7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Air Asia V2, Q&A, Comments & One stop ctr

Shazzac
post Aug 16 2011, 03:09 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 16 2011, 02:59 PM)
May I know how to request to change the pre-booked food? and will they send a new itinerary? thanks
Please go to Manage My Booking and change it from there.

I've changed my food option just a week ago with no extra charge (as i've paid for the food when booking the air ticket in February). Also provided that what you've chosen is the same price as you've paid. Else have to top up.

You can just print out your updated itinerary from manage my booking after making amends.

This post has been edited by Shazzac: Aug 16 2011, 03:10 PM
Shazzac
post Aug 17 2011, 09:21 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 17 2011, 08:41 PM)
looks like AA gonna charge passenger RM10 for every check-in doh.gif
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/2011/08/1...0-for-check-in/
I guess AA just wants to encourage the passengers to make use of their online/self check in kiosk so they won't have hire more manpower since there are more and more ppl flying with them...

I guess I'll have to check in online from now onwards to avoid that fee.

This post has been edited by Shazzac: Aug 17 2011, 09:21 PM
Shazzac
post Aug 18 2011, 08:47 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 18 2011, 07:41 PM)
bear in mind that not all routes accept online check in(like kl-melbourne). but is just RM10 so not really matter for me
Actually if unable to check in online - can always use the check in kiosk available at LCCT. biggrin.gif That way you still save RM10!
Shazzac
post Aug 19 2011, 10:35 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Lis000 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:47 AM)
Can anyone confirm if the pre-meals booking are actually cheaper? For my Paris flight, the meals add-on price is MYR20 from KUL-ORY but RM50 from ORY-KUL ???

Looking at the AirAsiaX menu - frm KUL is only RM13 for meal and RM4 for mineral water. Or is it because there will be two servings?
That one i never notice.

It will be more expensive from Europe to KL because the food is actually ordered from departure country itself.

Refer here: http://www.airasia.com/my/en/flightinfo/aaxmealdesc.html

Sometimes if you don't pre-book, they might run out of meals (IF a passenger buys a few meals la) and you would end up being hungry the whole flight.

This post has been edited by Shazzac: Aug 19 2011, 10:35 AM
Shazzac
post Aug 19 2011, 12:00 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 19 2011, 11:26 AM)
How about the return trip from the country? the check in fee applicable to LCCT/locally only or from destination airport as well?
If you have read the news posted by the fellow forummer properly, you would've known. Here you go again.

As for AirAsia X, counter check-in charges will apply for flights departing from the airline’s base in Kuala Lumpur and at all airports the airline operates except in Tokyo (Haneda) and Osaka (Kansai) in Japan, Seoul (Incheon) in South Korea and Tehran (Iran).

Shazzac
post Aug 19 2011, 02:01 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Aug 19 2011, 12:14 PM)
I did misread, but it doesn't show the amount, did it? or I miss it?? hmm.gif
Here:

KUALA LUMPUR: No frills airline, AirAsia Bhd, will charge a RM10 check-in fee per passenger for all flights whose bookings are made from Sept 21 onwards via conventional check-in counters.

Shazzac
post Aug 19 2011, 04:14 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 19 2011, 03:05 PM)
iinm, the equivalent amount in foreign currency, from their facebook
Thanks for the clarification.
Shazzac
post Aug 19 2011, 10:08 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 19 2011, 07:00 PM)
AA emailed me this promo. So l logged in and go to manage my booking, the nasi lemak still RM12 in the Meal menu. Booking and Traveling period is within the T&C.  doh.gif

Are your travelling dates as per the advert?
Shazzac
post Aug 20 2011, 11:33 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 20 2011, 11:18 AM)
if you don't like AA, you still have many other choices.. no one force you go for AA
+10000000000

For me, if i want to avoid check in charge, then just online check in lor.
Shazzac
post Aug 20 2011, 12:21 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 20 2011, 11:54 AM)
Well said. If more and more consumers posting complaints and critics in the internet, it will definitely put AA in check and this is healthy to the industry. Sooner or later maybe MAS and Fireflyz will be adopting the same AA tricks to squeeze every RM out of passengers as the 3 major airlines will be managed by AA's management soon.

Added on August 20, 2011, 12:02 pm

Yup.
Travel from 27th to 29th August 2011
Did you know that MAS has already implemented the Seat Charge? I was booking a ticket for my boss and wanted to book a specific seat - wah, need to pay.

For your food one hor - dunno leh.... maybe u need to call up n ask.
Shazzac
post Aug 21 2011, 01:06 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Aug 20 2011, 06:12 PM)
Are they going to charge us for self check-in kiosk at the airport?
I believe it shouldn't include kiosk check in. I mean there are still plenty of ppl who doesn't have access internets via computers/android phones/iphones, so it wouldn't be fare. After all, they don't need any staff to mend the kiosk check in machine like how actual check in machines are.

But if they do not place more kiosk machine at LCCT - not sure how many but I can see that there's only about 4 or 6 near the AA check in areas. Not sure AAX area have the kiosk or not coz i've only noticed the 'purchase' ticket kiosk but not check in ones. Or i might be wrong.
Shazzac
post Aug 21 2011, 11:35 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:25 AM)
Just learned something new. Buying last minute ticket or tomorrow's ticket must use credit card and pay RM8 convenient fee. There will be no free internet banking option for buying ticket less than 2 days.
Good tip there. Didn't know about this.
Shazzac
post Aug 21 2011, 06:19 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ Aug 21 2011, 05:33 PM)
Just imagine what happen if the ppl is buta huruf, dun even know how to use the kiosk.Not computer savvy.The makcik n pakcik, the blind, OKU...I really pity these group of ppl. No money no service. I think AA is not going extra mile if u dun pay them. Next time, u press the button for service while on board u got to pay oso RM5, use toilet also go to pay. Wanna use toilet tissue oso got to pay....

Added on August 21, 2011, 5:44 pm

M pissed not because I dun have a pc nor because I dun have d money. But they must consider, this is not a value added service. Got to consider some ppl who are not computer savvy.They probably called someone to book for them like  those ppl from village.And they called someone for help who are not near them.They may be also probably buta huruf. Why wanna charge for just a simple procedure to check in. How abt the blind, OKU etc...

Then AA already hired so many staff currently to be at the counter, either they loose job one day or gaji buta. Who pay them all this while.
You know what? You DO pay for service, that is what first class & business class for right? Did you know that MAS is charging for choosing your seat #? They are a full commercial airline with expensive fares and yet you have to pay extra for choosing a certain seat.

No, I don't think AA will go the extra mile when you have paid for a cheap fare. Face it, an LCC is an LCC.

If they keep considering about this and that, I think in the end when AA go bankrupt, there will be another person saying 'Why AA must go bankrupt, their tickets are so cheap. Now we can't fly to London anymore because we can't find fares that will be as cheap as AA.'

Well, that one you need to as AA HR dept. I would not be able to answer why they 'hire' so many staffs.

This post has been edited by Shazzac: Aug 21 2011, 06:26 PM
Shazzac
post Aug 21 2011, 07:43 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Glamourousfit @ Aug 21 2011, 07:16 PM)
U work for AA ahhh

Well choosing  specific seat is what you WANT or it is a priority to you otheriwse they assign for you. Getting biz class or first class is also WHAT U WANT and can afford.

But check in counter charge ppl at RM10, it is a need extend it ...this is quite unreasonable .Not everyone has a pc, iphone or printer in their household. I knw it is free to chk in via KIOSK what if it is down. So all force to counter check in n charged RM10 for those withouth pre-checked in. They can even shut down all the kiosk that day n say it is down ...make a quick buck out of everyone expenses.

Today they say RM10...next few months they will impose RM15 and the next few months ...RM20...RM25.... so on

Same goes for the baggage.....I guess they have not make up their mind from RM5 to RM45 for 15kg bag

Convenient fee from RM5 - RM8

Wonder how they justify the charges.....???!!!!
Why does everyone keep asking me if i work for AA?

It is just purely my opinions.

Can I ask you this? Do you want your salary to stay the same for 10 years?
Shazzac
post Aug 21 2011, 11:14 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Aug 21 2011, 10:56 PM)
When I read that they're charging RM10 for counter check in, I kinda freak out when I think of my mum and her groups of friends will be taking AirAsia to India in December. They are a group of uncles and aunties who are not internet/technology savvy and I'm the one helping them to book the tickets. Luckily, the charges only applies for tickets book on September onwards. If not, it's going to be troublesome especially when they need to check-in in India sweat.gif
You can actually help them check in in KL for the return leg.
Shazzac
post Aug 22 2011, 01:15 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Cardinal @ Aug 22 2011, 12:10 PM)
Im flying from Penang to LCCT this week. I'd already web check in the flight. Can I proceed to the departure hall straight for Penang airport? Or do I need to verify the document at some counter first?
As my schedule is quite tight, couldn't make it to the airport one hour before the flight.
If I'd already web check in, how long ahead I can print the boarding ticket from the kiosk?

As I know for LCCT, I can straight proceed to the departure hall and verify there.
If you do not have any baggage to check in, can proceed to the departure hall. If you need to check in, you still need to go to baggage drop counter to drop your baggage - i believe the min time is 30 mins for domestic flight and 1hr for international flight.

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:03 PM)
hello every sifu here. my gf already purchased air ticket together with skybus ... so what i need to do when i heading to bus ? what to show them ???
Your skybus 'ticket' should be printed together with your air e-ticket. Check that the 'skybus' is noted in your air ticket. Just let the bus conductor have a look at your air ticket will do.
Shazzac
post Aug 25 2011, 02:19 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(eQmaL @ Aug 25 2011, 02:06 PM)
"internal error had occured, please call for assistance..."

i want make a payment this thing occured ssssssssssoooooo many time today...!!

demmmmmmmmmmmmm~~~~~~~~~
Sometimes this happens. All you have to do is press refresh on your browser or F5. Then everything will be back to normal.
Shazzac
post Sep 12 2011, 02:09 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Sep 12 2011, 01:12 PM)
hi can i cancel my online check in?
anyone can help me on that..i want to add infant..huhu
If not mistaken, cannot amend dy once you have checked in.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 12 2011, 01:54 PM)
AA got charge the passengers for the air tix printing?
No. Only those who bought tickets after 21st Sept, there will be a RM10 check in charge.
Shazzac
post Sep 12 2011, 07:23 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Maximillian88 @ Sep 12 2011, 05:07 PM)
Greetings,

I did a Web-Check-In recently and did not take the Supersize Baggage option, i.e. meaning no luggage check-in.

Is it possible to still check-in my luggage at the airport for an additional charge?

Thanks notworthy.gif
yup!

Shazzac
post Sep 14 2011, 03:56 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Sep 14 2011, 03:36 PM)
In case u just overlook, u still can buy/upgrade the baggage allowance eventhough u already check-in...
just amend it through MANAGE MY BOOKING and then reprint the amended boarding pass...

Otherwise u can just buy at the counter before boarding..
Are you sure? I called up the customer service and they confirmed with me that I would not be able to amend anymore after web check in (for Manage My Booking that is).

This post has been edited by Shazzac: Sep 14 2011, 03:57 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0227sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:37 PM