5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

Crossover
post Aug 18 2010, 07:24 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(carboncrome @ Aug 18 2010, 07:10 PM)
have any of u guys hv problem like this?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1530290
Battery drained fast if open lot of apps at one time, i think this is logic yet common sense, nothing to be scare off for this.

With regards to the screen crack? well, touchwood, has not happen to me. That so called technician, he said he has customer, not customerS had that problem, well, i believe this is some form of manufacture defect that can happen to any product u purchase. Another point need to consider is how truth is his statement, imagine he is a technician from samsung, he said such statement, so not ethical yet tarnishing own company product. If he really wanna comment about the bad thing of the product for the sake of nice heart (so that plp not fall for it), normally plp will use a 3rd person, ie said, heard from friends, --- this is just my 2 cents opinion.

This post has been edited by Crossover: Aug 18 2010, 07:30 PM
Crossover
post Aug 18 2010, 08:54 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Aug 18 2010, 08:52 PM)
what does this code do?
just try it urself, it is not going to harm ur SGS, u will be amaze after key in this code. Well, at least i was... hee.... tongue.gif
Crossover
post Aug 18 2010, 09:15 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Aug 18 2010, 09:07 PM)
after updating superuser through the update.zip, update again through market, there is a newer version there
tried doing it.. but ended up failed installation, a msg said "package file was not signed correctly" what does this mean?

This post has been edited by Crossover: Aug 18 2010, 09:25 PM
Crossover
post Aug 18 2010, 09:34 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Aug 18 2010, 09:30 PM)
where u download the superuser?
market lor..
i search for superuser and found a newer version 2.3.2.3
then click to install, hence pop the msg like i mentioned

Mine is 2.3.2.1

This post has been edited by Crossover: Aug 18 2010, 09:34 PM
Crossover
post Aug 19 2010, 11:36 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:11 AM)
Hi I have the same issue as you. Mine is rooted with Ninja dude.

Initially I use this steps which failed to remount. Maybe because of my oneclick lagfix
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/Superuser.apk
adb shell pm uninstall com.noshufou.android.su

Then I use this method which successfully uninstall the Ninja Superuser. Galaxy is using same method as Nexus One to mount.
CODE
$ su
# (remount for your phone, Nexus One is 'mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system', other phones will use the same pattern, but may vary on the '/dev...' bit)
# rm /system/app/Superuser.apk
# pm uninstall com.noshufou.android.su
# (same remount command as above, but with 'remount,ro' instead of 'remount,rw')

Then I reinstall through market and successful. The reason I insist to get the Market one so that it will easy to update in future.

Note: Uninstall the Ninja Superuser will not solve the issue. You need to do the above step to clean install.

Note: The steps above from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=682828
anyway not to use the adb way? cos i do not know how to do it...
Crossover
post Aug 19 2010, 04:52 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(sandycvs @ Aug 19 2010, 04:06 PM)
Hello everybody,
I just upgraded my Galaxy S firmware to DDJG4 through Kies. Unfortunately after the upgrade, when I put the phone on Vibrate mode, it does not even vibrate on Calls or messages. I have tried all ways in settings to click on Vibrate for incoming calls but still it does not vibrate at all.

Any idea what needs to be done?? Please help!!!

Please give your valuable inputs to resolve this issue...

Thanks in Advance!!

Sandy
DDJG4 via Kies? i tot Kies now only for DXJG4? As DD is for India wor.
Crossover
post Aug 19 2010, 05:35 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:11 AM)
Hi I have the same issue as you. Mine is rooted with Ninja dude.

Initially I use this steps which failed to remount. Maybe because of my oneclick lagfix
CODE
adb remount
adb shell rm /system/app/Superuser.apk
adb shell pm uninstall com.noshufou.android.su

Then I use this method which successfully uninstall the Ninja Superuser. Galaxy is using same method as Nexus One to mount.
CODE
$ su
# (remount for your phone, Nexus One is 'mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system', other phones will use the same pattern, but may vary on the '/dev...' bit)
# rm /system/app/Superuser.apk
# (same remount command as above, but with 'remount,ro' instead of 'remount,rw')

Then I reinstall through market and successful. The reason I insist to get the Market one so that it will easy to update in future.

Note: Uninstall the Ninja Superuser will not solve the issue. You need to do the above step to clean install.

Note: The steps above from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=682828
downloaded the terminal emulator from Market, trying to key in the code above, just cant at all.... haiz

Mine is from the ninja then followed the suggestion to upgrade it to 2.3.2.1 via the update.zip, then i tried to download the superuser from market, but cant install at all. How.. wonder how u plp can remove the superuser hence install it from market..
Crossover
post Aug 19 2010, 06:21 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 19 2010, 05:53 PM)
Here's what I did:

Try using the Samsung keyboard without T9 to enter. I had issues using swype and with the the T9 enabled.

At the terminal enter the following.

$ su <enter>
# mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system <enter>
# rm /system/app/Superuser.apk <enter>
# mount -o remount,ro /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system <enter>
Hurray... thank very much :-P

it is the T9 that give problem... thank very much..

Now i m at superuser 2.3.3 haaa...

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Crossover
post Aug 20 2010, 10:31 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:45 AM)
why need to enter the terminal command ? what i did is just put d new update.zip on my root dir and perform recovery mode.
I did the same thing, ie update.zip from the recovery mode for the 2.3.2.1, but when i wanna upgrade the newer version from Market, it was not successful. Hence asked all the sifu here, it is apparently if i m switching from the old superuser, ie the one with Ninja, i need to get it uninstall completely then only can install the newer version.

Doing the update.zip just overwrite the previous version, therefore it will have a problem when u trying to install a newer version rather than an update.

So now, my superuser is installed and upgraded from Market, hence if there is a newer version, it will update itself whenever i login to Market.

This is what i understand from the sifu here :-p
Crossover
post Aug 20 2010, 03:20 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Aug 20 2010, 10:19 AM)
yo bro bro sekalian... anyone can teach me bout the market enabler's setting ?
where can i download this market enabler? I tried to search in the market, cant get any ler..
Crossover
post Aug 20 2010, 03:39 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 20 2010, 03:34 PM)
strange...! I typed in MarketAccess in the market, also cant seem to find the app.

Mine device shd be roots, as i can see the superuser permission (pirate android mascot) in my application..

Anything with my device?
Or i actually have to download the apk files from internet, then transfer and install?
Crossover
post Aug 20 2010, 03:41 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 20 2010, 03:40 PM)
Correct, on the last statement.
ic ic... thank you sifu!
Crossover
post Aug 20 2010, 03:59 PM

865 posts

For the MarketAccess setting, at the SIM numeric, do i need to do any alteration? As it is something like 50210. or i need to change to 310260?

My service provider is MAXIS
Crossover
post Aug 20 2010, 04:06 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 20 2010, 04:02 PM)
Buddy, if you wanna buy apps off the Market, you will need to emulate something other than 50210 (Maxis?). I'm using 310260 myself.
Oh... i launched my market, then i checked the SIM numeric again, it changes itself to 310260.

Tqvm... apologise again if i irritated anyone here, as i m a newbie.
Crossover
post Aug 20 2010, 05:37 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Aug 20 2010, 05:16 PM)
Bought mine at Bayan Baru 7 weeks ago.
Got it right there and then.
Only problem was getting SP and case for it.
Ran all over the island but couldn't find any.
So, it was naked for 6 weeks.  smile.gif
U may try this, i only take one wk to deliver to my doorstep. :-)

http://www.gadgetshieldz.com/samsung-galax...le-shields.html
Crossover
post Aug 21 2010, 11:40 PM

865 posts

No sure this will work as it just come across my mind. I went into setting>wireless..>APN, then create an empty apn acc, then i just checked it. As before this, we usually checked on Maxis (so tt we hv net access). By create an empty acc (ie no pw, no server to connect to) tt shd guaranty no hiding or quiet backgrd gprs transmission. I know there is app tt can switch off th Apn, but i tot this might work. When wanna use gprs, just go & flagged back to Maxis Apn. What u guys think of this method?
Crossover
post Aug 22 2010, 08:59 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Aug 22 2010, 06:56 AM)
Download APN on/off from market. Just one click from your home screen.
There is 2 in market, one fr curvefish another fr petros. Which is th one is recommend? also read th comment for both, one common complaint is, th apn on /off mess up th setting, does it really happened?
Crossover
post Aug 23 2010, 09:49 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 23 2010, 06:09 PM)
man... end of september feels like 2 more months away
September. ... Sounded so long wey. ...

Crossover
post Aug 23 2010, 11:34 PM

865 posts

That real fast, it only w/in a wk, superuser has moved fr 2.2.3 to 2.3.4

Get this upgrade tnx to all th sifu here who taught how to remove th old ninja superuser and install it fr market. Really tqvm.
Crossover
post Aug 24 2010, 10:16 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Aug 24 2010, 10:06 AM)
i have one sgs capdase. comes with unused sp.. well i actually used it for a day or two before i found out my pocket cant fit both sgs and iphone 4 with case on.. so have no choice but to use my phones without any case..
p/s- so anyone wanna buy mine at cheaper price plz pm me tongue.gif
wah... SGS and IP4.. which one better :-p

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:26 AM