dxjb
post Aug 4 2010, 11:21 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 4 2010, 09:09 AM)
How about WWE in HD? brows.gif
Astro FB mentioned WWE is not availabe in HD anywhere in Asia..dunno true or not la..

BTW..Nadi Arena mentioned Chelsea vs Manchester United on Sunday will be on Astro Supersport 3 as well as Star Sports and ESPN HD..
Looks like a new channel before Sunday then..
dxjb
post Aug 4 2010, 09:40 PM

807 posts

Astro Supersport 3 is a SD channel..that is confirmed as a new channel..it should be launched before Sunday...

Added on August 4, 2010, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 4 2010, 11:43 AM)
Has anyone asked that before? I know Astro manage to have boxing from HBO PPV in HD. smile.gif
Astro are usually asked when WWE will be in HD..the answer they will give is it is not available on Asia but they are working on getting it..

Added on August 4, 2010, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(xiaokia @ Aug 4 2010, 05:42 PM)
I found that channel 5 will be launch soon...
I saw advertisement on espn yesterday....

not quite sure which channel 5....
anyone else saw this advertisement?

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 4 2010, 09:44 PM
dxjb
post Aug 4 2010, 10:24 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Aug 4 2010, 10:10 PM)
WWE wrestling are fake, contestants are actually called performers  brows.gif
everyone knows that..up to whoever watches it..some watch it for entertainment.. nod.gif
dxjb
post Aug 4 2010, 10:59 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 4 2010, 10:44 PM)
What program is Super Sports 3 is caring besides EPL? hmm.gif
i also get the feeling that supersport3 might be an interactive like channel 810 during world cup..who knows..astro say they wanna show all 380 epl matches LIVE..
dxjb
post Aug 5 2010, 07:01 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:09 PM)
According to the listings on www.espnstar.com, ESPN and Star Sports will continue to show EPL matches. Man United opening match with the Magpies will be shown by them also
Yup..true..u will watch the Magpies upset the the Red Devils on ESPN.. tongue.gif But I have checked the ESPNSTAR.com page..they do not list Chelsea vs West Brom on the 14th or Liverpool vs Arsenal on the 15th being LIVE on their channel..I have definitely seen Liverpool vs Arsenal advertised for Supersport 3 so i would assume that is also the case for the Chelsea match..

but try checking out the ESPN site..they actually have a 30minute LIVE preview show before those matches..however they dont actually show the match..i think when the match starts, they will change their Malaysian feed..Supersport 3 will show the match and they would also produce their in house match programme.. rolleyes.gif

*On a another note, the La Liga advertisement now says it will be on Supersport instead of Supersport HD before this..looks like Supersport 3 will be for EPL and other league share the other 2 channels icon_idea.gif
dxjb
post Aug 6 2010, 01:37 AM

807 posts

Just watched Singapore's Mediacorp Channel 5..they are actually going to show Chelsea vs Man United LIVE on their free to air channel..in Malaysia, it is only on Astro..n guess what..mio TV are sponsoring the Live broadcast..can never see that happening from Astro tongue.gif
dxjb
post Aug 6 2010, 11:34 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 6 2010, 08:09 AM)
who want to sponsor free games here?last time dunhill can sponsor but nowadays, cigaretes company cannot...then who?astro?y they, they pay for that game....
mio tv also pay for that game so y cant astro? aaa..coz astro only take money not give money away.. tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2010, 11:52 amJust went on atsro's FB..apparently they said they will be launching 1 HD channle soon..but they didnt mention what channel..it has to be either a sports channel, a Merdeka channel or a Raya channel la.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 6 2010, 11:52 AM
dxjb
post Aug 6 2010, 06:50 PM

807 posts

How bad can u get..???
Astro FB people really need to be replaced or at least keep up to date with the current issues regarding themselves..

When asked about when astro Supersport 3 was going to be launched, they replied they dont have plans for Supersport 3..I was laughing at this while reading it..The astro CEO lady already said they are gonna launch it..heck..even Nadi Arena have advertised football matches for the new channel..

Morale of story..Astro FB guys are an unreliable source tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2010, 7:30 pmUPDATE:

Astro FB now says they will have Supersport3 to show simultaneous EPL matches..again..dont trust those guys too much..one minute they say one thing..another minute they will say another..but this might be true according to what we have known before this..

A new channel has been added..channel 804..Astro Supersport+..this could be what they meant by Supersport3

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 6 2010, 07:32 PM
dxjb
post Aug 7 2010, 06:56 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ Aug 7 2010, 06:44 PM)
I would like to know, currently I have one astro b.yond account, while my parent's house is on standard astro account, can I buy an extra b.yond dish and receiver to replace the old one on my parent's house so that I can just take the decoder back to my parent's house and enjoy HD?
no need bro..just take back ur current byond decoder, smartcard, power adapter, HDMI cable and remote..then plug in your parents dish..byond decoder can use with normal dish..if your parnts use old CRT television can also use..just use their yellow, red white cable..
dxjb
post Aug 8 2010, 06:02 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:19 PM)
Hmm.. Why do I feel that the ESPN HD  feed before this has a better PQ than the present feed from Singapore. Or is it just me?
Its not u only bro..I also see the same difference..last time people here blasted world cup channels becuase it made other channels lose some PQ..now call back those smart guys and explain y the ESPN HD PQ is not as good as it was used to..no more World Cup channel to blame..dont go blame the two HD test channel pulak.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 8 2010, 06:02 PM
dxjb
post Aug 9 2010, 12:42 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(taeyang @ Aug 8 2010, 07:46 PM)
rclxub.gif Confusion  rclxub.gif Can the addition of supersport3 cover all the matches of BPL? maybe they can have some live matches online like how they do the w.cup. then can open a few window n watch simultaneously. hmm.gif
This is just my 2 cents..either the new channel will be Supersport3 or its is Astro Supersport+ that is now on ch804..either way, the channel will probably be similar to the main world cup channel before..ch805/ch810..the channel will display all the matches from the EPL in the screen..the viewers will choose the choice of match via the Red button..the channel the viewers are redirected to ie: ch 825, will only be available at the time of the match and also to show a few replays of the match..then they shutdown the channel until the following weekend..that is if they dont decide to keep a lot of permanent channels..

Actually this method has been used for a long time on Sky Sports in the UK for the Champions League match.. Singapore has had this feature on their pay tv channel for a while too..

Again..that is just my view on it.. smile.gif

Added on August 9, 2010, 12:46 am
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 8 2010, 11:04 PM)
2 HD channel for sport package wasn't enough? brows.gif
If u are a true sports fan, u would know 2 HD channels arent enough to cover a lot of sports and i dont mean football only..a good tv provider should open up more than just 2 HD sports channel..

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 9 2010, 12:47 AM
dxjb
post Aug 9 2010, 01:05 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 9 2010, 12:59 AM)
Like SKY Sports? brows.gif
Yeah.. a bit like them la..if u see, they have 4 SD channels and 4 HD channels..even that, they arent able to cover all kinds of sports..they spread out the sports to other satellite tv provider and other channels like BBC, ITV, ESPN and etc..so 2 sports HD channels aint that much on astro rite now..but it would be better for Supersport HD channel to show different kinds of sports apart from football, ice hockey and golf..and they even have slots past midnite that is filled with the menu loop.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 9 2010, 01:06 AM
dxjb
post Aug 9 2010, 01:23 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 9 2010, 01:13 AM)
Super Sports HD doesn't show snooker in HD yet. icon_idea.gif
exactly..havent seen darts in HD yet i think..Sky Sports now has darts in 3D..imagine the dart flying at u..haha..so yeah..sports certainly has lot of content to offer in HD..its up to the provider such astro to find a good deal for the rights and bring it to us..they could and should take advantage of sports to promote HD..and i mean really take advantage by providing different kinds of sports for different fan following.. icon_idea.gif
dxjb
post Aug 9 2010, 05:24 PM

807 posts

Update:

Today someone asked astro on their FB page whether they will have Supersport3..SUPRISE2!!! they said its coming real soon..they said they will unveil their EPL offerings this week..Last week they said there wont be any Supersport3..Astro Arena went one better and advertised Chelsea vs Man United yesterday on a non-existantSupersport3 channel..They dont seem to be on the same page..haha laugh.gif
Tiffany Tan replaces Jamie Yoe on Maxis Football Extra on Sunday mornings and the new guy Jason De La Pena
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/sports/...football-shows/
http://www.klue.com.my/articles/3327-The-2...off-this-Sunday
http://www.adoimagazine.com/newhome/index....atid=1&Itemid=5

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 9 2010, 06:09 PM
dxjb
post Aug 10 2010, 02:43 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 10 2010, 12:01 AM)
BPL this season is on Super Sports 3 & HD. Just watch the ad. smile.gif
yup..just saw it too..that more or less confirms that all 380 EPL matches will be available LIVE and in HD on astro across the network on Supersport, ESPN and also Star Sports..and also both Supersport HD and ESPN HD..Supersport3 will likely have the multichoice match features when more than one match will be played at the same time..
Astro will announce their BPL offerings in the next few days according to their FB page.. smile.gif

Added on August 10, 2010, 2:47 am
QUOTE(treblecase @ Aug 10 2010, 01:51 AM)
Hmm...Tiffany Tan looks yummy but a bit of an airport I think. Jamie Yeo went for a nose job is it?  tongue.gif  Where is John Dykes?
what u mean by airport ar? does it mean old? haha..just my guess..i just seen her ad for Maxis Football Extra..dunno if she's a football fan or not but her ad already has a huge blunder on it..she says the programme will be on every Sunday night but actually the programme will be on every Sunday morning..adoi.. doh.gif
Jamie Yeo isnt going for a nose job meh..going for a baby job..haha..giving birth to 1st child..John Dykes? gone back to live in England and take up the post as lead man on EPL's official TV channel..dont think we will see him again..but Singapore viewers will.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 10 2010, 02:49 AM
dxjb
post Aug 10 2010, 02:55 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(torreto @ Aug 10 2010, 02:50 AM)
airport = flat chest ? hehehehe
really ar? u sure? thought she kinda had the stuff..hard to see in the ad..will wait for sunday..haha...hope treblecase comes back and explains his 'airport' meaning..hehe tongue.gif
dxjb
post Aug 10 2010, 12:56 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 10 2010, 11:16 AM)
Astro stated in FB that ASSP3 "isn't on ch804 as that was a preview channel prior to the World Cup, they'll be announcing which channel ASSP3 will be on within this week (14th)." smile.gif
no wonder there is any ch804 ASSP+..
dxjb
post Aug 11 2010, 12:39 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 10 2010, 10:53 PM)
BTW, EPL live match on ESPN HD...?
yup..on both ESPN HD nad also Supersport HD..astro will announce their EPL coverage in the next few days before Saturday,,might be as early as tomorrow biggrin.gif
dxjb
post Aug 11 2010, 12:59 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 11 2010, 12:44 AM)
Question for now is, which match on which channel are worth watching? drool.gif
doesnt matter..the big matches wont have any other match competitor..the only times u will have to oick which match to watch is on saturday nights for the 10pm kickoff slot..and sometimes alos sunday night 10pm also..
dxjb
post Aug 11 2010, 02:22 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 11 2010, 11:59 AM)
...POLL...
(just copy n paste)

Suggestion for new Malay HD channel...

1.  SUTERA HD             +2
2.  PERDANA HD           +1
3.  FIESTA HD              +1
What is the need for this..? we dont even know if the next HD channel is a Malay HD channel..it might just give us false hope..instead of doing this, and since we all here are in the mood for guessing, better if u guys guessed what the next HD channel will be and when it will come out..

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 11 2010, 04:47 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:16 PM