146 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

lching
post Dec 1 2010, 01:19 AM

151 posts

No free gift wo, I asked tis question too haha. Mine is 4mbps, no problem with the Internet speed wo
bidfordun
post Dec 1 2010, 01:21 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ReaperX @ Dec 1 2010, 12:56 AM)
haha... Thanks, but i only have 1 case in hand. The other two have to be redeemed online via apple.com/my's site. Will let you know if i'm planning to let em go for a good deal smile.gif

Now too busy 'fiddling around' with mah new toy tongue.gif
Oh? U have e official ipad case now?

aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 01:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

sadly le no free gift. Scare ipad 2th gen come out
bidfordun
post Dec 1 2010, 01:24 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(lching @ Dec 1 2010, 01:04 AM)
Dear all buddy here, using iPad happily right now. I got it from sun way this morning, tot that there will be a lot of ppl but no ppl are wiring there, end up I was the 1st waiting at machine haha. Anyway, question comes, How can I close the application totally? But not hide it background? Thx thx, iPad is my 1st apple tongue.gif

The other question is I had download an app from itune, but it seems like waiting only all the while at the menu,is it downloading?  That is just a calculator, not really a big file rite.
No simple solution. U have to double tap it and then hold ur fingers on the apps in the multitasking tab and wait until they wobbles then u can close the particular app.

Maybe u r downloading something else? It will give priority to things u have dl earlier.
wyefueng
post Dec 1 2010, 01:25 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(lching @ Dec 1 2010, 01:19 AM)
No free gift wo, I asked tis question too haha. Mine is 4mbps, no problem with the Internet speed wo
Everything should b just nice, try install more apps to check.. biggrin.gif

Try some stream tv app, these will be nice...
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 01:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Where u guys recommend to cut the normal simcard to micro size?
Agito666
post Dec 1 2010, 01:33 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:27 AM)
Where u guys recommend to cut the normal simcard to micro size?
home DIY. use scissor and nail file flex.gif
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 01:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Simply cut later cut fit the ipad how?
benny888
post Dec 1 2010, 01:41 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:38 AM)
Simply cut later cut fit the ipad how?
Good tutorial here : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267/+2360 post #2380

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 1 2010, 01:42 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 01:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:41 AM)
Good tutorial here : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1466267/+2360 post #2380
thanks sifu..

I calculate best deal get the hotlink 500MB X 12 = RM150 if calculate a month only RM12.50
digilife
post Dec 1 2010, 01:52 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 30 2010, 09:45 PM)
This thread should help on how to top up credit into your amazon account to purchase Kindle eBooks. They have lately employed Geo IP filter, so you need a net anonymizer like Hotspotshield or VPN service to trick the Amazon website into thinking that you are accessing it from the States.

Once that is done, topup your Amazon credit by the method on that thread, purchase it there, and on the Kindle app on your iPad, synchronize your purchase. The newly purchased eBooks will be downloaded and appear into Kindle app library.
thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif

+++101
kitkat
post Dec 1 2010, 02:03 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:46 AM)
thanks sifu..
I calculate best deal get the hotlink 500MB X 12 = RM150 if calculate a month only RM12.50
how does hotlink 500mb work? can share?

prepaid plan only rm 12.5 per months with 500mb?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 02:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I already using for my main hotlink line now is 7th month.

So thinking to get another for my ipad.

Step 1 buy a hotlink simpack
Step 2 Go to lyn mobile phone section and ask buyer it cost u RM150 u get 500MB X 12 months and if u divide its RM12.50 a month. They can reload direct to your number hotlink only

Step 3 Every month it will replenish your 500MB so if u use more u pay

Cons about it = u dont get any sms notification if u exceed the limit.

kitkat
post Dec 1 2010, 02:12 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

and you dont have to reload everymonth even you dont make any call or sms, the line still active?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 02:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Dec 1 2010, 02:12 AM)
and you dont have to reload everymonth even you dont make any call or sms, the line still active?
That i am not so sure the numbers i am using this plan both are HYC so 4 years validity

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2010, 02:14 AM
kitkat
post Dec 1 2010, 02:16 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 02:13 AM)
That i am not so sure the numbers i am using this plan both are HYC so 4 years validity
pls get back to me bro once you find out. rm 150 for 500mb each months is very good deal.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 02:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Last time i got mine for RM100 . Now they increase to RM150 but still a good deal no matter what
kitkat
post Dec 1 2010, 02:19 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 02:18 AM)
Last time i got mine for RM100 . Now they increase to RM150 but still a good deal no matter what
the point is i dont need to top up a single cents for that prepaid line and it last for years.
digilife
post Dec 1 2010, 02:19 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 1 2010, 02:10 AM)
I already using for my main hotlink line now is 7th month.

So thinking to get another for my ipad.

Step 1 buy a hotlink simpack
Step 2 Go to lyn mobile phone section and ask buyer it cost u RM150 u get 500MB X 12 months and if u divide its RM12.50 a month. They can reload direct to your number hotlink only

Step 3 Every month it will replenish your 500MB so if u use more u pay

Cons about it = u dont get any sms notification if u exceed the limit.
meaning, juz topup rm13/mth and we can surf for 1mth ( quota = 500MB ) 500MB enough for surfing and some youtube?

how to activate broadband for this sim?

thx
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2010, 02:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

First u need pay the seller RM150 in FULL and he will activate to your number for hotlink only.

500MB X 12months . Every month u get fresh 500MB. The validity part i not so sure because i am using HYC plan that comes with 4 years validity

Added on December 1, 2010, 2:25 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2010, 02:25 AM

146 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:32 PM