dxjb
post Aug 23 2010, 11:34 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 23 2010, 06:06 PM)
Perhaps next match, Astro should bring Shebby Singh instead. Or any local commentary...icon_idea.gif
Sorry but astro are too late if they are thinking of that..

Believe it or not, ESPN STAR SPORTS signed the legendary, our own Shebby Singh on an exclusive contract to appear on their channel..
yup..Shebby Singh only on ESPN STAR SPORTS..either Astro didnt think he was good enough or astro think they have better guys(which they most CERTAINLY DONT) Shebby wont be appearing on Astro's in-house shows anytime soon..
dxjb
post Aug 24 2010, 03:24 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:10 AM)
blog updated....tq
bro..ur 1st post on the blog goT BIG BIG MISTAKE..u say got 8 channels and of them is Discovery HD..where got? better change before Discovery HD fans come and bamboo u kaw kaw..haha.. tongue.gif

good effort though..well done rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 24 2010, 03:54 AM
dxjb
post Aug 24 2010, 10:29 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:45 PM)
i just got my astro byond today,din't really check it,until the astro guy leave.

then i check it,got few problems
im sure some of u guys have this problems too bcause i search on other website as well.they have this prob.
evry normal channel like tv1,tv2,tv3 and others has vry poor quality than before i upgrade to astro byond.

my channel 952,953 is not there,it was there before i upgrade,already called astro,they say put decoder on standby for 15min..nothin happens.

i don't feel like its really HD.it looks like the same as before just a bit sharp.is it the settings or my tv ?my friend use sharp tv and his astro looks like real hd.im using panasonic .i know sharp is better but ..it should be almost the same
and the screen is fit to my tv screen but i think its like zoomed,the espn hd logo on the upper right looks small but i think it should look a bit bigger

anyone knows about 480p,720p,1080p,how to change ?
if anyone knows about any tipsntrick bout astro byond.plz share

and can someone tell me the hd channels.i got confused.i know some.
831,832 - supersport,espn hd
431 - hbo hd
721 - axn hd(btw whats the channel for axn beyond hd )
726 - fx hd

the decoder i receive looks small than the picture at astro byond website ?
ya and my astro byond is 2.0 iinm ?
haha..welcome to the club bro..so fast u got ur byond eh? good 4u..
obviously u seems u have so many problems..i know u got it today but u need to do a little research..
either by urself or try reading a few pages or earlier versions of this thread..
u seem so scared..dont worry la bro..a lot of the things u experiencing rite now is normal when u 1sy get ur Byond..
u just need to pandai2 godek and discover urself this Byond thingy..
let me try answer some of ur problems..

TV1 TV2 TV3 all look bad..not becuase of Byond but because ur eyes has seen HD quality and only know u see the difference..
its been crap all along only that we dont realise it..and make sure u use HDMI cable for better quality..the cable provided by astro would do..
ur channel 952,953 not there is probably because u have not fully updated..yes the astro staff say 15 minutes, but since u are a new user, u need it to update a bit longer..just leave in standby mode for 45minutes to an hour, when u are not watching..the latest version is
1.0.1.001 Aug 11 2010 v2.1s2

to check ur setting try do this home>settings>insatllation setting>enetr pin code 0000>then HD settings..set to 720p or 1080i..if u are a sports fan, better set to 720p for better quality..

list of channels
310 ZHI ZHUN HD
431 HBO HD
573 NAT GEO HD
575 HISTORY HD
721 AXN HD
726 FX HD
831 SUPERSPORT HD
832 ESPN HD

720 AXN BYOND HD from 30 august

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 24 2010, 10:35 PM
dxjb
post Aug 24 2010, 10:34 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:33 PM)
AEC HD is temporary channel, isn't it?
And not AEC HD, It's CGM HD sweat.gif
Alamak..my mistake sorry..dunno real name of channel..hehe
dxjb
post Aug 24 2010, 11:32 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 24 2010, 11:19 PM)
ok,thanks a lot.
,about the tv1,2,3,i think its not my eyes,bcause watch tv1,2,3 at normal tv,it looks better than astro tv1,2,3

i already did that settings from 1080i to 720p..urm..i can't see any major differences,but that time i watch axn,din't try sport channel to spot the differences,will try it again l8ter.
u mean u compare astro tv1 tv2 tv3 with normal tv u use antenna ? of course la bro..astro is not as good as normal tv
also if u compare old bxed CRT tv with LCD/plasma tv..CRT looks better for SD channels..

not much difference between 720p with 1080i..its not as u will see wow kababoom difference..
just little differences..people say its better..my plasma got stuck2 using 1080i..so better i use 720p..
dxjb
post Aug 25 2010, 12:49 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Aug 25 2010, 12:44 AM)
The latest season of Amazing Race on AXN HD is NOT HD at all!!!  mad.gif
eh..start already ka? ohmy.gif
dxjb
post Aug 26 2010, 03:26 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 25 2010, 10:47 PM)
bro,

this wk Europa qualifying match between Tra Vs Liv hav LIVE on HD? or no live at all?

sorry bro but at this moment, no live at all..if got live i will update on my thread..click my list signature to check k..
dxjb
post Aug 26 2010, 10:24 PM

807 posts

The fee for a astro installer to come to ur house and fix anything including realign dish is RM50..however, I had a good experience with an installer who came from Puchong..he realign dish, and he said the original installer was wrong to put the dish on a surface that was not stable for the dish..he moved the dish, realign and the nice fella just asked for RM30 instead of the RM50..

Yeah RM50 is service charge but that guy was kind enough to acknowledge a mistake on behalf on his company smile.gif
dxjb
post Aug 27 2010, 02:26 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 26 2010, 10:52 PM)
I wonder if the J-Leaque match are available in HD? hmm.gif
NOPE..I guess unless there is high demand for a particular league or cup, usually its only in SD..
dxjb
post Aug 27 2010, 11:14 AM

807 posts

Aik..??? Nobody turn on their Byond today ke?
I turn on mine and suddenly got blank screen with message 'RESKINNING IN PROGRESS'..
I already scared thought something was wrong..put back on standby..turn on and still same message
Then after 10-15 seconds only got picture..
Aaa...Astro changed their logo that comes out with the channel info..
Now got a new NEGARAKU'THE BEST OF 1MALAYSIA STORY LOGO'..
Well done astro for finding a way to make better use of that space instead of putting their on logo on it..
Hope after our Merdeka and Malaysia day celebration is over, Astro put the logo of the channel being viewed instead of their own logo..
Would look much better.. nod.gif
dxjb
post Aug 28 2010, 01:21 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Aug 28 2010, 01:12 AM)
I am using the PVR with own HDD, not the special decoder from Astro. Thanks.
put ur decoder on standby mode tonight..the latest software version is August, not June
should be something like this- 1.0.1.001 Aug 11 2010 v2.1s2

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 28 2010, 01:24 AM
dxjb
post Aug 29 2010, 02:36 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:09 AM)
please...dun trust wiki 100%...please left 10% for confirmation bro...hehe!!!

p/s : www.myHDchannels.blogspot.com updated...tq!! thumbup.gif
tomorrow if i edit wikipedia astro page and i say pornTV HD and Gay Tv HD will be available on astro on channel 696 and 969 from 31 August 2010 in conjunction with independence day,and i bet u a lot of people will believe it.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 29 2010, 02:39 AM
dxjb
post Aug 29 2010, 06:47 PM

807 posts

Yesterday Astro had 3 guest 'experts' for the BPL..but they still had the boring Peter Barnes..and Jason Dasey is really getting on my nerves..he likes to relate Barnes with anything Man United..last week he kept repeating Mark Hughes is Barnes former team mate..n last night kept saying Fergie is Barnes former manager..and Old Tarffor is where Barnes used to play..

Heck I think even the Man U fans arent really wowed by Barnes playing career and especially his anaylsis career now..
dxjb
post Aug 30 2010, 04:01 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 30 2010, 08:04 AM)
malay channel in hd...just wait la...for the time being, just dream la, coz this year oledi got 10 hd channel as promised rite...wait till next year....and one more thing, y malay channel have to be in HD...????just wondering, oh, maybe to see teardrops clearly...i dun think got action movies that we can enjoy in HD rite...
QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 30 2010, 02:25 PM)
haha...u dunno the force way ar....u r not doing ur homework on this thread la bro...
bro..not nice u say people not doing homework on this thread..u also the same la bro..
as TS, u should also get ur facts right and have more info than everybody else coz u are TS..
for example, it is only 9 HD channels so far..not 10 like u said..ch830 ASSP HD is not permanent..its only temporary channel for US Tennis Open
if u wanna count ch830, then u must also count AF HD and the one day Indian HD channel plus the CH300 GM HD..
and also the world Cup HD channels..so that will be even more than the 10 as promised..so right now, it stands at 9..

n u say only 10 HD channels as promised rite? u are right but again, there was an update on this issue..read these 2 links
15 HD Channels By Year End
6 Malay HD Channels?
It might happen, it might not but thats the latest news right? so keep to the latest news..

N bro..one other MAJOR blunder u have made is on ur blog..its not the Discovery channel that is re branding to TLC..its actually the Discovery Travel and Living channel that is re branding to TLC (ch707)..not the ch551 like the logo on ur blog suggests..again bro..get ur facts right bcoz u might kena bamboo by not only people here but also Discovery channel or astro people coz u sending out false or wrong information..like that day u say Discovery HD channel already available on Astro..

i only say these things to help u out..dont take it in the wrong way ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 30 2010, 04:19 PM
dxjb
post Sep 1 2010, 10:01 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Sep 1 2010, 06:31 PM)
erm...channel 982 is not there...yesterday still in there...i smell something HD here....
those 9xx channel have been there a long time la..even before AXN Byond HD come on air it was already there..
Dont make too much of what is probably nothing..
if we want news we should search the net like how the news of AXN Byond HD got out and other channels too..
dxjb
post Sep 3 2010, 02:54 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Sep 3 2010, 12:16 AM)
But Malaysia has BPL but Starhub dun have whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Malaysia have half-naked Jay Menon and Peter'sleepy'barnes for BPL..Starhub dun have.. tongue.gif
dxjb
post Sep 5 2010, 12:58 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Sep 4 2010, 11:21 PM)
diva universal start on next next sunday, or a week after raya on 6pm. No need to wake up early to countdown.
dont tell me u actaully wanna wait for a channel juz to change the logo? its just a rebranding move
dxjb
post Sep 7 2010, 03:01 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 7 2010, 12:39 AM)
Only Astro know why they select those two movies instead many films else... smile.gif
Name me 2 MALAY movies that has been shot in HD..??? n u will be scratching ur head juz like Astro would..
Jangan Pandang Belakang was probably chosen because of its popularity as a horror flick..
The Senario movie is probably chosen because it is fairly recent and because they are promoting it 4 the Mustika package this month..

N 4 u guys who have been crying out loud for Malay HD channel..i will bet my money now that u guys will be complaining 'why upscale HD..??? f**k la astro'..or 'y la no new programme?? y only repeat the same programme?? stupid astro and so on'

The fact of the matter is that, juz look at the programmes that will be on RAYA HD..HD programmes are so limited to even fill up a temporary channel with only the AF8 Final concert that is confirmed as a HD programme..n we know that most of the programme will be upscaled HD.. Some might say better upscale HD than SD..but then u will hear voices complaining that Astro are liars for saying a upscale HD channel or programme as being HD..

What im trying to say is that, HD programmes and shows, especially Malay, are very rare in the film market today..im sure local film makers are going towards the HD world if not already..but I would rather have a good quality HD channel with a variety of shows and programming than having a channel filled with upscaled HD with the odd one or two HD programmes on it..juz having a Malay HD channel just for the sake of having it will not please everyone..
dxjb
post Sep 11 2010, 01:57 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 10 2010, 05:45 PM)
+ 39 ganjilion rep points!!

He's a reporter or sumthin to interview TallJustin? smile.gif
i think this is the guy who said he could fix the problems astro have had for the past 10 years if astro hired him n TallJustin did offer him a position.....seems that either he didnt turn up or didnt get the job tongue.gif
dxjb
post Sep 12 2010, 02:47 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Sep 12 2010, 01:39 AM)
fakap by astro, ended up record sd channel for everton vs m.u game vmad.gif , i tot no game in hd channel, but my fren said got game in 831 chnl...when i chck local listing, the game is tomorow...  doh.gif
it was on ESPN HD ch832 mate..hey..check out my thread..click my siggy..i update the thread every day for LIVE match listings..n not the one ciplak from Astro..so info is correct..cheers thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 AM