I read the v2 saw someone updated to DXJG4, any bugs fixes observe or any major improvement? Else i rather stick to JM2
YC
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!
Aug 11 2010, 10:57 PM
159 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I read the v2 saw someone updated to DXJG4, any bugs fixes observe or any major improvement? Else i rather stick to JM2
Thanks YC |
Aug 13 2010, 01:01 AM
I not quite agree with spetre, fr consumer point of view the phone should be problem free when it out fr the factory why we need to do extra thing to fix the glitch of the phone?
Aug 13 2010, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(casper1 @ Aug 12 2010, 11:17 PM) if you check the network status, it will say connecting instead of disconnected after toggling APN, so it doesn't mean APN not working, just it takes time to connect or it is maxis problem It's not maxis problem it's android problem, the switching of data coection just terrible in 2.1, if I not mistaken the up coming froyo will have a specific option to on off data. The current method is actually rename the apn to make the phone fail to connect to data that's why the apn on off is not stable |
Aug 13 2010, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 13 2010, 03:39 AM) JG8 seems to have fixed the data connection problem. I got reply fr samsung support saying pls stay tune for froyo update after I wrote a long email to feed back the problem & things to improve in galaxy sI have no issues going on data mode after a long period without it. Added on August 13, 2010, 3:45 ambtw, google chrome is available to download via market for froyo users. Come on sammy, give us 2.2 so we can have a delicious browser for use. |
Aug 14 2010, 12:52 AM
I just have a fresh install of DXJG4, quadrant getting 921 without any lag fix, not bad ma, feel no different from the JM2 that i used for pass few weeks
Aug 14 2010, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Bap3 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:41 AM) Try this, there is a easy update.zip method version 2-3Ryanza Lagfix My DXJG4 quadrant boost from 920 to 2200++ with this fix, software installation just a click after apply this fix |
Aug 14 2010, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Aug 14 2010, 01:17 PM) I wish that casemate will release a extended battery + case like iphone for SGS |
Aug 15 2010, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Bap3 @ Aug 14 2010, 03:55 AM) Edited::Go to Settings --> Applications --> Manage Applications --> Option: Filter --> All --> Browse to Contact STORAGE --> Clear all data ===> Beware, it means delete everything in Contact Added on August 15, 2010, 2:22 pm QUOTE(fongwei @ Aug 14 2010, 11:47 PM) I found that X5 no longer lister in M3GPS.com sale cat, i guess they are preparing to launch new version that support froyo?This post has been edited by yc1437: Aug 16 2010, 08:59 PM |
Aug 15 2010, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(exgtigsr @ Aug 14 2010, 11:07 PM) hi all, GSM = 2G would like to check with the sifus in here i got my sgs running I9000DXJG4 + Lagfix 2.3 = really happy with the phone now.. all my widgets, apps, games, samsung games and market working fine. but at last.. this FW is missing the "Use 2G only option" [attachmentid=1726399] i'm wondering if the last 2.1 FW for europe I9000XWJM5 is okay? anyone using this right now? how is it working for you.. is the "2G option" in the FW? not really looking forward to redo the sgs but.. swithing 3G saves battery! and sumetimes some area the H or 3G is not very stable also.. This post has been edited by yc1437: Aug 15 2010, 03:33 PM |
Aug 16 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(xeNOS @ Aug 16 2010, 01:17 AM) any1 successfully upgraded their KIES to 1.5.1.10074.2 ? it seems like it take light years to download ??? the progress bar already showed 100% at around 150000KB but its still downloading ... WTF ?!?? Go straight to samsung site & download, dun use the kies to update kies...edit: i've been downloading the upgrade whole day liao... more than 10hrs d... sucks man ! |
Aug 16 2010, 09:06 PM
Aug 16 2010, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 16 2010, 07:39 PM) Score is one thing, but after apply lagfix 2.3, my software installation just a click then completed compare to last time (JM3 + mimocan fix), market installing software & continue browse other thing also less laggyAdded on August 16, 2010, 9:13 pmJust found out that the setting for live wallpaper missing in JG4 eg galaxy core live wallpaper This post has been edited by yc1437: Aug 16 2010, 09:13 PM |
Aug 16 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 16 2010, 09:11 PM) aerrghh thank you for reminding me about sync to google, i was thinking to do that about a week ago, but i keep on flashing with out back up =.= Actually a very easy way to backup ur contact is export the contact to a single vcf file that will be store in your /sdcard, the vcf will keep every thing appear in ur contact including the contact photo. Of course u need to keep the vcf file somewhere else |
Aug 16 2010, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(vialim @ Aug 16 2010, 06:43 PM) for those who interested on Korea style case , plz visit this page. This is not to crash the others interest, but i had one pcs of this zenus silicon case, not user friendly at all, the build quality is good but it traps the dust & i had difficulty to put into pocket coz it stucked with cloth. I have switched to other case bought fr this forum, duwan mention what brand dunwan war laterhttp://www.facebook.com/pages/Fufumos-Mobi...132972893392210 new open ^^ and start open for pre order. PS:only for facebook user |
Aug 17 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(Shinnx @ Aug 17 2010, 07:34 PM) I bought the Zagg Samsung I9000 Galaxy S Full Body Maximum Coverage recently and put on my SGS. My advise is stay away from this SP as texture is sticky and dam difficult to apply. I just had mine tear off from the phone & chg to other SP, this SP just horrible, first the adhesive just "squeeze" out at the edge & trap a lot of dust, second the front SP can shift to one side of the screen causing the edge push out & peel off, same thing happens to the backside, third the front SP surface is not smooth & i have difficulty to use swype & also like to attract dust from my pocket.And the size is not 100% fit. When apply you need to stretch the SP until it reach the edge of the screen. Just my friendly comments. now i need to look for a better screen protector for my SGS. |
Aug 20 2010, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(guppy @ Aug 16 2010, 09:27 PM) Please share your preferred brand with reasons why you chose one over the other. We can all accept constructive criticisms. I dont have a prefer brand, i just use the cheapo epicase but good quality. The zenus silicon case good build quality, but the rubble-ness of this case just annoyingAdded on August 20, 2010, 12:22 am QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Aug 16 2010, 11:38 PM) haha, no wonder so many people in the Android club is using the SGS Whatever prize it won, samsung have to fix the gps issueAdded on August 20, 2010, 12:25 am QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 17 2010, 09:22 AM) im using JG4 as well.1st page does helps me,n the lock is quite fast,same to papago,less than 10 seconds to start navigate. Lock fast yes, but lock consistently NAH This post has been edited by yc1437: Aug 20 2010, 12:25 AM |
Aug 20 2010, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Aug 18 2010, 12:22 AM) Just wanna share another option instead of ZAGG the double shield protector, i purchased it, and pretty good quality. http://www.gadgetshieldz.com/samsung-galax...le-shields.html Is this hard material or elastic like zagg? Added on August 18, 2010, 12:25 am@ jujx & @ guppy Hurray... managed to flashed to XWJM5 + Lagfix 2.3... phew, so relief, as dun need to visit the SC and not need to worry about the waranty issue, and the most important thing is... Thank to jujx so much.. his tutorial and not to forget hihihehe front page. Now finally get the hang of how to flash. My SGS finally come alive again, tqvm to all the sifu here... Keep finger crossed, there is no problem arise then... Added on August 20, 2010, 12:39 am QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 18 2010, 01:48 AM) md5 is the checksum fileAdded on August 20, 2010, 12:41 am QUOTE(horphi @ Aug 18 2010, 01:53 AM) dxjg4 U have a corrupted rom fileAdded on August 18, 2010, 1:56 amflash with below error... i had download twice the firmware... <ID:0/003> Added!! <ID:0/003> Odin v.3 engine (ID:3).. <ID:0/003> File analysis.. <ID:0/003> Enter CS for MD5.. <ID:0/003> MD5 hash value is invalid. <OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1) if i delete the .md5 i get stuck at factoryfs.fs shit, must be something wrong... Added on August 20, 2010, 12:44 am QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 18 2010, 02:49 AM) DXJG4 from samsung firmwares was not a complete firmware, It had errors/corruption. Hmm i have my DXJG4 from samsung firmware not problem to flashAdded on August 18, 2010, 2:49 am Custom rom? Just go and download the update.zip itself from post 2. And do the same steps you did. ONE MORE THING VERY IMPORTANT: DO NOT ERASE "EFS" DURING FLASH, ELSE U LOSE UR ORIGINAL IMEI -->XDA FORUM SOMEONE BROUGHT UP THIS Added on August 20, 2010, 12:47 am QUOTE(guppy @ Aug 18 2010, 10:23 AM) Bigger is better, but it depends on how much free space left in ur memoryThis post has been edited by yc1437: Aug 20 2010, 12:47 AM |
Aug 20 2010, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 18 2010, 01:46 PM) after flashing I9000TGYJH1, phone stuck at "S" blade logo splash screen. anyone experience this? If u stuck with S screen for long long time, u need to reflash with repartition with pit 512, u should follow what pit file mentioned in samsung firmware siteim using ODIN v3 1.00 and 513 PIT file... |
Aug 23 2010, 10:40 PM
Hi for those have experience to buy app fr market with market access, when doing creditcard payment, do you have the option to choose malaysia in the country selection? My SGS installed with JM5 + samset 1.9f cant find the country malaysia in android market when try to make payment
Aug 25 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Aug 24 2010, 11:03 AM) You can mix the CSC file but not the pda & modem, but u need to ensure the rom have same PIT requirement or it wont bootRemark: Dont mix chinese CSC with europe rom, the customade chinese program from eg JH1 CSC will not execute. I realised that DXJG4 dont have the XME csc file, so even u flash XWJM5 pda + XWJM3 modem + DXJG4 CSC you wont get maxis setting. So just to share with you all in case u really wan the XME csc you can extract the XME content from \system\csc from a DXJF4 phone using root explorer then inject the XME folder into the phone that u need the XME csc. Method: 1. U need root explorer installed 2. Get the XME content from DXJF4 phone at \system\csc\XME --> copy the XME folder to the sdcard 3. Transfer the XME folder to the phone u intend to install XME csc to \system\CSC\ --> u should have \system\csc\XME by now 4. Open the dialer then key in *#272*HHMM# --> HHMM is the present time of ur phone in 24hr format 5. The Sales Code Selection menu shall appear & the current code you have is SER --> default fr XWJM5 rom 6. You should only see one option of sale code to change which is XME --> If you copy other CSC folder then u shall have more option to choose eg SIN --> I would advise you to inject the CSC folder that u need coz the rom space is limited, dunno what will happen if u put too many CSC into the rom 7. Press the "Install" button the phone shall reboot, the scripting screen shall appear & display all the activities of the new CSC installation 8. Phone will reboot one more time & you'll get the maxis configuration like the DXJF4 I can confirm it works coz i did it & using it I had extract & pack the JF4 CSC below: http://www.multiupload.com/XD4726GY9D Use it on ur own risk |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:52 AM |