15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

jasmineivan
post Sep 15 2010, 03:01 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

haha bro alex expect in ss
then 6gv2 and 7g same chip also ??

jasmineivan
post Sep 15 2010, 07:09 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 15 2010, 04:30 PM)
Actually depends on the region for the keyboard. USA and UK layout is different.
usa and uk layout stil roughly same i think

germany layout got lot difren
they using qwertz
jasmineivan
post Sep 15 2010, 10:02 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

yup i know..
last time i change keyboard input to uk eng then know it

but very minor difren la..98% the same
jasmineivan
post Sep 16 2010, 12:06 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 15 2010, 10:23 PM)
I heard about that too, not entirely sure which OEM though. Not like it helps at all.
No jitters here. Only very very infrequent skipping.
i did experience it
the only way i explain it is the mouse itself really really sensitive with the movement
i suggestion is try lower down the bass of ur speaker
the vibration might cause the issue dat so call jitter

Added on September 16, 2010, 3:39 amdid any 1 think the ps2 port of 7g and 6gv2 is much more easier to be damaged when plug and unplug from the port..
i did experience this b4 on 1 of my cheap kb
therefore feel like got phobia to buy expensive ps2 port keyboard
and any1 know anywhere can repair the dmged ps2 port??
need help

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Sep 16 2010, 03:39 AM
jasmineivan
post Sep 16 2010, 10:17 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

yup consider..owes carry the keyboard along..to cyber..back to hometown..lan party
all dat..dats y i ask
jasmineivan
post Sep 16 2010, 12:23 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 16 2010, 12:15 PM)

7G on the right.
can use either ps2 or usb.
i tot they did label it clearly
i tot the usb port is only for the hub
only ht ps2 is for keyboard function
jasmineivan
post Sep 16 2010, 03:43 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

wondering if 7gv2 come out they can improve wat??
2 ports of usb 3.0??

and any suggestion i shud get 7g from where which with stock ready and price reasonable and in kl area??
jasmineivan
post Sep 16 2010, 03:59 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

i know that viewnet shud be ready stock but thats my fren tell me..but the price is ehem abit..they selling at 599

i ask from hikari forumer she sellin at 529 + 10 for delivery from penang

but i not really like to do postage
sommore need to bank in to her which i think is so troublesome

did u know any store selling at the price abt 550 in the shop??
jasmineivan
post Sep 16 2010, 06:45 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

haha i asked from bruceleestore
but the 1 reply me he say he don know and today he offday and no idea about the price and cant even give a rough range of price

i asked my fren who work at near lowyat plaza to buy for me
he said viewnet selling at 539
juz 10buck difren nvm la
jasmineivan
post Sep 16 2010, 08:59 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

i nvm the 10 bucks is not i rich ok

juz if compare a product with price 500++
then 10 bucks difren is still acceptable

jasmineivan
post Sep 16 2010, 09:24 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 16 2010, 09:13 PM)
I'm a huge cheapskate. I will save as much as possible on a purchase. brows.gif

Unless the journey is totally unacceptable for me then in that case I will go to the closest location which sells it cheaper.

Even shipping in my Ikari Laser and Siberia V1 from the USA after getting it for 61 USD on Black Friday.
if can save ofcos save it
but now i asked my fren buy for me and i save the transport fare
is juz about the same only ^^

difren might b few ringgit

jasmineivan
post Sep 17 2010, 12:07 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

then can consider 4 la
black window and black window ultimate can consider 2 difren model la
jasmineivan
post Sep 17 2010, 02:28 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

victor told wat i wan to say

if bw and bw ultimate consider same
then 7g and 6gv2 also can consider same
then at last only have 2 model la

agreed..offtopic
jasmineivan
post Sep 17 2010, 03:02 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

alexlai??
i think he using 6gv2 right
jasmineivan
post Sep 17 2010, 03:10 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

haha 6g seldom got ppl use i think
now not even display in ss official website d
jasmineivan
post Sep 18 2010, 01:49 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

i top got something known as 'flap flop'??
lol i know it in the 7g review
it can use as wrist rest 1
looks quite good whole thing is made of rubber

Added on September 18, 2010, 1:50 pmafter alex get the dimension and u sure same with your 6gv2 then get 7g wrist rest for ur 6gv2??

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Sep 18 2010, 01:50 PM
jasmineivan
post Sep 18 2010, 01:52 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

if ignore the price ofcos 7g
but the price different between them not really worth
the different juz a wrist rest and those port

include the price, then 6gv2 is more worth it

Added on September 18, 2010, 1:53 pmbro alex soon come with 6gv3 DIY version ^^

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Sep 18 2010, 01:53 PM
jasmineivan
post Sep 18 2010, 01:54 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

after u succeed and it just same as 7g then you try make for other forumer and charge them la..they can save lot money also
jasmineivan
post Sep 19 2010, 07:48 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

haha suddenly victor come out with the qck mini

i prefer qck mass (the price also 'nice'
but if you rest ur whole arm on the mousepad qck+ is not as comfortable as qck mass
jasmineivan
post Sep 19 2010, 06:12 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

i not sure which black color you means
i think see the qck mass before at 1 shop in the mines
and i not sure qck mass got how many color also

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled