129 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

minimize
post Oct 30 2010, 01:06 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Oct 29 2010, 10:00 PM)
Looks like some singers are ruining p. ramlee's song in hd...
Yeahh.. Why History HD also show that concert? Is it any different between temporary channel (188)?
mask rider
post Oct 30 2010, 01:06 AM

69 posts

I would like to ask?

Recently my friend subscribe astro and they got beyond decoder eventhogh they only subscribe for family package only (RM37.9+ only permonth).
How could that be?...and they only watching using CRT TV only.
Is it they received HD broadcast ? Since they connect using RCA plug only not HDMI.

And another thing is the sound output...I saw the decoder can select whether stereo or dolby digital.
This mean they can connect the sound output to AVR and received Dolby Digital sound.

Anyone knows? Pls reply
minimize
post Oct 30 2010, 01:07 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:40 PM)
Lolz!  laugh.gif  rclxub.gif
Most of TVB drama now are in HD....
Moonlight Resonance, No Regrets, Burning Flame III, Off Pedder.. just some I said here already in HD....
And it also shown on ZHI ZUN HD....
Owh.. I thought not available because i don't have Zhi Zun HD.. icon_rolleyes.gif
dxjb
post Oct 30 2010, 02:04 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(mask rider @ Oct 30 2010, 01:06 AM)
I would like to ask?

Recently my friend subscribe astro and they got beyond decoder eventhogh they only subscribe for family package only (RM37.9+ only permonth).
Is it they received HD broadcast ? Since they connect using RCA plug only not HDMI.

And another thing is the sound output...I saw the decoder can select whether stereo or dolby digital.
This mean they can connect the sound output to AVR and received Dolby Digital sound.

Anyone knows? Pls reply
This is a normal thing now..any new astro subscriber will get the Byond set top box..however, if they do not ask or subscribe for the HD service, they wont get the HD features for example HD channels..and i think its the same for the audio issue..correct me if Im wrong.. smile.gif
sniper69
post Oct 30 2010, 08:07 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

Anyone knows? Pls reply
yeap... but in your case, you won't get the Dolby Digital feature since you're not subscribing the HD channel, thus no Dolby Digital output... icon_idea.gif
azrin_kiko
post Oct 30 2010, 12:09 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Oct 30 2010, 01:06 AM)
Yeahh.. Why History HD also show that concert? Is it any different between temporary channel (188)?
I see the concert in History HD is just a simulcast, no history HD logo or whatever
neb
post Oct 30 2010, 01:48 PM

2,234 posts

I would like to ask?

Anyone knows? Pls reply
some lucky new subscribers got their HDMI accidentally turn on by astro brows.gif
epul
post Oct 30 2010, 02:52 PM

397 posts

I would like to ask?

Anyone knows? Pls reply
can u check with yr friend
the detail of the astro decoder
becos new version of astro decoder is also black in colour "thompson brand"
which have 2 card slot
almost similar design to byond decoder - 1 card slot

Qash-M
post Oct 30 2010, 06:19 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Anyone manage to get RTM HD test channel (satellite)? mellow.gif
sniper69
post Oct 30 2010, 06:59 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 30 2010, 06:19 PM)
how to get?
Qash-M
post Oct 30 2010, 07:06 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 30 2010, 06:59 PM)
how to get?
sniper69
post Oct 30 2010, 07:26 PM

7,173 posts

but, i mean how to get from Astro? errr... is it already available? icon_question.gif
Qash-M
post Oct 30 2010, 07:32 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 30 2010, 07:26 PM)
but, i mean how to get from Astro? errr... is it already available? icon_question.gif
Not yet, but currently testing. laugh.gif
smileguy
post Oct 30 2010, 07:55 PM

3,147 posts

Last time Satcodx was a good source for daily satelite updates now I am without info abt any new website which updates satelites daily,Lyngsat is outdated. hmm.gif
minimize
post Oct 30 2010, 08:09 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 30 2010, 06:19 PM)
Maybe this is next HD channel that will come on astro before the end of the year. biggrin.gif
shacxz
post Oct 30 2010, 08:29 PM

203 posts

hi guys.. something weird just happen... left my decoder on standby since 10 am.. just arrived at home and the bloody thing can't be switch on... and its hot like hell.. does this mean that it is overheating during standby? so stupid one... old decoder can just leave on standby for days.. sigh...

This post has been edited by shacxz: Oct 30 2010, 08:33 PM
neb
post Oct 30 2010, 08:35 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(shacxz @ Oct 30 2010, 08:29 PM)
hi guys.. something weird just happen... left my decoder on standby since 10 am.. just arrived at home and the bloody thing can't be switch on... and its hot like hell.. does this mean that it is overheating during standby?
try power cycle your byond, ie. switch off main power, then on again

byond tend to get hot even in standby mode, simply bad design, suggest adding usb powered laptop fan underneath byond
Qash-M
post Oct 30 2010, 08:41 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Oct 30 2010, 08:09 PM)
Maybe this is next HD channel that will come on astro before the end of the year.  biggrin.gif
Probably... flex.gif
minimize
post Oct 30 2010, 08:41 PM

1,543 posts

Astro should broadcast final Piala Malaysia in HD. PQ on astro arena is bad sweat.gif
Eng_Tat
post Oct 30 2010, 09:17 PM

2,215 posts

erm, guys want to know if astro we dun subscribe hd we cant used hdmi to connect decoder to tv but only can use av? thanks

129 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:02 AM