pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2010, 08:36 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 08:34 PM)
From XDA

great, a higher radio.. im on 5.09.00.08 now.. seems like not much of difference but i heard that there r a few newer apps bundled in it too such as the itunes sync

btw, a guy posted that its on : hboot_8x50_0.80.0000_20100329 .. same hboot as ours? 0.80?

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 1 2010, 08:38 PM
akachester
post Aug 1 2010, 08:44 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Those that have updated to Froyo OTA, does it wipe the data in your ROM?
KTCY
post Aug 1 2010, 08:56 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

42turkeys of XDA will come out root version soon smile.gif
Stay tuned.
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2010, 09:02 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 08:56 PM)
42turkeys of XDA will come out root version soon smile.gif
Stay tuned.
thats it.. im flashing it if its available b4 12am.. lol

oh wait, if a2sd+ is available also (==") which is not likely to be possible b4 12am which is 3 hours from now..

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 1 2010, 09:05 PM
KTCY
post Aug 1 2010, 09:05 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 1 2010, 09:02 PM)
thats it.. im flashing it if its available b4 12am.. lol

oh wait, if a2sd+ is available also (==") which is not likely to be possible b4 12am which is 3 hours from now..
Nah, just stock version for all the dev.
motopolah
post Aug 1 2010, 09:05 PM

69 posts

i downloaded the OTA froyo and got stuck in the middle when upgrading to froyo..

got this message:
E:failed to verify whole-file signature
E:signature verification failed
installation aborted

what should i do..
pls help..
menghua84
post Aug 1 2010, 09:07 PM

462 posts

woohoo... let's see which dev can make the rom fastest... haha.. i'll wait for the later ones... tongue.gif
KTCY
post Aug 1 2010, 09:07 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^\
QUOTE(motopolah @ Aug 1 2010, 09:05 PM)
i downloaded the OTA froyo and got stuck in the middle when upgrading to froyo..

got this message:
E:failed to verify whole-file signature
E:signature verification failed
installation aborted

what should i do..
pls help..
Rooted Desire ?

This post has been edited by KTCY: Aug 1 2010, 09:07 PM
z3r0717
post Aug 1 2010, 09:08 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 1 2010, 08:44 PM)
Those that have updated to Froyo OTA, does it wipe the data in your ROM?
nope... as stated by HTC, it won't
motopolah
post Aug 1 2010, 09:08 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 09:07 PM)
^\

Rooted Desire ?
yup..is that the problm is?? how to unroot back?
KTCY
post Aug 1 2010, 09:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Woohoo.. Opendesire AdamG said he will sort out in 30minutes time rclxm9.gif

Really itchy to root my phone and wait for the ROM grumble.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2010, 09:17 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 09:15 PM)
Woohoo.. Opendesire AdamG said he will sort out in 30minutes time rclxm9.gif

Really itchy to root my phone and wait for the ROM grumble.gif
if its A2SD+, im surely flashing to it brows.gif I oso wanna feel froyo official.. haha rclxms.gif Surely tasty
KTCY
post Aug 1 2010, 09:18 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 1 2010, 09:17 PM)
if its A2SD+, im surely flashing to it  brows.gif I oso wanna feel froyo official.. haha  rclxms.gif Surely tasty
Opendesire comes with A2SD+ IIANM smile.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2010, 09:20 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 09:18 PM)
Opendesire comes with A2SD+ IIANM smile.gif
they surely are racing to release now btw.. haha.. so nice to see them rushing until i forgot that i have a final exam paper tomorrow at 9pm doh.gif
KTCY
post Aug 1 2010, 09:21 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^ laugh.gif

Just wondering will the new radio works for stock Eclair ? unsure.gif
hihihehe
post Aug 1 2010, 09:22 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(motopolah @ Aug 1 2010, 11:08 PM)
yup..is that the problm is?? how to unroot back?
INSTALLING THE UPDATE WILL WIPE YOUR ROOT AND YOU MAY NEVER BE ABLE TO ROOT AGAIN.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...621#post7417621

Added on August 1, 2010, 9:24 pmn looks like froyo only use 400+MB of ram only hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Aug 1 2010, 09:31 PM
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2010, 09:24 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 09:21 PM)
^ laugh.gif

Just wondering will the new radio works for stock Eclair ? unsure.gif
why would u wonder? u wanna try that radio? the 720p recording needs the new radio btw. I tried using an old radio with the 720p recording and the phone rebooted, it went fine after flashed to the 5.xx radio
KTCY
post Aug 1 2010, 09:24 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2010, 09:22 PM)
INSTALLING THE UPDATE WILL WIPE YOUR ROOT AND YOU MAY NEVER BE ABLE TO ROOT AGAIN.

His phone is already ROOT that's why when he installed the new update, he can't finish it but pop out with error.
He need to unroot the phone (if not mistaken) so that can continue the update.

And yeah, he will lose the root after official update laugh.gif
pluginbaby
post Aug 1 2010, 09:25 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2010, 09:22 PM)

Added on August 1, 2010, 9:24 pmn looks like froyo only use 400+MB or ram only hmm.gif
or ram only? what do u mean? if u mean of ram only so it would be a hell lacking of free ram left =="

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 09:24 PM)
His phone is already ROOT that's why when he installed the new update, he can't finish it but pop out with error.
He need to unroot the phone (if not mistaken) so that can continue the update.

And yeah, he will lose the root after official update laugh.gif
not due to root i guess.. as some rooted unit can be updated and instantly wiped the root out when its done.. im not even quite sure since ive never did an OTA btw for android

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Aug 1 2010, 09:29 PM

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:32 AM