Starcraft 2 : Achievement Thread

tatyinw
post Sep 1 2010, 03:40 PM

35 posts

Yea. It is actually quite detrimental to your play style in pvp after playing too much of it with friends. sweat.gif

Happened to me as I was playing the whole night with friends, then they go sleep I go play 1 pvp game before sleep. I was like, something is not right... haha... a bit too late to find out... reaper on my probes. I forgot...
tatyinw
post Sep 1 2010, 03:54 PM

35 posts

Haha yea.
I only got as far as Haven's fall so far.

The train robbery one I reloaded quite a number of times just to get the timing right to avoid those kill teams.
tatyinw
post Sep 2 2010, 03:36 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 1 2010, 05:08 PM)
yeah, coming to my 10 also. felt sleepy so didn't continue. Terrazine mission was like WTH!?!?!??!! i really really lazy to play that mission again cos when I was doing it on HARD mode also crazy difficult already.

thought of going MMM but the Colossus fry them MMMs la. sad.gif
Train Robbery one was quite alright, i restarted only once. reloaded only a few times.

Whack 1 of the kill teams also. tongue.gif (put marines in front) but i deliberately missed a train or 2 cos no point. use that time to build up. as long as i hit the last train it's all good, that also when last train most of my units wiped out.
I thought can only miss 1 train? Aiyo... I thought missing 2 would make me lose the game so I kept reloading... cry.gif
I had a lot of reloads as one of the trains ran really close to the kill team, had to keep trying to find the best position to not lose my diamondbacks. tongue.gif
Think my army practically pwned the last train since I avoided the kill teams.

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 2 2010, 02:21 PM)
I found campaign and Ai harder to beat than real human
Campaign and AI is more of playing them a lot. After a lot of games, you notice a pattern that you can exploit.
It's like fighting games. Even at the highest level setting, you will soon find a way that you can keep beating the computer. tongue.gif

If you're better at taking on humans, it means that you're better at using strategy than just blind grinding I guess.
I'm a grinder type so you'll probably see my losses go over my wins soon. sweat.gif

tatyinw
post Sep 2 2010, 05:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 2 2010, 05:20 PM)
AI hard and brutal mode is unfair advantage wan la.

sad.gif I finished 15 Brutal missions liao. aihhh so tough. fun but tough.
Wah so fast another 5.
I can't do any last night thanks to TM...
My line suddenly got cut off, they say my jumper at the switch box kaput or something... cry.gif
tatyinw
post Sep 2 2010, 06:06 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 2 2010, 05:59 PM)
hehe. i completed all NORMAL and HARD mode achievements in Story Mode already. I just need to settle a few HARD and BRUTAL missions (now missing HARD 25) and BRUTAL 20 - 25. sad.gif 10 more to go to settle those and additional 4 more to get Kerrigan avatar!
Wah. You played so many already. blink.gif
Your achievement points now must be already 3k at this rate.
tatyinw
post Sep 3 2010, 02:49 AM

35 posts

Something weird happened to me actually.
The Brutal game achievement, it is suppose to be at 1/15 for me.

When I did Haven's Fall through the mission archives, I continued the campaign after finishing it actually so it jumps straight to the mission archives screen, I suddenly got all the achievements for playing 10 games at hard and brutal. I was actually slowly playing the Brutal modes one by one from the start so this struck me as something i can take advantage of if it works. Haha.

What if I just do all the Brutal games, then only I do one of those maps that I did not do in my campaign like for example the Belly of the Beast since I did the Air one in campaign. Think it will probably trigger the 25 games for Brutal and Hard achievement.
tatyinw
post Sep 3 2010, 11:18 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Sep 3 2010, 04:50 AM)
Here's some tips in completing further missions.

You will need to max out both your Zerg and Protoss research.
Once you've done that, go back into the mission archieves and play "Smash and Grab" in casual mode. This way you'll get the research points turned into cash via research console. You can max out your upgrades before your next mission. Best time to do this is prior to char. Battlecruisers with Matrix are sedap.

This is a bug abuse, so if you want to legitimately win this campaign in brutal, you might want to get thors on immortality and stun her with the cannons.

Upgrade as best you can. Do note that all prior mission upgrades follow what you selected earlier in the campaign, so if you didnt upgrade prior to that mission, you wont get the upgrade when you replay it.

This would be, the easiest way to get brutal since smash and grab in casual mode can be completed in 4-5 minutes with a cash reward of 250,000 credits from the research panel.
Ah damn. Too late.
Wish I did that earlier.
Now I have to suffer through the mission archives with whatever upgrades I had at that time.
Kinda lazy to go through the campaign again. tongue.gif

Added on September 3, 2010, 11:30 am
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 3 2010, 05:29 AM)
now my concern is if i continue with Brutal, whether it will count to my achievement cos today i did another Brutal mission but as if not contributing. sad.gif count don't tally.
Yea that happens to me as well.
You can later go back to one of the games in your mission archives that you will miss due to the branch in the story.
Completing that seems to trigger the achievement.
I'm trying now to finish most of the missions in Brutal until I am pass 25 then do one of it to see if it triggers all of it at once.

This post has been edited by tatyinw: Sep 3 2010, 11:30 AM
tatyinw
post Sep 3 2010, 02:06 PM

35 posts

It seems to be counted in.
Don't really remember.
tatyinw
post Sep 4 2010, 11:40 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 4 2010, 02:57 AM)
phuaaa finally finished Terrazine mission, not that difficult once i have Vikings around to help. Now the tough one seem to be In Utter Darkness. sad.gif
Wah good luck with that one. Have to turtle like mad.
tatyinw
post Sep 10 2010, 04:57 AM

35 posts

Selamat Hari Raya Vorador.
Have a safe trip to your kampung. tongue.gif
tatyinw
post Sep 10 2010, 11:28 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 10 2010, 05:07 AM)
TQ bro, about to start drive no  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  (whoa u no need sleep ar?)
Haha after wishing you that, I went to sleep de. tongue.gif

0.0534sec    1.15    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:36 AM