motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 02:14 AM

need help..
in My ROM Manager Under > Check for Rom updates- it says: your rom is not set up to recieve OTA updates..
is this mean that i cant update upcoming Froyo by OTA ? can i fix this??
thanx in advan
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(motopolah @ Aug 1 2010, 02:14 AM) need help.. in My ROM Manager Under > Check for Rom updates- it says: your rom is not set up to recieve OTA updates.. is this mean that i cant update upcoming Froyo by OTA ? can i fix this?? thanx in advan heloo.. anybody can answer this..? worry desirian here...
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 1 2010, 11:24 AM) r u on rooted and custom rom? rom manager is for custom roms which is supported by rom manager btw to check for updates.. stock ROMS cant be checked using rom manager as far as i know.. u should go to settings >about phone>system software updates>check now yes im rooted using unrevoked.. but not yet flash any custom rom coz of the weekend froyo update news ..(why bother to flash any custom rom while the froyo is coming.. rite?  how to check..since there no update?
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 1 2010, 11:38 AM) oh yes but whats the point being on rooted if ur not using custom rom? official froyo sense will be pumped when it is tweaked after its released. Plus, froyo a2sd is not that much helpfull, ive personally tried it but i still cant get enough space n i will run out of space after about 20apps or such. Everyone has their own opinion on this btw, so no harm at all bout being on custom rom or not  If ur rooted and on custom rom, ur not left out by the official froyo sense for desire taste btw. Just wait until its released and in a matter of days, a custom rom will be released so u dont have to risk urself updating the Hboot or such at all  and u will still be rooted. Usually the person not saying why bother to flash if froyo is officially coming is the ones not rooted yet, ur rooted and its better that u just do the next step after all.. there is still no update released yet btw... so just hold on tight or just flash to the already released custom froyo sense rom and reflash again once the official is released actually, heard the news froyo will be update today..but if still no updates.. will flash custom rom tomorrow dude.. thx for very helpfull replied bro.. and wondering, how to reflash once the official is released? is it just OTA update or others way?
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2010, 12:12 PM) the OTA only for europe model..not carriers model so if ur unit from maxis then just forget it mine from eu...so is it possible froyo update OTA? eventhough im in malaysia?
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2010, 01:14 PM) i guess you cann.. in short,OTA will be going to unbranded units first yes..!! but in my Rom Manager > Check for ROM updates it stated that my Rom is not set up to receive OTA updates.. afraid that i cant update OTA.. is it possible to change this setting..?
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 1 2010, 01:36 PM) rom manager is for custom roms dude.. i guess.. u should check in the settings for offical OTA updates.. ic thx bro.. im an eu set.. will keep on trying 'Check Now' software update.. will inform u all.. if got froyo update.. thxs all
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 08:01 PM

im now Froyo OTA updating..!!!  total 90Mb of Froyo files...!! This post has been edited by motopolah: Aug 1 2010, 08:05 PM
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 09:05 PM

i downloaded the OTA froyo and got stuck in the middle when upgrading to froyo..
got this message: E:failed to verify whole-file signature E:signature verification failed installation aborted
what should i do.. pls help..
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 09:07 PM) yup..is that the problm is?? how to unroot back?
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 1 2010, 09:31 PM) sry,typo ya,is "of" RAM and ya,u can update with ur rooted device but u might not get back to root after updated... i still want root..but i wanted the froyo oso.. can i do that..
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 1 2010, 09:55 PM) Rooted version of latest Froyo with Sense gonna up in abit is it.. then i need guide from u tho...
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 10:39 PM

still not update to Froyo, since will lose root privilege. now still wait someone from here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=741522e to release Rooted HTC Official 2.2 froyo. Added on August 1, 2010, 10:42 pmQUOTE(z3r0717 @ Aug 1 2010, 10:33 PM) an issue has occured... those who are using Swype... After u update your Device to 2.2, you are unable to swype anymore right? I got a msg saying "Unable to recognize device" something like that because u updated it..  So i guess i'll just try out the new keyboard updated from HTC ur phone is rooted b4 rite? how did u update to Froyo? did u unroot ur phone? This post has been edited by motopolah: Aug 1 2010, 10:42 PM
motopolah
Aug 1 2010, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Aug 1 2010, 10:51 PM) my phone is not rooted...  owh ok.. thxs dude
motopolah
Aug 2 2010, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 2 2010, 04:01 AM) if you guys really want to taste Official Froyo ROM [rooted version], this is the only one that works perfectly. Rooted Official HTC Android 2.2 (FroYo) ROM I'm using it now, and it's awesome. after i flash Official Froyo ROM [rooted version], i still need to do the partition rite? just follow the guide at ur blog?
motopolah
Aug 2 2010, 11:18 AM

need help..
i did my nandroid backup.. but i cant see it in my sd card..is it in any special folder that i miss look?
motopolah
Aug 2 2010, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 2 2010, 11:24 AM) let me tell u something, my Desire is maxis set and if u want to feel original of froyo in rooted version, flash the rom from the link i gave. since it's original (not much changes), u dont need partition (u can only use native a2sd anyway). the rom is rooted and installed busybox only, so we can say it's original froyo in rooted version. ok.. i did my nandroid backup.. but i cant see it in my sd card..is it in any special folder that i miss look?
motopolah
Aug 2 2010, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 2 2010, 11:34 AM) if u havent rooted, then u need a gold card to root it [maxis set only, coz maxis set is locked phone] if u root it using old method. however if u root it using unrevoked, u dont need a gold card. maybe u need to do nandroid backup again, coz if it's successfull u can find the folder. orait.. gonna do it again.. will let u kno.. thx
motopolah
Aug 2 2010, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 2 2010, 11:34 AM) if u havent rooted, then u need a gold card to root it [maxis set only, coz maxis set is locked phone] if u root it using old method. however if u root it using unrevoked, u dont need a gold card. maybe u need to do nandroid backup again, coz if it's successfull u can find the folder. still cannot find the nandroid file after 2nd time nandroid.. it have this after finish: no /sdcard/.android_secure found skipping backup of app on external storage no sd-ext found. skipping backup of sd-ext Generating md5sum backup complete
motopolah
Aug 2 2010, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 2 2010, 12:16 PM) hmm, have booted ur phone for the first time after rooting it? coz it looks like ur backup wasnt successful. i rooted last week acct.. and i did boot/restart my phone several time ady.. is it possible if i dont want to do the nandroid backup.. juz flash the rom directly..