Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

azsace
post Aug 30 2010, 09:23 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 30 2010, 08:04 AM)
malay channel in hd...just wait la...for the time being, just dream la, coz this year oledi got 10 hd channel as promised rite...wait till next year....and one more thing, y malay channel have to be in HD...????just wondering, oh, maybe to see teardrops clearly...i dun think got action movies that we can enjoy in HD rite...
Eh Astro byond already have 10 channel ka.. I tot only 9... got this from Wiki
310 Astro Zhi Zun HD
431 HBO HD
573 National Geographic Channel HD
575 History HD
720 AXN Beyond HD
721 AXN HD
726 FX HD
831 Astro Supersport HD
832 ESPN HD Sports

What's the other 1 channel aaaaa???
TSapexg2
post Aug 30 2010, 09:43 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

plus one newly launch 830 Astro Supersport+ HD
l_berd
post Aug 30 2010, 09:45 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

that one is permanent? i thought only for US Open or when extra b/w is needed to cover all kinds of sports.. next yr sport package sure will increase 20% :S
SQL INJECTION
post Aug 30 2010, 09:45 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:43 AM)
plus one newly launch 830 Astro Supersport+ HD
Tennis US Open thumbup.gif
Qash-M
post Aug 30 2010, 10:51 AM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

Initially, Astro said to offer 10 HD channel. And they did, for now. Later, they said to target 15 HD channel by end year. cool.gif
TSapexg2
post Aug 30 2010, 11:30 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

+1
art6969
post Aug 30 2010, 01:09 PM

1,518 posts

watching lost season 1 episode 1 at axn beyond hd
l_berd
post Aug 30 2010, 01:35 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

not upscaled? season one should be nonHD
ikan_semilang
post Aug 30 2010, 01:38 PM

4,504 posts

Guys, any idea with who must supposed i'm report regarding my Beyond not active yet? Until today...6 days still not activated...i'm upgrading only....
neb
post Aug 30 2010, 01:49 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Aug 30 2010, 01:38 PM)
Guys, any idea with who must supposed i'm report regarding my Beyond not active yet? Until today...6 days still not activated...i'm upgrading only....
call astro hotline 1-300-82-9888, tell them you will report this matter to MCMC if problem is not solved in the the next 5 minutes brows.gif
TSapexg2
post Aug 30 2010, 02:25 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

haha...u dunno the force way ar....u r not doing ur homework on this thread la bro...
ikan_semilang
post Aug 30 2010, 02:55 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Aug 30 2010, 01:49 PM)
call astro hotline 1-300-82-9888, tell them you will report this matter to MCMC if problem is not solved in the the next 5 minutes brows.gif
I'm asking my brother to try this method and suprised, they're give direct line for activation. Btw, what mean MCMC ya? TQ neb.... thumbup.gif

Found : Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Aug 30 2010, 02:56 PM
dxjb
post Aug 30 2010, 04:01 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 30 2010, 08:04 AM)
malay channel in hd...just wait la...for the time being, just dream la, coz this year oledi got 10 hd channel as promised rite...wait till next year....and one more thing, y malay channel have to be in HD...????just wondering, oh, maybe to see teardrops clearly...i dun think got action movies that we can enjoy in HD rite...
QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 30 2010, 02:25 PM)
haha...u dunno the force way ar....u r not doing ur homework on this thread la bro...
bro..not nice u say people not doing homework on this thread..u also the same la bro..
as TS, u should also get ur facts right and have more info than everybody else coz u are TS..
for example, it is only 9 HD channels so far..not 10 like u said..ch830 ASSP HD is not permanent..its only temporary channel for US Tennis Open
if u wanna count ch830, then u must also count AF HD and the one day Indian HD channel plus the CH300 GM HD..
and also the world Cup HD channels..so that will be even more than the 10 as promised..so right now, it stands at 9..

n u say only 10 HD channels as promised rite? u are right but again, there was an update on this issue..read these 2 links
15 HD Channels By Year End
6 Malay HD Channels?
It might happen, it might not but thats the latest news right? so keep to the latest news..

N bro..one other MAJOR blunder u have made is on ur blog..its not the Discovery channel that is re branding to TLC..its actually the Discovery Travel and Living channel that is re branding to TLC (ch707)..not the ch551 like the logo on ur blog suggests..again bro..get ur facts right bcoz u might kena bamboo by not only people here but also Discovery channel or astro people coz u sending out false or wrong information..like that day u say Discovery HD channel already available on Astro..

i only say these things to help u out..dont take it in the wrong way ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 30 2010, 04:19 PM
l_berd
post Aug 30 2010, 04:51 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 30 2010, 04:01 PM)
bro..not nice u say people not doing homework on this thread..u also the same la bro..
as TS, u should also get ur facts right and have more info than everybody else coz u are TS..
for example, it is only 9 HD channels so far..not 10 like u said..ch830 ASSP HD is not permanent..its only temporary channel for US Tennis Open
if u wanna count ch830, then u must also count AF HD and the one day Indian HD channel plus the CH300 GM HD..
and also the world Cup HD channels..so that will be even more than the 10 as promised..so right now, it stands at 9..

n u say only 10 HD channels as promised rite? u are right but again, there was an update on this issue..read these 2 links
15 HD Channels By Year End
6 Malay HD Channels?
It might happen, it might not but thats the latest news right? so keep to the latest news..

N bro..one other MAJOR blunder u have made is on ur blog..its not the Discovery channel that is re branding to TLC..its actually the Discovery Travel and Living channel that is re branding to TLC (ch707)..not the ch551 like the logo on ur blog suggests..again bro..get ur facts right bcoz u might kena bamboo by not only people here but also Discovery channel or astro people coz u sending out false or wrong information..like that day u say Discovery HD channel already available on Astro..

i only say these things to help u out..dont take it in the wrong way ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif
+1. to TS, double check your fact before post ya.. icon_rolleyes.gif

no hurt feeling though.. at the end of the day what we want is to spread the HD world to the public biggrin.gif
sky3742
post Aug 30 2010, 05:35 PM

561 posts

I seen TLC ads on Reader Digest magazine the latest version.
The ads is similar to Sept 2010 Astro View english version. Anybody have buy Reader Digest Latest Issue?That Sept Issue, I've seen this in my school library.
TSapexg2
post Aug 30 2010, 07:13 PM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

thanks bro...will correct it...
minimize
post Aug 30 2010, 07:21 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Aug 29 2010, 11:22 PM)
i got a nasty surprise from my pvr. i didn't lock the recorded shows so all of them got deleted automatically even though i use only 10% of disk space.

i thought it will be deleted when the disk space is full and NOT before.

anybody knows why pvr is 'delete' happy ?
PVR still got bugs. BTW try to change Disk Space Mode to Manual at home > settings > Your Settings > PVR settings
SUSjalsrix
post Aug 30 2010, 07:48 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Aug 30 2010, 07:21 PM)
PVR still got bugs. BTW try to change Disk Space Mode to Manual at home > settings > Your Settings > PVR settings
My settings is already on Manual.

I lost about 10 precious shows I recorded but haven't watched yet due to this stupid PVR. mad.gif

This post has been edited by jalsrix: Aug 30 2010, 07:52 PM
minimize
post Aug 30 2010, 08:11 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Aug 30 2010, 07:48 PM)

I lost about 10 precious shows I recorded but haven't watched yet due to this stupid PVR.  mad.gif
I also lost 1-2 recorded program. The worst is that lost program are already locked.
You using byond PVR or plug play PVR?
anfieldude
post Aug 30 2010, 08:15 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Aug 30 2010, 07:48 PM)

I lost about 10 precious shows I recorded but haven't watched yet due to this stupid PVR.  mad.gif
Odd, I wonder what triggers the problems?

I have not lost any recorded programs as yet.

129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:36 AM