The Razer Thread v12

OKLY
post Sep 15 2010, 12:28 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Sep 14 2010, 11:01 AM)
hey guys... I've been thinking... why Razer didn't plan to make a portable USB soundcard just like SS did?  whistling.gif it would be nice for us mobile game playing maniacs~  biggrin.gif
They are somehow "forcing" people to use their sound just like how it is with the Megalodon, the sound card is already built-in to the headset.
OKLY
post Sep 15 2010, 11:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

There are always replacement feets and it ain't expensive. I've been using my default feets of my Logitech MX518 for almost 5 years now.

Added on September 15, 2010, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Sep 15 2010, 12:01 PM)
well... Megalodon would be no prob... but just hope they could make one for the Piranha or Cacharias or Moray for those mobile players~  sad.gif just like SS did with the Siberia SC and the 3H where it would be ideal for mobile gamers~
Only downside I can see is if let's say a gamer goest to a LAN centre aka cyber cafe and somehow there are restrictions that don't allow the drivers to be installed and the staffs there cannot solve it, the headset will not be usable at all.

This post has been edited by yongkailoon: Sep 15 2010, 11:25 PM
OKLY
post Sep 16 2010, 12:50 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(3ySc @ Sep 16 2010, 12:14 AM)
Hey there, i got my Razer Carcharias gaming headset yesterday and i plug it into my pc.
Altought my volume turn to highest but the sound not loudly, sound quality not very good also.
Should i change the sound card or anyidea??
Have you tested it with other devices such as a MP3 player etc?
OKLY
post Sep 16 2010, 09:04 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(3ySc @ Sep 16 2010, 10:25 AM)
i tested on my psp, it's louder than my pc.
Alright then how about the other way round, try other headset/earphone on your PC.
OKLY
post Sep 16 2010, 11:06 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Sep 16 2010, 10:49 PM)
Anyone know where sell Mamba cheapest?
the cheapest i saw is RM 409 by... ModernoPC and Lingloong is Ampang so darn far
If location is an issue then of course best way is through a courier service.
OKLY
post Sep 17 2010, 05:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Ahlok @ Sep 17 2010, 11:52 AM)
hi razer sifu, may i know what mouse mat is suitable for me?

most of the time i only play football management games & starcraft.

i'm using diamondback.

thx in advance for your kind advice biggrin.gif
With your usage, I think why not you get one that fits your budget range and also a design that you like? Since your usage and demand isn't high, most gaming mousepads out there will do the job nicely. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Sep 18 2010, 07:22 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 18 2010, 07:02 PM)
nahh. Looks more like a QcK Fnatic rip-off.
I like TeamMYM QcK+, but I don't have space to fit that gigantic mat  cry.gif
so, Qck or Taito?
Well, the Taito will be bigger in size compared to QCK but in my opinion, the Taito offers newer technology.

# HEAT-TREATED NANO PATTERN
for silence and comfort right in the heat of the gaming action

# IMPROVED AXIS FLOW
exact x-y balance, precise mouse movements and control

# COMFORTABLE GAMING SIZE
400 x 320mm with a thickness of 3.45mm

# RUBBERIZED BACKING
provides heavy grip and security

# LONG LIFE MATERIAL
ruggedized for high strain

TAITO SURFACE
Improved mouse movement control across the x-y axis thanks to the heat-treated nano pattern.

STANDARD SURFACE
A coarse fiber structure slows down x-y mouse movement in an imbalanced way.

Tested with:
ROCCAT™ Kone
Microsoft® Sidewinder
Microsoft® MS 3.0 / 1.1
Logitech® MX 510
Logitech® MX 518
Logitech® G1
Logitech® G5
Logitech® G7
Logitech® G9  Saitek™  GM3200
SpeedLink®  Styx
Steel Series™  Ikari
Razer Lachesis™
Razer Copperhead™
Razer Diamondback™
Razer Deathadder™
Razer Krait™

OKLY
post Sep 18 2010, 07:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Izzue @ Sep 18 2010, 07:38 PM)
RAZER Pro|TonesTM M250 Earphone

im using that and my "cushion" weared off. is there replacement for it that is sold anywhere? appreciate it a lot! thanks!

this thing served me well T___T
You mean the rubber thing? Don't know if Razer sells it but I've seen other brands (not gaming brands) selling those rubber for in-ear earphones.
OKLY
post Sep 18 2010, 08:56 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 18 2010, 08:14 PM)
hmmm. Maybe I'll go for Taito.  drool.gif
Sota looks interesting, but I prefer thick mousepads.
Different class mousepads with different features mar. Taito is not bad for its price, I must say it's a value buy and is very easy on people's wallet. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Sep 18 2010, 09:22 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

BW would look better if it gives more piano black finish. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Sep 19 2010, 12:52 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Sep 18 2010, 11:01 PM)
i think is time to do this.
S> Lycosa (non-mirror)
Keep it as a collection. It will be valuable one day, hopefully. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Sep 19 2010, 09:55 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Sep 19 2010, 09:52 AM)
well... I would like to but I'm saving up to get a new phone... so yeah... if I spend 7xx on a phone edi no more 3xx on the Black Widow~  biggrin.gif
Then save up even more so can get both at the same time. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Sep 19 2010, 05:45 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 19 2010, 05:31 PM)
Anyone know is there any Copperhead or Diamandback still available and the price? I saw there are old stocks at Challenger IT Megastore. But i think the price will be crazy
Usually it will follow back the original retail price unless there's a stock clearance promo for it. In short, it makes it not worth buying anymore.
OKLY
post Sep 19 2010, 11:44 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 19 2010, 11:32 PM)
My Abyssus (I feel like calling it Abysmal) bricked on me after 2 months. Before that it was a good mouse. Not quite comfortable but very easy to control and handle.
Haha, I also think that the name Abyssus is a bit difficult to pronounce on first look. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 02:58 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 20 2010, 02:46 PM)
my imperator fail me once, when i bought it the stupid wire got bend, after rma no problemos  icon_rolleyes.gif

moderno services are awesome , requested new unit, and new unit i get after rma smile.gif

feel like trading my imperator for a kone, but i hate the small dpi buttons on top of kone,

i wan imperator kind or kone[+] kind the long type.
Which means you are looking for a sharp pointed shape kind of mouse?
OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 04:44 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Sep 20 2010, 04:35 PM)
Ebay got people selling Copperhead... around $30 with shipping... That means around RM100 but we all know Razer's infamous quality... If anything goes wrong then you can't claim warranty...

Then again even if you buy from local store, I don't think you can get replacement since Copperhead already EOL doh.gif

You can always pray that they do a free upgrade to Mamba though
That's why better avoid Copperhead if possible, that mouse is very famous for the auto double click issue and now with less support for it, don't think so it's wise to get it. wink.gif
OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 06:00 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 20 2010, 05:59 PM)
the double click is easily fixed by opening it up and cleaning the button contacts...i did that on mine and it lasted a long time tongue.gif
Really? I sent it back for RMA before and they couldn't even fix it. doh.gif
OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 09:10 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 20 2010, 07:29 PM)
how long normally a RMA from distributor? My DA took more than 1 month ad still RMA-ing....
Actually it's very difficult to say since there is no fixed time. I think fastest also 3-4 weeks. Since yours is taking quite long, perhaps give them a call to check?
OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 09:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 20 2010, 09:19 PM)
I sent my DA to RMA through retailer.
I did call the distributor for the end of the week 2 and help me to check whether my DA done or not, they said next week will be done. But now reach to week 5 ad.  cry.gif 
Scare will be anything bad happen
Then have you called them again after that call on week 2? Somehow, they will occasionally forget to call when the product is back from RMA.
OKLY
post Sep 20 2010, 11:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Sep 20 2010, 10:38 PM)
meh, just got rickrolled by the razor.. laugh.gif

reminds me of the Razer Venom.. was it? the IV for super-duper extended long gaming hours prank for april fool.
At that time, I actually believed it. doh.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:28 AM