119 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

simpletraveler
post Nov 30 2014, 11:45 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(Wau_Si_TuSin @ Nov 30 2014, 10:34 PM)
Yo  simple,  here something formatted for easy reading, specially for you to read ( in lay man term ) to understand that there is no permanent entity such as a SOUL. I really hope you set aside the time to grasp an understanding of it,  bro

Are you from the cuckoo's nest ?
Seems that you dont even know what you copied and paste here. If you do, you could have easily explained in less than 1/4 of that length in your own words. I am not disagreeing or doubting the contents of your article but using it as a defence to my comments demonstrated that something is not right about you. I have already explained to you earlier in simple scientific and yet layman's term.. Furthermore what you pasted has nothing to do with my explaination of soul and energy in relation to karma and rebirth. It shows that you are just following buddhism blindly. Reminds me of those pale looking cuckoo vegetarians who are suffering from malnutrition without knowing. You know why so few people believe in buddism today ? It's because of
Buddhism teaching like the kind you just did: long winded and sounds weird. Let me help you to explain the whole concept of Buddhism in just a few words:

"Karma in Buddhism is the same as the law of action and reaction in science and rebirth shares the same Enstein's that energy cannot be created or destroyed but it can be transformed".

That is enough, why need so long ?
That energy I mentioned here is what people in the past used to call soul.
Check the dictionary yourself for meaning of soul.

You haven't answer yet when I asked you earlier, if one day in future science can actually prove rebirth and karma in Buddhism, are you going to accept it or not ? Honest honestly.

Now, I am curious. Are you a vegetarian ? You may not reply if you don't wish to.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Nov 30 2014, 11:50 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Dec 1 2014, 12:10 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(teru @ Nov 30 2014, 12:14 PM)
Well that is your own view and interpretation.

The Buddha has said that there is no creator. This is one of the reasons why recalling memory of past lives is important. You can see for yourself countless past lives and yet find no creator. And you will see for yourself the different realms that you land yourselves in are attributed to your past kammas. This is how you dispel wrong views.

If you wish to know more about Buddhist cosmology I would recommend you to pick up the Abidhamma.

Enlightenment can not be attained merely through book knowledge. One must also meditate and attain Samadhi if you wish to see truth. Then go into Vippassana.
Sadhu x3 bro.
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 12:38 AM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(teru @ Nov 30 2014, 12:14 PM)
Well that is your own view and interpretation.

The Buddha has said that there is no creator. This is one of the reasons why recalling memory of past lives is important. You can see for yourself countless past lives and yet find no creator. And you will see for yourself the different realms that you land yourselves in are attributed to your past kammas. This is how you dispel wrong views.

If you wish to know more about Buddhist cosmology I would recommend you to pick up the Abidhamma.

Enlightenment can not be attained merely through book knowledge. One must also meditate and attain Samadhi if you wish to see truth. Then go into Vippassana.
Let me elaborate for you so others can understand better.
Actually not only the Buddha said there is no creator. I am sure anyone with some common sense will say there is no creator. I have always tell others there is no creator. In fact, correct me if I am wrong here, I think NOBODY in the past think there was a creator until Christianity coax up this story 2014 years ago.
As for meditation(here I mean real meditation and not the type practised by Christians or muslims), it's the best exercise for the mind to reach a state where all impurities are emptied and mindfulness takes over. If a person is knowledgeable enough, he need not meditate and still able to reach enlightenment. But that will be even more unlikely and rare.
Book can only give knowledge and as a guide, it cannot give the practice that one needs.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Dec 1 2014, 12:41 AM
Wau_Si_TuSin
post Dec 1 2014, 01:21 AM

67 posts

[simpletraveler,Nov 30 2014, 12:15 PM]
Are you from the cuckoo's nest ?
Seems that you dont even know what you copied and paste here. If you do, you could have easily explained in less than 1/4 of that length in your own words.
Hahaha hohoho.
simple...simple. ..oooihhh
tsk tsk tsk.
This article were written by an author with over 3 decades exploring Buddhism and is the editor and creator of the wheel newsletter for the buddhist Centre in mississauga in Canada. And you expect me or you to be able to condensed his thought in less than a 1/4 of his length.

YOU SURE BO,tsk tsk tst

You gotta be a Cuckoo, to even think it can be done.😆😅😂

I am not disagreeing or doubting the contents of your article but using it as a defence to my comments demonstrated that something is not right about you.
You gotta be kidding me, man

Have you lost your thinking faculty?
You concurred with the article I presented, to enlightened you to your err and in returned, you blamed me as not in the right mind when you should, rightfully be grateful to me for righting you.

Oh mama Mia.
What, oh what, is it that have emboldened you to such sad state of affair, like a raving madman.

Have you been meditating properly or not? Got received proper guidance or not?

I have already explained to you earlier in simple scientific and yet layman's term..
rofl.
You do have a warped sense of self praised, man.
Don't you know that praises are earn but not by self heap lah.

Let me assist you to do a brief self analysis here.

First, how many years of buddhist learning have you done?

Now, compare that to the author, who have over 3 decades plus other ability.

You may think that your explanation of less than 10 lines is good enough to project his entire work. BUT IS IT?

DO THINK DOUBLY HARD ON THIS YE!

Furthermore what you pasted has nothing to do with my explaination of soul and energy in relation to karma and rebirth. It shows that you are just following buddhism blindly.
😆😅😂😆
Are you sure Bo, simple?
Them, Muslim have a pattern in the way they reply,
I also notice a pattern in the way you reply too.
Simply solely accusation without any backing.
Proof me wrong if you disagreed with me. I await you.

Reminds me of those pale looking cuckoo  vegetarians who are suffering from malnutrition without knowing.  You know why so few people believe in buddism today ? It's because of
Buddhism teaching like the kind you just did: long winded and sounds weird.
hmm. Me think you have been emboldened much somehow. Something need to done, least it be too late for you. Hmmmm.

Let me help you to explain the whole concept of Buddhism in just a few words:

"Karma in Buddhism is the same as the law of action and reaction in science and rebirth shares the same Enstein's that energy cannot be created or destroyed but it can be transformed".
Rofl.
Your desire to be well known will be achieved, but for the wrong reason.

You will be well known for a Buddhist reject.😆😆

Actually, Buddha had already foreseen such group of people's that will start the downfall of Buddhism. I will paste it here tomorrow.

Even though Buddhism is destined for downfall. It will arise again.

You haven't answer yet when I asked you earlier, if one day in future science can actually prove rebirth and karma in Buddhism, are you going to accept it or not ? Honest  honestly.

Now, I am curious. Are you a vegetarian ? You may not reply if you don't wish to.
It late. Time to sleep
tsk tsk tsk.

This post has been edited by Wau_Si_TuSin: Dec 1 2014, 06:58 AM
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 08:59 AM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(Wau_Si_TuSin @ Dec 1 2014, 01:21 AM)
[simpletraveler,Nov 30 2014, 12:15 PM]Hahaha  hohoho.

tsk  tsk  tsk.
Oh mama Mia.
It late. Time to sleep
tsk tsk tsk.
All those words you used gave me the hint of a cuckoo's nest and do you know how I know you are not so honest ? You can have so much time to beat around the bush but the last 2 questions just need a YES or a NO. Just admit you are not so honest or dare not answer for some reasons.
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 09:10 AM

4,872 posts

[simpletraveler,Nov 30 2014, 12:15 PM]Hahaha  hohoho.
simple...simple. ..oooihhh
tsk  tsk  tsk.
This article were written by an author with over 3 decades exploring Buddhism and is the editor and creator of the wheel newsletter for the buddhist Centre in mississauga in Canada. And you expect me or you to be able to condensed his thought in less than a 1/4 of his length.

Oh mama Mia.
What,  oh what,  is it that have emboldened you to such sad state of affair, like a raving madman.

Have you been meditating properly or not? Got received proper guidance or not?

rofl.
You do have a warped sense of self praised, man.
Don't you know that praises are earn but not by self heap lah.

Let me assist you to do a brief self analysis here.

First, how many years of buddhist learning have you done?

Now,  compare that to the author, who have over 3 decades plus other ability.

You may think that your explanation of less than 10 lines is good enough to project his entire work. BUT IS IT?

You will be well known for a Buddhist reject.😆😆

Actually, Buddha had already foreseen such group of people's that will start the downfall of Buddhism.  I will paste it here tomorrow.

Even though Buddhism  is destined for downfall.

tsk tsk tsk.
Judged from the way you wrote and misinterpreted,
I am quite certain you have some mental problem and it can lead you to other sickness if not attended early.
When was the last time you go for medical checkup ?
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 09:17 AM

4,872 posts

I must clarify myself again before that Buddhist above keeps causing misunderstanding against me:

1) Although I have Buddhism knowledge and I like to share them, I am NOT a Buddhist. Eg anyone can be knowledgeable in science but he is not a scientist.
2) I don't meditate although I know what is it about and understand how it works. (I refer to true meditation and not the type practised by Christians and Muslims).

simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 10:27 AM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 1 2014, 09:31 AM)
bro simpletraveller, what religion are you then? Tell me more on your understanding of Buddhism, why this religion did not managed to make you to be a Buddhist?
I understand many religions(probably much more than their followers) but i don't want to be their member. You mean Buddhism ? I don't even consider it a religion. It is a way of life and everyone, whether you are Hindu, Christian or Muslim are actually living with it. In order words, Buddhism is part of everyone's life. The difference is how much or how well by each individual. So why need to classify who is Buddhist and who is not ?
danokchonger
post Dec 1 2014, 10:44 AM

2,286 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Nov 30 2014, 09:31 PM)
bro simpletraveller, what religion are you then? Tell me more on your understanding of Buddhism, why this religion did not managed to make you to be a Buddhist?
don't start here. he's famous n active in rwi area. he's famous for flamebaiting christians/muslims. even atheists there think he is a nutcase. best is just to ignore but ts must monitor the thread or it can easily derail from its obj.
Wau_Si_TuSin
post Dec 1 2014, 10:56 AM

67 posts

Continue from where I left last night.

Let me help you to explain the whole concept of Buddhism in just a few words:
The whole concept in a few words
Are you sure bo, Simple ooh.
Tsk Tsk Tsk.
😆😅😄😂

What achievement have you obtain so far and some more, this coming from a guy (you) that , not only have no real knowledge in Buddhism except from whatever bits and bites, obtained from here and there in forum talk, to be so bold as to claimed that you can summarized the whole concept of Buddhism in a few words.

Mama Mia, mama Mia ooihhh.

Ignorant couple with arrogance of the utmost level.

A truly classic example of human folly in display here.

The death of Buddhism will be on your hand if you continue to explained like this.

It's just not right to place or claimed similarities or relationship of current time discovery to ancient time teaching.

What one, at most can claimed, is that most of Buddha teaching are not debunk ( expose the falseness ) by modern times discovery (science) and best still, it's upheld by science.

And that even though it is ancient, Buddha teaching is still relevant till today.

---------
debunk
diːˈb�ŋk/Submit
verb
expose the falseness or hollowness of (an idea or belief).
"she debunks all the usual rubbish about acting"
-------

Digest the above first, 😆

You haven't answer yet when I asked you earlier, if one day in future science can actually prove rebirth and karma in Buddhism, are you going to accept it or not ? Honest  honestly.

This post has been edited by Wau_Si_TuSin: Dec 1 2014, 11:30 AM
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 11:52 AM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Dec 1 2014, 10:39 AM)
Since Buddhism is a way of life, Buddha says the percepts are important. Do you follow them then? Meditation to me is to train your awareness. I dont do it too because I am too restless and lazy. haha
Again, you don't need to follow what the Buddha said to live the right way of life. You use common sense and logic with a good heart is enough.
Yes, I explain earlier. When one meditates correctly, the mind will be totally neutral and free of all impurities and filled with only good energies. This makes room for new knowledge, mindfulness and awareness. So the end result is leads to wisdom. It also brings better health to the body. This is why Islam and Christianity cannot do this type of meditation. They don't want their followers to have awareness and wisdom. Their way of meditation is done with the mind keeps remembering their religion. Something like chanting in Buddhism.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Dec 1 2014, 11:54 AM
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 12:04 PM

4,872 posts

[simpletraveler,Nov 30 2014, 12:15 PM]
This article were written by an author with over 3 decades exploring Buddhism and is the editor and creator of the wheel newsletter for the buddhist Centre in mississauga in Canada.
Let me help you to improve. Maybe your teacher the Buddha never mentioned this.
It is not right to use the above to prove or show credentials for anyone. Think of this:
If I tell you I bath 3 times a day but you only bath once everyday, it doesn't mean that my body must be cleaner than yours; or if you take I hour bath while I take only 10 min, it doesn't mean your body is cleaner. I guess you will not understand. Never mind.
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 12:10 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(danokchonger @ Dec 1 2014, 10:44 AM)
don't start here. he's famous n active in rwi area. he's famous for flamebaiting christians/muslims. even atheists there think he is a nutcase. best is just to ignore but ts must monitor the thread or it can easily derail from its obj.
Why are you so afraid of anyone learning Buddhism here ? How about you coming here to help explain or share Buddhism knowledge if you are really sincere.
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 12:19 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(Wau_Si_TuSin @ Dec 1 2014, 10:56 AM)

It's just not right to place or claimed similarities or relationship of current time discovery to ancient time teaching.

What one, at most can claimed,  is that most of Buddha teaching are not debunk ( expose the falseness ) by modern times discovery  (science) and best still,  it's upheld by science.
Everyone know that Buddhism is not debunked by science but that is not good enough to prove that karma and rebirth is true or that it will not be debunked in the future. The statement that science is not debunked by science is just good enough to show that Buddhism is more reliable than Christianity and Islam since they debunked by science, proving they are fake.
Only with scientific link or explanation that people will understand the claims of buddhism; and I did just that.

Your first para that I linked above is very wrong. You need to digest that too.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Dec 1 2014, 12:21 PM
Wau_Si_TuSin
post Dec 1 2014, 12:38 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Dec 1 2014, 12:34 AM)
Let me help you to improve. Maybe your teacher the Buddha never mentioned this.
It is not right to use the above to prove or show credentials for anyone. Think of this:
If I tell you I bath 3 times a day but you only bath once everyday, it doesn't mean that my body must be cleaner than yours; or if you take I hour bath while I take only 10 min, it doesn't mean your body is cleaner. I guess you will not understand.  Never mind.

hahaha hohoho

😆😅😄😂😆

Lost all your marbles already ah?,simple simple ooihhh.

You forget to take your medicine on your way out this morning ah, or you left your brain hanging inside the toilet, simple. .
Simple. Ooih

Oh mama mama Mia, man. Truly unbelievable.

I thought them Taliban guys thinking are warped but you just proved me wrong.

Luckily, you are the one and only human reject in this human world because if the world educational fields work like this, who would wanna go for education anymore.

Imagined holder of PhD, considered as no more wiser or cleverer than street sweeper.

Enough lah, simple. Take a break, man

Even if you think you can handle more raw truth, also I felt pity for you.

This post has been edited by Wau_Si_TuSin: Dec 1 2014, 12:47 PM
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 12:49 PM

4,872 posts

So do you still need more time to digest those 2 or 3 simple questions I asked you about science and vegetarian ? Why can't answer ?
People said I can prophecise, not without reasons.
You really sound like one of those vegetarian nerds who think that being vegetarian alone can lead them to nirvana. Vegetarian in Buddhism is my next subject.
I will continue on that later.
Wau_Si_TuSin
post Dec 1 2014, 01:48 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Dec 1 2014, 01:19 AM)
So do you still need more time to digest those 2 or 3 simple questions I asked you about science and vegetarian ? Why can't answer ?
People said I can prophecise, not without reasons.
You really sound like one of those vegetarian nerds who think that being vegetarian alone can lead them to nirvana. Vegetarian in Buddhism is my next subject.
I will continue on that later.

walaueh.
So bloody demanding. You want I must give ah?
You no hear of lunch time ah? , simple. Tak tsk tsk
Iyoyo.
You no tired of being bashed, also i begining to felt a littke malu leh, but then,heck man. What other way is there to Crack a rock head, see?

It surprised me, the understand the thickness of the resistance and tolerant wall you must have built up, over the years arguing in this forum, so much so that you can no longer feel any remorse for your mistake and error pointed out to you.

Tsk tsk tsk

ReWeR
post Dec 1 2014, 02:00 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

pass by atheist here.

please retain a calm and civilized discussion in serious kopitiam.

there's no right or wrong in idea/philosophy, it's only a perspective, different view from different angles.
ReWeR
post Dec 1 2014, 02:03 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Jul 11 2014, 10:46 AM)
Heart Sutra
中文 Chinese
般若波羅蜜多心經

唐三藏法師玄奘譯

觀自在菩薩行深般若波羅蜜多時,照見五蘊皆空,度一切苦厄。

「舍利子!色不異空,空不異色;色即是空,空即是色。受、想、行、識,亦復如是。「舍利子!是諸法空相,不生不滅,不垢不淨,不增不減。是故,空中無色,無受、想、行、識;無眼、耳、鼻、舌、身、意;無色、聲、香、味、觸、法;無眼界,乃至無意識界;無無明亦無無明盡,乃至無老死亦無老死盡;無苦、集、滅、道;無智,亦無得。

「以無所得故,菩提薩埵依般若波羅蜜多故,心無罣礙;無罣礙故,無有恐怖,遠離顛倒夢想,究竟涅槃。三世諸佛依般若波羅蜜多故,得阿耨多羅三藐三菩提。

「故知般若波羅蜜多,是大神咒,是大明咒,是無上咒,是無等等咒,能除一切苦真實不虛,故說般若波羅蜜多咒。」

即說咒曰:「揭帝 揭帝 般羅揭帝 般羅僧揭帝菩提 僧莎訶」
英文 English
Prajnaparamita Heart Sutra

The Bodhisattva Avalokitesvara, while practicing the profound prajnaparamita, clearly saw that all five skandhas are empty, thus overcoming all suffering. Sariputra,
    form is no different from empty,
    empty is no different from form,
    form is just empty,
    empty is just form,
sensation, perception, volition and consciousness are also like this.
Sariputra, this is the emptiness of all dharmas:
    they neither arise nor cease,
    are neither defiled nor pure,
    neither increase nor decrease.
For this reason within emptiness there is no form,
no sensation, perception, volition or consciousness;
no eye, ear, nose, tongue, body or mind;
no sight, sound, scent, taste, touch or thought;
no seeing,...even no thinking;
no ignorance nor end of ignorance,...even
no aging and death, nor end or aging and death;
no suffering, origin, cessation or path;
no wisdom and no attainment.
Because nothing is attained,
bodhisattvas maintain prajnaparamita,
then their heart is without hindrance,
and since without hindrance, without fear
escaping upside down, dream-like thinking,
and completely realizing Nirvana.
All buddhas of all times maintain prajnaparamita,
thus attaining anuttara-samyak-sambodhi.
Hence know, prajnaparamita is
the all-powerful mantra,
the great enlightening mantra
the unexcelled mantra,
the unequalled mantra,
able to dispel all suffering.
This is true, not false.
Therefore, proclaim the prajnaparamita mantra.
Recite the mantra thus:
Gate gate paragate parasamegate bodhi svaha!

http://chinesenotes.com/heart_sutra.html
Faye Wong got sing this song b4:

simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 06:40 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Dec 1 2014, 02:00 PM)
pass by atheist here.

please retain a calm and civilized discussion in serious kopitiam.

there's no right or wrong in idea/philosophy, it's only a perspective, different view from different angles.
Exactly. But some religious extremist here can't take it when they think someone else know better than them. I never claim I am better. Someone just think so and made such assumption on me :-)

119 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:45 AM