5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

Antzfield
post May 15 2012, 07:14 PM

496 posts

For those who had obtained VP? how is the quality thus far? any major defects?

I am concern as the show house does show some cracking (not sure if it is hair line crack or serious workmanship), given that it is only less than 2 years.

By the way, I had just signed the SPA but the leasehold expiry date left blank. anyone with expiry date confirmed?

Antzfield
post May 24 2012, 08:46 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ May 24 2012, 07:02 PM)
For those who are vested in kinrara residence semi-d...i have some very good news for u all...

Stay tuned... thumbup.gif
Er, what good news le?

Additional / upgrades from the developer???? drool.gif
Antzfield
post May 26 2012, 06:40 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ May 24 2012, 09:44 PM)
here u go...

powder coated window and door frame from previous ugly frame thumbup.gif

upgraded aluminium handrail and glass! thumbup.gif

quality tiles...bukan white horse and other laouyar brand thumbup.gif

nice clay roof with very designer colour look thumbup.gif

full clay bricks now no more kalsa thumbup.gif
tabik to MAH SING notworthy.gif ...it surprise all of us including myself
Thanks to Donald Trump in sharing some of the photos. You sneak in? notworthy.gif

I am not a pro in tiles, noticed 1 of the photos and it is "Venus" brand tiles, can someone comment if it is good? better brand / quality than white horse?

Did you managed to sneak peek of the brand for roof tiles? tongue.gif

Some weeks back when I was "inspecting" the place, noticed some of the inner rows of 2SSD bricks are of Kalsa types, think Mah Sing is mixing all the tiles. I seriously don't know which is better, being cina apek, clay looks more promising and convincing nod.gif
Antzfield
post Oct 29 2012, 06:35 PM

496 posts

Anyone visited the site recently?

wonder what is the progress of Ambrosia? smile.gif

the Palmeria seems to be developing and moving at a very rapid pace the last time when i kepo a month ago. it does seems to be VP very soon and really ahead of schedule
Antzfield
post Nov 3 2012, 06:09 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(frozen44 @ Nov 3 2012, 05:43 PM)
Asked developer sales office today that they are going to hand over the key in dec - batch by batch..
Really? Which phase?

Congrats to those receiving key soon and surely you will enjoy the place
Antzfield
post Nov 12 2012, 12:29 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(jjtwins @ Nov 11 2012, 09:52 PM)
Palmeira semi d no more dibs....for the banglo maybe yes
Trust that Palmiera VP soon, so should be no more DIBS liao.

As for Ambrosia, my experience with the Banker then, CIMB, HSBC, MBB, Alliance and Hong Leong Bank. That was few months ago. I am not sure if TMS has added any more banks under the DIBS scheme.
Antzfield
post Dec 6 2012, 11:02 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(jjtwins @ Dec 6 2012, 09:57 PM)
Finally booked a unit at palmeira..... smile.gif
You bought a unit in Palmiera? Congratulation and welcome to this wonderful neighborhood smile.gif

You bought 2 or 3 storey? What is the RM/sf now?

VP real soon for this phase
Antzfield
post Dec 7 2012, 07:39 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(jjtwins @ Dec 6 2012, 11:45 PM)
3 storey. around rm460 psf....over priced?
Think yours very good price. Do they offer any frebees? Like cash discount, free 2 years maintenance fee, etc?

I bought approximate RM490 in Ambrosia with a bit of extra land at the back.

Added on December 7, 2012, 7:41 am
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 6 2012, 11:08 PM)
I might be the 1st 3-Storey resident leh  hmm.gif
Congratulation Bro. smile.gif moving in before CNY?

This post has been edited by Antzfield: Dec 7 2012, 07:41 AM
Antzfield
post Dec 12 2012, 07:14 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 12 2012, 06:37 PM)
Good, just for sharing..
My 1st house is BK freehold, 2nd house is BK freehold, 3rd KR leasehold, I know at least 6 of my ex-neighbours who stay in BK4/5 also purchase KR, at least 30% of KR buyers are from Puchong who are currently staying in freehold property, what make us get rid of our existing freehold house and move to leasehold house?  hmm.gif icon_idea.gif
To add on, I am one of them from freehold in BU to KR smile.gif
Antzfield
post Dec 14 2012, 09:00 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Dec 14 2012, 08:02 AM)
Huhu this is unfortunately news indeed as BK6B will have its security dissolve by next month/2013

the additional complain by BK8 already a problem and add up only certain percentage pay while other don't or only half.
Why dissolve? complain by certain quarter? means received love letter from MBSJ?

I just don't understand, shouldn't be security is one of the most cocern in a housing estate? for instance, there was 1 night my neighbour left his gate wide open, the security guard will remind him during his round. Of course, different people do have different view la.

In my housing area in BU, it is somewhat ok where there are still people don't pay (about 30%+), so long they don't disturb (I hope) the good work done by others, it is ok liao. blink.gif

Will see and hope KR has good security measure when VP later.
Antzfield
post Dec 17 2012, 07:26 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(allwerp @ Dec 17 2012, 06:34 PM)
a question to all the sifus here.....

i am an owner of 3SSL in kinrara residence..received VP letter today...but i got charged late payment interest amounting to RM3500!i know some of the purchasers also experiencing the same thing..how do we go about it?what do we write in the letter to mahsing??
Why you being slapped with interest? So high? Your bank late in releasing progress payment? If you have all the documents to prove you are not the one in the wrong doing, I suggest you compile and write to them, and cc to your lawyer and banker. Usually they will waive and hope you will succeed. Good luck!!!
Antzfield
post Dec 19 2012, 02:34 PM

496 posts

Good job, vevex. Really impressive. smile.gif

Antzfield
post Dec 19 2012, 07:28 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(froglai88 @ Dec 19 2012, 06:53 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
That's why UFO-ET is our taikor smile.gif
Antzfield
post Dec 20 2012, 06:56 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(allwerp @ Dec 20 2012, 06:28 PM)
call Ms. Mei or Ms Sook Lee from mahsing...they are very aware of the situation and chances are if you have done everything correctly and on time..they will make full waiver on the late payment interest..
did she mentioned reasons for interest charged? means is due to MS's error?
Antzfield
post Dec 21 2012, 06:17 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(vevex @ Dec 21 2012, 11:54 AM)
Thanks allwerp!! I managed to get to Ms Soo Lee.

She was kind enough to explain the situation (let me lay them down):
* late interest are being charged because mah sing indeed receive the payment(s) later than permitted period; it's a policy set in their system and can't be avoided
* however, mah sing understand the actual situation that purchaser / financier may not be blamed, because most delays was due to the duration needed for transfer of title (individual title has already been released way ahead of time to Mahajaya and transfer takes a lot of time; and payment can't be released to Mahsing because title not under their name)

So, she advice purchaser to send them a simple email requesting waiver for late interest (email should contain lot no., name, ic, contact no). The email will trigger their investigation and if all late interest was due to title-transfer-delay, they will be waived totally.
Oh no! Looks like I need to compile all my bullets now. I foresee will kena later as my bank has yet to release despite due last week.

My lawyer said is due to MS has yet to complied certain documents required per the SnP. Who knows, they might say otherwise later.

Added on December 21, 2012, 6:18 pm

* late interest are being charged because mah sing indeed receive the payment(s) later than permitted period; it's a policy set in their system and can't be avoided
* however, mah sing understand the actual situation that purchaser / financier may not be blamed, because most delays was due to the duration needed for transfer of title (individual title has already been released way ahead of time to Mahajaya and transfer takes a lot of time; and payment can't be released to Mahsing because title not under their name)

So, she advice purchaser to send them a simple email requesting waiver for late interest (email should contain lot no., name, ic, contact no). The email will trigger their investigation and if all late interest was due to title-transfer-delay, they will be waived totally.
Oh no! Looks like I need to compile all my bullets now. I foresee will kena later as my bank has yet to release despite due last week.

My lawyer said is due to MS has yet to complied certain documents required per the SnP. Who knows, they might say otherwise later.

Added on December 21, 2012, 6:19 pm

Added on December 21, 2012, 6:23 pm

This post has been edited by Antzfield: Dec 21 2012, 06:23 PM
Antzfield
post Dec 21 2012, 06:28 PM

496 posts

Antzfield
post Jan 9 2013, 10:26 PM

496 posts

Just to check with Ambrosia purchaser, have any of you released any further payment (after the 10% deposit) to MS?

I had received the next 10% progress payment advise but according to my lawyer, MS has yet to sign and return some docs and as such, lawyer refuse to instruct the bank to release progress payment, worry might kena interest later. sad.gif

Any of you encounter this? please share.......
Antzfield
post Jan 16 2013, 02:06 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(QW$$ @ Jan 16 2013, 11:31 AM)
Collected my keys a few days ago.

There is a checklist for you to check on all the fittings&  power points during the handover.

During defects, we have 24months period to lodge so time frame is fine.

As a start,  check the walls for crack, doors, tiles for crack, windows....

As there is no water yet, unable to check for leaking(  this would be my area of focus)

Welcome to KR ya
No water? you mean is not connected?

If this is the case, can still consider VP or CF issued?
Antzfield
post Jan 16 2013, 09:29 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(QW$$ @ Jan 16 2013, 02:38 PM)
Water and electricity meters are not installed yet. According to MS, it should be by month end by tnb & hopefully syabas

Yup... it's considered VP(  based on S&p)
I see. It must a wonderful moment now rclxms.gif

Congratz, my friend
Antzfield
post Jan 21 2013, 09:12 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 21 2013, 06:37 PM)
The important of 50ft wide road

[attachmentid=3273670]
I am deeply impress with the super wide of the road. rclxms.gif

went for the Effingham Bandar Utama Bangalow viewing the show house, it is > RM4.5M and the road, just speechless ...... small!!!!

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0251sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:15 AM