125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Jaben Malaysia v2, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

i_bony
post Nov 10 2010, 08:13 PM

1,298 posts

not much difference about the price between vb and hippo 10.
think gonna try it again before buy it.

i've tried the eb,but i dont really like it. the treble is high,for me lah.
he he he.

and does anyone know is jaben sell FiiO e5?
CoolBoy89
post Nov 10 2010, 08:16 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 10 2010, 08:13 PM)

he he he.

Get the E5 from garage sales lo..so many of them selling. Just bought mine from casey for RM80 brows.gif E1-AKG selling too. All around that price la.
hongrui
post Nov 10 2010, 08:23 PM

AudioHubber
1,594 posts

i've just tried them both out this afternoon. hippo 10 has slightly warmer mids and a larger soundstage. the deal breaker for me regarding the vb is that i keep accidentally adjusting the bass when i was putting them in.
aztoiozalan
post Nov 10 2010, 08:30 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

this is wut yuheng , walabies, and choon beng do best smile.gif help n poison..kekekeke

y not try shroom eb bro

Added on November 10, 2010, 8:43 pmi would suggest jaben bring in sound magic also ..haha..i heard they are quite nice...

is there any Balance Ameture for hippo series iems?

This post has been edited by aztoiozalan: Nov 10 2010, 08:43 PM
i_bony
post Nov 10 2010, 08:45 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 10 2010, 08:30 PM)
this is wut yuheng , walabies, and choon beng do best smile.gif help n poison..kekekeke

Added on November 10, 2010, 8:43 pmi would suggest jaben bring in sound magic also ..haha..i heard they are quite nice...

haha. agree! poison but will get satisfied in the future is good. if like machines,sometimes they poison something that's not worth it lorh.
ha ha ha~
rxy
post Nov 10 2010, 08:52 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

he he he.

Jaben is not bringing in E5..
Just get one at garage sales...
E3 is quite good tho..
aztoiozalan
post Nov 10 2010, 08:53 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

hehehehehhe agreed biggrin.gif

btw i bony smile.gif wuts ur rig tongue.gif kekeke

would love to noe
tunertoobe
post Nov 10 2010, 09:23 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 10 2010, 08:30 PM)

y not try shroom eb bro

Yeah they are. biggrin.gif
Currently there are no BA iem from hippo, but I sure do hope they make one, just to give the SoundMagic PL50 a run for its money.
aztoiozalan
post Nov 10 2010, 09:35 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Nov 10 2010, 09:23 PM)
Yeah they are.  biggrin.gif
Currently there are no BA iem from hippo, but I sure do hope they make one, just to give the SoundMagic PL50 a run for its money.
JABEN GOT SELL SOUNDMAGIC??
tunertoobe
post Nov 10 2010, 09:45 PM

9,309 posts

No, I was commenting on their sound, when you said you heard they sound good. biggrin.gif
You can buy 'em online here from a guy named maninkl. Got PL30 and PL50 from him.

I suddenly have this crazy idea of abandoning my planned purchase of an MS1i and go for the VB and 10 instead. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Nov 10 2010, 09:47 PM
aztoiozalan
post Nov 10 2010, 09:56 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

hahaha..if u r into iems then ok lorh..but MS-1 awesome tongue.gif pernah try before..naiiss..kekekek syiok...must at least have for collection laugh.gif

kekekeke..imma stick shroom eb first..haha..u pernah compare shroom eb n pl 50 ? nice eh for vocals n details
C-Note
post Nov 10 2010, 10:12 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

how much is the ibasso T3 in Jaben? Is it good? Need something portable
aztoiozalan
post Nov 10 2010, 10:13 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

have no idea bro..try see at their bulk page smile.gif cuz im oso just using hippo box < HIPPO MEN smile.gif LOL

pa2v2 not portable meh tongue.gif
or not powerfull enuf?? biggrin.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 10 2010, 10:22 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 10 2010, 10:12 PM)
how much is the ibasso T3 in Jaben? Is it good? Need something portable
If u have moolah and want potability, go for RSA the shadow. And yes its really good. Almost bought the amp but instead i was advise to wait for the stepdance to come back frm kuching. And im glad i listen to the advise
tunertoobe
post Nov 10 2010, 10:34 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 10 2010, 09:56 PM)
hahaha..if u r into iems then ok lorh..but MS-1 awesome tongue.gif pernah try before..naiiss..kekekek syiok...must at least have for collection laugh.gif

kekekeke..imma stick shroom eb first..haha..u pernah compare shroom eb n pl 50 ? nice eh for vocals n details
Well I can always go for the MS1i and the 10. laugh.gif
In comparison to the EB, the PL50 is actually a warmer sounding EB. Both have about the same amount of bass but the PL50 just sounds warmer.
To go thoroughly, the PL50's mids are more forward, the EB has more of that "sparkle" at the higher end, soundstage is better on the PL50, mid-bass on the PL50 is slightly upped.
I'm working off memory here so can't recall exactly.
IMO both are equally good. They only sound different so choosing one over the other is purely based off personal preferences and not SQ.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Nov 10 2010, 10:38 PM
mengsuan
post Nov 10 2010, 10:38 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I have the PL50. It is indeed more or less that you've described. Prominent and detailed vocals.

Now I think I am going to sell it to cater my poison I had yesterday.
tunertoobe
post Nov 10 2010, 10:40 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 10 2010, 10:38 PM)
I have the PL50. It is indeed more or less that you've described. Prominent and detailed vocals.

Same here, but not now la. biggrin.gif
I already have a friend who have pre-booked. tongue.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 10 2010, 10:40 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 10 2010, 10:38 PM)

HD 650 with symphonina cable?
RyuKageX
post Nov 10 2010, 10:41 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:22 PM)
If u have moolah and want potability, go for RSA the shadow. And yes its really good. Almost bought the amp but instead i was advise to wait for the stepdance to come back frm kuching. And im glad i listen to the advise
So hows the battery life for the stepdance?
mengsuan
post Nov 10 2010, 10:42 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 10 2010, 10:40 PM)
HD 650 with symphonina cable?
Nonono. I didn't get to meet PCwork yesterday. I left earlier than him arriving. I was testing ATH-M50 with GoVibe PPK and I liked it

125 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:10 AM