124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

rockets
post Oct 4 2010, 05:21 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(nikridhwan @ Oct 4 2010, 12:44 PM)
TvT to me is getting air control... If u get air control u can just drop ur army on the tanks... And their splash damage will effect his own tank also..

Try to contain him and expand like crazy!!! Then tech to mass bc and Vikings if game prolong...
TvT is about air control because anything a terran can put out on the ground is not cost effective vs siege tanks. Also when it's siege vs siege time the guy with the most vikings wins cause he can get extended vision.
thejols
post Oct 4 2010, 08:02 PM

198 posts

TVT,

if opponent siege FE,
response with?
marine, marauder charge could be suicide...
should i just expand too while building my army, heavy macro

if opponent DCF 1:1:1 (possible for helion drop/cloaked banshee)
response with?

if opponent going marine 4 rax push.
response with?

if opponent MM Thor.
response with?

if opponent MM early Viking to air control.
response with?

if opponent MMM + Heavy Siege.
response with?
Thor 250MM stun viable to stop tank?
1 Thor = 1 Tank stun kinda expensive.
but 4 thor stoping 4 siege tank mean alot of dmg reduction to my MM ball.

quote and edit answer below would be nice.
it can help all ppl here since this thread name Terran Strategy Discussion

This post has been edited by thejols: Oct 4 2010, 08:10 PM
goldfries
post Oct 5 2010, 09:48 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 4 2010, 01:37 AM)
speaking of casters, need more totalbiscuit love.
Love that British accent. Funny too!
damn funny. biggrin.gif love his narration.
ROTiJOHN
post Oct 7 2010, 12:14 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

what is the best counter army for MMM push? got difficulties on that T_T
Sichiri
post Oct 7 2010, 12:22 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Oct 7 2010, 12:14 PM)
your own MMM push.
evofantasy
post Oct 7 2010, 12:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Oct 7 2010, 12:14 PM)
hmmm depends on the timing but i guess u can try going more marine heavy if its early game...
later in the game some siege tanks + marine would do...
ROTiJOHN
post Oct 7 2010, 12:44 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Oct 7 2010, 12:22 PM)
your own MMM push.
nono, i don like MMM, because MMM is too normal, all terran is doing that haha.

Sky.Live
post Oct 7 2010, 01:32 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

You dont get too much options when u play a mirror match dont you?

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Oct 7 2010, 01:32 PM
goldfries
post Oct 7 2010, 02:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Oct 7 2010, 12:44 PM)
nono, i don like MMM, because MMM is too normal, all terran is doing that haha.
ehh viking + cloaked banshee?

Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2010, 02:53 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 7 2010, 02:50 PM)
>TVT
>scan
>stim marines

lol.
goldfries
post Oct 7 2010, 02:57 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

scans are limited. vikings to anti them ravens.

the vikings / banshees can be accompanies by marines too.
aLertz
post Oct 7 2010, 03:00 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 7 2010, 02:50 PM)
mass vikings + a raven...lolz laugh.gif
goldfries
post Oct 7 2010, 03:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

but but but we're talking in the context of anti MMM la.
Quazacolt
post Oct 7 2010, 03:07 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 7 2010, 02:57 PM)
scans are limited. vikings to anti them ravens.

the vikings / banshees can be accompanies by marines too.
1-2 scans is all you need really. and you can also proxy missle turrets on the push
ROTiJOHN
post Oct 8 2010, 04:44 PM

937 posts

yeah, mass marines ftw, cheap, with stimpacks they are really insane
goldfries
post Oct 8 2010, 04:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 7 2010, 03:07 PM)
1-2 scans is all you need really. and you can also proxy missle turrets on the push
can you elaborate?

from my POV is that he's asking against MMM user.

the scan part was assuming the fella doesn't have ravens or having ravens destroyed.

how would 1 - 2 scans be sufficient when the banshees move all over the place and could be divided in multiple groups?
ROTiJOHN
post Oct 8 2010, 04:59 PM

937 posts

Go for stimpacks, micro ur marines and take down his banshee with the scan.
goldfries
post Oct 8 2010, 05:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

eh, my banshee / viking suggestion was in reply to your anti-MMM push lah. biggrin.gif

what would you do if you're the banshee user and you know the Terran would micro the marines to scan?

there is a possibility also that the Terran may not have scans, or may have spent energy on MULE or whatever stuff so can't scan.

which is why i think banshee usage is a possibility.
rockets
post Oct 8 2010, 05:07 PM

No Recoil
509 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 04:50 PM)
can you elaborate?

the scan part was assuming the fella doesn't have ravens or having ravens destroyed.

how would 1 - 2 scans be sufficient when the banshees move all over the place and could be divided in multiple groups?
1 scan would be sufficient... if the guy doesn't micro his banshees at all and just fight marines head on. the good ones will use the extra range on the banshees to hit and run your marines and any unprotected structures.
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 05:19 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 04:50 PM)
can you elaborate?

you can build an eng bay (marine/rauder +1 dmg) and build proxy turrents along with ur MMM push. that way banshees are 100% gg'd

if he try to harass the scv (before you have any turrets up), either medivac heal, or pause building load in medivac, while you do 1 scan and marine stim to rape the banshee/force retreat

if he goes for ur mineral line, you *SHOULD* have turrets up already and with scv repairs (or even mule, they repair faster FYI) 1 turret can take out at least 2-3 banshees alone, and you can build 2-4 well placed turrets to cover ur entire mineral line

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:48 PM