25 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 09:40 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Apr 1 2011, 09:29 AM)
Agree. Spec too low for > 1 mil plus properties especially if compare to Melodi's built.

Added on April 1, 2011, 9:32 amkrgia10,

I wonder why they never invite us since we are also 'paying' for the clubhouse.
As I said earlier, tis developer very calculative, for Mahajaya buyer (whether upgrade or not), they are not making any profit. If I am Mahajaya buyer, I'm very ok, no matter how low quality TMS provided, shd be still better than Mahajaya.
Kinrara house only - Qaseh, Emerald, Sapphire, Desiran and Sentosa are very good quality and workmanship, the rest BK9, Melodi also so so only
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 09:48 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Apr 1 2011, 09:41 AM)
At this point, if you were to cancel your booking after looking at the showroom's poor quality furnishing, are you able to get the full refund?

I always have the impression that Mah Sing always deliver high quality homes, that's why they price their homes so high. Ish!!!  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
Unlike Garden Residence, TMS pay very high premium to take over fr Mahajaya, if not mistaken 178 mil. KR's location is very strategic, Mahajaya can easily sell off themselves even though they build low quality hse (with lower price ma), MJ has factor the land cost + the future nett gain into the selling package (to TMS).
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 09:58 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(krgia10 @ Apr 1 2011, 09:55 AM)
As Mahajaya purchaser, I don't really mind as I already being "rewarded". But can you imagine those forked out RM700K/RM800K for 2storey/2.5storey. What will they feel if such a low quality material being construct in their newly bought house?
2-storey 718K-728K, 2 1/2 storey - 818K (without conquas), not worth it!!
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 10:33 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Apr 1 2011, 10:25 AM)
in terms of quality of material given, i think I&P and Sime Darby are better off
Correct, Bdr Kinrara & USJ Heights freehold some more, KR location is not better than Bdr Kinrara either, But why I&P losing out to TMS? I see many developers has changed to suit the mkt needs, except I&P...apart fr gd location, gd quality, freehold buyers want more..sense of security, lifestyle neighborhood, concept, modern facade, gd layout, all these elements are neglected by I&P, dun understand why? they can easily wins over TMS hands down
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 10:56 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Apr 1 2011, 10:20 AM)
I do not really agree with your statement. That will be the greed of MS. If they have to pay a high premium for the land and they are not able to absorb it, they should put a higher price tag and try to convert the whole project to be a more high class, elegant residential area and maintain the qualities of the house.

Now what they do is to short change the purchasers by passing down the cost with low quality furnishing and try to reap higher profits. In fact, their pricing for their superlink and semi-D houses are considered high price already.
Willing buyer willing seller, I wouldn't blame TMS for providing low quality material provided that the price is reasonable (of course every buyer has different interpretation of reasonable price)
I remembered when I placed my booking for 3-storey Superlink, I asked for the specifications but failed to get, I knew I am going to face the uncertainty, later I was informed that I could cancel the deal with 1K forfeiture cost, I proceeded to sign the letter of offer.
The Semi-D buyer (early bird) also face the same scenario, placed deposit without knowing the spec...

I want to ask,
IF let's say TMS build the SD show hse 1st with same specs before official launching, the selling price is 1.32 mil, wat you guys predict, will it still a BBB mode?
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 11:27 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 1 2011, 11:10 AM)
The sexy clubhouse is a big turning "ON" factor, but the poor finishes is a big turn "OFF". I'd say at 1.32mil it's probably still worth it, but not at the current 1.5xmil. The show village is supposed to be help with selling out the remaining units, but it turns out that most people are quite disappointed with it. It'd be interesting to see if they can sell out the final row as rumours say that they're targeting at >1.6mil for 2-storey & >1.9mil for 3-storey Semi D.

I received a statement from Angela Chong saying that the management is still considering our comments. It'd be good if any of you not satisfied with the finishes to complain officially to them.
The worst part is TMS refuse to accept my suggestion, let the Semi-Ds buyers to change the flooring and frames even though at purchase's expenses (during construction).
To remove the existing timber strip and replace with new flooring, remove + adding quality window frame (entire hse) will cost around 100K
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 11:37 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:23 AM)
dear all,

i have been seeing comments about the furnishing of the semid. do you guys mind elaborating more in details?

we are going to book the 2 storey semi d probably today or tmr. do really appreciate if you could reply asap and any feedbacks and advices are most welcome.

cheers!
My buyer has been offered 30K discount after she complaint. How much is the selling price?
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 11:41 AM

6,747 posts

Now I hv reason to doubt the TMS bungalow will be equipped with the same material with the Semi-Dss, tis time be careful ya brows.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 1 2011, 11:53 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 1 2011, 11:46 AM)
It's not just a matter of price. It's a matter of the developer's reputation. It's a matter of asking the buyers to create unnecessary waste and create more carbon footprint to our mother earth! If you buy a Semi D or Bungalow, you'd expect it to come with high end finishes right? You don't expect to buy a Benz or BMW at lower price and come with poor interior finishes then having to change your leather seats, stereo, etc, right?
You are pointing the right issue, TMS create unnecessary waste.
I like China style, their new apartment are totally bare, no single tiles, all cement rendered, purchaser choose their own taste to renovate the house, jimat, we Malaysian like to "modify", really waste a lot, jialat!
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 3 2011, 07:44 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(rescuedual @ Apr 3 2011, 06:25 PM)
hard to clean & maintain....then get one more maid to do the job, no big deal.
Different house cater for different needs, no right or wrong. When I was young, I like condo, after married, landed 2-3 storey, when old, my dream is single storey bungalow facing the sea....
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 4 2011, 01:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ipsec @ Apr 4 2011, 12:57 PM)
For those buyer have yet to feedback, 9th Apr is perfect timing for feedback to TMS using thier standard feedback form (pls get it from sales agent and before it became too late)...give specific comment on area of improvement needed. This feedback will be partly helping them to achieve world class developement in coming future also.....is time to share your view as consumer
ipsec, which category are you in?
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 5 2011, 01:02 AM

6,747 posts

Kinrara Residence 4/4/2011

Bungalow Purchasers:
1)

Semi-D Three-Storey (Total : 120 units incd show units) - 69% sold
1)

Semi-D Double-Storey (Total : 144 units incd show units) - 51% sold
1) Covillea
2) driftmeister
3) eric er
4) cooolguy
5) comptechie1
6) liang7524

Link Three-Storey Purchasers (Total : 269 units incd show unit) - 59% sold
1) UFO-ET
2) frozen44
3) QW$$

Link Two-and-a-Half-Storey (Total : 67 units) - 100% sold:
1) krgia10

Link Double-Storey (Total : 113 units) - 100% sold:
1) pcteck19
2) mrkenjiro
3) alfredfx

SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 5 2011, 08:16 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 5 2011, 07:15 AM)
When I looked at the stickers on the Semi D I thought it's over 80% sold as all the intermediate units are almost all taken? How come only 51% for 2-storey & 69% for 3-storey? Besides I thought the 2-storey Semi D is selling faster?
I hope my calculation is right, he..he.. sweat.gif
Apparently there will be 30% reserve for Bumi lot, I dun know how the development is dealing with this, when we booked the 3-storey Superlink in 2010, the SA told me that if depends on the sales of the each and every category, they can shift the 30% to any house, based on my findings,
2 & 2 1/2 storey is 180 units
3 stories is 269 units
2 & 3 storey SD is 264 units
Bungalows is 109 units (likely to change to Semi + bungalow)
Thus total is 822 units.
So 30% of 822 units is 247 units is supposed to reserved for Bumi lot, since 2 & 2 1/2 storey were fully sold, one of the SA told me that they will push all the Bumi lot tagged reserved in link hses,
Unsold 3-storey Superlink = 109 units
Unsold 2 & 3 sty SD = 101 units
Based on what the SA said earlier, they are likely to close the sales campaign as only left 210 units unsold (excluding bungalow). I confirmed with one SA yesterday & the answer is possible that).
Anyone know how these Bumi lot is going to be allocated and manipulated? I know many developers whom receive overwhelming response fr non-bumi buyers will eventually sell all the remaining Bumi units to non-bumi after 1 yr fr the launching date (by appealing to convert the unit fr local authority)

Added on April 5, 2011, 8:28 am
QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 5 2011, 07:15 AM)
When I looked at the stickers on the Semi D I thought it's over 80% sold as all the intermediate units are almost all taken? How come only 51% for 2-storey & 69% for 3-storey? Besides I thought the 2-storey Semi D is selling faster?
Tai Kor, fr the sales model chart, me too feel like bout 80% of Semi-Ds are sold coz at least 2&3 rows of it is still closed for public selection, and judging fr wat they alvailable for selling now, yes it reach 80% already. I think TMS is monitoring very closely the sales everyday, as I say almost no Bumi buyer for KR al all, m not surprise that they will announce in this coming Grand Opening KR this coming Saturday that all their units are fully sold, left on Bumi lot only, and those who is interested, has to queue for release of the Bumi lot later on...wat you think bro? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 5 2011, 08:28 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 5 2011, 11:35 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 5 2011, 10:01 AM)
if your estimation is correct, then non-Bumi will have to rush for the remaining few units.

can anyone confirm with mah sing?

looks like kr is a real steal; transforming bandar kinrara into a real gem.
This project sure spark, very confident!!
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 6 2011, 12:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 5 2011, 03:48 PM)
on s&p, yes 2014.

mah sing will try to deliver end-2013, ahead of schedule.
2014 & 2015 is predicted to be a critical year in property mkt, we foresee a over supply of apt/condo which may give certain impact on the KV housing price, as at today, no indication of slow down in new launching for condo projects below than 500K, everywhere can see BBB still.

KR future's appreciation is very much deciated by a few factors :-
1. The success of the Taman itself, maintenance of the common facilities is crucial, DPC proved to be a success model
2. LRT - already kick starts in Taman Esplanad / OUG
3. Interchange to Bdr Bkt Jalil - Ho Hup Jalil City
4. The Link road joint to Putra Permai - pending for another development
5. The success of Puchong as CBD, I am monitoring a few indicators projects which may transform the image of Puchong. KR is riding on the success of the development in Puchong enclave.
a. Setia Walk
b. PFCC
c. Intellicity
d. The Wharf (??)
e. Mileania City (??)
f. Jalil City (Bkt Jalil ??)

Attached Image Setia WalkAttached Image Setia Walk
Attached Image PFCC
Attached Image The Wharf - Bolton
Attached Image Mileania City - Millennium Land S/B - Hilton Hotel 100 acres mix development

Attached Image Jalil City - Ho HupAttached Image Jalil City

Added on April 6, 2011, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 6 2011, 11:40 AM)
don't agree.

we're referring to a different class here. not the general mass. if someone wants to pay rm2 mil, he doesn't mind another 300k.

hence rm2.3 mil is reasonable.
The very lucky thing for KR is that Bandar Kinrara dun provide G+G, anything more than 1 million mark, buyers will prefer tight security. Jalil Sutera in Bkt Jalil has been traded 1.2 million - intermediate 23x80 - 2 1/2 storey basic hse.

Added on April 6, 2011, 12:26 pmJust check with KR SA, they reserve bout 30 units Bumi lot in 2 & 2 1/2 storey link house.
The SA said under Selangor housing rules, all projects are required to reserve 50% for Bumi, developer is allowed to release those 50% stage by stage after official launching, they need to advertise the project in local Malay press 3 times.
1st release - 15% (to non-bumi) - after 3 times advertisement, no response fr the Bumi
2nd release - 10% (to non-bumi) - after 3 times advertisement, no response fr the Bumi
3rd release - 10% (to non-bumi) - after 3 times advertisement, no response fr the Bumi
The remaining 10%-15% Bumi lot has to be carried forward after the CCC, developer then allowed to sell to non-Bumi

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Apr 6 2011, 12:26 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 6 2011, 02:07 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cooolguy @ Apr 6 2011, 01:48 PM)
The zero lot bungalow at Esplanade Bukit Jalil is going for RM2.9mil now, with minimal security and no clubhouse & no nice landscape.
Valencia is somewhat near a predominantly high density Chinese area which is Kepong. Kinrara Residence is also near a few high density Chinese area, which are Puchong, Old Klang road & Sri Petaling.
DPC has a semi d phase which is Le Venue, now transacting at 3.xmil. Those Semi D on top of the hill are going for 4.xmil. Sunway SPK Semi D is about 2.5mil now, G&G but no clubhouse facilities, few units, only 4 rows, one row back facing shop, one row facing main road, only two rows facing inside. That's why it's not very appealing.
Main competitors for KR Semi-D could be :

1. Lake Edge (YTL) - Puchong / leasehold G+G club house facilities
2. Sky Ville (IOI) - Puchong / freehold G+G
3. Kinrara Hills (New-Age Portfolio) - Bdr Kinrara / freehold G+G
4. Duta Kinrara (Pilot Group) - Bdr Kinrara / freehold / G+G + lift
5. One Jalil (magna Prima) - Bkt Jalil / freehold / F+G / Zero-Lot Bungalow
6. Oasis (I&P) - Bdr Kinrara / freehold / Golf view

SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 6 2011, 06:16 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 6 2011, 05:30 PM)
Main competitors for KR Semi-D could be :

1. Lake Edge (YTL) - Puchong / leasehold G+G club house facilities
2. Sky Ville (IOI) - Puchong / freehold G+G
3. Kinrara Hills (New-Age Portfolio) - Bdr Kinrara / freehold G+G
4. Duta Kinrara (Pilot Group) - Bdr Kinrara / freehold / G+G + lift
5. One Jalil (magna Prima) - Bkt Jalil / freehold / F+G / Zero-Lot Bungalow
6. Oasis (I&P) - Bdr Kinrara / freehold / Golf view
7. Alam Sanctuary - Seri Kembangan / leasehold, f&g, bungalow lots launching shortly. bare basic semi-d units selling at rm1.3 mil. no clubhouse but with a 6-acre designer's boutique park & jogging track. the road in front of kinrara residence leads straight to pasar borong selangor (pbs). alam sanctuary is behind pbs.
Alam Sanctuary location, mmm... No comment
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 7 2011, 10:53 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 7 2011, 10:27 AM)
I thought so too. but it's only 6 km from entrance of kinrara residence when the road in front of kr is opened-up.

anyway, the next phase of growth is in seri kembangan, i.e. Alam Sanctuary, D'Alpinia, 16 Sierra, etc.

but kinrara residence still has the most strategic location.
The further Puchong township, Putra Permai and Cyberjaya expanded, the more prosperous and flourishing that Bdr Kinrara and KR would be. Property value based on location are automatically accumulated in layer form, starts fr KLIA-Cyberjaya-Putra Permai Equine-Puchong-Bkt Jalil-Seputeh (Mid Valley)-KLCC (LCG)

anyway, 9/4/2011 nite is the grand opening, shall we hv a small gathering in the morning (at the club house), get to know each other (I was absent on Semi-D open house), any seconder? icon_idea.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 7 2011, 03:51 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(krgia10 @ Apr 7 2011, 03:29 PM)
me too... shakehead.gif
TMS not steady la, as Top 10 elected developer, shd be generous a bit, people will say penny-pincherlah
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 7 2011, 04:25 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(krgia10 @ Apr 7 2011, 04:09 PM)
It's alright la, I am not going to buy from them anymore. In fact, i didn't buy from them in the first place...
Yalah kenot ask for more, TMS really put effort to bring the value, buta-buta 300K++ after CCC lor brows.gif , I think Mahajaya purchasers shd belanja Mah Sing buyers another round of dinner in 5 star hotellah biggrin.gif

25 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:36 PM