Starcraft 2 : Achievement Thread

goldfries
post Sep 4 2010, 02:57 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

phuaaa finally finished Terrazine mission, not that difficult once i have Vikings around to help. Now the tough one seem to be In Utter Darkness. sad.gif
tatyinw
post Sep 4 2010, 11:40 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 4 2010, 02:57 AM)
phuaaa finally finished Terrazine mission, not that difficult once i have Vikings around to help. Now the tough one seem to be In Utter Darkness. sad.gif
Wah good luck with that one. Have to turtle like mad.
sixseven
post Sep 6 2010, 03:41 PM

221 posts

17 brutal missions to go ... was thinking to complete the brutal missions while trying to achieve the hard achievements.. definitely not working ~.~
Quazacolt
post Sep 8 2010, 11:09 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

YESSSSSSSS 3327 KILLS ON BRUTAL IN UTTER DARKNESS YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
screenshot to follow in a bit.

and boy cannot straight colo/carrier spam, need to spam zealots (f*** cannons, they blow so much) cuz in brutal-
speedlings, speedlings everywhere.

and thats probably why imho, its a ton EASIER to get kill counts in brutal tongue.gif
nles
post Sep 8 2010, 11:20 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Saw someone with 3390 achievement. He even finish the 250 co-op vs medium Ai sleep.gif"
narf03
post Sep 8 2010, 11:23 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Sep 8 2010, 11:20 AM)
Saw someone with 3390 achievement. He even finish the 250 co-op vs medium Ai sleep.gif"
that is easy, i think i got that 2 plus 250 co-op vs hard AI, thats only 10 score, at 50, 100, 250 get 10 score, and co-op vs medium AI is easy.
deodorant
post Sep 9 2010, 01:27 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

this thread is dying lol. got my FFA vs 7 AI (very hard). basically played on Lava Surge map, as terran, at the beginning of the game just lift off and land on one of the islands, will be 90% unmolested while fast tech to mass battlecruisers. i didn't even build a single ground unit lol. then wait for the computers to kill themselves off then attack the last remainder computer.

dunno whether this will work for insane though.

narf03
post Sep 9 2010, 01:59 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 9 2010, 01:27 PM)
this thread is dying lol. got my FFA vs 7 AI (very hard). basically played on Lava Surge map, as terran, at the beginning of the game just lift off and land on one of the islands, will be 90% unmolested while fast tech to mass battlecruisers. i didn't even build a single ground unit lol. then wait for the computers to kill themselves off then attack the last remainder computer.

why bother ? just pick another map 4vs4 map that 4 staying very close together and another 4 further away, so u start with 3 AI nearby, cannon/bunker rush them all, then you stop and build while the other 4 fighting each other, once 1 or 2 of them is dead, then you only go there and finish the rest. ya, im talking about insane.
goldfries
post Sep 9 2010, 02:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 8 2010, 11:09 AM)
YESSSSSSSS 3327 KILLS ON BRUTAL IN UTTER DARKNESS YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
screenshot to follow in a bit.

and boy cannot straight colo/carrier spam, need to spam zealots (f*** cannons, they blow so much) cuz in brutal-
speedlings, speedlings everywhere.

and thats probably why imho, its a ton EASIER to get kill counts in brutal tongue.gif
wahh how you do that? mine at most 1.8k kills.

i try zealot block also fail. colo / immortal spam also susah. so many air units!

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 9 2010, 01:27 PM)

i trying insane. susah leh. the final AI left is the toughy!

QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 9 2010, 01:59 PM)
why bother ? just pick another map 4vs4 map that 4 staying very close together and another 4 further away, so u start with 3 AI nearby, cannon/bunker rush them all, then you stop and build while the other 4 fighting each other, once 1 or 2 of them is dead, then you only go there and finish the rest. ya, im talking about insane.
ehh, like the map Megaton?

hrmrmr. should give it a try. I usually use Terran and make AI use zerg.

Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 02:06 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

i got a big problem with the economy achievement, which ask you to repair 1000 lifes of an allied unit/ building.

Does it work for friendly fire on my own building? I tried it many times and let my siege tanks keep firing on my own bunker and let 3 scv keep repairing it, keep this for more than half an hour still nothing ... sad.gif

This is my last achievement pending in economy... ...

Added on September 9, 2010, 2:07 pmya that achievement is called 'Just a Scratch'.

This post has been edited by Vorador: Sep 9 2010, 02:07 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 9 2010, 02:10 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 9 2010, 01:59 PM)

eh if insane still can cannon / bunker rush them? O_O
i thought insane start off with more resources?

goldfries
post Sep 9 2010, 02:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

frenly fire won't work. tried before liao. i siege tank kau kau AI wan, no use.

what you can do is find a buddy to play vs AI. you do the repair on the structure.

btw 1000 life? not 500? i can't remember but i got it by repairing friends' barracks. can find me i can let you do the repair. tongue.gif other unit good to do repair on is battlecruiser.

Added on September 9, 2010, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 9 2010, 02:10 PM)
eh if insane still can cannon / bunker rush them? O_O
i thought insane start off with more resources?
they build faster, last longer and hit harder also. sad.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 9 2010, 02:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

basically, insane AI got:

- more minerals and gas at start
(we get 50 minerals and 0 gas)

- build faster
- more hit points
- more damage

??? that is imba haha.

eh btw do we still get the achievements if we slap them with 50% hit points handicap prior to starting the match?
Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 02:18 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 9 2010, 02:10 PM)
frenly fire won't work. tried before liao. i siege tank kau kau AI wan, no use.

what you can do is find a buddy to play vs AI. you do the repair on the structure.

btw 1000 life? not 500? i can't remember but i got it by repairing friends' barracks. can find me i can let you do the repair. tongue.gif other unit good to do repair on is battlecruiser.

Added on September 9, 2010, 2:10 pm

they build faster, last longer and hit harder also. sad.gif
goldfries i'm adding you tonight.

(My character is WAHAHA, code= 854)
narf03
post Sep 9 2010, 02:30 PM

4,547 posts

no, wont count if the game isnt fair, ie got handicap, or cheat code. and yes with insane, u also can rush, you just need to start building further away. and if your starting position is very near to them(u got a base nearby), you can directly build near to them, they wont kacao you. they only kacao u if your base is far and you start building near to them, if they dont attack you after you making a forge or a barrack, then you are safe to build anywhere d.

and repair achievement also can get from custom game, create a custom 2vs2 game, and let your ally being attack, u just send your scv and repair them, protect your enemy, not your ally so you can continue repairing =P

This post has been edited by narf03: Sep 9 2010, 02:32 PM
Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 02:37 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:30 PM)
no, wont count if the game isnt fair, ie got handicap, or cheat code. and yes with insane, u also can rush, you just need to start building further away. and if your starting position is very near to them(u got a base nearby), you can directly build near to them, they wont kacao you. they only kacao u if your base is far and you start building near to them, if they dont attack you after you making a forge or a barrack, then you are safe to build anywhere d.

and repair achievement also can get from custom game, create a custom 2vs2 game, and let your ally being attack, u just send your scv and repair them, protect your enemy, not your ally so you can continue repairing =P
IT wont work if your ally is AI, they wont build anything near enemy...
goldfries
post Sep 9 2010, 02:46 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

anyone want to do achievement just lemme know la. i willing to play along wan. biggrin.gif

*for Just a Scratch, I also get my buddy to let me repair.
narf03
post Sep 9 2010, 02:59 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 9 2010, 02:37 PM)
IT wont work if your ally is AI, they wont build anything near enemy...
it worked, yes they wont build anything near enemy but in a 2vs2 game, and if u dont fend off the enemy, your AI ally wont be able to fend off by itself, so it base will be attacked.
Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 03:10 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:59 PM)
it worked, yes they wont build anything near enemy but in a 2vs2 game, and if u dont fend off the enemy, your AI ally wont be able to fend off by itself, so it base will be attacked.
so... ... atleast medium AI?
narf03
post Sep 9 2010, 03:15 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 9 2010, 03:10 PM)
so... ... atleast medium AI?
forgotten about it, i did it pretty long ago

23 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled