Starcraft 2 : Achievement Thread

Vorador
post Jul 30 2010, 10:53 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

whoa so many ppl vote NO!

today i made a simple count... my apm is around 10-15... ... cry.gif how I gonna play online lar...

also I will put a separated save game, just to play with cheat in order to view those easter egg.
Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 02:06 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

i got a big problem with the economy achievement, which ask you to repair 1000 lifes of an allied unit/ building.

Does it work for friendly fire on my own building? I tried it many times and let my siege tanks keep firing on my own bunker and let 3 scv keep repairing it, keep this for more than half an hour still nothing ... sad.gif

This is my last achievement pending in economy... ...

Added on September 9, 2010, 2:07 pmya that achievement is called 'Just a Scratch'.

This post has been edited by Vorador: Sep 9 2010, 02:07 PM
Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 02:18 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 9 2010, 02:10 PM)
frenly fire won't work. tried before liao. i siege tank kau kau AI wan, no use.

what you can do is find a buddy to play vs AI. you do the repair on the structure.

btw 1000 life? not 500? i can't remember but i got it by repairing friends' barracks. can find me i can let you do the repair. tongue.gif other unit good to do repair on is battlecruiser.

Added on September 9, 2010, 2:10 pm

they build faster, last longer and hit harder also. sad.gif
goldfries i'm adding you tonight.

(My character is WAHAHA, code= 854)
Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 02:37 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:30 PM)
no, wont count if the game isnt fair, ie got handicap, or cheat code. and yes with insane, u also can rush, you just need to start building further away. and if your starting position is very near to them(u got a base nearby), you can directly build near to them, they wont kacao you. they only kacao u if your base is far and you start building near to them, if they dont attack you after you making a forge or a barrack, then you are safe to build anywhere d.

and repair achievement also can get from custom game, create a custom 2vs2 game, and let your ally being attack, u just send your scv and repair them, protect your enemy, not your ally so you can continue repairing =P
IT wont work if your ally is AI, they wont build anything near enemy...
Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 03:10 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 9 2010, 02:59 PM)
it worked, yes they wont build anything near enemy but in a 2vs2 game, and if u dont fend off the enemy, your AI ally wont be able to fend off by itself, so it base will be attacked.
so... ... atleast medium AI?
Vorador
post Sep 9 2010, 03:28 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 9 2010, 03:23 PM)
not just no research. no pass mission also! cos Brutal need 2.5k kills!

i find leceh la to graviton the fellas. some more graviton mean using phoenix to whack them.

but problem is surrounding already so many muta / brood / overseer kacau.
ya and the corrupter(S) always pwn your carriers... ...
Vorador
post Sep 10 2010, 12:58 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

now I got a big issue in the 1 shot 50 kills achievement, how you guys get it? I try to line up the infested in the tunnel but they never group up to 50 for me to shoot... ...
Vorador
post Sep 10 2010, 04:39 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

sorry goldfries i saw u online but i was abt to sleep that time.... >.< morning driving back to kampung~~~ anyway selamat hari raya aidifitri to all~
Vorador
post Sep 10 2010, 05:07 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Sep 10 2010, 04:57 AM)
Selamat Hari Raya Vorador.
Have a safe trip to your kampung. tongue.gif
TQ bro, about to start drive no biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif (whoa u no need sleep ar?)
Vorador
post Sep 13 2010, 03:07 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

hey those who got the 1 shot 50 kills in belly of the beast, can give me some times? those zombie never line up for me to kill, all come in big group round shape... sweat.gif
Vorador
post Sep 13 2010, 03:25 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 13 2010, 03:16 PM)
how to give you some times? i just save game at the some point and keep reloading. biggrin.gif go at an angle, don't ever shoot straight.

oh and chances are that the infested marines will block the infested. so you have to run straight face to face with the marines, and shoot! die also nmind.

be close to the hordes of zombies before you even fire.

and lastly, how many of you want to do melee achievements? we should just play a long game, doesn't matter who win who lose. just take turn creating units to let the other guy do damage or something to get achievements.
I'm in.

0.0579sec    0.58    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:26 AM