124 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

pepsi89
post Sep 20 2011, 11:01 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 20 2011, 05:40 PM)
basically this is what u do...
bring workers to block, then press stop action...
tat way the range MM behind can shoot and the scvs have 0 attack priority from ur opponent...
thus their army (if they amove) will try to move pass the scvs to damage the MM which is blocked by the scv...
this one i know, thats why i said its OP as hell
SiewKaiz
post Sep 21 2011, 08:45 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:01 PM)
terran called it balanced~ so play the game the way it is
jeffvip
post Sep 21 2011, 09:16 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:01 PM)
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 21 2011, 08:45 AM)
terran called it balanced~ so play the game the way it is
Zerg also did find a way to utilize this ai. like zergling just hit the stop button on the mineral line to kill off the worker on the mineral line.

btw why are u guy still playing protoss if u keep complaining bout how weak protoss is. u dont like that company, just quit and join other company. you guy don't need to be the 1 who is trying to save it.

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Sep 21 2011, 09:18 AM
SiewKaiz
post Sep 21 2011, 09:53 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 21 2011, 09:16 AM)
Zerg also did find a way to utilize this ai. like zergling just hit the stop button on the mineral line to kill off the worker on the mineral line.

btw why are u guy still playing protoss if u keep complaining bout how weak protoss is. u dont like that company, just quit and join other company. you guy don't need to be the 1 who is trying to save it.
its not stop button but hold button~ do u even try it b4~?
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2011, 10:05 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 21 2011, 09:16 AM)

wait why are u stopping lings? u loose so much DPS since lings have such high atk speed (especially cracklings)...
u only do that with zealots or DTs...
not to mention when u run lings into mineral line, it is basically GG usually...
quest_5692
post Sep 21 2011, 11:10 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well, use drone to right click queen also work in ZvZ. smile.gif

thats not abusing ai, since ur opponent actually micro-ed, you should micro to hit their attacking unit too....

in BW, the ai are more a pain the ass, some fked up unit like dragoon cant even walk properly.
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2011, 11:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:10 AM)
well, use drone to right click queen also work in ZvZ. smile.gif

thats not abusing ai, since ur opponent actually micro-ed, you should micro to hit their attacking unit too....

in BW, the ai are more a pain the ass, some fked up unit like dragoon cant even walk properly.
i use it a lot to protect my spine crawlers for ZvZ...

as u said, u should be microing as well by holding shift and targeting the right units...
those who zeal/ dt mineral lines should knw this pretty well since they are freaking slow melee units and should nt amove (compared to marines/ faster lings)...

ps: immortals inherit tat mobility from dragoons haha... but nothing some micro cant solve =p
SiewKaiz
post Sep 21 2011, 12:13 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2011, 11:45 AM)
ps: immortals inherit tat mobility from dragoons haha... but nothing some micro cant solve =p
bcoz dragoons is immortals ancestor mayb?
FLampard
post Sep 21 2011, 12:52 PM

590 posts

4 games in a row i keep getting slightly favored opponent...
jeffvip
post Sep 21 2011, 01:15 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 21 2011, 12:52 PM)
good... gogogo..

Added on September 21, 2011, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2011, 10:05 AM)
wait why are u stopping lings? u loose so much DPS since lings have such high atk speed (especially cracklings)...
u only do that with zealots or DTs...
not to mention when u run lings into mineral line, it is basically GG usually...
is to prevent zergling to attack any army unit and just concentrate to do damage on the worker. Check out some spanishiwa play.

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Sep 21 2011, 01:32 PM
SiewKaiz
post Sep 21 2011, 01:58 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 21 2011, 12:52 PM)
if u r doing ur placement it is normal~ if u already ranked then gratz~ u r in ur way to get promoted(must win thou)
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2011, 02:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 21 2011, 01:15 PM)
good... gogogo..

Added on September 21, 2011, 1:32 pm

is to prevent zergling to attack any army unit and just concentrate to do damage on the worker. Check out some spanishiwa play.
i am assuming the terran is dumb enuff to leave his scvs afking there? LOL

hold shift and click as i mentioned before...
no micro, no profit...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 21 2011, 02:10 PM
SiewKaiz
post Sep 21 2011, 02:16 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2011, 02:09 PM)

no micro, no profit...
lings are not suppose to able bite scvs between mineral line in the 1st place dun ya think?
jeffvip
post Sep 21 2011, 02:22 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2011, 02:09 PM)

no micro, no profit...
'hold shift click' is good for low number of zergling while 'stop' is better for a larger group of zergling
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2011, 02:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 21 2011, 02:22 PM)
'hold shift click' is good for low number of zergling while 'stop' is better for a larger group of zergling
when u have a large pack of lings, it is better to runby the mineral line and amove after tat rather than 'stop' which then as the scvs run, u micro them to chase and shutter it slowly... rather than using a 'stop' command and come back to see ur lings doing minimum damage damage...

Added on September 21, 2011, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 21 2011, 02:16 PM)
lings are not suppose to able bite scvs between mineral line in the 1st place dun ya think?
when the terran is bad it is possible...
bad enuff to keep his scvs mining as the lings are chilling in the mineral line without moving LOL ('STOP'!)...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 21 2011, 02:39 PM
SiewKaiz
post Sep 21 2011, 03:09 PM

304 posts

if protoss no forge or robo in the instant cloaked banshee arrive~ it is gg
example sage vs yoda game 2 gsl code a
evofantasy
post Sep 21 2011, 03:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 21 2011, 03:09 PM)
if protoss no forge or robo in the instant cloaked banshee arrive~ it is gg
example sage vs yoda game 2 gsl code a
game 1
- bad scouting with 3 vikings vs 5 colosus

game 2
1. failed bunker rush with marines (5 scvs pulled) getting surrounded and bunker nvr salvage and protoss got 2 base up
2. failed hellion harass killing 1 probe only
3. make banshee with cloak
4. ???
5. protoss gg not having detection

game 3 is epic:
1. get 2 vikings blindly vs a blink stalker build (and 2 hellions)
2. camp hard with tanks and a raven... nt scout with the viking
3. ok i decided to scout OMFG i see a gold base
4. bring all his scvs, fly all his buildings away (including his OC) and decided to attack the gold base first
5. as he march to the main, loses units cause his scvs were way in front and in a line

worst 1-1-1 i've ever seen ever...
good thing is tat blink is slower by 30sec so this build by sage doesnt work anymore...
FLampard
post Sep 21 2011, 03:42 PM

590 posts

I dont understand, i keep getting opponents slightly favored, like 7 times in a row?!?!

I dunno what i did wrong , i played aggressively, expand fast (3X base) all with 3 missle turrent, planatery fortress and 2-3 siege as protection.

my opponent expand much much later than i do and i harass him with raven auto turrent few times. But nothing stops him from building an army of my size and winning when there are contacts.

When i check match history, opponent profile, they are all diamond, master league players...WTH? i am just a gold league beginner. what match making system is this..?

At the end, the only effective thing is nuking hell out of everything cause thy dont seem to bother.
SiewKaiz
post Sep 21 2011, 03:50 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Sep 21 2011, 03:42 PM)
I dont understand, i keep getting opponents slightly favored, like 7 times in a row?!?!

I dunno what i did wrong , i played aggressively, expand fast (3X base) all with 3 missle turrent, planatery fortress and 2-3 siege as protection.

my opponent expand much much later than i do and i harass him with raven auto turrent few times. But nothing stops him from building an army of my size and winning when there are contacts.

When i check match history, opponent profile, they are all diamond, master league players...WTH? i am just a gold league beginner. what match making system is this..?

At the end, the only effective thing is nuking hell out of everything cause thy dont seem to bother.
they r diamond and master in 1v1? that mean u r going to promote soon and they r demoting soon

Added on September 21, 2011, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2011, 03:30 PM)
game 1
- bad scouting with 3 vikings vs 5 colosus

game 2
1. failed bunker rush with marines (5 scvs pulled) getting surrounded and bunker nvr salvage and protoss got 2 base up
2. failed hellion harass killing 1 probe only
3. make banshee with cloak
4. ???
5. protoss gg not having detection

game 3 is epic:
1. get 2 vikings blindly vs a blink stalker build (and 2 hellions)
2. camp hard with tanks and a raven... nt scout with the viking
3. ok i decided to scout OMFG i see a gold base
4. bring all his scvs, fly all his buildings away (including his OC) and decided to attack the gold base first
5. as he march to the main, loses units cause his scvs were way in front and in a line

worst 1-1-1 i've ever seen ever...
good thing is tat blink is slower by 30sec so this build by sage doesnt work anymore...
wat i wan to say is~ when there is a cloaked banshee and toss no forge or robo it is insta gg while terran can still delay abit and throw down scan hoping to kill that bugger dt if dun hav engine bay

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Sep 21 2011, 03:51 PM
gladfly
post Sep 21 2011, 04:00 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 21 2011, 03:50 PM)
they r diamond and master in 1v1? that mean u r going to promote soon and they r demoting soon

Added on September 21, 2011, 3:51 pm

wat i wan to say is~ when there is a cloaked banshee and toss no forge or robo it is insta gg while terran can still delay abit and throw down scan hoping to kill that bugger dt if dun hav engine bay
then.. same applies to Zerg also wat..why pick toss nia..ahahahahahaa

124 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:33 AM