Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

FLampard
post Sep 19 2011, 10:28 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 19 2011, 10:24 PM)
why scare lose? kiasu? lose in ladder wont cost ur life~ just click that 1 v 1 find match button
who scare lose?
jeffvip
post Sep 19 2011, 11:14 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 19 2011, 10:28 PM)
who scare lose?
wtf with that picture? cant u put a lenglui picture? mad.gif
FLampard
post Sep 20 2011, 02:27 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 19 2011, 11:14 PM)
wtf with that picture? cant u put a lenglui picture?  mad.gif
okok taikor say change i change
SiewKaiz
post Sep 20 2011, 08:29 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 19 2011, 10:28 PM)
who scare lose?
QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 19 2011, 06:00 PM)
i never play 1v1. not confidence lol i only play 3v3 and 4v4
this??
FLampard
post Sep 20 2011, 11:36 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 20 2011, 08:29 AM)
this??
not confident doesnt mean scare lose kiasu lol. scare lose kiasu means you lose liao u go and flame ppl kao kao, over a game, i usually see ppl argue over game i will just shakehead and ignore.
SiewKaiz
post Sep 20 2011, 12:00 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 20 2011, 11:36 AM)
not confident doesnt mean scare lose kiasu lol. scare lose kiasu means you lose liao u go and flame ppl kao kao, over a game, i usually see ppl argue over game i will just shakehead and ignore.
arguement is alwiz a great scenery~ tongue.gif
seraph8660
post Sep 20 2011, 12:29 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 19 2011, 08:07 PM)
make marauder.

if your strategy does not have marauder in it (wants tank or banshee tech), make a bunker at put ur marine in it. repair them.
But my oppenent's roaches will reach my base appx. 5:30min. By tat time I only got few merauders. And owes outnumbered by his roaches. =.=
gladfly
post Sep 20 2011, 01:25 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Sep 20 2011, 12:29 PM)
But my oppenent's roaches will reach my base appx. 5:30min. By tat time I only got few merauders. And owes outnumbered by his roaches. =.=
then you have to micro..

Focus fire on 1 roach at a time..and ......KITE..your OP rauder out range the roaches...

SiewKaiz
post Sep 20 2011, 01:46 PM

304 posts

u 4get ur godly bunker and imba scv repair

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Sep 20 2011, 01:46 PM
pepsi89
post Sep 20 2011, 02:14 PM

56 posts

zealots wont target svcs which are repairing thors, imba terran ai
SiewKaiz
post Sep 20 2011, 03:47 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 20 2011, 02:14 PM)
zealots wont target svcs which are repairing thors, imba terran ai
i though blizz fix it dy? in previous patch scv repair will b main piority to target? or no? some1 thor rush me pls i wanna confirm this~
pepsi89
post Sep 20 2011, 04:52 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 20 2011, 03:47 PM)
i though blizz fix it dy? in previous patch scv repair will b main piority to target? or no? some1 thor rush me pls i wanna confirm this~
i googled it a lot of times, all ppl are complaining, but blizzard just doesnt care cuz not a lot of ppl go thor rush

idk how the ai works but my zealots are just not targeting the scvs efficiently, maybe zealot only target the 1st scv which repair the thor, but after finishes the repair the zealot target back the thor, or target another scv at another side if the scv is the one which starts the repair 1st..idk if u know what im saying but i think this is why

even dSelect use his scv to block zealots attacking marines and marauder in the mineral line, zealots just try very hard to dodge the scvs to reach the marines and marauder

terran ai OP
gladfly
post Sep 20 2011, 04:54 PM

579 posts

yes..zealots will target the scv's. That is why Thor rush no longer that popular anymore.

Maybe pepsi your zealot count to few..hence it looks as if that they didnt attack the scvs. Or u click attack on the Thor?

pepsi89
post Sep 20 2011, 04:56 PM

56 posts

i a+move all the way, it just looks stupid that my zealots just dancing around the thor
gladfly
post Sep 20 2011, 04:59 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:52 PM)
i googled it a lot of times, all ppl are complaining, but blizzard just doesnt care cuz not a lot of ppl go thor rush

idk how the ai works but my zealots are just not targeting the scvs efficiently, maybe zealot only target the 1st scv which repair the thor, but after finishes the repair the zealot target back the thor, or target another scv at another side if the scv is the one which starts the repair 1st..idk if u know what im saying but i think this is why

even dSelect use his scv to block zealots attacking marines and marauder in the mineral line, zealots just try very hard to dodge the scvs to reach the marines and marauder

terran ai OP
Lol...

If its OP..I think Thor rush will still be popular. Its a BO loss to DT rush.

Usually I put 4 scv to repair 1 Thor. The scv will mostly be at the back of the Thor. If surrounded by marines, your zealot may not be able to reach to the scvs.since marines shooting the zealots. The Ai will automatically pick the zealot to go after the marines since it is a higher threat than a repairing SCV (I assume this nia ok...IDK for sure)
pepsi89
post Sep 20 2011, 04:59 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Sep 20 2011, 04:54 PM)
yes..zealots will target the scv's. That is why Thor rush no longer that popular anymore.

Maybe pepsi your zealot count to few..hence it looks as if that they didnt attack the scvs. Or u click attack on the Thor?
what if the scvs finish repairing the thor and the zealot which was on the way to hit the scv but turn all the way back to attack the thor, consider my previous post
gladfly
post Sep 20 2011, 05:38 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:59 PM)
what if the scvs finish repairing the thor and the zealot which was on the way to hit the scv but turn all the way back to attack the thor, consider my previous post
I remember reading in a TL thread somewhere which says that the Ai will auto select the target which is attackng the said unit..so assuming the Thor is attcking your zealots..naturally the zealots will turn back and attack the Thor..

Hmmmm...anyone care to clarify this?
evofantasy
post Sep 20 2011, 05:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

terran ai OP
basically this is what u do...
bring workers to block, then press stop action...
tat way the range MM behind can shoot and the scvs have 0 attack priority from ur opponent...
thus their army (if they amove) will try to move pass the scvs to damage the MM which is blocked by the scv...
jeffvip
post Sep 20 2011, 05:46 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 20 2011, 02:27 AM)
okok taikor say change i change
nice! u can change to other lenglui picture too if u want wub.gif

u need to stay at high ground, produce an arc. In fact, 2 marauder at the high ground with depot wall-in u should have no problem to defend it. Make sure you got enough scv to repair the depot, Marauder have longer range so they can stay behind scv and still enough range to shoot the roaches. This should be good enough to scare off the roaches. By that timing, tank should be out in the middle of the battle and that will be enough to defend roach rush. Making bunker is good but I feel mineral is more important in TvZ compare to TvT & TvP so is better to save up that 100 mineral if possible
SiewKaiz
post Sep 20 2011, 06:02 PM

304 posts

terran ai OP
u sure is repair not stop or hold button?? ppl do this alot in pvp where if ppl cheese with lots trap with probe and shoot with stalker

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Sep 21 2011, 08:44 AM

124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:14 AM