Streamyx TMnet throttle MKV, AVI and PPS mayb Youtube !, Solution Removed Thank to 007 SPY

birain
post Jul 30 2010, 10:02 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

looks like the speed is back to normal for me rclxms.gif
birain
post Jul 30 2010, 03:02 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Jul 30 2010, 02:46 PM)
for those ppl have been throttled,

how about downloading from servers such as megaupload?
my MU speed ok here..... laugh.gif
birain
post Jul 30 2010, 05:56 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

you guys reveal the ip also no use,later slowdown then you know... brows.gif
birain
post Jul 31 2010, 07:50 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 31 2010, 06:47 AM)
anyone downgrade their streamyx package frm 2mbps blockbuster to 1mbps coolunipack ? did installer come to ur house activate the line or its done in system itself
its thru the system...
birain
post Jul 31 2010, 12:34 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Howitzer155 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:31 PM)
chinese newspaper?? china press ,sinchew, nanyang....remember block ur ip 1st so nobody can check where u send the email....heheheh smile.gif
block IP, might as well don't use email...
do you know email can be backtrace doh.gif
birain
post Jul 31 2010, 12:39 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Howitzer155 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:14 PM)
dunno which BOZO give these TM fella idea to do tis kind of thing to us the poor users..........cursed them..... bruce.gif
user's like us who brags on what we DL , spies working for the isp in this forum and also those who complaints a lot about the unlimited usage that taking away their pies(all you can eat). whistling.gif
birain
post Jul 31 2010, 12:50 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(azzrul @ Jul 31 2010, 12:48 PM)
Report to MCMC/newspaper oso no use coz you all download pirated material.......TM have every right to throttle illegally downloaded content....... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
are you one of the six fella working for the network department? brows.gif
birain
post Jul 31 2010, 08:19 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jul 31 2010, 08:15 PM)
guys wanna ask, does movies inside a torrent also affected?
isn't it the same thing? doh.gif
birain
post Aug 1 2010, 10:35 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 1 2010, 09:24 AM)
Personally, a monthly cap serves as a better option.

Why?

Even if TMNET throttles p2p, there WILL still be ways to bypass it using VPN, etc. SO leechers will be leechers.
I personally only d/l some things once in a while, now I can't do it. TMNET is punishing 80% of the internet users just because 10% of them abuse the bandwidth. I only use about 2-3 Gig a month.

A monthly cap solves everything - it's a truly FAIR policy.
i disagree with the cap thing. vmad.gif mad.gif those who want to pps, go get astro instead.

Added on August 1, 2010, 10:36 am
QUOTE(saoyun @ Aug 1 2010, 09:07 AM)
[COLOR=red]ok i hate this throttle file  thing!!make me cant watch pps for the pass 3-4days! WTf with TMNUT!
all ppl go complain to MCMC!!![COLOR=red] mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
go apply astro instead of pps... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by birain: Aug 1 2010, 10:36 AM
birain
post Aug 1 2010, 11:24 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

its just stupid to recommend the cap thing by those who said "i use very little bandwidth". better go revert back to 56k (dialup era) if you use little bandwidth.
birain
post Aug 1 2010, 11:39 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 1 2010, 11:38 AM)
I don't to be a psychic to know that you are one of the abuser. Yes, impose bandwidth cap for people like YOU.
my speed is 512, how much can i abuse.
birain
post Aug 1 2010, 12:32 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 1 2010, 12:21 PM)
Agreed 100%

1mbps line, throttle u torrent to 5k/s.... with uncapped line  /or/

1mbps line, download at full speed 110k/s... with capped line.
I will choose the 2nd option. Save electricity dude. Tenaga going to increase electric bills in coming month! Better to switch on the computer , choose things to download, and get it ASAP. When it's done, switch it off. No point to put the computer on 24 hours a day, to download at 5k/s. It's not energy efficient!
you're one of those stingy guys who wants to be a superhero for the planet. i see you live in the east of malaysia. pity you energy bill got so high.
birain
post Aug 2 2010, 01:01 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(badaboom666 @ Aug 2 2010, 01:01 AM)
lolololo.... throttled=messed up...
please reedit your pix. its showing that illegal file url.
birain
post Aug 2 2010, 01:31 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Aug 2 2010, 01:28 AM)
y need hide it  hmm.gif  lyn rules? if is i hide it  doh.gif
your post have been reported.

1) No distribution of copyrighted materials within the forum (e.g. offering of burning services).
2) No direct download links to copyrighted material (direct/torrent/etc.).
3) Posting of any images, attachments or links to material containing violence or pornography is forbidden.
4) Sexually suggestive material will be scrutinised by moderator in charge. Moderator�s discretion applies.
5) Global board rules apply as well.
6) Do use the spoiler tags where appropriate.

This post has been edited by birain: Aug 2 2010, 01:34 AM
birain
post Aug 2 2010, 11:05 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

11am, throttle just kick in sweat.gif nothing move beyond 30KB/sec mega_shok.gif
birain
post Aug 3 2010, 11:54 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Aug 3 2010, 11:44 AM)
Lol, after 24 hours of testing I finally found a security exploit in their throttling device. No need for a HTTP/SOCKS proxy, VPN or renaming files.. just packet injection biggrin.gif

Keep working on your regex's TM wink.gif
riz, i don't think you should reveal the solution here. laugh.gif
birain
post Aug 3 2010, 04:17 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

*wkn should just go back to his playstation thread. laugh.gif
birain
post Aug 4 2010, 08:34 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 4 2010, 07:56 PM)
how come, even a torrent wif rmvb files oso seems doesnt run on my dl too sad.gif
no matter what your torrenting file is, anything that uses a torrent client is still consider a torrent(p2p) and not something else. brows.gif
birain
post Aug 5 2010, 10:27 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Aug 5 2010, 10:20 PM)
All the same thing everyday.

But recently my line DC every day. So, I'm becoming a bit judgmental now.
this DC thing happen to me few months back. OK, for those who DC frequently, there another 49 of you facing the same DC thing. I was told that I'm with another 49 fella sharing the same block, means 1 block got 50 users. the port/server is having some hiccups, so in order for it to be fix, you have to directly call up the technical people, for my case i have direct contact.
birain
post Aug 8 2010, 01:41 AM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

i see you guys still complaining.

0.0421sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:41 AM