30,730 posts

after see the mod here ban this staff for OT tongue.gif

dont la spam too much everyone...

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 29 2010, 03:00 PM
Devilene
post Sep 29 2010, 05:01 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 29 2010, 12:59 AM)
Basically, most of the gaming headsets would do. How about if you state your budget and we'll probably recommend you one that fits your budget? biggrin.gif
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:28 PM)
state your budjet, as they are many... razer and steelseries even roccat(proton *coughs*)  biggrin.gif
going budget actually. max i could dish out would be rm300. but meh, budget is still the main priority.

main purpose would be for fps games, mic not a must.

any ideas?
OKLY
post Sep 29 2010, 05:23 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Sep 29 2010, 05:01 PM)
going budget actually. max i could dish out would be rm300. but meh, budget is still the main priority.

main purpose would be for fps games, mic not a must.

any ideas?
The Razer Carcharias will fit your budget nicely and will be decent enough for your needs. Since you mentioned that mic is not a must, the Razer Orca is also good enough at retail price of RM199.

Other gaming headsets around this range:
- SteelSeries Siberia V1 (retail RM249)
- ROCCAT Kave 5.1 Surround Sound (retail RM339)
munak991
post Sep 29 2010, 06:42 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Get Roccat Kave, heard good review bout it
zandara
post Sep 29 2010, 07:53 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

BlackWidow driver had released. Anyone tried yet? LoLx
victor2212
post Sep 29 2010, 08:08 PM

2,179 posts

Everdying , do try it biggrin.gif , the new driver, since he is the only one so far we know that has one..
OKLY
post Sep 29 2010, 08:08 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 29 2010, 07:53 PM)
BlackWidow driver had released. Anyone tried yet? LoLx
No official unit from Malaysia's distributor yet. Got driver only can syok sendiri and countdown to the days when the BlackWidow arrives. sweat.gif
m0rph
post Sep 29 2010, 08:37 PM

227 posts

got driver no kb = fap
jowinbabe
post Sep 29 2010, 10:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 28 2010, 11:33 PM)
Megalodon's price tag is really the bomb. Do you guys really think it is really worth its price? I guess there's a price to pay for. laugh.gif
There's a guy selling the new one for 450 only Lol. Still, the price is too high for me..Buying a moray will do brows.gif
Devilene
post Sep 29 2010, 10:21 PM

194 posts

i think i'll go for the carcharias, rm270+ instead of the rm300+ kave or siberia v2. or the siberia v1.
but how bout the product performance? i`ve nvr tried any of those.

OKLY
post Sep 29 2010, 10:51 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Sep 29 2010, 10:21 PM)
i think i'll go for the carcharias, rm270+ instead of the rm300+ kave or siberia v2. or the siberia v1.
You can search many online reviews and also users' testimonial. Many were good feedback with main aspects such as comfort and audio quality for its price tag. biggrin.gif
victor2212
post Sep 29 2010, 10:58 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Sep 29 2010, 10:21 PM)
but with kave u will get real 5.1, siberia v1 is quite good, siberia v2 is better, all the flaws from v1 kinda fixed and it became v2 biggrin.gif
Devilene
post Sep 29 2010, 10:59 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 29 2010, 10:51 PM)
You can search many online reviews and also users' testimonial. Many were good feedback with main aspects such as comfort and audio quality for its price tag. biggrin.gif
yea, initially i searched for guides on how to determine which is a good gaming headset for fps games since i`m new to headsets. apparently it pointed out 5.1 and vibration and such. which matches the specs of the roccat kave. however, i find the lack of information regarding razer carcharias, orca, and even siberia v2. apparently siberia V2 has a soundcard which produces a digital 7.1. but i have no idea whether digital 7.1 is better than the real 5.1. lol sorry if what i typed out is a mess, reflects my thoughts, a mess.
m0rph
post Sep 29 2010, 11:00 PM

227 posts

took this from yong's selling list.
SteelSeries Siberia USB Soundcard (Black) @ RM169

useable for 7h? i wanna experience so call real 7.1 lul !

Added on September 29, 2010, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Devilene @ Sep 29 2010, 10:59 PM)
yea, initially i searched for guides on how to determine which is a good gaming headset for fps games since i`m new to headsets. apparently it pointed out 5.1 and vibration and such. which matches the specs of the roccat kave. however, i find the lack of information regarding razer carcharias, orca, and even siberia v2. apparently siberia V2 has a soundcard which produces a digital 7.1. but i have no idea whether digital 7.1 is better than the real 5.1. lol sorry if what i typed out is a mess, reflects my thoughts, a mess.
belum cuba belum tau. sekali cuba tiap-tiap hari mau.

This post has been edited by m0rph: Sep 29 2010, 11:01 PM
OKLY
post Sep 29 2010, 11:11 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Sep 29 2010, 11:00 PM)
took this from yong's selling list.
SteelSeries Siberia USB Soundcard (Black) @ RM169

useable for 7h? i wanna experience so call real 7.1 lul !

Added on September 29, 2010, 11:01 pm

belum cuba belum tau. sekali cuba tiap-tiap hari mau.
Only creates virtual 7.1 surround wor, not real one also. But yes, can be used on it. laugh.gif
chiahau
post Sep 29 2010, 11:51 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Well, after terrible delay with COD timing, Ayam getting my Orca 2morrow after 7..

Gosh cant wait lol..

Most people say its better than carcharias, minus the mic. Hope its true then..
TSEverdying
post Sep 29 2010, 11:59 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 29 2010, 11:51 PM)
Well, after terrible delay with COD timing, Ayam getting my Orca 2morrow after 7..

Gosh cant wait lol..

i say its better enough already biggrin.gif
Devilene
post Sep 30 2010, 01:11 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 29 2010, 11:51 PM)

Gosh cant wait lol..

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 29 2010, 11:59 PM)
i say its better enough already biggrin.gif
har? so orca is better than carcharias? but carcharias so much more expensive. D:
so lets put it this way, for fps, orca, roccat kave and siberia v2. which one will you all recommend?
zorbyss.
post Sep 30 2010, 01:31 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

I'mma DotA and CoD player and was planning to buy myself a great mouse tongue.gif i was looking on both Razer and Steelseries. If Razer, any suggested mouse for price range around RM200+-? Thanks in advance all the sifus.
Devilene
post Sep 30 2010, 01:32 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Sep 30 2010, 01:31 AM)
I'mma DotA and CoD player and was planning to buy myself a great mouse  tongue.gif i was looking on both Razer and Steelseries. If Razer, any suggested mouse for price range around RM200+-? Thanks in advance all the sifus.
actually i`ll recommend the DA refresh. but it you`re a claw grip user, then go for xai.

124 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:44 AM