Wat if I registered US iTunes accounts but do not have US address?
Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad
Aug 13 2010, 10:52 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Wat if I registered US iTunes accounts but do not have US address?
Aug 13 2010, 10:56 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
Aug 13 2010, 10:59 PM
Aug 13 2010, 11:16 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside my cozy room... |
there is this software which i kinda forgot the name...it kinda integrates youtube, facebook, or any other sites into one magazine-style layout page....
anyone know what is the name of this apps? thanks |
Aug 13 2010, 11:16 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
Aug 13 2010, 11:17 PM
2,648 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Petaling, Seri Kembangan... |
Aug 13 2010, 11:17 PM
Aug 13 2010, 11:20 PM
1,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: inside my cozy room... |
Aug 13 2010, 11:59 PM
When registered iTunes at US, Ned to put credit card no? If I don't havecreditcard, how?
Aug 14 2010, 12:06 AM
Aug 14 2010, 12:08 AM
Aug 14 2010, 01:59 AM
31 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Aug 13 2010, 11:16 PM) there is this software which i kinda forgot the name...it kinda integrates youtube, facebook, or any other sites into one magazine-style layout page.... It's Flipboard and thankfully it's free. anyone know what is the name of this apps? thanks But so far the only integrated social networking sites are Facebook and Twitter (the first two 'default squares'). No Youtube though. For the most part it shows snippets along with the webpage link. Photos on FlipPhotos are always a delight too. I use Pulse News Reader to view RSS feeds and articles without linking to the webpages themselves. Quick, easy and almost no loading time. |
Aug 14 2010, 08:08 AM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Aug 14 2010, 09:32 AM
1,020 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Lake Titicaca |
Aug 14 2010, 12:34 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Finally got my iPad 64GB Wifi at SGD1028. Tax refund at airport was SGD56.
Been calling almost all the shops SG official resellers (roaming calls..my phone bills habis lo! ) and all standard answer "Sorry no stock". Make a trip to Orchard and no luck. Went to Lucky Plaza with plenty of stocks but price all mark up, cheapest also SGD1100..some even SGD1350. Finally decided to buy from the shop selling SGD1100 but end up cannot recall the location of the shop, tired and fed up so called it a day. Second day went to Sim Lim trying my luck. Same price with Lucky Plaza..until I went into an official reseller NuBox at Sim Lim, they told me no stock but they said maybe Jurong Point might have stock. Immediately call Nubox Jurong Point and make a reservation..took cab rush over and bought it. Bought Power Support Crystal Clear screen protector and the Apple iPad case (SGD58 each). Finally iPad hunt is over! |
Aug 14 2010, 01:09 PM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
aiks, nubox got stock ar?
nubox ppl quite helpful |
Aug 14 2010, 01:26 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(neekun @ Aug 14 2010, 12:34 PM) Finally got my iPad 64GB Wifi at SGD1028. Tax refund at airport was SGD56. Wow ! Respect and admire your efforts just to get the iPad. I supposed you will sleep with it tonight or will it be " Sleepless in iPadcity" ?Been calling almost all the shops SG official resellers (roaming calls..my phone bills habis lo! ) and all standard answer "Sorry no stock". Make a trip to Orchard and no luck. Went to Lucky Plaza with plenty of stocks but price all mark up, cheapest also SGD1100..some even SGD1350. Finally decided to buy from the shop selling SGD1100 but end up cannot recall the location of the shop, tired and fed up so called it a day. Second day went to Sim Lim trying my luck. Same price with Lucky Plaza..until I went into an official reseller NuBox at Sim Lim, they told me no stock but they said maybe Jurong Point might have stock. Immediately call Nubox Jurong Point and make a reservation..took cab rush over and bought it. Bought Power Support Crystal Clear screen protector and the Apple iPad case (SGD58 each). Finally iPad hunt is over! Enjoy your new toy |
Aug 14 2010, 01:40 PM
81 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Disadvantage getting US Itune Account: (my personal experience)
1. must create VPN account costing RM20 for 3 months 2. initially put address in Texas (my son working there), 1st purchase kena 8% tax on all itune purchases. LA address worst with 10% state tax on any purchase. Advised to put Oregon State address, any address just google. and it is FREE of any tax. i.e. what price stated in application, that's the charge. 3. must buy itune gift cards which more or less equivalent to RM3.5 one USD as against present RM3.1 Guess it helps to clarify matters. Or maybe there is a better way? |
Aug 14 2010, 01:45 PM
7,916 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(55+ @ Aug 14 2010, 01:40 PM) Disadvantage getting US Itune Account: (my personal experience) oh that's for sharing about the tax thing! i didnt know oregon not tax, going to change immediately 1. must create VPN account costing RM20 for 3 months 2. initially put address in Texas (my son working there), 1st purchase kena 8% tax on all itune purchases. LA address worst with 10% state tax on any purchase. Advised to put Oregon State address, any address just google. and it is FREE of any tax. i.e. what price stated in application, that's the charge. 3. must buy itune gift cards which more or less equivalent to RM3.5 one USD as against present RM3.1 Guess it helps to clarify matters. Or maybe there is a better way? |
Aug 14 2010, 01:48 PM
81 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
"Description Unit price Qty Amount
Apple US iTunes $25 Card Item# 197936 $28.99 USD 1 $28.99 USD Subtotal $28.99 USD Total $28.99 USD Payment $28.99 USD" "You authorized a payment of $28.99 USD to Sola Fide, Inc (info@maximuscards.com) Your funds will be transferred when the merchant processes your payment. Any money in your PayPal account at that time will be used before any other payment source. Thanks for using PayPal. To see the full transaction details, log in to your PayPal account." For iTune Gift Card of 25USD charged as 28.99USD to Paypal account. Just create one to link to Visa or Amex. This method introduced from somewhere in this forum. Can use Paypal to buy iTune Card. Secure but expensive. Hope it helps. Added on August 14, 2010, 1:56 pmNo tax on US iTune Purchases registered to Oregon: " [/I] Item Number Description Unit Price 1 Ghostwriter Notes, v2.2.1, Seller: Majorspot, Inc. (4+) Write a Review Report a Problem $1.99 Subtotal: $1.99 Tax: $0.00 Order Total: $1.99 Please retain for your records. Please See Below For Terms And Conditions Pertaining To This Order. Apple Inc. You can find the iTunes Store Terms of Sale and Sales Policies by launching your iTunes application and clicking on Terms of Sale or Sales Policies Answers to frequently asked questions regarding the iTunes Store can be found at http://www.apple.com/support/itunes/store/" [I] Oregon it is. This post has been edited by 55+: Aug 14 2010, 01:56 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:44 AM |