131 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Streamyx TMnet throttle MKV, AVI and PPS mayb Youtube !, Solution Removed Thank to 007 SPY

yuna90
post Aug 2 2010, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 2 2010, 09:42 AM)
Digi ? Many other ISPs around beside TMNET lo.....

Too bad I am tied to 2 years contract with TMNET after upgrade to Blockbuster deals...$*&^%*$%^$*&%
I have digi broadband and maxis broadband as well...
it's only work in my office which is in KL but not my home...
for wired maxis, I don't think I can get it in my area doh.gif
cloudjc
post Aug 2 2010, 10:55 AM

79 posts

HOLYSHIT I think they throttle youtube too!! my youtube suddenly get very slow...last time it just start without buffering and the speed is fast, now have to wait at least 10 second!!
SeaMonster
post Aug 2 2010, 10:56 AM

2,056 posts

QUOTE(cloudjc @ Aug 2 2010, 10:55 AM)
HOLYSHIT I think they throttle youtube too!! my youtube suddenly get very slow...last time it just start without buffering and the speed is fast, now have to wait at least 10 second!!
All Also Throttle, Then We Use High Speed For What?

Use To Speedtest? Lmao!

This post has been edited by SeaMonster: Aug 2 2010, 10:56 AM
blacktubi
post Aug 2 2010, 11:04 AM

-
8,409 posts

Even iso is throttled, cant download iAtkos propelly
birain
post Aug 2 2010, 11:05 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

11am, throttle just kick in sweat.gif nothing move beyond 30KB/sec mega_shok.gif
ronn77
post Aug 2 2010, 11:09 AM

2,508 posts

anyone complaint to TM so far?
soul2soul
post Aug 2 2010, 11:19 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Aug 2 2010, 10:56 AM)
All Also Throttle, Then We Use High Speed For What?

Use To Speedtest? Lmao!
Goodness....
1. Direct HTTP download throttled
2. Youtube throttled
3. Bit torrent throttled

No need to subscribe la like that.... want to use 4mbps line for MSN , Mirc chat only meh?
CleverDick
post Aug 2 2010, 11:25 AM

648 posts

no such thing, my youtube loading is blazingly fast... smile.gif

This post has been edited by CleverDick: Aug 2 2010, 11:28 AM
bluephoenix87
post Aug 2 2010, 11:25 AM

42 posts

Wow... I thought I was the only one who had noticed this... All video files definitely throttled for me and it has been days since it started for me... I notice if you don't download video files for 1 or 2 days, and then you start the download process again, it'll be back to normal again until up to a limit (haven't notice what's exactly the limit, my guess is 2 - 5 GB/week for 1 Mbps). Once the limit has been exceeded, it'll be throttled...

My evidence are as below (both are downloading .mkv files);

SUSdD_se7en
post Aug 2 2010, 11:36 AM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

using 4mbps line

11am

This post has been edited by dD_se7en: Aug 2 2010, 11:38 AM
QuickFire
post Aug 2 2010, 11:45 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Are mkv files downloaded through torrent affected? My speed was really slow two days ago, but now it's fast.

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Aug 2 2010, 11:25 AM)
Wow... I thought I was the only one who had noticed this... All video files definitely throttled for me and it has been days since it started for me... I notice if you don't download video files for 1 or 2 days, and then you start the download process again, it'll be back to normal again until up to a limit (haven't notice what's exactly the limit, my guess is 2 - 5 GB/week for 1 Mbps). Once the limit has been exceeded, it'll be throttled...

My evidence are as below (both are downloading .mkv files);

I see many screenshots using that program... what is it? A download manager?
Chyan
post Aug 2 2010, 11:46 AM

4,222 posts

Is MU affected?
I downloaded .mkv now and it's 180kB/s +
This early morning I download MF also full speed. Very peculiar.
milky
post Aug 2 2010, 11:47 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 2 2010, 11:45 AM)
Are mkv files downloaded through torrent affected? My speed was really slow two days ago, but now it's fast.
Internet Download Manager(IDM)
Chyan
post Aug 2 2010, 11:47 AM

4,222 posts

@Quickfire, it's IDM (Internet Download Manager)

Downloading .ts video file.
Not affected.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Aug 2 2010, 11:53 AM
Evangelistica
post Aug 2 2010, 11:52 AM

382 posts

Happy hour slowdoen again. damn..
bluephoenix87
post Aug 2 2010, 12:28 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Aug 2 2010, 11:45 AM)
Not sure about torrent... But I remember that when I used to download torrents, I experienced something similar... Maybe perhaps they are throttling only video files??? Someone who's downloading using torrent will need to confirm this... lol!

Which one??? The up one is Internet Download Manager and the down one is JDownloader... lol!
freedom2k
post Aug 2 2010, 12:37 PM

54 posts

hmm... last friday i went back johor bahru, i have no problem downloading torrent files (rmvb and mkv extensions)
1mb lines, but managed to run up to 200+kbps (think they miscaped my line biggrin.gif)

but now, i just reached cyberjaya, my torrents are all dead, won't run at all.
bluephoenix87
post Aug 2 2010, 01:13 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(freedom2k @ Aug 2 2010, 12:37 PM)
hmm... last friday i went back johor bahru, i have no problem downloading torrent files (rmvb and mkv extensions)
1mb lines, but managed to run up to 200+kbps (think they miscaped my line biggrin.gif)

but now, i just reached cyberjaya, my torrents are all dead, won't run at all.
They must be implementing the cap area by area... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by bluephoenix87: Aug 2 2010, 01:14 PM
MR_alien
post Aug 2 2010, 01:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

i'm now on 175.137.195.XXX ip
not throttle...am downloading .mkv files
can go full speed
othniel91
post Aug 2 2010, 01:29 PM

226 posts

Maybe just Penisular Malaysia affected? over here in sabah seem's ok, how about the rest of other sabahan?

131 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:58 AM