get from office), or email them. then they will send their them to inspect and fix it.

1. Main door was not in good order. the wood 'skew' a lil bit, which make it harder to shut the door.

2. Store : The door knob is very tight, so it cannot be close smoothly. they might need to change with new knob

but personally, i think this is very minor, and i think they already did a very good job. love the quality.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Agree. Quite minor. And should be alright since DLP quite adequate. Can't wait to have my keys. But not that soon. Love the design.
naing
post Feb 17 2011, 11:57 AM

523 posts

but personally, i think this is very minor, and i think they already did a very good job. love the quality.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah.. i did not see many defects while I sneak into my house last month. I just don't like the feel of laminated flooring. I guess I can't ask them to repair it as it is not a defect:)

My bank just couriered the check to TTDI. I hope I could get the key sometimes next week.

This post has been edited by naing: Feb 17 2011, 11:57 AM
jonaskhoo
post Feb 17 2011, 12:46 PM

101 posts

Thanks for the sharing. so that means they will only start repair the defect after submitted the form. Please check your plumbing also, let the water goes into your house.. I was informed by their guard that most of the SPIRA plumbing got many problem which thay had repaired last few months. Donno is this the reason they are delaying the key giving.

160 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:25 PM