23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Starcraft 2 : Achievement Thread

narf03
post Aug 26 2010, 08:46 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 26 2010, 07:54 PM)
Well said. Both SV and SCV have pros and cons. I only start repairing Odin using SCVs at the second last base which has lots of Air Units. At other points SVs should be sufficient. I'm only playing Hard Mode though.
and i was talking about brutal =P
Ilianas_Toy
post Aug 27 2010, 12:14 PM

291 posts

Just a question, what do you get from getting achievements?
goldfries
post Aug 27 2010, 12:53 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

it's a feel good thing, plus the occasional portrait unlock. biggrin.gif

http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/11653...s/achievements/ i showcase my blitz achivement cos i think the logo put together looks nice.
raylee914
post Aug 27 2010, 03:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Aug 26 2010, 07:06 PM)
me got 3

SV doesnt repair, it heals, so it require energy, scv repair need resource, repair is faster, but if you use repair in the middle of a fight, very high chance they are dead b4 u can pull them back. few SV cause 1 SV cant non-stop healing, they need to regen their energy, so few of them will ensure there are enough energy plus, they also healing each other incase something attack them(quite rare cause most units cant attack air). i only use scv repair when it stopped attacking.
may i know what are the 3 achievements?
goldfries
post Aug 27 2010, 04:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

feats of strength only has 5.

The Scenic Route : Destroy all Zerg structures in "The Devil's Playground" mission on Normal difficulty.

You'ze So Crazy! : Destroy all Protoss structures in the "Welcome to the Jungle" mission on Normal difficulty.

Monster Mash : Use the A.R.E.S. to kill the Brutalisk in the "Piercing the Shroud" mission on Normal difficulty.

Devoted Fan : Purchase StarCraft II Wings of Liberty Collector's Edition.

Hot Shot : Finish a Qualification Round with an undefeated record.

*Qualification round is NOT placement match.
raylee914
post Aug 27 2010, 04:57 PM

56 posts

lol damn..cant get this 2 achievement >_<
is that alternative way to reset all of my ladder records..tongue.gif
goldfries
post Aug 27 2010, 05:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

not placement la. you 5 game all win also won't get it.
aLertz
post Aug 27 2010, 05:06 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 27 2010, 04:41 PM)
feats of strength only has 5.

The Scenic Route : Destroy all Zerg structures in "The Devil's Playground" mission on Normal difficulty.

You'ze So Crazy! : Destroy all Protoss structures in the "Welcome to the Jungle" mission on Normal difficulty.

Monster Mash : Use the A.R.E.S. to kill the Brutalisk in the "Piercing the Shroud" mission on Normal difficulty.

*Qualification round is NOT placement match.
then what is qualification round? rclxub.gif
goldfries
post Aug 27 2010, 05:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i also donno. people say they 5 game placement all won also didn't achieve. probably this one some other qualification? of a higher level? hrmrm.
deodorant
post Aug 27 2010, 07:32 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

speaking of placement, my brother won 5 of his placements using terran wall/mmm medivac drop and got into platinum league and now he's super frustrated because he can't win anything.

i won 2/5 and went into bronze. i sux at multiplayer, haha, even in bronze i only got a 50/50 win ratio.

Did some random google for Hot Shot and it seems nobody really knows how to get it either.
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2010, 08:21 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 27 2010, 07:32 PM)
speaking of placement, my brother won 5 of his placements using terran wall/mmm medivac drop and got into platinum league and now he's super frustrated because he can't win anything.

i won 2/5 and went into bronze. i sux at multiplayer, haha, even in bronze i only got a 50/50 win ratio.

Did some random google for Hot Shot and it seems nobody really knows how to get it either.
tell him to not be, cuz if he continues to lose, he will be demoted.

the "skill testing" system while being the best of all mplayer games ive played, it isnt perfect, and thats what been happening to ur bro.
goldfries
post Aug 28 2010, 03:10 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i won 3 out of 5 games also go into bronze ler. sad.gif

btw just won the All In using Hard Mode. with proper upgrades and such, not as hard as it was. Last time I had problem on Hard Mode was because

1. a few not so useful tech i took
2. didn't play zeratul missions, missed out some tech. tongue.gif

now i play again but with Nydus, suddenly it's not so difficult. barely lose anything with only just about 5 siege tanks a side. biggrin.gif

Added on August 28, 2010, 3:15 amoh btw, didn't complete the Hard Mode achievement yet but completed that "Hurry Up: It’s Raid Night" and "Out for Justice" achievements. 10 more points to 2k mark.
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2010, 05:33 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

this shit is so full of win rofl
narf03
post Aug 28 2010, 08:03 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 28 2010, 05:33 PM)

this shit is so full of win rofl
i can do pylon rush with 3 mins 5 seconds, cant do against zerg(cause of creep), seems like that trick can only use upon zerg
goldfries
post Aug 28 2010, 10:06 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

insane blitz easy only leh. smile.gif just cannon rush a terran AI. kau tim.

wahh narf 3030 already and still unranked yet - what did you unlock la? smile.gif so power, i baru 2.1k or so. biggrin.gif last night 1.9k something. today got quite a number of unlocks.
deodorant
post Aug 28 2010, 11:50 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

haha fun times.

narf03
post Aug 29 2010, 06:06 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 28 2010, 10:06 PM)
insane blitz easy only leh. smile.gif just cannon rush a terran AI. kau tim.

wahh narf 3030 already and still unranked yet - what did you unlock la? smile.gif so power, i baru 2.1k or so. biggrin.gif last night 1.9k something. today got quite a number of unlocks.
completed 99% achievement from campaign, 100% from challenge and economy, then partially from custom games and cooperative games.
i played mostly custom game and cooperative games, dont really like league games, need alot of brain power =P
flix
post Aug 29 2010, 12:21 PM

1,910 posts

I've completed all the achievements for campaign but it says 99% completed. Why isn't it 100%?
xXBraskaXx
post Aug 29 2010, 04:49 PM

29 posts

Can someone guide me on getting the achievement for completing "Media Blitz" in less than 20 minutes ?

narf03
post Aug 29 2010, 04:57 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Aug 29 2010, 12:21 PM)
I've completed all the achievements for campaign but it says 99% completed. Why isn't it 100%?
The Scenic Route

Destroy all Zerg structures in "The Devil's Playground" mission on Normal difficulty.

You'ze So Crazy!

Destroy all Protoss structures in the "Welcome to the Jungle" mission on Normal difficulty.

Monster Mash

Use the A.R.E.S. to kill the Brutalisk in the "Piercing the Shroud" mission on Normal difficulty.

Devoted Fan

Purchase StarCraft II Wings of Liberty Collector's Edition.

Hot Shot

Finish a Qualification Round with an undefeated record.

Added on August 29, 2010, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Aug 29 2010, 04:49 PM)
Can someone guide me on getting the achievement for completing "Media Blitz" in less than 20 minutes ?
what units you can use ? the media blitz isnt that difficult. b4 the timer start(when u are using a giant thor), target some important structures in the entire map, and what is important ? these are depends on you what strategy you want to use, if you dont want to see goliath(u use BC), clear off all factories, if you dont wanna see air units, clear off the top left base. that give you a huge benefit. and when capturing towers, i noticed those "security team" arrived by using transports, either learn their pattern and make some turrets/put some anti air, kill them b4 they land or maybe you can capture by using a hidden unit(ghost, but i havent try b4). Mass units also work but that you need alot of time producing units, you need time, so be efficient.

This post has been edited by narf03: Aug 29 2010, 05:07 PM

23 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:51 AM