Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

neb
post Sep 29 2010, 09:52 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(wongsf @ Sep 29 2010, 08:41 PM)
Now it shown recording in progress but after that you find recording o (zero) minutes.
so now this new firmware for byond can not do any recording at all?
neb
post Sep 30 2010, 04:07 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Sep 30 2010, 03:52 PM)
if i given a chance, i want to resort all astro channel number that will suits us well...
great idea thumbup.gif but I don't think astro software development team have time to add this feature
neb
post Oct 1 2010, 01:55 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(RuFeZ @ Oct 1 2010, 12:50 AM)
but why One HD audio default to malay dub.  hmm.gif  i prefer original korea audio together with bahasa sub.  rclxms.gif
you can set the default audio dubbing in language settings

my language 1 is set to Cantonese, when switch to OneHD channel, korean audio is auto-selected
neb
post Oct 1 2010, 04:36 PM

2,234 posts

chinese dubbing would be nice for OneHD, korean speaks too fast, my eyes can't keep up with the subtitle
neb
post Oct 1 2010, 09:11 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 1 2010, 09:05 PM)
today is 1st Oct

wat are the new Channels tat is suppose to be introduced as i am still outside, not back fr work yet.

thx
read this facebook page
http://www.facebook.com/notes/astro/3-hd-c...150263418755245
neb
post Oct 2 2010, 01:53 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Oct 2 2010, 01:49 PM)
Would HD ready plasma suffice for beyond HD viewing ? im getting a pana 42x28k
byond max resolution: 720p, 1080i
x28 max resolution: 720p, 1080i

they are perfect match brows.gif
neb
post Oct 3 2010, 08:13 PM

2,234 posts

OneHD in-house advertisements are in mandarin audio and chinese traditional font, I think sony got the feed from either Hong Kong or Taiwan, they should have mandarin audio embeded in the feed
neb
post Oct 3 2010, 08:22 PM

2,234 posts

why astro want to disable chinese subtitle and chinese dubbing in OneHD?doh.gif

This post has been edited by neb: Oct 3 2010, 08:24 PM
neb
post Oct 4 2010, 11:10 AM

2,234 posts

or take a leak before the show start, just like going to the cinema brows.gif
neb
post Oct 4 2010, 01:12 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Oct 4 2010, 12:52 PM)
Byond still only for current subscribers right?
Don't really see any info for new subscribers...  sad.gif
this is from astro website FAQ
New customers:
If you are new to Astro and would like to get the new Astro B.yond Box and subsequently view the high definition channels, you will have to sign up to the current Astro standard definition packages while we process your application for the new Astro B.yond Box.

You will be given the standard definition Astro box, complete with the free standard installation, while waiting for the new Astro B.yond Box. Once the Astro B.yond Box is available, we will call you to arrange for an exchange.

You will receive the Astro B.yond Box, a new smartcard, a new outdoor dish unit (ODU), a new remote control, and HDMI cables free of charge on the condition that you return the other Astro box, remote control, smartcard, ODU and commit to take up the high definition channels at RM20.00 per month for a minimum of 12 months, which will allow you to enjoy the high definition channels of the standard definition channels available on your current subscription.

new subscription activation fee with non-HD box is RM199, installation is free

This post has been edited by neb: Oct 4 2010, 01:29 PM
neb
post Oct 4 2010, 08:26 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 4 2010, 07:41 PM)
Only 4 days these channel aired and you're bored already? laugh.gif
the show get repeated again and again and again.... that is why rclxub.gif
neb
post Oct 5 2010, 03:32 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Oct 5 2010, 09:19 AM)
Bah..the website is almost 1 yr old and never updated.

I think now Astro 'sells' B.yond Boxes to all new customer. You can call any Astro agent and they will tell you teh same thing.
if like this even better, don't have to endure the install-deinstall-install torture

how about RM199? still have to cough up?

This post has been edited by neb: Oct 5 2010, 03:40 PM
neb
post Oct 6 2010, 03:26 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:52 PM)
Anyone can teach me how to make astro byond remote to learn from my tv remote?
My manual dun have leh..
follow the step in the byond manual, you can configure byond remote control to adjust TV's sound volume and TV on/off, or read this post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry36589183
neb
post Oct 6 2010, 11:43 PM

2,234 posts

I think not the old 1968 Hawaii Five-O, but new 2010 production Hawaii Five-0 (hawaii five zero) brows.gif

This post has been edited by neb: Oct 7 2010, 12:19 AM
neb
post Oct 7 2010, 01:04 AM

2,234 posts

HDTV on sale in some countries are already included with build-in digital tuner, even the lowest end pasma TV retail in singapura got it(DVB-T), in UK I think they got build-in DVB-s digital tuner

This post has been edited by neb: Oct 7 2010, 01:10 AM
neb
post Oct 7 2010, 11:59 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Oct 7 2010, 11:31 PM)
What means for RTM HD test card?  rclxub.gif
this is RTM test card
neb
post Oct 8 2010, 12:11 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 8 2010, 12:05 AM)
That's for analog/digital feed. For HD test, it might similar to this:
RTM is unlikely to use BBC test card brows.gif
for 16:9 HD test card, may be RTM will use this one instead (widescreen capable Philips Pattern generator PM5644)
neb
post Oct 8 2010, 12:16 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 8 2010, 12:13 AM)
Well, the RTM HD test is ongoing, so how can one receive that? hmm.gif
get yourself a dvb-s2 HD decoder(china is selling for RMB600 per set) + C-band LNB and 1.5m prime focus satellite dish brows.gif
neb
post Oct 8 2010, 02:07 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 8 2010, 01:56 PM)
Better all use DVB-S2 instead. laugh.gif
HiBox HD PVR, a free to air dvb-s2 HD box with recorder from china, RMB550 drool.gif

neb
post Oct 8 2010, 08:38 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 8 2010, 05:50 PM)
no problem getting that.
just tell me what's the satellite name, TP frequency, symbol rate... drool.gif
great you already got the equipment thumbup.gif
OK, now check out RTM HD test card and snap a picture for us brows.gif

satellite: Measat 3 at 91.5°E
channel: RTM HD 1 test card
system: C-band, DVB-S2, MPEG-4/HD
Freq/polarity/symbol rate: 3878 V 18385

Added on October 8, 2010, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(smileguy @ Oct 8 2010, 03:31 PM)
How about the dish how big is it ? hmm.gif
1.5m prime focus multi-segment dish should be able to receive measat 3 C-band transmission

This post has been edited by neb: Oct 8 2010, 08:48 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:12 PM