Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

Crossover
post Sep 1 2010, 05:40 PM

865 posts

Although the voodoo not for froyo yet, but reading the thread now.. got me really eager to give it a try, since lagfix from Market does not serve much different on the quadrant score.

Should i do it?? :-p

Added on September 1, 2010, 5:57 pmany apps to drain battery..? I become very impatient to drain it slowly, as i wanna reset the battery status.

Been asking sons to help playing game so that to drain it, but still drained quite slow...

Any suggestion ?

This post has been edited by Crossover: Sep 1 2010, 05:57 PM
Crossover
post Sep 1 2010, 06:37 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 1 2010, 06:32 PM)
can anyone direct me to the thread discussing the voodoo lagifx
Was posted by hihihehe.. filter all his post, u shall be able to see it.
Crossover
post Sep 1 2010, 06:41 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 1 2010, 06:38 PM)
Put everything on.. connect to Bluetooth headset and listen to music....play game and connect to satalite gps at same time..... should do the trick
dunno if u want to drain it in less then 1 H though........
thank. i finally got it drained.
Crossover
post Sep 2 2010, 12:23 PM

865 posts

Cool... finally found the way to remove the extra homescreen for TGZSJP2. It is by pinch it, then delete from there. Slightly different from the Eclair version, where there is this 'Edit' function when u press the setting button.
Crossover
post Sep 2 2010, 04:27 PM

865 posts

TGZSJP2 + OCLF V1

Quadrant score : 1902

Linpack : 13.989

Have not achieve this sort before..
Crossover
post Sep 2 2010, 04:36 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 2 2010, 03:58 PM)
DXJG4 + Voodoo Lagfix
How do u made ur quadrant graph so nice.. mine just those single colour bar.

Added on September 2, 2010, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 2 2010, 04:28 PM)
what app to get the linpack score?

btw, shouldnt OCLF v1 scored over 2000+? why so low?

previously using OCLF v2 + EXT4 my score 1900+
Not sure why OCLF v1 so low...

where to get the v2, cos i use the OCLF from Market, it only have v1..

Linpack from market

This post has been edited by Crossover: Sep 2 2010, 04:42 PM
Crossover
post Sep 2 2010, 04:46 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 2 2010, 04:45 PM)
OCLF for froyo is around 1800 to 1900++ hardly break 2k
actually some fella with TGZSJP2 on XDA does have Quadrant > 2000
Crossover
post Sep 2 2010, 05:02 PM

865 posts

hnr2802

tqvm.

OCLF v2 doesnt seem to be agree with Froyo yet.
Crossover
post Sep 2 2010, 11:30 PM

865 posts

Is there anyway to check our Task Manager version?
Crossover
post Sep 3 2010, 06:58 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:23 PM)
the I9000ZSJP2 froyo FW stable ? anyone tried it ?
I m on TGYZSJP2 for the last 5 days... also added lagfix from Market with quadrant 1900+

Stable, did not have any force close so far.

i will stick with this until the official Froyo out. Or if the official not as good as this.
There is a review on TGYZSJP2 and JP3 in XDA

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=771669

Did not try JP3, as someone already review it in this forum.
Crossover
post Sep 3 2010, 09:24 PM

865 posts

Wow... just installed an apps called Vonage... u can made called via netwk, ie thro ur GPRS or wifi. if wifi, then will b free, but if u are using GPRS, then u need to pay for ur netwk charges.

This will save plp calling oversea so much, but the counterpart also need to have this tools on the fon. it uses the facebook account.

Added on September 3, 2010, 9:40 pmAnother discovery on TGYZSJP2
when pressed power button, there is an option to switch off data connection, ie u do not need to install the APN onOff or APNdroid.

This post has been edited by Crossover: Sep 3 2010, 09:40 PM
Crossover
post Sep 5 2010, 09:08 PM

865 posts

sifus here..

I just realise from samfirm.. where both JPC and ZSJP2 uses PIT 803, when i flashed mine ZSJP2, i was using 512. What would happen if using PIT 512 instead of PIT 803? Would this causing some FC in near future?
Crossover
post Sep 5 2010, 09:27 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Sep 5 2010, 09:22 PM)
Hi guys,

Any comments on the i9000's WiFi & GPS? From those who use them regularly?
Thanx!
What u wanna know more specifically with regards to wifi and GPS?

for me wifi... always on whenever i m office, no problem at all.. didnt drain battery as well.

GPS.. works great, lock within second, and check with GPS test (app), most of them also got min 8 satelite in use, i guess this is good enough for me, using both bruts and papago X5. Still cant beat garmin on my nokia... garmin the best GPS so far.
Crossover
post Sep 5 2010, 11:15 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Sep 5 2010, 10:21 PM)
Oh, ic...yea, that's what I wanted to know. As a user, is the wifi stable or not. As for the gps, no complains?
no complaint for both wifi & gps
Crossover
post Sep 6 2010, 03:56 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 6 2010, 03:43 PM)
anyone tried froyo I9000ZSJP2 FW aredi ? is it stable ?
i m already on it for > 1wk now... with OCLF.

so far not encounter any FC, and so far so good.

But my cousin installed it, he cant use it with exchange.

if u installed, pls remember to use PIT 803. I think froyo will need PIT 803

This post has been edited by Crossover: Sep 6 2010, 03:57 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0381sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:06 AM