The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 26 2011, 04:08 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jan 26 2011, 02:52 PM)
Means that, MS and MX for teflon feet right?

What about Glide only? The design seems to be different for teflon feet.

For grip, u apply it on the mouse surface right? To avoid sweat? lol..
MS and MX are for microsoft and logitech feet...

Glide Dot u mean? its a cream that u apply onto the feet to make it more slippery

For Grip yes it is..Its to increase ur mouse grip so that sweat wont make ur mouse slippery
S E K A I
post Jan 26 2011, 07:49 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 26 2011, 04:08 PM)
MS and MX are for microsoft and logitech feet...

Glide Dot u mean? its a cream that u apply onto the feet to make it more slippery

For Grip yes it is..Its to increase ur mouse grip so that sweat wont make ur mouse slippery
ok thanks! biggrin.gif

Snowcap
post Jan 26 2011, 08:11 PM

295 posts

watthehell !!

why my red kinzu got problem !! FFFUUU sad.gif

now ayam sad
Everdying
post Jan 26 2011, 08:14 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 26 2011, 08:11 PM)
watthehell !!

why my red kinzu got problem !! FFFUUU sad.gif

now ayam sad
lol...so fast...wat prob?
Snowcap
post Jan 26 2011, 08:27 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 26 2011, 08:14 PM)
lol...so fast...wat prob?
the kinzu scroll.

whenever i scroll, the mouse3 also go also.

it disturbing. the mouse3 should not click whenever scroll.

susah ah nak cakap.

bila pusing scroll, nnt butang yg ngan scroll tu tertekan skali. pastu nnt takleh tekan kat windows. FUUUUUUU

ada solution ? cry.gif cry.gif
S E K A I
post Jan 26 2011, 09:34 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 26 2011, 08:27 PM)
the kinzu scroll.

susah ah nak cakap.

bila pusing scroll, nnt butang yg ngan scroll tu tertekan skali. pastu nnt takleh tekan kat windows. FUUUUUUU

ada  solution ? cry.gif  cry.gif
i know this problem! its always occur on chepo rm10 mouse tongue.gif

since it was like that, no solution if u want to fix it by ur self(at least for me, lol).

y dont u try RMA first?
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Jan 26 2011, 09:43 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jan 26 2011, 12:08 PM)
Razer scroll always better than SS, I think so. (no offence to SS fanz, even though I am, but their scroll quality really eh hem.)

Right side button usually appear for ambi mouse because its for lefties thumb, don't you think hard to click it?
at first quite unused to click it, after few days of training i can click the right side(bhind button) easily flex.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 26 2011, 02:39 PM)
my xai scroll not hard to scroll, its actually not as accurate / looser.
both my right side buttons are disabled tongue.gif
i intent to maximize to usage of both sides of buttons sweat.gif sweat.gif btw i wan to ask few things about the function in the XAI driver.. the acceleration n movement.. is thre a way to notice the difference? i also saw thre is a some kind of graph like flow of movement.... sweat.gif sweat.gif , can enlighten me?? TQ

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 26 2011, 03:43 PM)
xai scroll not so smooth might be because of input from CS players..becuz they bhop with scroll..
izzit becuz it scroll like 'krak..krak' noise right?
ya i admit razer wheel is more silenced than SS
erm the 'krak' only heard when i scroll it fast.. the scroll wheel seem abit tight compair to imperator which is smooth. anyway both got pros n cons thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA: Jan 26 2011, 09:49 PM
Snowcap
post Jan 26 2011, 09:48 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jan 26 2011, 09:34 PM)
i know this problem! its always occur on chepo rm10 mouse tongue.gif

since it was like that, no solution if u want to fix it by ur self(at least for me, lol).

y dont u try RMA first?
how to fix ? even how to open the kinzu also i dont know. cry.gif

the fastest day i can go rma is this friday.
:/
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 26 2011, 09:58 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Jan 26 2011, 08:43 PM)
at first quite unused to click it, after few days of training i can click the right side(bhind button) easily flex.gif
i intent to maximize to usage of both sides of buttons sweat.gif  sweat.gif  btw i wan to ask few things about the function in the XAI driver.. the acceleration n movement.. is thre a way to notice the difference? i also saw thre is a some kind of graph like flow of movement.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif , can enlighten me?? TQ
erm the 'krak' only heard when i scroll it fast.. the scroll wheel seem abit tight compair to imperator which is smooth. anyway both got pros n cons thumbup.gif
you mean freemove?
ya steeelseries are tight wheeled

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 26 2011, 08:48 PM)
how to fix ? even how to open the kinzu also i dont know.  cry.gif

1 week alrdy? or earlier?
go for 1 to 1 exchange lu huhu
OKLY
post Jan 26 2011, 10:27 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 26 2011, 09:48 PM)
how to fix ? even how to open the kinzu also i dont know.  cry.gif

Just contact your dealer/shop and notify them. That should be fine.
Everdying
post Jan 26 2011, 10:44 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Jan 26 2011, 09:43 PM)
i intent to maximize to usage of both sides of buttons sweat.gif  sweat.gif  btw i wan to ask few things about the function in the XAI driver.. the acceleration n movement.. is thre a way to notice the difference? i also saw thre is a some kind of graph like flow of movement.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif , can enlighten me?? TQ
here's what i set on my xai.
all 5 profiles are exactly the same.
Snowcap
post Jan 27 2011, 01:20 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 26 2011, 10:27 PM)
Just contact your dealer/shop and notify them. That should be fine.
i just buy it today ( yesterday lah )
bought it at lowyat plaza, ict utopia, the one shop middle of the cyber cafe one.

it seem like, they only have the last red kinzu, and i bought it.
if i go RMA, chances to get the new one is very very very low.

macam mana ni ?

cry.gif cry.gif

nyesal tak gi kat abang moderno.. huuuu
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 27 2011, 02:07 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 27 2011, 12:20 AM)
bought it at lowyat plaza, ict utopia, the one shop middle of the cyber cafe one.

macam mana ni ?

cry.gif  cry.gif

u ask them can 1 to 1 exchange anot
jasmineivan
post Jan 27 2011, 02:21 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 26 2011, 08:27 PM)
the kinzu scroll.

susah ah nak cakap.

ada  solution ? cry.gif  cry.gif
LOL better solve it faster, otherwise you need disable the mouse3 button in each game.
RMA is the way? Since it is new, they should do 1 to 1 exchange ba.

Added on January 27, 2011, 2:24 am
QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Jan 26 2011, 09:43 PM)
I think your acceleration is same with the pointer acceleration option which same with the 1 in window mouse setting. Means the mouse will accelerate exponentially instead of linear. I always disable that option to make sure mouse speed consistent and precisely follow my hand motion.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Jan 27 2011, 02:24 AM
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Jan 27 2011, 09:59 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 26 2011, 09:58 PM)
you mean freemove?
ya steeelseries are tight wheeled
ya, wat are the function of those ss EXACT for? barely noted the difference except the acceleration which make ur cursor went berserk! laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 26 2011, 10:44 PM)
here's what i set on my xai.
all 5 profiles are exactly the same.
thnx~ will take it as reference biggrin.gif
S E K A I
post Jan 27 2011, 03:32 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 27 2011, 01:20 AM)

macam mana ni ?

cry.gif  cry.gif

lol.. u just bought it? better go there and ask for 1-1 replacement!

it shud still be covered under the shop warranty.
andrewtho
post Jan 27 2011, 03:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Usually 1 year from the shop.
Snowcap
post Jan 27 2011, 03:58 PM

295 posts

yeah, going to lowyat plaza tomorrow.

hope they still have xtra red kinzu. because when my friend go buy it for me, they said that it seem the red kinzu is the last stock. sad.gif
jasmineivan
post Jan 28 2011, 11:24 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Jan 27 2011, 03:58 PM)
yeah, going to lowyat plaza tomorrow.

hope they still have xtra red kinzu. because when my friend go buy it for me, they said that it seem the red kinzu is the last stock. sad.gif
I don't think LYP got much red kinzu why not just order some where in GS?
BlueBerry~
post Jan 28 2011, 11:45 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Got my Siberia V2 a while ago. Pretty awesome headset.

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0289sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:35 AM