So I have to find my favorite movie/drama and booked it again.
Anyone experience same problem? BTW i'm using HDD PVR
This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 3 2010, 10:10 PM
Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Aug 3 2010, 10:09 PM
1,543 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Somewhere in Damansara |
Today I see all my booked recording is missing in the list.
So I have to find my favorite movie/drama and booked it again. Anyone experience same problem? BTW i'm using HDD PVR This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 3 2010, 10:10 PM |
Aug 3 2010, 10:45 PM
Aug 4 2010, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(smileguy @ Aug 4 2010, 06:17 AM) Pls teach me how to book a recording, and how to say if I want to record a nightly News every day, Please,thanx I just use a few step to booked a program,1- Select program that you want to record at TV Guide 2- Press record button on your byond remote control 3- Done If you have a few program to record just repeat step above. To check successful of your booked program just go to Planner |
Aug 4 2010, 11:35 PM
I notice record program are always got problem (hung or no sound) when I want to watch it back.
It happen when I recording live program while watching existing record program. To avoid this problem I have to leave decoder on standby mode when recording task are running. This is really suck. |
Aug 4 2010, 11:56 PM
Aug 6 2010, 12:16 AM
I got problem here. I watch recorded TV program while recording live TV (for example CSI).
I notice my recorded live TV (CSI) cannot be open when i want watch it back. Anyone experience this recording problem? Or just me. BTW i'm using external HDD PVR. |
Aug 6 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Aug 6 2010, 12:18 PM) Hopefully it is special dedicated Raya channel..... Channel V in memory..BTW, let's refresh our memory back in year 2000.... ![]() I really likes the astro in house channel old logo than their current logo now..... and RM499+RM100 for installation is Down-to-earth price lor....??? I don't think so.... it's still expensive than now.... This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 6 2010, 12:59 PM |
Aug 6 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(epul @ Aug 6 2010, 02:51 PM) 1. thats true need to add Rm5 per month Very very very absolutely not stable. but not that stable better get the byonds pvr build in hdd. add rm10.got 2 tuner. can record and watch other programme or can record two programme and watch recorded programme at the same time. but nee to pay Rm300 ... Cannot watch recorded TV and recording live TV simultaneously as they mention before. |
Aug 8 2010, 08:14 PM
Supersport3 cannot display 2 match simultaneously. It maybe just backup for existing supersport channels.
Hope supersport3 also available in HD. |
Aug 9 2010, 12:15 AM
I hear astro will increase RM20 monthly subscription fee to all their customer effective this september.
So just wait and see whether this news is true or not. |
Aug 9 2010, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(CTU @ Aug 9 2010, 12:54 AM) Actually bro,no disrespect.. I'm hear from somebody that working for astro so i think it realiable source. But not sure they lie to me or not.But where did u actually 'hear' this news? Please provide ur source.. ur words might just start up a big flare here and start people's hatred against Astro.. I'm not saying u are lying or anything negative towards u.. If true, then u would have been a good source for this news.. But if u got the news from unreliable source, a lot of people would be cursing and saying bad things that they should not.. U should provide ur source as this is a sensitive issue.. We have had many cases of rumors before this..and many of them turned out to be false.. Dont want banana to fruit twice..kilat 2 kali..if u get what i mean.. No bad feelings bro.. They said a decision is depand on board meeting next week and also must get approval from government. No point to start a hatred because nothing can be proof yet. Added on August 9, 2010, 1:43 pm QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 9 2010, 09:30 AM) Do you mean series link recording?BTW series link recording currently have a bug. I booked series link for Breaking Magician Code on channel 721, but decoder also booked for channel 701. This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 9 2010, 01:43 PM |
Aug 9 2010, 04:29 PM
Aug 9 2010, 05:20 PM
Aug 9 2010, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(neb @ Aug 9 2010, 05:28 PM) astro need to hire more competent software programmers to program their PVR machine Maybe astro should also fired PVR project manager because cannot handle or managed existing programmer properly.Astro should give 4-6 month free trial before start to charge monthly fee for PVR. BTW, today I notice a few of my stored program is missing. I already set disk space mode to manual |
Aug 10 2010, 12:15 AM
Aug 10 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(jasgill @ Aug 10 2010, 11:05 AM) On Sunday CS called me and said that they will be downloading new software within 3 weeks. They also said they will waive the fees paid so far from the time of the faulty recordings. Last night the decoder rebooted and then I saw that it showed " New PVR recording softwrae downloaded" Since then the recording seems to be working fine. Am keeping my fingers crossed Yeah i notice this word also. But when i reboot it again, that word are gone. Quiet weird huh.Sekejap ada sekejap takda. How CS will know time of faulty recording? BTW, I'm planning to bring my decoder at astro CS this weekend. Showing my PVR problem and want hear what they are going to say. |
Aug 10 2010, 08:21 PM
Aug 11 2010, 01:12 AM
Aug 11 2010, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 11 2010, 11:59 AM) ...POLL... Pesona HD(just copy n paste) Suggestion for new Malay HD channel... 1. SUTERA HD +2 2. PERDANA HD +1 3. FIESTA HD +1 4. Added on August 11, 2010, 4:21 pm QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 11 2010, 12:20 PM) I can imagine what type of program in 1Malaysia HD channel. This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 11 2010, 04:21 PM |
Aug 12 2010, 02:49 PM
I think ASSP 3 just broadcast on SD feed.
But how astro want to handle 2 simultanouesly live HD BPL game? ASSP HD broadcast La Liga and Serie A in the weekend. So just ESPN HD are available for HD match |
| Change to: | 0.0369sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:26 PM |