54 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

NF7/NF7-S Rev2.0 Modded Bios, : Discussions and Results :)

zahri
post Feb 17 2006, 02:48 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

erm...

ok

and where can i download this new bios ??

thanks... hehe....
Mr_47
post Feb 17 2006, 03:28 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

abit forum seek there!
satanhead2003
post Feb 17 2006, 04:16 PM

551 posts

2T bios works great wif 2 sided ram n 1T bios wif 1 sided ram. Correct me if i'm wrong. smile.gif. n zahri, i got collection most of the NF7-S Rev2 bios wif me. YM me if u need some. smile.gif
Compelica
post Feb 17 2006, 04:46 PM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

satanhead2003, what BIOS are you currently using right now? Tictac's D26 Mantarays if I'm not mistaken? smile.gif
satanhead2003
post Feb 17 2006, 07:18 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 17 2006, 04:46 PM)
satanhead2003, what BIOS are you currently using right now? Tictac's D26 Mantarays if I'm not mistaken? smile.gif
I'm not on Sc A, oledi migrate to sc754. I just use 2 bios, for 1T, I use Taipan D27 CPC ON n for 2T, like u say, D26 MantaRay XT. Both give me this

1T = 2.5.-2-2-11@253

2T = 2-2-2-11@265

But, the 1T give errors sometimes (my ram is BT-D43 double-sided). Switching to 2T, give no error at all. even wif burning my ram at 2-2-1-2. smile.gif
satanhead2003
post Feb 17 2006, 07:18 PM

551 posts

here's the list of bios link I have.... hope u guys find it useful :

This post has been edited by satanhead2003: Feb 17 2006, 07:21 PM
Mr_47
post Feb 17 2006, 07:42 PM

4,337 posts

WOW that is so many !
zahri
post Feb 18 2006, 12:21 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

yeah....
great so many links...

but i'm kinda not in the mood to surf...
me in CC , so cannot take time... hehe

maybe tomorrow in a FREE Environment... haha....

GOOD NIGHT !! biggrin.gif
zahri
post Feb 21 2006, 12:32 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

Good AfterNoon NF7 Users !! biggrin.gif

hehe....
Mr_47
post Feb 22 2006, 12:02 AM

4,337 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Feb 21 2006, 12:32 PM)
Good AfterNoon NF7 Users !! biggrin.gif

hehe....
man it is not nice to spam to get your postcount higher!

add it up with some info!

so how izzit with mod bios?

choose one! whistling.gif
zahri
post Feb 22 2006, 06:55 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

erm... sorry.. wub.gif

just wanted to bring the topic up, so silent in here.. huh.gif

blink.gif currently i'm having problem with my -5v rail..

while priming or programss running abit eq will beep,

and the -5v will be at -5.5v or -5.6v

erm....

any solutions ?? i'd have to recheck the beep box in the -5v settings. in order for it to shut up biggrin.gif

i have made up my mind to change to CoolerMaster 450-ACLX

what do u people think ?

about the bios. not yet, still a no go. biggrin.gif

zahri
post Feb 22 2006, 07:12 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

haha i managed to copy all the listed bios..

erm..

now i have chosen the D27 Taipan 0,3 (SATA 4250) and d26 mantarays xt 2t

This post has been edited by zahri: Feb 22 2006, 07:19 PM
satanhead2003
post Feb 22 2006, 08:27 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Feb 22 2006, 06:55 PM)
erm... sorry.. wub.gif

just wanted to bring the topic up, so silent in here.. huh.gif

blink.gif currently i'm having problem with my -5v rail..

while priming or programss running abit eq will beep,

and the -5v will be at -5.5v or -5.6v

erm....

any solutions ?? i'd have to recheck the beep box in the -5v settings. in order for it to shut up biggrin.gif

i have made up my mind to change to CoolerMaster 450-ACLX

what do u people think ?
about the bios. not yet, still a no go. biggrin.gif
-5v ? i dun think it has anything t do wif stability. onli 3.3v n 12v is used. 3.3v for rams n 12v for hardware.
sjn hassan
post Feb 22 2006, 10:38 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Feb 22 2006, 08:27 PM)
-5v ? i dun think it has anything t do wif stability. onli 3.3v n 12v is used. 3.3v for rams n 12v for hardware.
5v also use for hardware right??

don't believe the mobo sensor..test with multimeter to make sure u'r PSU is still good enough to handle the o/cing.If not..it's the time to get a new PSU laugh.gif

my MSI K8N Neo2 detect my 12V = 11.8x only.But tested with digital multimeter it shows 11.97-12.01.

Antec ROXXs flex.gif
satanhead2003
post Feb 22 2006, 11:49 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 22 2006, 10:38 PM)
5v also use for hardware right??

don't believe the mobo sensor..test with multimeter to make sure u'r PSU is still good enough to handle the o/cing.If not..it's the time to get a new PSU  laugh.gif

my MSI K8N Neo2 detect my 12V = 11.8x only.But tested with digital multimeter it shows 11.97-12.01.

Antec ROXXs  flex.gif
he mention -5v bro... the negative 5v rail smile.gif

This post has been edited by satanhead2003: Feb 22 2006, 11:50 PM
zahri
post Feb 23 2006, 09:22 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Feb 23 2006, 01:49 AM)
he mention -5v bro...  the negative 5v rail smile.gif
erm...

maybe if it does not cause instability, but it sure is annoying..

the two tone siren, woah.... cannot tahan... must run abit eq then uncheck the beep box for -5v

Hoodlums
post Feb 23 2006, 11:05 AM

598 posts

Which the best mod BIOS for ABIT NF7/NF7-S?
Highest in OC and rock stable.D26 MantaRays XT? sweat.gif
incinerate
post Feb 23 2006, 04:43 PM

175 posts

Currently using MantaRays XT, able to clock CPU up to 250fsb compared to default ABIT bios D27 where it only maxed out at 230 before giving me BSOD in Windows sweat.gif
Using TB 1700+ biggrin.gif
zahri
post Feb 23 2006, 06:02 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

good evening to all abit users,

erm..

i'm still running on stock BIos, already have the Mantarays and Taipan BIOS.

just dun think its time to flash yet...

installed the abit flash program.

maybe wud do it tonite,

shud i backup my original bios ?

and double flash the new bios ?

NERVous ! biggrin.gif
Radeon
post Feb 24 2006, 01:49 PM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

just use the software and flash it

54 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top