Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 06:43 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Dec 1 2014, 02:03 PM)
Faye Wong got sing this song b4:

Faye Wong is one of the best singer today. I will enjoy her voice and listen to her even if she sings rubbish.
Can I know what is the title of this song ? I want to download just the song version.
ReWeR
post Dec 1 2014, 06:52 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Dec 1 2014, 06:43 PM)
Faye Wong is one of the best singer today. I will enjoy her voice and listen to her even if she sings rubbish.
Can I know what is the title of this song ? I want to download just the song version.
I assume you mean the Chi wording: ηŽ‹θ² 心经

Eng name is as per the youtube title: Faye Wong Heart Sutra
4-Pak-TuLan
post Dec 1 2014, 09:09 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Dec 1 2014, 07:40 AM)
Exactly. But some religious extremist here can't take it when they think someone else know better than them. I never claim I am better. Someone just think so and made such assumption on me :-)

Are you missing me, simple?😊

simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 09:46 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(4-Pak-TuLan @ Dec 1 2014, 09:09 PM)
Are you missing me,  simple?😊
Haha...what makes you think so ?
I should ask you "does this mean you admit you are the one I wrote there ?"

Honestly, I don't miss you, it's hardly 2 days. I have been away over a month. I will be away again soon.
But I am sure some who need your Buddhism cut and paste will miss you. So please don't run away.
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 09:47 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Dec 1 2014, 06:52 PM)

Thank you. I will enjoy anything she sings. Even without lyrics.
simpletraveler
post Dec 1 2014, 09:53 PM

4,872 posts

Double

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Dec 1 2014, 09:55 PM
4-Pak-TuLan
post Dec 1 2014, 10:11 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Dec 1 2014, 10:46 AM)
Haha...what makes you think so ?
I should ask you "does this mean you admit you are the one I wrote there ?"

Honestly, I don't miss you, it's hardly 2 days. I have been away over a month. I will be away again soon.
But I am sure some who need your Buddhism cut and paste will miss you. So please don't run away.

why don't you tell me, seeing that we were chatting much and you are not naming too. Right?

Come on, let it out. Who is it?😊

Running away, you mean me, by not contributing to your placebo thingy thread?

Nay, simply giving you an opportunity to made use of all those tips and in for on Buddhism you should have been storing for your project to write a book from the debate all this year's to good use.

So, work hard and don't disappoint us, ye!πŸ˜†We be listening only.

Luckily, you are not missing me because I still remember there are some left over posts of your that I been meaning to continue but decided against fearing you may not be able to bear that much truth.

Cos, as the saying goes. Real truth hurt, yes / no?πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by 4-Pak-TuLan: Dec 1 2014, 10:14 PM
4-Pak-TuLan
post Dec 1 2014, 10:27 PM

88 posts

Hmmm. Yo there simple.

Just so that v can sleep easy, knowing that we are not putting our trust in the wrong hand and also whether you got remember all that were previously discuss.

Here a test of your knowledge ( this question are asked and and b4)

Does the Buddha permit or forbid the burning of paper money?

simpletraveler
post Dec 2 2014, 12:42 AM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(4-Pak-TuLan @ Dec 1 2014, 10:27 PM)
Hmmm. Yo there simple.

Just so that  v can sleep easy, knowing that we are not putting our trust in the wrong hand and also whether you got remember all that were previously discuss.

Why are you so grumpy and long winded ? How old are you ? You want to join the cast in Grumpy Old Men Part 3:Grumpiest Old Men ?
If you think you have anything useful to contribute, just contribute. Even if I don't need them, I am sure some other people can find them useful. Not everyone can understand or like my way of explanation, these people may understand yours. So go ahead. The forum is not just meant for me and you.
Understand ?
simpletraveler
post Dec 2 2014, 12:44 AM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Dec 1 2014, 06:52 PM)

Thank you. Do you know how many Buddhism song she recorded ? I saw a cd on sale with many tracks. Did she sang so many ?
4-Pak-TuLan
post Dec 2 2014, 09:55 AM

88 posts

(4-Pak-TuLan @ Dec 1 2014, 10:27 PM)

Hmmm. Yo there simple.

Just so thatΒ  v can sleep easy, knowing that we are not putting our trust in the wrong hand and also whether you got remember all that were previously discuss.

Why are you so grumpy and long winded ? How old are you ? You want to join the cast in Grumpy Old Men Part 3:Grumpiest Old Men ?
If you think you have anything useful to contribute, just contribute. Even if I don't need them, I am sure some other people can find them useful. Not everyone can understand or like my way of explanation, these people may understand yours. So go ahead. The forum is not just meant for me and you.
Understand ?
πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
You and them, moslems posters are hilarious and I believed spike was right, you provide so much entertainment to this forum, without you, religious thread will be like a ghost thread and talso, the most dreadful thought is the voluminous amount of typing for me to reply, if I will to do this alone. Oooohhhh, Scary, scary man. 😊

BTW, you just gave me an idea for a new avatar. πŸ˜†

Bless you, bless you, my child.

This post has been edited by 4-Pak-TuLan: Dec 2 2014, 11:23 AM
simpletraveler
post Dec 2 2014, 11:50 AM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(4-Pak-TuLan @ Dec 2 2014, 09:55 AM)
you provide so much entertainment to this forum,Β  without you,Β  religious thread will be like a ghost thread ....
This part you are right but did you learn anything out of it ? Now you realise why people prefer Christianity over Buddhism ? They are more entertaining. So in your future Buddhism to share if any, make them short and entertaining. No one will read long lessons in such forums. Have you seen the one I replied Spike on his question of lust and placebo effects ? You will like it.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Dec 2 2014, 11:51 AM
4-Pak-TuLan
post Dec 2 2014, 12:14 PM

88 posts

simpletraveler,Dec 2 2014, 12:50 AM
This part you are right but did you learn anything out of it ? Now you realise why people prefer Christianity over Buddhism ? They are more entertaining. So in your future Buddhism to share if any, make them short and entertaining. No one will read long lessons in such forums.
Rofl.
No one read long lessons in forum?
You sure Bo, simple?
It's not the length, that matter lah, simple oooih

It's the content, specifically, the message it convey, which is what matter the most.
Have you seen the one I replied Spike on his question of lust and placebo effects ? You will like it.
Got, but i no pay too much attention on it, I am more interested in moslem thingy, that moslem guy stirred in me, a desire to read about Islam prophecy thingy only to do a disappearing act. Tsk Tsk Tsk

I leave it to you to handle that thread, man πŸ˜†

simpletraveler
post Dec 2 2014, 01:08 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(4-Pak-TuLan @ Dec 2 2014, 12:14 PM)
simpletraveler,Dec 2 2014, 12:50 AMRofl.
No one read long lessons in forum?Β 
You sure Bo,Β  simple?

It's the content,Β  specifically,Β  the message it convey, which is what matter the most.
Got, but i no pay too much attention on it, I am more interested in moslemΒ  thingy, that moslem guy stirred in me, a desire to read about Islam prophecy thingy only to do a disappearing act. Tsk Tsk Tsk

I leave it to you to handle that thread,Β  man πŸ˜†
You can still make your message shorter without losing anything. I am sure people don't like to read long messages especially if it is cut and paste from any particular religion. Buddhism in particular. If a reader is a Buddhist, he probably know already or able to find his source, so no need to read yours. If he is a Christian or Muslim, they will not read once they know it's a Buddhism reaching message.
I see all sorts of people during last 2 years when I am very active in the religious main thread. All sorts of characters...mostly out to drive you away.
They can use "make you angry" method or "sounds very nice" method like...why don't you be more open minded ? I am not trying to defend anybody or go against you but maybe what you learnt is wrong ?" All these people are not here to learn from you. They just try to divert your attention to change topic so you don don't carry on. You are a Buddhist you should know. When you are in meditation, you should not be distracted by any evils.
So just carry on. Remember my advice, (1) "You don't do anything for just one person. You do it for the world". You should understand it. Think of Buddha.

More advice will follow later. I am not going out of topic. The advice I give are related to Buddhism.

This post has been edited by simpletraveler: Dec 2 2014, 01:21 PM
simpletraveler
post Dec 2 2014, 01:20 PM

4,872 posts

QUOTE(4-Pak-TuLan @ Dec 2 2014, 12:14 PM)

I am more interested in moslem  thingy, that moslem guy stirred in me, a desire to read about Islam prophecy thingy only to do a disappearing act. Tsk Tsk Tsk

I leave it to you to handle that thread,  man πŸ˜†
This is your mistake. You taking it out personal with somone, a selfish act out if ignorance. Buddhism taught that too.
Do you think these religious leaders will be so stupid to stay and spend time with you if they know they can't convert you or change your mind ?
Have you tried talking to those dressed in white innocent guys paid by their church to go everyone in Asia to convert people ? If you question them about jesus or Christianity, they will disappear faster than they approach you
4-Pak-TuLan
post Dec 2 2014, 02:30 PM

88 posts

(4-Pak-TuLan @ Dec 2 2014, 12:14 PM)
simpletraveler,Dec 2 2014, 12:50 AMRofl.
No one read long lessons in forum? 
You sure Bo,  simple?

It's the content,  specifically,  the message it convey, which is what matter the most.
Got, but i no pay too much attention on it, I am more interested in moslem  thingy, that moslem guy stirred in me, a desire to read about Islam prophecy thingy only to do a disappearing act. Tsk Tsk Tsk

I leave it to you to handle that thread,  man πŸ˜†

You can still make your message shorter without losing anything.
Of course I can, but why would i want to do so, just so youknow, i give credit to who it belong unless you do not subscribe to such a practise. πŸ˜†( I do not Palagrise other person work)

Just out of curiosity but is your judgement of what is presented, is based on length rather than content? πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„

I am sure people don't like to read long messages especially if it is cut and paste from any particular religion. Buddhism in particular.
Whether all people's like to read long messages or not, i do not know and I won't be so bold as to stamp an affirmation without polling but one thing I can affirm, is that you do not like. But hey, this forum is not only for you. So, if you wanna learn Buddhism and be accepted as one, you just have to do it properlyπŸ˜†

CONTINUE LATER, BATTERY RUNNING LOW

If a reader is a Buddhist, he probably know already or able to find his source, so no need to read yours. If he is a Christian or Muslim, they will not read once they know it's a Buddhism reaching message.

I see all sorts of people during last 2 years when I am very active in the religious main thread. All sorts of characters...mostly out to drive you away.
They can use "make you angry" method or "sounds very nice" method like...
why don't you be more open minded ?

I am not trying to defend anybody or go against you but maybe what you learnt is wrong ?"

All these people are not here to learn from you. They just try to divert your attention to change topic so you don don't carry on. You are a Buddhist you should know.

When you are in meditation, you should not be distracted by any evils.

So just carry on. Remember my advice, (1) "You don't do anything for just one person. You do it for the world". You should understand it. Think of Buddha.

More advice will follow later. I am not going out of topic. The advice I give are related to Buddhism.

simpletraveler
post Dec 2 2014, 02:51 PM

4,872 posts

No point discussing on length of message. It is out of topic. You can just make a survey here in LY and ask to find out.
simpletraveler
post Dec 2 2014, 03:04 PM

4,872 posts

Advice (2)
If you think or know you are right, just carry on what you do and don't quit unless you quit to do something else which is even more useful or meaningful to your.
Many self-development and motivation classes encourage people not to quit. This 'do not quit' lesson actually started from Buddha. If he had not sat under the Bodhi tree long enough or quit his mission earlier, there will be no Buddhism at all.

4-Pak-TuLan
post Dec 2 2014, 04:14 PM

88 posts

If a reader is a Buddhist, he probably know already or able to find his source, so no need to read yours. If he is a Christian or Muslim, they will not read once they know it's a Buddhism reaching message.
hahaha.. hohoho
oh....simple....simple. ...ooih πŸ˜†
There exist the word "TRY" in the English vocabulary and in all language and dialet and it is there for a reason, man

If everyone think like you do, humanity would not have evolve to now lah. Worse still, Mair even be extinct

They can use "make you angry" method or "sounds very nice" method like...
ROFL.
Who hasn'tπŸ˜‰

why don't you be more open minded ?
Are you running out of thing to say, simple?
What may I asked, are you accusing me of closing my mind to, simple?

Is it my reluctant to condensed that author work, as like in my reluctant to palagrised his work. Or maybe re words it and claim it as my thoughts.?

I am not trying to defend anybody or go against you but maybe what you learnt is wrong ?"
O really?
Pay tell, where wrong?
Wrong to test your knowledge in Buddhism by asking you that question? To be honest, the reason why I did so is because I kinda sense a bit of arrogance in the way you claim to understand Buddhism, not that it irk me. It just that, it highly impossible for someone to with only a couple of years exploring Buddhism to lay claim to such a feat when even esteem monk who still claim not to have learn all after having downs entire life studying Buddhism.

All these people are not here to learn from you. They just try to divert your attention to change topic so you don don't carry on. You are a Buddhist you should know.
yo bro. Most of people's in this thread are theravadin. πŸ˜†

And you, simple does not know what you are talking about. Tak task
tsk tsk

When you are in meditation, you should not be distracted by any evils.
ROFL.
Aren't you replying out of context here, simple?

πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Like as if I don't know. Tsk tsk tsk

But most likely, you offer me this advise is by reading my comment on supramundane ability while meditating to forumner named LOUD, YES?πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

simple...simple...
If I don't know you better, I will simply let this pass thru, as it is human trait to save face by performing a graceful exit.

But alas, no graceful exit for you.

I have said it before. I do not subscribe to emboldening people

Advice from you ( you that propose that warped argument, using bathing 3 hrs is not necessary be cleaner than one that bath for 3 mins)

Sorry, I will have to reject your gift of advice. Please take it back. πŸ˜‰
4-Pak-TuLan
post Dec 2 2014, 04:21 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Dec 2 2014, 03:51 AM)
No point discussing on length of message. It is out of topic. You can just make a survey here in LY and ask to find out.

Walauehh.
Who promote and when you promoted to become lowyat forum parliamentary speaker one?
You got bank that big hammer on the table or not?
I no hear it lah.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

You go do it lah. I no as free as you lah, simple

119 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:05 AM