Starcraft 2 FAQ, All your Starcfrat 2 Q&A

TSfujkenasai
post Jul 29 2010, 04:20 PM, updated 10y ago

1,137 posts

Starcraft 2 FAQ

Updated the FAQ to add in the posting format as well.
FAQ Session
(PLEASE refer this post before you spam the thread with regionlock/blizz sux/activision sux/shit no werk posts)

Q: Where can i buy Starcraft 2?
You may refer from IAH official website here: http://blizzard.iahgames.com/wheretobuy.html#_malaysia
Additionally, you may purchase from others sellers on LYN or online stores. However it will be impossible to list all of them out here, and it would be biased to list just a select few. Please use the search function and/or follow through this very sc2 thread as the sellers themselves are also Active posters within this thread thank you.

Q: How much is Starcraft 2 priced?
A: For SEA region, it is priced MYR248. For US region, it is priced at USD60 (59.9 to be exact, but seriously, lol)
Do note that sellers will be selling cheaper than the standard price to draw in potential buyers, and may or may not include freebies such as dog tags and/or t-shirts. Other than that, NO DIFFERENCE.

Q: Is my computer able to support Starcraft 2? (aka the system requirements)
A: The official System requirements is not 'quite yet' released, however based on the beta and tech support information, it is as follows:

Source: http://us.blizzard.com/support/article.xml...42&locale=en_US

Q: I still do not know how much HDD space i should free despite reading the above rclxub.gif
A: It's ok, I will further elaborate:

Q: Is Starcraft II region restricted?
A: Yes

Q: Is there any monthly subscription?
A: For the SEA and US version, no. However there is an optional subscription based service for the Russian version and some other regions/versions.

Q: If i wanted to play sc2 with my american friends on US server and local buddies on SEA server, Do i have to buy 2 copies?
A: for the time being, yes. However blizzard has mentioned to allow cross region/servers playability few months down the road after release. Refer sources here and here.

Q: Will Starcraft 2 work if i just copy and paste it on another machine without installing/patching again?
A: Yes. As starting from Blizzard's World of Warcraft, and now Starcraft 2 they no longer rely on Windows Registry. Ideally, it is recommended to complete your patching and confirm that your sc2 is able to run/login before copying to another machine.

Q: If i just started the beta now, will i need to patch from the beginning?
A: Yes and no, starting phase 2 there is a large "cumulated" patch so you'll kinda be patching just that patch. Alternatively, you may get external patch download mirrors that support segmented DDLs as SC2 default patching is torrent based with a blizzard server as the main seed (which is compatible to people that have torrent issues, however speeds may not be ideal)
update: it is confirmed that you start from patch 16 cumulated patch for phase 2 if you just downloaded/installed a fresh copy of SC2

Q: Can i leave the patching process overnight as i just started the beta/game and have to download from the very first patch?
A: Yes. The patching process is automated and will patch the game from beginning till current latest version.

Q: Can i install Starcraft 2 on multiple machines? eg: install on both PC and laptop
A: Yes. Your copy of starcraft 2 cd/product key merely allows you to "add" the game into your Battle.net account. And the key will be forever died to that account. In other words, it doesn't matter how many machines you install Starcraft 2 on, so long you have your b.net account added sc2 game with a valid cdkey, it will work.

Q: Will the future Starcraft 2 Expansions (Heart of the Swarm 'zerg' & Legacy of the Void 'protoss') run without the original first (Wings of Liberty)?
A: FFS, you might want to ask it when the time comes as Blizzard haven't release much, if any details about them. Though if anything, considering the past blizzard titles such as Diablo 2. World of Warcraft, Warcraft 3 etc, Yes the original will be required.

Q: Can i be added to the player list please?
A: Sure, kindly follow this format: LYN Nick + Ingame nick + Char code + Region
Thank you.

Q: Can i change my player/nick name? (such as registering a new nick name/account like we could on warcraft 3/diablo2)
A: No. Once you put in your in game char name it will be permanent. You WILL NOT be able to change it later.
As there are currently no plans to offer a name changing service, please be careful and be certain of your choice in names.

Q: What is a Character code?
A: It is a random unique non duplicate code to identify people in the event of same/similar nick name, and it can be found via hovering your mouse over your own name/profile area.

Q: What is the difference of RealID friend and Normal Friend on your friends list?
A: RealID requires acceptance from the targeted friend before you can form RealID friends. It shows their Real Life names, able to link to other Blizzard games such as World of Warcraft, and even social networking sites such as Facebook. Where else a normal friend adding only requires you to add the person (by simply right clicking the person's name > and add to friends) , and only the nick name will be showed without any of the added functionalities that RealID offers similar to the one you have on Starcraft 1/Warcraft 3 battle.net.
North American Server Access for Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty Players FAQ
sauce: http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=1...127906680581476
Southeast Asia/Australia/New Zealand StarCraft® II to Include North American Battle.net® Access

>i will reformat/cleanup/update once the thread is further finalized by mods/xenofreak lazy.
FAQ is updated, will continue to update as needed on common questions. PLEASE REFER HERE before posting any questions.

Regarding the data gathering IAH is trying to troubleshoot the random dc problemFAQ
http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/15451611?page=2

You may post this under "Q: I still do not know how much HDD space i should free despite reading the above"

Q: What is the recommended/satisfactory internet speed for Starcraft 2?
A: As many have answered, internet bandwidth has little to do with your smoothness during Starcraft 2 multiplayer game play so long you are on a connection equal or greater than 384kbit, or around/over 1mbit if you're using voice communication software and/or other bandwidth consumption applications. To summarize: the stability of your connection, and/or good latency connection would be the most important factor in your Starcraft 2 multiplayer smoothness.

you may add it below "Q: How much is Starcraft 2 priced?"

Q: Where can i buy Starcraft 2 Collector's edition?
A: It is sold out from most major sellers and the only way you can get it is through auctions and potential price hikers. That said, be prepared to pay a hefty premium for them.

Q: Will Blizzard produce more Starcraft 2 Collector's Edition?
A: Judging from past titles from Warcraft 3 to World of Warcraft, No. It is a Collector's Edition for a reason, mass producing it will only devalue it.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 20 2014, 08:57 PM
-ZeN-
post Jul 29 2010, 04:24 PM

353 posts

@fuj - Add this: (or maybe i take up post #2 for updating some solutions and faq also?)

Q: How to watch intro movie again, or play previously played mission?
A: After you finish the Mar Sara missions (1~3) then you get on Hyperion, at the Bridge there's the Mission Archive that allow you to access all previous mission and cinematic.

Q: Can I play Single Player offline?
A: You need the net to register your game and game key once. Then you can play single player + multiplayer vs AI offline. But when you are playing offline you can not score any achievements. (Refer Source here: http://kotaku.com/5344013/starcraft-ii-can...played-offline)

Q: I want my Chat Channel like old Battlenet~~
A: One curious omission from Starcraft II at launch was the ability to jump in an in-game chat room with friends. But don't sweat. It's a feature that's on its way. (Refer Source here: http://kotaku.com/5599252/starcraft-ii-cha...ms-are-inbound) <-Love the fact that they use Kerrigan's WTF look in this news.

Anything regarding SC2 Activation (digital & physical)
Blizzard Quote:

OFFICIAL SEA Known Issue - Technical Support.

OFFICIAL SEA Known Issue - Current List of Bugs

SEA or US version? (SEA lag and low population~?)

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jul 31 2010, 06:45 PM
goldfries
post Jul 29 2010, 04:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

wahh digital copy is 6.99 GB. since i bought it, when do i get to view my CD-key? after complete downloaded ah?
-ZeN-
post Jul 29 2010, 05:12 PM

353 posts

No you wont have any activation key. Refer the SC2 Activation FAQ in my #2 post.
Jarod
post Jul 29 2010, 06:21 PM

556 posts

once i've grouped the units, how do i ungroup them?
-ZeN-
post Jul 29 2010, 07:34 PM

353 posts

So far i just let them all die, or just group it to something else?
Normally is replace or just select the units u wanted to group and press ctrl+# again and it will replace the current grouping.
Jarod
post Jul 29 2010, 08:38 PM

556 posts

let's say i hv group 1(a,b,c,d,e) and group 2(f,g,h,i,j). i accidentally added 'f' into group 1. everytime i select group 1 i get (a,b,c,d,e,f) and group 2 (f,g,h,i,j). the unit 'f' will be part of both groups.
-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 10:07 AM

353 posts

so u want to remove the f from group 1 right?
just select group 1, click on the unit f to unselect it. then crtl+2 again to reassign group 1.

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jul 30 2010, 10:08 AM
aLertz
post Jul 30 2010, 10:54 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

Players can send voice but do not receive voice in game on Windows 7 machines with Realtek HD Audio sound cards when the Output Device on the Sounds Menu option is set to the Speakers.

what u mean send voice?? meaning they support in-game voice like CS in SC2??? shocking.gif
-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 11:01 AM

353 posts

Voice chat is available in SC2 ar, even on the Bnet while not in game.
aLertz
post Jul 30 2010, 11:04 AM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jul 30 2010, 11:01 AM)
Voice chat is available in SC2 ar, even on the Bnet while not in game.
wow cool...i haven't really tried it yet coz my game stil on da way...
i sumore thought wanna use skype or teamspeak...haha blush.gif
Soul-X
post Jul 30 2010, 02:22 PM

183 posts

Dude, add 1 more thing to the FAQ... Well this happens to me before and alot of ppl kena also~ So this might help

If they cannot play AI or Multiplayer...

When they click play with AI, it comes out 'content not found'... When they play on multiplayer, it always hangs and says 'unable to play while downloading'...

This happens to some unlucky fellas (such as me) with a broken cd with no MAPS inside...

All they need to do is a complete reinstall.. Whereby they need to delete all starcraft 2 folders including the ones in mydocuments and in applicationfolder...

Then install with a friend's working cd... Or download from internet...

Problem solved
Edison83
post Jul 30 2010, 02:42 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

can i buy from battlenet?
if so, on my registration, i set to malaysia, so I will get US version or SEA?
-ZeN-
post Jul 30 2010, 03:16 PM

353 posts

You can buy digital copy, set to malaysia will get SEA version that will get acess to US version later on also for free.
Jarod
post Jul 31 2010, 11:06 AM

556 posts

how do i capture screen shots while in game? print screen doesn't work for me.
kianweic
post Jul 31 2010, 11:55 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Jarod @ Jul 31 2010, 11:06 AM)
how do i capture screen shots while in game? print screen doesn't work for me.
Use FRAPS the demo version.
sanjikun
post Jul 31 2010, 12:43 PM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

Hi guys got a question:

Is there any known way to downpatch sc2?
-ZeN-
post Jul 31 2010, 06:32 PM

353 posts

1st of all, why do you need to?
kianweic
post Jul 31 2010, 06:34 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ Jul 31 2010, 12:43 PM)
Hi guys got a question:

Why would you need to roll back to the older version?
kEazYc
post Jul 31 2010, 06:37 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(sanjikun @ Jul 31 2010, 12:43 PM)
Hi guys got a question:

Pirated user detected!
-ZeN-
post Jul 31 2010, 06:52 PM

353 posts

he maybe want watch beta's replays?
kEazYc
post Jul 31 2010, 07:38 PM

1,314 posts

I remember there's a tool for it, seen it at teamliquid.net, but dunno where that thread gone to.
Vorador
post Jul 31 2010, 11:24 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

guys how to enable AA for nvidia card?

kianweic
post Jul 31 2010, 11:42 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 31 2010, 11:24 PM)
guys how to enable AA for nvidia card?
Use Rivatuner or Nvidia drivers.

Go to Direct3D tweaks for Rivatuner.
kitkat
post Aug 1 2010, 12:40 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

i wonder anyone here bought US ver? how is the ping compare with SEA IAH server?
mengdez
post Aug 1 2010, 02:04 PM

No title
766 posts

I wonder, i gave 2 guest pass to my friend, they want to purchase the game, how do they do it?

Purchase the digital one? hmm.gif
xeonsam
post Aug 1 2010, 09:56 PM

46 posts

Question: How to upload custom map?
Quazacolt
post Aug 2 2010, 03:45 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

fuj: ugpm on FAQ updates

ps: yes, i did promised you on helping out, but god damn im still lagging behind the v5 thread, so bear with me a lil ^^;;
Edison83
post Aug 2 2010, 04:12 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

@-Zen- the sound issue problem apply to 5.1 and 7.1, not just 7.1

Apply Pro Logic to fix it
kianweic
post Aug 2 2010, 04:21 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Aug 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
@-Zen- the sound issue problem apply to 5.1 and 7.1, not just 7.1

Apply Pro Logic to fix it
I thought the new patch solved that problem.

The small patch that was introduced sometime on the weekend.
deodorant
post Aug 2 2010, 05:05 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Game clients that are downloaded online or installed from the physical box set will only connect to the region for which they’re made. Therefore, in order for a player to log in and begin playing, both the StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty game license and the installed game client must be from the same region. If the game license and the game client don’t match, the player will be unable to login.

ARGH ... I bought the SEA version but apparently downloaded the US version ... cos in my battlenet I got SC2 purchased, but when I try to login my bnet acct in SC2 it says 'no SC2 is tagged to this account' or something like that ... sad.gif
ericpires
post Aug 2 2010, 05:16 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 2 2010, 05:05 PM)
ARGH ... I bought the SEA version but apparently downloaded the US version ... cos in my battlenet I got SC2 purchased, but when I try to login my bnet acct in SC2 it says 'no SC2 is tagged to this account' or something like that ... sad.gif
i think u need to borrow someone's SEA CD to install it?
omnimech
post Aug 2 2010, 05:18 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Aug 1 2010, 02:04 PM)
I wonder, i gave 2 guest pass to my friend, they want to purchase the game, how do they do it?

Purchase the digital one?  hmm.gif
Purchase the digital one will be cheaper definitely.

But they can just buy the box copy and key in the new cd key in their bnet acct.

it will verify the acct and they will be able to continue using the email and id .
deodorant
post Aug 2 2010, 05:21 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 2 2010, 05:16 PM)
i think u need to borrow someone's SEA CD to install it?

yeah ... anyone living in KL wanna help a brother out? re-downloading now using the Blizz downloader is averaging 10kb/sec. Crap lah at this speed when only can finish downloading 7gig? Hmm

10kb/sec
= 600kb/min
= 36mb/hr

So I'll take avg 194 hours = 8 days to download, lol. F*ck lah, should have just driven to the shop to buy instead of buying digital copy. some more it's more expensive (sgd109 = rm260+).
-ZeN-
post Aug 2 2010, 05:41 PM

353 posts

Lol, that is why i rather pay rm248 for box copy.
kianweic
post Aug 2 2010, 11:35 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Please amend the description of this topic.
fizyboy
post Aug 3 2010, 02:17 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(xeonsam @ Aug 1 2010, 09:56 PM)
Question: How to upload custom map?
You gotta upload/publish it using the editor...

Question:
How to install SC2 Custom Map? i downloaded somes here and don't know how to play it. It's very different from the beta.

Answer:
(got it off sc2mapster forum)

QUOTE(Zyst)
Alright. Be happy, for I have decided to reply.

I was actually looking for this answer for a long time, so well, I'll explain it to the best of my abilities.

First of all, the map management system changed a LOT on Battle.net 2.0. To begin with, it no longer revolves around peer to peer (Downloading the map from other players.) The maps are in fact, hosted by battle.net, and uploaded by the original map creator.

So the map creator uploads the map to Battle.net, and then you see it on the menu, download it and are able to play it.

If you select "Create game" and have played it before you should be able to play it. However, I am assuming that you are not from the United States (Or don't have the US Version) since that is my situation. I play on the Latin American server and there's only two custom games, so I suppose you are wondering how to PLAY them when they haven't been hosted.

First of all, there's various options you can try. The easiest one is double clicking the map (Thus, opening the editor) and once it's open pressing ctrl+f9 thus, opening the map in Single Player. That way you can play it by yourself.

In case you want to play it with your friends, I am kind of as stuck as you are, but here are some ways you can (I haven't been able to do it though) do it: 1. contact the map creator and ask him for permission to upload his map on your realm. 2. upload it 3. ??? 4. Profit!

The other option, would be using an application which swaps the map, they used these in BETA.

An example of it would be Map Craft This application lets you host a game first, and then you swap it for the custom one in-lobby. However, I have no idea if it works outside of the BETA, as my cache files are different.

Anyhow, I know it's a bit sloppy, but I hope this small "Guide" helped you! Godspeed.

This post has been edited by fizyboy: Aug 3 2010, 02:20 AM
fidel_castro
post Aug 3 2010, 12:16 PM

470 posts

sorry i got 1 super duper noob question:

is star craft 2 online game?
TSfujkenasai
post Aug 3 2010, 12:25 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 2 2010, 03:45 PM)
fuj: ugpm on FAQ updates

ps: yes, i did promised you on helping out, but god damn im still lagging behind the v5 thread, so bear with me a lil ^^;;
Thankyou help apreciated.
aLertz
post Aug 3 2010, 12:33 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Aug 3 2010, 12:16 PM)
sorry i got 1 super duper noob question:

is star craft 2 online game?
NO
but u can play online against other players either 1v1, 2v2, 3v3 or custom maps which got missions n stuff...
u can also play with AI or single-player campaign...
Quazacolt
post Aug 3 2010, 01:27 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 3 2010, 12:25 PM)
Thankyou help apreciated.
Dei you seriously just coffee paste everything without reading? Rofl
TSfujkenasai
post Aug 3 2010, 02:22 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 3 2010, 01:27 PM)
Dei you seriously just coffee paste everything without reading? Rofl
Too long and Im at work la
Quazacolt
post Aug 3 2010, 05:42 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 3 2010, 02:22 PM)
Too long and Im at work la
later slowly add no prob la lol. dont so tention, chillax. thumbup.gif
ericpires
post Aug 3 2010, 05:55 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

How do u see APM in the game?
Quazacolt
post Aug 3 2010, 06:00 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 3 2010, 05:55 PM)
How do u see APM in the game?
you may need a 3rd party addon or w/e during game, which i have no idea of. however, its natively built in during replay views.
deodorant
post Aug 4 2010, 11:33 AM

5,691 posts

Doesn't say in the faq, so forgive me for asking.

My brother who lives in UK, bought a copy of SC2 from a local retailer. Therefore, he should be in the EU server ... right? And therefore there is also no way I (with an SEA acct) will be able to play with him because even in the future us SEA ppl can only play with SEA server + US server ... right?
Quazacolt
post Aug 4 2010, 11:38 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 4 2010, 11:33 AM)
Doesn't say in the faq, so forgive me for asking.

My brother who lives in UK, bought a copy of SC2 from a local retailer.  Therefore, he should be in the EU server ... right? And therefore there is also no way I (with an SEA acct) will be able to play with him because even in the future us SEA ppl can only play with SEA server + US server ... right?
Q: If i wanted to play sc2 with my american friends on US server and local buddies on SEA server, Do i have to buy 2 copies?
A: for the time being, yes. However blizzard has mentioned to allow cross region/servers playability few months down the road after release. Refer sources here and here.

http://starcraft.incgamers.com/blog/bashio...ss-region-play/

=edit=
to further clarify:

that is before SEA announcing the x-region to US within 60 days time

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 4 2010, 11:40 AM
Holyboyz
post Aug 4 2010, 03:17 PM

421 posts

Hey if i have a friends US version can i use a SEA version to install the game and use a fiends US key to play?
deodorant
post Aug 4 2010, 04:15 PM

5,691 posts

@quaza ah i see. so i conclude that i (SEA version) can't play with my brother (EU version) for now, but "a few months down the road" it might be possible (according to blizzard).

@holyboyz as far as i know, cannot. Example if I have US version SC2 installed, when I try to login using my bnet acct with a SEA version SC2, it will say no SC2 game available.

Anyway, just a thought. It's possible to install and play on multiple machines so long as only one is logged in to bnet at a time. But for single player, you can choose to play offline instead of logging in to bnet. Therefore, theoretically speaking is it not possible to use my bnet login to 'activate' a friend/sister/brother/whoever's machine for single player, then that person can then happily campaign away in offline mode all he/she wants?
fire_chrome
post Aug 4 2010, 04:23 PM

205 posts

Q: how to change avatar in SC2?
Quazacolt
post Aug 4 2010, 04:35 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Aug 4 2010, 03:17 PM)
Hey if i have a friends US version can i use a SEA version to install the game and use a fiends US key to play?
AFAIK, no. unless you know how to modify the file that specifies which server (us or SEA) it connects to.

in fact, for the SEA ability to play with US server, blizzard is offering the US client download atm.
ericpires
post Aug 4 2010, 04:36 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(fire_chrome @ Aug 4 2010, 04:23 PM)
Q: how to change avatar in SC2?
Go to your profile - Go to Rewards. U can change it there smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 4 2010, 04:38 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 4 2010, 04:15 PM)
@quaza ah i see. so i conclude that i (SEA version) can't play with my brother (EU version) for now, but "a few months down the road" it might be possible (according to blizzard).

@holyboyz as far as i know, cannot. Example if I have US version SC2 installed, when I try to login using my bnet acct with a SEA version SC2, it will say no SC2 game available.

Anyway, just a thought. It's possible to install and play on multiple machines so long as only one is logged in to bnet at a time. But for single player, you can choose to play offline instead of logging in to bnet. Therefore, theoretically speaking is it not possible to use my bnet login to 'activate' a friend/sister/brother/whoever's machine for single player, then that person can then happily campaign away in offline mode all he/she wants?
yeap.

as for that, theoretically it could work so long you're only wanting to play the single player campaign. its a fact after all you can install sc2 on as many machines as you want. though most definitely is that you still need to login at least once on each machine.

i've never tried that (nor heard of it being tried before heh) therefore i wont be able to provide a definitive answer. so if you're really curious on that, go ahead and give it a spin and let us know. i know my sister would be delighted if it was possible as she loves sc1 and would like to play sc2 too tongue.gif (and im a cheapskate to buy her a copy OLOLOLOLOL)
NeRzhUl
post Aug 5 2010, 01:36 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 4 2010, 04:15 PM)

Haha. I too bought the European version. Didn't know at that time. Still haven't received my copy though.
TSfujkenasai
post Aug 5 2010, 02:28 PM

1,137 posts

does anyone know how do you look for friends here http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/54033/1/uplandz/ ?

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Aug 5 2010, 02:29 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 5 2010, 03:36 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 5 2010, 02:28 PM)
does anyone know how do you look for friends here http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/54033/1/uplandz/ ?
need someone to give the codes for now... didnt got the search functions to work lol
TSfujkenasai
post Aug 5 2010, 03:42 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 5 2010, 03:36 PM)
need someone to give the codes for now... didnt got the search functions to work lol
So i guess its impossible for me to update whos diamon, plat, stats atm sad.gif

Why do we all get Aus flag instead of malaysian flag?

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Aug 5 2010, 03:52 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 5 2010, 04:02 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Aug 5 2010, 03:42 PM)
So i guess its impossible for me to update whos diamon, plat, stats atm sad.gif

Why do we all get Aus flag instead of malaysian flag?
you so free is it? LOL
styrwr91
post Aug 5 2010, 07:50 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

i jst installed sc2 in another desktop in my house, but my update client wont update...the orange box on the top right which are suppose to show the update % is blank...den after a long wait the status box on the top left says finished and the play button is clickable, bt once i click, screen go black (assuming the game is starting) but it jump right back to desktop, saying starcraft 2 needs an update.....help? tat dint happened during my first installation in my laptop...my desktop is running on vista while my laptop is running w7...help appreciated
Quazacolt
post Aug 5 2010, 08:57 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Aug 5 2010, 07:50 PM)
i jst installed sc2 in another desktop in my house, but my update client wont update...the orange box on the top right which are suppose to show the update % is blank...den after a long wait the status box on the top left says finished and the play button is clickable, bt once i click, screen go black (assuming the game is starting) but it jump right back to desktop, saying starcraft 2 needs an update.....help? tat dint happened during my first installation in my laptop...my desktop is running on vista while my laptop is running w7...help appreciated
copy/paste this question on the troubleshooting thread, and dont forget to include your desktop specs

also, just in case, do update your drivers/win patches/service packs etc.
pandaworkshop
post Aug 6 2010, 03:14 AM

Bro, I am facing the exact same problem and I can't even connect to sea.battle.net.

During the installation, I still can go to the page for account registration. But after I finished the installation, I just cannot access to the page anymore. Is the server down or something wrong with my IP? cry.gif
aLertz
post Aug 6 2010, 08:49 AM

1,111 posts

i'm using win7 and i also face the same problem the 1st time i install...
in da end, it's the security thingy that's blocking it...
after seeing the orange blank for some time...i decided to close the launcher, tat's when the pop up box asking whether to allow access for the application to use the network thingy came up...
then i restart the launcher again and it's good to go...
seems like security problem oni...hope it helps smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 6 2010, 09:50 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 6 2010, 08:49 AM)
i'm using win7 and i also face the same problem the 1st time i install...
in da end, it's the security thingy that's blocking it...
after seeing the orange blank for some time...i decided to close the launcher, tat's when the pop up box asking whether to allow access for the application to use the network thingy came up...
then i restart the launcher again and it's good to go...
seems like security problem oni...hope it helps smile.gif
^

good update

to add in:
aside from windows firewall, you guys may want to check up on your security software, and/or antivirus/firewall software. additionally, do port forwarding on your router will also help as SC2 patching relies on p2p torrenting
Frosty-Snowman
post Aug 6 2010, 01:48 PM

399 posts

Want to ask, the sc1 and brood war, can it be install on win 7? Have not try it yet but want to ask around, anyone manage to install it already.

Added on August 6, 2010, 1:50 pmWant to ask, the sc1 and brood war, can it be install on win 7? Have not try it yet but want to ask around, anyone manage to install it already.

This post has been edited by Frosty-Snowman: Aug 6 2010, 01:50 PM
kianweic
post Aug 6 2010, 01:50 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Aug 6 2010, 01:48 PM)
Want to ask, the sc1 and brood war, can it be install on win 7? Have not try it yet but want to ask around, anyone manage to install it already.
Yes it can.

I have both of them in Windows 7 64 bit.

Have to switch compatibility mode on.
aLertz
post Aug 6 2010, 02:30 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 6 2010, 01:50 PM)
Yes it can.

I have both of them in Windows 7 64 bit.

Have to switch compatibility mode on.
i also have it on win7 32 bit...
u need to do some tweaking in order to play...
else the color will be "messed up"...
Frosty-Snowman
post Aug 6 2010, 04:49 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 6 2010, 02:30 PM)
i also have it on win7 32 bit...
u need to do some tweaking in order to play...
else the color will be "messed up"...
Ohhh... I'm using Win 7 32 bit home premium..

What tweaking I need to do and where should I do it?
Mgsrulz
post Aug 6 2010, 05:11 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

is it still playable online?
or has blizzard removed starcraft/broodwar compatibility with battlenet?
DeMoNBLooD
post Aug 7 2010, 11:12 PM

195 posts

hi guys i want to ask wether streamyx 512kb speed can play sc2 battle net or not coz i scare if i buy then later cant play lag and delay then i will be very rugi T.T . so i wan to see wether any1 in here using 512 kb to play sc2 and can tell me wether can play or not with 512 kb speed thx.

btw my comp spec is core 2 duo , geforce 8500gt , and 2gb ram and 2.61 GHZ

pls reply me ASAP! bcoz i wan to play!! ahh!!
evofantasy
post Aug 7 2010, 11:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

well ur net speed would not matter much for sc2 or any online game to be frank...
wut important is ur latency which is roughly the same for any speed...

as for ur spec, check the minimum requirements?
i'm nt so good in this...
Quazacolt
post Aug 7 2010, 11:34 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(DeMoNBLooD @ Aug 7 2010, 11:12 PM)
hi guys i want to ask wether streamyx 512kb speed can play sc2 battle net or not coz i scare if i buy then later cant play lag and delay then i will be very rugi T.T . so i wan to see wether any1 in here using 512 kb to play sc2 and can tell me wether can play or not with 512 kb speed thx.

btw my comp spec is core 2 duo , geforce 8500gt , and 2gb ram and 2.61 GHZ

pls reply me ASAP! bcoz i wan to play!! ahh!!
Refer the stickied FAQ.

512kbit will be fine, however if you're using anything else that uses your connection, such as voice communication for example, then probably not.
Insydious
post Aug 7 2010, 11:41 PM

Powaaaaah
894 posts

Ure connection if low latency, then shouldnt have any probs.

Ure pc on the other hand however.......plz upgrade the video card >.>
Grif
post Aug 8 2010, 12:50 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 7 2010, 11:34 PM)
Refer the stickied FAQ.

512kbit will be fine, however if you're using anything else that uses your connection, such as voice communication for example, then probably not.
Voice comm + Starcraft II will lag? unsure.gif Can someone confirm this?
ZeratoS
post Aug 8 2010, 02:55 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Insufficient specs, esp. the GPU and the RAM.
Quazacolt
post Aug 8 2010, 06:01 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 8 2010, 12:50 AM)
Voice comm + Starcraft II will lag?  unsure.gif Can someone confirm this?
if ur over 1mbit then it shouldnt be a prob. TS is on a 512kbit
mortond
post Aug 9 2010, 05:00 PM

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
good game,can you play together?
NeRzhUl
post Aug 9 2010, 09:02 PM

89 posts

Oh if any of you guys had the same problem as mine, that is purchasing a version that is not SEA region (Mine was European version) fret not. If you shoot an email explaining ur case to Blizzard tech support of ur relevant region, they will transfer your account to your prefered region. Mine is now SEA region.
kitkat
post Aug 9 2010, 10:02 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(NeRzhUl @ Aug 9 2010, 09:02 PM)
Oh if any of you guys had the same problem as mine, that is purchasing a version that is not SEA region (Mine was European version) fret not. If you shoot an email explaining ur case to Blizzard tech support of ur relevant region, they will transfer your account to your prefered region. Mine is now SEA region.
you mean if i puchase a US version which cost usd59, then shoot an mail to blizzard then will automatic transfer to SEA version which cost usd75?

if then i can buy us version CE.....
NeRzhUl
post Aug 9 2010, 11:03 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Aug 9 2010, 10:02 PM)
you mean if i puchase a US version which cost usd59, then shoot an mail to blizzard then will automatic transfer to SEA version which cost usd75?

if then i can buy us version CE.....
U prob have to give some reason. I told them I stayed in Malaysia and the latency to Europe will be bad. Also most of my friends are here. So they said they can change. They just mention that if u change region, u lose all previous achievements and scores of the old one. Fine by me coz i haven't install the game yet. rclxm9.gif
Also depends on their official policy. But I think if u have a strong enough reason they will allow.
kitkat
post Aug 9 2010, 11:16 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(NeRzhUl @ Aug 9 2010, 11:03 PM)
U prob have to give some reason. I told them I stayed in Malaysia and the latency to Europe will be bad. Also most of my friends are here. So they said they can change. They just mention that if u change region, u lose all previous achievements and scores of the old one. Fine by me coz i haven't install the game yet.  rclxm9.gif
Also depends on their official policy. But I think if u have a strong enough reason they will allow.
well i can always get myself all kind of strong reason. the main reason is IAH damn expensive.

taiwan region can play 1 month FOC, after that we can either pay about 180+ for the game or monthly fees 20+ to enjoy the game.
korea region get it for free once u buy WoW, other region only selling at usd60 but SEA version is usd75.

some of my friends here at malaysia playing taiwan bnet for free without any network problem.

This post has been edited by kitkat: Aug 9 2010, 11:17 PM
Frosty-Snowman
post Aug 10 2010, 09:59 AM

399 posts

Wanted to find out about Battle.net subscription for SC2.

How does it really works cause I'm playing on US Server (US CE Edition)?

A bit vague on it cause it said US is 1-time payment but the rest of the world is monthly.
ericpires
post Aug 10 2010, 10:04 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Aug 10 2010, 09:59 AM)

A bit vague on it cause it said US is 1-time payment but the rest of the world is monthly.
The rest of the world is also 1 time payment only.
Quazacolt
post Aug 10 2010, 10:05 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Frosty-Snowman @ Aug 10 2010, 09:59 AM)

refer first page FAQ
FidelisGVR
post Aug 12 2010, 08:31 PM

673 posts

any of you guys encounter this problem.. sometime into play, SC2 will hang in between cutscenes or before loading a mission.

it doesn't happen during the early hours into the game though.

I'm on Win7 Ulti 32 bit, C2D 2.4Ghz, NV 9800 GTX+, 4Gb RAM.

Gfx settings are a mix, Shaders on ultra and movie quality set to high.

and no, mine is not the jack sparrow version.. sweat.gif

thanks in advance!
Quazacolt
post Aug 12 2010, 11:44 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 12 2010, 08:31 PM)
any of you guys encounter this problem.. sometime into play, SC2 will hang in between cutscenes or before loading a mission.

thanks in advance!
do you have gpu z or nvidia precision or rivatuner to check ur graphic card temp? could be egg frying hot causing graphical glitches/slowdowns
FidelisGVR
post Aug 13 2010, 01:07 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 12 2010, 11:44 PM)
do you have gpu z or nvidia precision or rivatuner to check ur graphic card temp? could be egg frying hot causing graphical glitches/slowdowns
my gc temp max is 50 deg. C, cpu max is 57 deg. C

gc temp i check using Gigabyte GamerHUD, cpu temp using speedfan.

there are no glitches though, fps seldom drop below 30.
Quazacolt
post Aug 13 2010, 02:54 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 13 2010, 01:07 AM)
my gc temp max is 50 deg. C, cpu max is 57 deg. C

gc temp i check using Gigabyte GamerHUD, cpu temp using speedfan.

there are no glitches though, fps seldom drop below 30.
temps are during game play? run in windowed so the game's runnin while ur tabbed to ur temp monitoring software
FidelisGVR
post Aug 13 2010, 06:17 AM

673 posts

yeah, those temps are during gameplay.

the cpu did go up to 60 when the day is hot.
Quazacolt
post Aug 13 2010, 10:00 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 13 2010, 06:17 AM)
yeah, those temps are during gameplay.

the cpu did go up to 60 when the day is hot.
hmm considering the condition is during transition(well you need to load the next "area", like the hyperion or cinematic/loading, this could be HDD issue. Perhaps try to download HDTune and check if theres health issues or bad sectors etc. additionally if you havent defrag your drive in like years, you may try to do that. also leaving few GB of space for pagefile/vram could also help if ur having like under 500MB in the driver where your sc2 is installed (this could also depend on how your pagefile location is configured too, so may or may not help).
aLertz
post Aug 13 2010, 12:35 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 12 2010, 08:31 PM)

thanks in advance!
well i face this issue ONCE oni so far...then it pop up the send error msg to blizz...
after that restart sc2 then everything was fine...
stil not sure the root cause though hmm.gif

i'm pretty sure it's not gpu overheating issue...

This post has been edited by aLertz: Aug 13 2010, 12:35 PM
FidelisGVR
post Aug 13 2010, 12:43 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 13 2010, 10:00 AM)
hmm considering the condition is during transition(well you need to load the next "area", like the hyperion or cinematic/loading, this could be HDD issue. Perhaps try to download HDTune and check if theres health issues or bad sectors etc. additionally if you havent defrag your drive in like years, you may try to do that. also leaving few GB of space for pagefile/vram could also help if ur having like under 500MB in the driver where your sc2 is installed (this could also depend on how your pagefile location is configured too, so may or may not help).
hmm.gif you know what, i just ran OO defrag and more that 50% of the cluster inspector showed RED.. shocking.gif

the partition in which i installed SC2 still has 27Gb of free space though..

i'll defrag my drive, see how it goes from there.

Thanks for the assistance Quazacolt, much appreciated! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

@alertz,

if i remember correctly, there were only 4 instances where the error reporter window opened after my SC2 crashed. the rest - the screen is black. i still can move the cursor around, though and the music is still playing. Open task manager and it says SC2 is not responding...
Quazacolt
post Aug 13 2010, 01:35 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 13 2010, 12:43 PM)
hmm.gif you know what, i just ran OO defrag and more that 50% of the cluster inspector showed RED.. shocking.gif

the partition in which i installed SC2 still has 27Gb of free space though..

i'll defrag my drive, see how it goes from there.

Thanks for the assistance Quazacolt, much appreciated! thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

@alertz,

if i remember correctly, there were only 4 instances where the error reporter window opened after my SC2 crashed. the rest - the screen is black. i still can move the cursor around, though and the music is still playing. Open task manager and it says SC2 is not responding...
No problem.might want to give hd tune a go too after the defrag just in case
FidelisGVR
post Aug 14 2010, 02:09 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 13 2010, 01:35 PM)
No problem.might want to give hd tune a go too after the defrag just in case
Yeap, after the defrag i can kill zergies for much longer than before.. rclxms.gif

Thanks again bro!
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2010, 08:36 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 14 2010, 02:09 AM)
Yeap, after the defrag i can kill zergies for much longer than before.. rclxms.gif

Thanks again bro!
biggest turkey hunt event! (need to remember the exact quote lol)

-lol tychus

and you're welcome
chulk
post Aug 15 2010, 06:30 PM

1,019 posts

hi

may i know any website that i can download good SC2 replay?

Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2010, 02:26 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Aug 15 2010, 06:30 PM)
hi

may i know any website that i can download good SC2 replay?
you can look up teamliquid.net
chulk
post Aug 16 2010, 10:08 AM

1,019 posts

thx dude~~~!
pakfunchai
post Aug 16 2010, 07:16 PM

22 posts

hmm.. noob question.. i plan to get the maxis wireless broadband for my laptop.. usage - casual surfing and playing sc2 and no plans to download video's,etc.. would the 6gb package be sufficient?.. mainly in klang valley area.. how much data is averagely used when playing in bnet (eg: 2vs2,etc)

sorry if i posted in the wrong thread.. sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2010, 07:17 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ Aug 16 2010, 07:16 PM)
hmm.. noob question.. i plan to get the maxis wireless broadband for my laptop.. usage - casual surfing and playing sc2 and no plans to download video's,etc.. would the 6gb package be sufficient?.. mainly in klang valley area.. how much data is averagely used when playing in bnet (eg: 2vs2,etc)

sorry if i posted in the wrong thread.. sad.gif
really hard to tell. while sc2 may not consume a lot of data, long time playing would still consume quite a bit. and not sure if ur gonna surf/voice comm and what not with your connection (how much that is)
pakfunchai
post Aug 16 2010, 07:32 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 16 2010, 07:17 PM)
really hard to tell. while sc2 may not consume a lot of data, long time playing would still consume quite a bit. and not sure if ur gonna surf/voice comm and what not with your connection (how much that is)
thanks for the fast reply. smile.gif

but just mainly on sc2, lets say a normal game of 3vs3, after a game of let's say an hour.. any idea how much data was used.. is there anyway to check on this?..
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2010, 07:41 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(pakfunchai @ Aug 16 2010, 07:32 PM)
thanks for the fast reply. smile.gif

but just mainly on sc2, lets say a normal game of 3vs3, after a game of let's say an hour.. any idea how much data was used.. is there anyway to check on this?..
you could probably google up some applications that monitors bandwidth usage. i know and am using an app for my android phone, but thats phone and not too familiar with pc since screamyx is unlimited bandwidth lawl.
pakfunchai
post Aug 16 2010, 10:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 16 2010, 07:41 PM)
you could probably google up some applications that monitors bandwidth usage. i know and am using an app for my android phone, but thats phone and not too familiar with pc since screamyx is unlimited bandwidth lawl.
thanks for the info... manage to find some website mentioning about bandwidth usage of sc2.. should be way sufficient if i take the 6gb package from maxis.. hehe

thanks again smile.gif
RaptoR
post Aug 19 2010, 10:22 PM

351 posts

Hey guys, is there a way to have both version installed on the same pc? I have the US version installed, but have also gotten a sea Cd key, but cant seem to log on even though i've activated my SEA version.

Is it okay to install 2 copies, even though it says things will be overwritten?
Quazacolt
post Aug 20 2010, 08:35 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(RaptoR @ Aug 19 2010, 10:22 PM)
Hey guys, is there a way to have both version installed on the same pc? I have the US version installed, but have also gotten a sea Cd key, but cant seem to log on even though i've activated my SEA version.

Is it okay to install 2 copies, even though it says things will be overwritten?
you should install both copy on separated folders since they use different config/settings
RaptoR
post Aug 21 2010, 09:55 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 20 2010, 08:35 AM)
you should install both copy on separated folders since they use different config/settings
ahh yea i went ahead and did it.. asked to rewrite some stuff, but game still works fine on both region... stupid region locks..
Quazacolt
post Aug 22 2010, 02:32 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(RaptoR @ Aug 21 2010, 09:55 PM)
ahh yea i went ahead and did it.. asked to rewrite some stuff, but game still works fine on both region... stupid region locks..
nice, we got a confirmation now that multi installation/copy works then smile.gif
deodorant
post Aug 26 2010, 09:54 AM

5,691 posts

guys how do you search for other people's profiles?

I know how to access my own profile page on sea.battle.net. it's obviously a 'public' page. let's say i 1v1 somebody and i want to look up his profile page on battle.net ... is that possible? click all over the place on battle.net also can't seem to find ...
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2010, 05:46 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 26 2010, 09:54 AM)
guys how do you search for other people's profiles?

I know how to access my own profile page on sea.battle.net. it's obviously a 'public' page. let's say i 1v1 somebody and i want to look up his profile page on battle.net ... is that possible? click all over the place on battle.net also can't seem to find ...
Ok I'm not too sure about this but afaik there may be a link from the in game profile page of said player.on the web, so far I don't think there is a search interface yet.there is a workaround which is to find that guys battle net forum posts and view his profile from there.only problem is that if he's like me and never post on battle net then that would not be possible

Added on August 27, 2010, 5:48 pmAnyways I just gotten my dual client setup completed due to the vista lasik tournament.will post a guide here if I got the time lol

Added on August 28, 2010, 7:34 pm
oh wow just noticed zen updating on 2nd post too, good work man and thanks for doing it ^^
me/fuj/zen should some day get together and consolidate the FAQ as some are outdated/no longer needed and potentially redundant entries too.

anyways putting up a guide for SEA/USA dual installs:

1) acquire a copy of USA/SEA installation disc (or digital download)

2) Install one starcraft 2 region first. Then patch it up to the latest patch. log in with your account, just to make sure it works, and creates the profile/data folders.

3) now we begin the 2nd region installation of starcraft 2
do NOT have Starcraft 2 playing in the background (why would you anyways? it lags so bad during installation. unless of course you have RAID drives or SSDs heh)

4) Rename the following folders to add "USA" or "SEA" depending which version you installed first.
Example: if you installed USA first, rename the following folders to add "USA" at the back

C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\StarCraft II
C:\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\StarCraft II
C:\Users\Quazacolt\Documents\StarCraft II

lets say i installed USA region first, after renaming they would look something like:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\StarCraft II USA\
C:\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\StarCraft II USA\
C:\Users\Quazacolt\Documents\StarCraft II USA\

5) install the other region that you got. make sure you change the default installation path.
example:
lets say you installed USA first, now you're installing SEA
C:\Program Files\StarCraft II (is your default path)
C:\Program Files\StarCraft II SEA should be your changed installation path

6) patch and log in your other region using your other region account details. after logged in and profile/data folders created for them. You're set for dual login.

7) remember the previous renamed folders? now all you need to do is keep the following folders opened to swap easily without losing your profile cache/replays/screenshots/various data:
C:\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment
C:\Users\Quazacolt\Documents

so now i need to rename the current starcraft II after im done playing SEA to add SEA at the back of it. and ERASE USA from the back of the previous starcraft 2 folder.
Example after im done on SEA, and logging in back USA:
current-
becomes-
C:\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\StarCraft II SEA\
C:\Users\Quazacolt\Documents\StarCraft II SEA\

while-
becomes back to-

The idea is that whatever region you're currently playing = without renaming while the other, is renamed.

Goodluck and most importantly, have fun with your dual region prior to x-region/SEA -> USA xover. Do post here, or even pm me if you have further questions but please make sure you read the guide thoroughly prior to posting/pm'ing ^^

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 28 2010, 07:34 PM
HellZoker
post Sep 2 2010, 02:34 PM

80 posts

hi, can any1 tells me is there any CC in m'sia allow u to play SC2 without a original cd-key?

as i experience in taiwan, me n my fren juz need to register a same region b.net account online and we can use thier copy of sc2 to play, juz activate the account no charges needed, I juz wondering izit the same in m'sia.

(wanna play together wit my fren so badly, but too bad we're in different region)

any1 know bout this?
marcus20125
post Sep 2 2010, 03:02 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(HellZoker @ Sep 2 2010, 02:34 PM)
hi, can any1 tells me is there any CC in m'sia allow u to play SC2 without a original cd-key?

as i experience in taiwan, me n my fren juz need to register a same region b.net account online and we can use thier copy of sc2 to play, juz activate the account no charges needed, I juz wondering izit the same in m'sia.

(wanna play together wit my fren so badly, but too bad we're in different region)

any1 know bout this?
no,u have to get the original cd key,1 cd key 1 battlenet account
ataris
post Sep 2 2010, 03:05 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

any1 know bout this?
bro, I dont think we can do that...
HellZoker
post Sep 2 2010, 03:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 2 2010, 03:05 PM)
bro, I dont think we can do that...
QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Sep 2 2010, 03:02 PM)
no,u have to get the original cd key,1 cd key 1 battlenet account
hmm....m'sia's CC sux... cry.gif
tepet88
post Sep 5 2010, 06:58 AM

hi all..have questions here..let say i have install the sc2 game..then suddenly i have to format my pc...is the game still valid?
Quazacolt
post Sep 5 2010, 06:16 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(tepet88 @ Sep 5 2010, 06:58 AM)
hi all..have questions here..let say i have install the sc2 game..then suddenly i have to format my pc...is the game still valid?
if you have already used ur CDkey to register your account, then you can use that account, in ANY sc2 installed machine. and yes you can install sc2 on as many manchine as many times you want. you may also refer the first page FAQ in the future thanks
hydrogen
post Sep 6 2010, 07:34 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

hey.. has anyone experienced a slight stop jerk when starting any match?
I experience very low frame rates for the first 8-10 seconds of the game, then after that everything goes back to being smooth.

i think it's a processor thing. it happens to every match, even campaign.
see my specs in my sig. it runs everything smoothly on ultra, but like i said, the first 8 secs the game jerks non stop.

Added on September 6, 2010, 7:35 ambtw, pls add me:
hydrogen; id:608

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Sep 6 2010, 07:35 AM
aLertz
post Sep 6 2010, 08:25 AM

1,111 posts

any1 know bout this?
actually u can play without a b.net account in cc such as blitzone where they will use their account instead...
not ur account since the game cd-key is tied to their account n not urs... smile.gif

@hydrogen, yeah i felt the jerk also but after few games...it's smooth already...
JuzJoe
post Sep 10 2010, 03:00 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 27 2010, 05:46 PM)
Ok I'm not too sure about this but afaik there may be a link from the in game profile page of said player.on the web, so far I don't think there is a search interface yet.there is a workaround which is to find that guys battle net forum posts and view his profile from there.only problem is that if he's like me and never post on battle net then that would not be possible

Added on August 27, 2010, 5:48 pmAnyways I just gotten my dual client setup completed due to the vista lasik tournament.will post a guide here if I got the time lol

Added on August 28, 2010, 7:34 pm
oh wow just noticed zen updating on 2nd post too, good work man and thanks for doing it ^^
me/fuj/zen should some day get together and consolidate the FAQ as some are outdated/no longer needed and potentially redundant entries too.

anyways putting up a guide for SEA/USA dual installs:

1) acquire a copy of USA/SEA installation disc (or digital download)

2) Install one starcraft 2 region first. Then patch it up to the latest patch. log in with your account, just to make sure it works, and creates the profile/data folders.

3) now we begin the 2nd region installation of starcraft 2
do NOT have Starcraft 2 playing in the background (why would you anyways? it lags so bad during installation. unless of course you have RAID drives or SSDs heh)

4) Rename the following folders to add "USA" or "SEA" depending which version you installed first.
Example: if you installed USA first, rename the following folders to add "USA" at the back

C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\StarCraft II

lets say i installed USA region first, after renaming they would look something like:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\StarCraft II USA\

5) install the other region that you got. make sure you change the default installation path.
example:
lets say you installed USA first, now you're installing SEA
C:\Program Files\StarCraft II (is your default path)
C:\Program Files\StarCraft II SEA should be your changed installation path

6) patch and log in your other region using your other region account details. after logged in and profile/data folders created for them. You're set for dual login.

7) remember the previous renamed folders? now all you need to do is keep the following folders opened to swap easily without losing your profile cache/replays/screenshots/various data:
C:\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment
C:\Users\Quazacolt\Documents

so now i need to rename the current starcraft II after im done playing SEA to add SEA at the back of it. and ERASE USA from the back of the previous starcraft 2 folder.
Example after im done on SEA, and logging in back USA:
current-
becomes-
C:\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\StarCraft II SEA\
C:\Users\Quazacolt\Documents\StarCraft II SEA\

while-
becomes back to-

The idea is that whatever region you're currently playing = without renaming while the other, is renamed.

Goodluck and most importantly, have fun with your dual region prior to x-region/SEA -> USA xover. Do post here, or even pm me if you have further questions but please make sure you read the guide thoroughly prior to posting/pm'ing ^^
In the end I will still need to have 2 shortcuts... but all save/replays etc will be saved into 1 folder? which is:

am i right?
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Sep 10 2010, 03:03 AM
cupmee2nd
post Sep 10 2010, 08:32 PM

212 posts

i cant play any multiplayer game because I cant freaking download the maps.. It stuck at 35+%. I looked up on the forum and found out that a lot of people are having the same problem. Why is Bliz doing this>?
JuzJoe
post Sep 10 2010, 09:20 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Sep 10 2010, 08:32 PM)
i cant play any multiplayer game because I cant freaking download the maps.. It stuck at 35+%. I looked up on the forum and found out that a lot of people are having the same problem. Why is Bliz doing this>?
then u and probably the rest that's affected are the few unlucky once. So far me and my frens have no problems playing on bnet. Moreover, I believe Blizzard is not directly maintaining the SEA servers. Probably wanna contact the SEA community for help or explaination.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Sep 10 2010, 09:22 PM
Quazacolt
post Sep 11 2010, 05:23 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Sep 10 2010, 03:00 AM)
In the end I will still need to have 2 shortcuts... but all save/replays etc will be saved into 1 folder? which is:

am i right?
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
2 short cut, "1" folder. whichever folder ur using at the moment would be without addition. while the other having SEA or USA added (the naming is up to you, i name it as such for obvious reasons: to identify them)
apak1900
post Sep 13 2010, 07:17 AM

14 posts

Hi, While i playing SC2, the message "Page Pool Memory not enough" keep on pop up. Like to know "page pool memory" is refer to what and how to solve it.
Quazacolt
post Sep 13 2010, 08:12 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(apak1900 @ Sep 13 2010, 07:17 AM)
Hi, While i playing SC2, the message "Page Pool Memory not enough" keep on pop up. Like to know "page pool memory" is refer to what and how to solve it.
add more ram if you havent got 4gb on ur 32bit, and/or close as many background programs as you can that consumes memory
john_makaay
post Sep 16 2010, 09:14 PM

216 posts

yo guys.. any1 here using US version?

i cannot login to the battlenet when i tried to play the game.

i had same problem as this guy..

and i got reply from support when i complaint

Dear John,

Thank you for contacting IAHGames support for StarCraft II.

The reason why you're unable to play is because of region locking. Your current StarCraft II is already associated with a battle.net account from the US http://us.battle.net/en/. The only way you can play within Southeast Asia is to purchase the SEA version of StarCraft II.

For any other concerns/enquiries, please feel free to email us again and we'll be more than happy to assist you. Have a nice day!

Regards,

Kobe
Customer Service
IAHGames Support for StarCraft II
http://sea.blizzard.com/support

izzit true??
Quazacolt
post Sep 16 2010, 09:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

refer page 1 FAQ (a little long and does contain outdated info, however its there for a reason) and x-region is not available yet in either USA or SEA regions

IisTHEmoron
post Sep 20 2010, 08:30 PM

44 posts

if i downloaded replays how do i watch them?? and how do i send replays to my friends...???
one0one
post Sep 20 2010, 09:26 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ Sep 20 2010, 08:30 PM)
if i downloaded replays how do i watch them?? and how do i send replays to my friends...???
you can put the replays at my documents > starcraft ii > accounts > click on the numbered folder x2 > replays > multiplayer
then log into the game and select replay button
RyonanGT
post Sep 20 2010, 11:26 PM

Damn... my 1st ever ori game @ 26
3,384 posts

eh guys, got a question here...
will buy SC2 digital download cheaper than buying SC2 retail since digital download does not have cd, game manual and boxes?

thank you very much...
Quazacolt
post Sep 20 2010, 11:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Sep 20 2010, 11:26 PM)
eh guys, got a question here...
will buy SC2 digital download cheaper than buying SC2 retail since digital download does not have cd, game manual and boxes?

thank you very much...
same AFAIK. no difference cept digital dl needs to download.
it matters during launch as for some people, getting predownload and then immediately activate/install is faster than waiting for the game to ship/deliver.

and to some, storage is an issue so having a virtual copy is better. and you help the environment too rolleyes.gif
RyonanGT
post Sep 20 2010, 11:34 PM

Damn... my 1st ever ori game @ 26
3,384 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 20 2010, 11:28 PM)
same AFAIK. no difference cept digital dl needs to download.
it matters during launch as for some people, getting predownload and then immediately activate/install is faster than waiting for the game to ship/deliver.

and to some, storage is an issue so having a virtual copy is better. and you help the environment too  rolleyes.gif
thanks for the info...
guess i'll wait for promo deal for SC2 to get myself a copy biggrin.gif

narf03
post Sep 28 2010, 07:31 PM

4,547 posts

got a problem here, i got 1 sc2 license, and installed into 2 pc, 1 at home and 1 at office, never let any1 uses my sc2, and only 1 of the pc run sc2 at a same time, never run both and never shared, so should not be any problem with key/license/cheating type.

home pc no problem, just now i dl a replay and it auto start sc2, it didnt directly go into game, it just patch itself to 1.1.0, after patching, it loads into the replay, no problem, but after the replay, i press alt-f4 and quit to windows and wanted to dl and watch another replay. I saw the patching window still there, so i press the "X" and close it, since it completed patching and able to run the replay for me. But after that, i can no longer watch replay, when i dl and start the replay, it just load into an empty screen with the sc2 cursor, no background, no music, nothing, for quite some time, so i suspect its the replay file problem, i dl another and seem the problem still the same.

any1 can help ?
Quazacolt
post Sep 28 2010, 07:57 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 28 2010, 07:31 PM)
got a problem here, i got 1 sc2 license, and installed into 2 pc, 1 at home and 1 at office, never let any1 uses my sc2, and only 1 of the pc run sc2 at a same time, never run both and never shared, so should not be any problem with key/license/cheating type.

home pc no problem, just now i dl a replay and it auto start sc2, it didnt directly go into game, it just patch itself to 1.1.0, after patching, it loads into the replay, no problem, but after the replay, i press alt-f4 and quit to windows and wanted to dl and watch another replay. I saw the patching window still there, so i press the "X" and close it, since it completed patching and able to run the replay for me. But after that, i can no longer watch replay, when i dl and start the replay, it just load into an empty screen with the sc2 cursor, no background, no music, nothing, for quite some time, so i suspect its the replay file problem, i dl another and seem the problem still the same.

any1 can help ?
the game (for SEA at least) should be 1.1.1 now, and replay files may be affected by it. if you're already 1.1.1 and able to play games, try to view replays of those games, then try the older replays. if the new ones work, and the older ones dont, most likely its just patching making older replays broken, and some alternative method which you may look up from TL/bnet forums to allow viewing of those replays (though AFAIK, game keeps older version core files/caches to allow older replays view ability)
FidelisGVR
post Sep 29 2010, 02:29 PM

673 posts

i did a fresh install if SC2 yesterday, and until now it is stuck on updating.

i haz a sadding.. cry.gif anyone experienced this before, or is it just me?
Quazacolt
post Sep 29 2010, 03:22 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Sep 29 2010, 02:29 PM)
i did a fresh install if SC2 yesterday, and until now it is stuck on updating.

i haz a sadding.. cry.gif anyone experienced this before, or is it just me?
do proper port forwarding since sc2 updating uses p2p torrenting
FidelisGVR
post Sep 29 2010, 03:45 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 29 2010, 03:22 PM)
do proper port forwarding since sc2 updating uses p2p torrenting
oookay, how do i do that? (absolutely no idea...) i'm on celcom broadband, btw...
Quazacolt
post Sep 29 2010, 10:26 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Sep 29 2010, 03:45 PM)
oookay, how do i do that? (absolutely no idea...) i'm on celcom broadband, btw...
direct connection? if direct it shouldnt be a problem

if not, refer to your router manual
FidelisGVR
post Oct 1 2010, 11:10 PM

673 posts

i dunno wat happened, but after waiting overnight, it finally finished. phew...

shakehead.gif
#Fly
post Oct 4 2010, 07:06 PM

318 posts

Hi guys, can someone help me with this problem?
Before that, I'll tell you first that my SC2 is updated to the latest version.

When I try to click "Find Match", but it's grayed out and when I mouse over it, this line of text pops up "Not available while downloading". Relogging will fix the problem, but this problem occurs half of the time. It also doesn't let me create a custom game in single player (vs A.I.), because the button is also grayed out. When I go to Multiplayer and click Create custom game (on the bottom right corner), I click create game on a certain map and on its thumbnail there's this green checkmark. When I mouse over it it says Downloading... and it stays like that for a really long time. is it my connection?
Quazacolt
post Oct 4 2010, 11:21 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Oct 4 2010, 07:06 PM)
Hi guys, can someone help me with this problem?
Before that, I'll tell you first that my SC2 is updated to the latest version.

When I try to click "Find Match", but it's grayed out and when I mouse over it, this line of text pops up "Not available while downloading". Relogging will fix the problem, but this problem occurs half of the time. It also doesn't let me create a custom game in single player (vs A.I.), because the button is also grayed out. When I go to Multiplayer and click Create custom game (on the bottom right corner), I click create game on a certain map and on its thumbnail there's this green checkmark. When I mouse over it it says Downloading... and it stays like that for a really long time. is it my connection?
most likely connection or possibly bad/corrupted map cache as the server could not verify your maps
Ryto
post Oct 5 2010, 10:27 AM

22 posts

Hi i have 2 question?

1. How to play against AI (1vs1)? do i need to download an ai map or i have to play with another player (in short get PWN)?

2. Anyone here play SC2 in wireless connection? I have streamyx 2.0mbps, with wireless. Last time i play WoW i got yellow (sometime green) bar but i have no problem playing WoW. Anyone here use wireless playing SC2?

Thanks in advanced notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 5 2010, 10:37 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Oct 5 2010, 10:27 AM)
Hi i have 2 question?

1. How to play against AI (1vs1)? do i need to download an ai map or i have to play with another player (in short get PWN)?

2. Anyone here play SC2 in wireless connection? I have streamyx 2.0mbps, with wireless. Last time i play WoW i got yellow (sometime green) bar but i have no problem playing WoW. Anyone here use wireless playing SC2?

Thanks in advanced  notworthy.gif
single player mode VS AI or multiplayer custom game and set the AI up.
#Fly
post Oct 5 2010, 04:50 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 4 2010, 11:21 PM)
bad/corrupted map cache as the server could not verify your maps
How do I fix that?
So does it mean that it's downloading maps for me?

Quazacolt
post Oct 5 2010, 06:16 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Oct 5 2010, 04:50 PM)
How do I fix that?
So does it mean that it's downloading maps for me?
it should auto download maps for you. if it doesnt you may delete your map cache folder and (like all the other SEA bastards) go NA to download the maps
Limited_AL
post Oct 6 2010, 07:35 PM

21 posts

Hi all! Slightly off topic, but since there is not a thread for it, i think i'll ask here.
Does anyone here still plays SC:BW?
0d1N
post Oct 8 2010, 02:47 AM

64 posts

Some noticeable problems emerge after the new patch. On SP mode I got lesser fps then usual (ultra setting should be 80, now only 30). Some hard difficulties does not show minerals, and grounds sometimes has weird coloring in it.
It might be my drivers but I think blizzard didnt know. Any ATI users having the same probs?
goldfries
post Oct 8 2010, 02:55 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Limited_AL @ Oct 6 2010, 07:35 PM)
Hi all! Slightly off topic, but since there is not a thread for it, i think i'll ask here.
Does anyone here still plays SC:BW?
ehh, you're better off starting a thread because this is clearly STARCRAFT 2 FAQ

btw back to this thread - info from the following topics should be (if not yet) placed in FAQ.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1591077
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1586398
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2010, 10:18 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 8 2010, 02:55 AM)
ehh, you're better off starting a thread because this is clearly STARCRAFT 2 FAQ

btw back to this thread - info from the following topics should be (if not yet) placed in FAQ.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1591077
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1586398
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1523097 this too which contains the screenshot of a losing promotion to diamond.

anyways im a little lazy while fuj is prolly busy or something. but ill see what i can work out on compiling and updating the FAQs

Added on October 8, 2010, 10:19 am
QUOTE(0d1N @ Oct 8 2010, 02:47 AM)
Some noticeable problems emerge after the new patch. On SP mode I got lesser fps then usual (ultra setting should be 80, now only 30). Some hard difficulties does not show minerals, and grounds sometimes has weird coloring in it.
It might be my drivers but I think blizzard didnt know. Any ATI users having the same probs?
100% driver issue. you will need to check out ATI website/and or use beta ATI drivers which provides fixes to your issues

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 8 2010, 10:19 AM
gnomemaster
post Oct 8 2010, 11:00 PM

210 posts

Hi everyone, i have a question to ask, wats the minimum graphic card i need to be able to play on Ultra settings without a problem?? i noe the recommended requirement is GF 8800 GT but i would like to noe wats the minimum...can any one tell me??

btw jz wanna ask, who noe is there any CC in Ipoh that can play SC2 online??coz a few cc i went still have Beta on it =.=
Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2010, 12:36 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 8 2010, 11:00 PM)
Hi everyone, i have a question to ask, wats the minimum graphic card i need to be able to play on Ultra settings without a problem?? i noe the recommended requirement is GF 8800 GT but i would like to noe wats the minimum...can any one tell me??

btw jz wanna ask, who noe is there any CC in Ipoh that can play SC2 online??coz a few cc i went still have Beta on it =.=
refer main page.
gnomemaster
post Oct 9 2010, 11:51 AM

210 posts

dude, like i said, i wan to noe the minimum to be able to run on ultra setting not for the minimum to run the game...i noe 6600gt definitely cant run on gt coz i have 8600gts also cant run on ultra. so i wan to noe wats the minimum card i need to run ultra on threshold....
Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2010, 03:59 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 9 2010, 11:51 AM)
dude, like i said, i wan to noe the minimum to be able to run on ultra setting not for the minimum to run the game...i noe 6600gt definitely cant run on gt coz i have 8600gts also cant run on ultra. so i wan to noe wats the minimum card i need to run ultra on threshold....
i5 and gtx 460/ati58xx 4gb ram with nothing else running in the background with a standard/decent 7200 rpm (raid if you can, nevermind if you cant) and above
the above setup would be 4-5k++ with just cpu only

hope this helps.
gnomemaster
post Oct 9 2010, 04:02 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 9 2010, 03:59 PM)
i5 and gtx 460/ati58xx 4gb ram with nothing else running in the background with a standard/decent 7200 rpm (raid if you can, nevermind if you cant) and above
the above setup would be 4-5k++ with just cpu only

hope this helps.
holy omg....need to invest this much to play ultra...nvm then i shall stick with high enough=.= thanks for ur info anyway...=)
Quazacolt
post Oct 9 2010, 05:25 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 9 2010, 04:02 PM)
holy omg....need to invest this much to play ultra...nvm then i shall stick with high enough=.= thanks for ur info anyway...=)
some other forumers might recommend other more "borderline" but still can go ultra pc specs, but it would be kinda pushing it. then again RTS dont exactly require high FPS, just remember: you pay for what you get. if you paid peanuts, dont expect diamonds.
gnomemaster
post Oct 9 2010, 05:48 PM

210 posts

how high is the FPS u're talking about?? i heard Sc2 fps is like 60??is dat high or low?
#Fly
post Oct 10 2010, 06:50 PM

318 posts

I have problems downloading maps..

sometimes they're just damn fast and finish in a second or two
most of the time they're really slow and get stuck at a random % ._.
this is pissing me off, I can't even play a proper mutliplayer match!
Quazacolt
post Oct 11 2010, 10:17 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 9 2010, 05:48 PM)
how high is the FPS u're talking about?? i heard Sc2 fps is like 60??is dat high or low?
that depends on your machine lol. though typically if you can maintain constant 30+ fps and never dips below 20 ever. that *should* be fine for the most part.
T_flash
post Oct 11 2010, 07:44 PM

274 posts

how much is Starcraft really???? no free gift etc.

been to Lowyat, have seen pricing ranging from 230 to 250
Fizzy-Fiz
post Oct 14 2010, 12:06 PM

696 posts

guys i wanna ask something

i've no money for my on Bnet account, so i copied the game to play with AI's. apparently, there is no maps. in page 1, got this guy saying you can download the initially present maps. where to?
Ahlok
post Oct 17 2010, 01:15 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 9 2010, 11:51 AM)
it also depends on your monitor,resolution,etc.

i'm using an old 17' monitor (not wide screen), GTS 250, i can run ultra smoothly... biggrin.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Oct 17 2010, 01:22 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

How to know which version I'm running on?
Example; 1.0.0.1

Ahlok
post Oct 17 2010, 01:42 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Oct 17 2010, 01:22 AM)
Hi.

How to know which version I'm running on?
Example; 1.0.0.1
i think it will show at your login page (if i not mistaken)
FidelisGVR
post Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM

673 posts

anyone having trouble accessing NA server?

SEA no prob though..
Quazacolt
post Oct 19 2010, 10:25 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM)
anyone having trouble accessing NA server?

SEA no prob though..
its tuesday. read the announcement on the left when ur in sc2
Faint
post Oct 20 2010, 10:20 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

I want to buy this game, but I'm confuse with the SEA/USA version. Which version should i go for it ? Or still hv other choice ?
aLertz
post Oct 20 2010, 10:40 AM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Oct 20 2010, 10:20 AM)
I want to buy this game, but I'm confuse with the SEA/USA version. Which version should i go for it ? Or still hv other choice ?
get SEA version...then u can access SEA server + US server
get US version...u can only access US server smile.gif

but SEA version is a little more expensive though rolleyes.gif
Faint
post Oct 20 2010, 10:57 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Oct 20 2010, 10:40 AM)
get SEA version...then u can access SEA server + US server
get US version...u can only access US server  smile.gif

but SEA version is a little more expensive though  rolleyes.gif
I found SEA version is RM215, how much for USA version ?
aLertz
post Oct 20 2010, 12:36 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Oct 20 2010, 10:57 AM)
I found SEA version is RM215, how much for USA version ?
60USD if not mistaken...
can ask those who bought the US version such as Quazacolt biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Oct 20 2010, 01:11 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Oct 20 2010, 12:36 PM)
60USD if not mistaken...
can ask those who bought the US version such as Quazacolt biggrin.gif
CE is 90 usd
Ryto
post Oct 28 2010, 05:19 PM

22 posts

anyone here use graphic card 8600gt playing sc2 without prob?
TongCN
post Oct 30 2010, 09:29 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,597 posts

anyone recently load starcraft 2 takes longer time?

I mean like after logging your account, then switch to multiplayer, then the circle just cycling there for like 1 ~ 3 minutes. I remembered last time was instant ...
GroundMan
post Oct 30 2010, 06:25 PM

210 posts

how do i check if my version is US or SEA? just bought the CE.
Quazacolt
post Nov 1 2010, 09:43 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Oct 30 2010, 09:29 AM)
anyone recently load starcraft 2 takes longer time?

I mean like after logging your account, then switch to multiplayer, then the circle just cycling there for like 1 ~ 3 minutes. I remembered last time was instant ...
connection problem

Added on November 1, 2010, 9:44 am
QUOTE(GroundMan @ Oct 30 2010, 06:25 PM)
how do i check if my version is US or SEA? just bought the CE.
on your battle.net page, see if its SEA.battle.net or US.battle.net (especially on your sc2 game added page)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 1 2010, 09:44 AM
keretapir
post Nov 1 2010, 12:57 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

will wireless broadband work fine during multiplayer?
maxis especially...
flutist
post Nov 15 2010, 01:16 AM

29 posts

is there any other ways to download custom maps instead of downloading them from battle net?
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 16 2010, 02:25 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(flutist @ Nov 15 2010, 01:16 AM)
is there any other ways to download custom maps instead of downloading them from battle net?
No only bnet I think.
slickz
post Nov 16 2010, 05:30 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Will starcraft 2 die down? How long can we expect to easily find games online for this?
Warcraft16
post Nov 16 2010, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 1 2010, 12:57 PM)
will wireless broadband work fine during multiplayer?
maxis especially...
hm.. i play SC 2 using celcom broad~ so far okie~ ^^..
didn't really have problem biggrin.gif
slickz
post Nov 16 2010, 06:33 PM

2,149 posts

from my understanding wireless broadband of any kind will have high latency, you sure about that?

You need landline broadband, go for fibre. I hardly get lags on mine.
titarium
post Nov 18 2010, 12:57 PM

683 posts

Can the following specification of Laptop play SC2 ? at least low profile level:

Intel Core i5 M450 @ 2.4Ghz
4GB Ram (3 usable)
Win7 32 Bit
Intel HD Graphic

Windows experience Index 4.3 : -> Desktop performance for Windows Aero

I am confuse here as this GC sometimes out perform the min requirement stated by Blizzard , some times exceeding it. Before tryign to install intend to ask for advice here.

*note: This to crunch my thirst while I am travelling on job, normally I will be on my Desktop

2nd Question I intend to install on an external HDD will can it work ?

This post has been edited by titarium: Nov 18 2010, 01:04 PM
Quazacolt
post Nov 18 2010, 04:17 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Nov 18 2010, 12:57 PM)
Can the following specification of Laptop play SC2 ? at least low profile level:

Intel Core i5 M450 @ 2.4Ghz
4GB Ram (3 usable)
Win7 32 Bit
Intel HD Graphic

Windows experience Index 4.3 : -> Desktop performance for Windows Aero
I am confuse here as this GC sometimes out perform the min requirement stated by Blizzard , some times exceeding it. Before tryign to install intend to ask for advice here.

*note: This to crunch my thirst while I am travelling on job, normally I will be on my Desktop
2nd Question I intend to install on an external HDD will can it work ?
1) if it does outperform (mainly the gfx card) the min requirement stated by blizz, then it should be fine. though all is said, i wouldnt trust gaming with intel onboard graphics.

2) since sc2 is file based, installing on ext hdd and running from it should be 100% workable. one thing you should note though, since majority of ext hdd does not perform on full power (unless your ext hdd have additional power inputs) and/or run on lesser speeds 5400rpm speeds, loading/initial game performance may suffer a lot until you play 2-3 games at least for majority of the files/pageswaps be cached into the RAMs/local hdd (pagefile) etc.

bottom line, to be 100% confirm on the above 2 answers, be sure to download/copy sc2 first, and test for yourself to be 100% sure.
jeffvip
post Nov 19 2010, 03:34 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Nov 16 2010, 05:30 PM)
Will starcraft 2 die down? How long can we expect to easily find games online for this?
I m still playing starcraft 1. SC2 will be staying here for a long tiem
neohwengtart
post Nov 20 2010, 10:41 PM

158 posts

Is there any function for us to chat with our opponents or teammate when we r in game instead of typing?
evofantasy
post Nov 20 2010, 10:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Nov 20 2010, 10:41 PM)
Is there any function for us to chat with our opponents or teammate when we r in game instead of typing?
there is voice talk...
neohwengtart
post Nov 21 2010, 09:00 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 20 2010, 10:49 PM)
there is voice talk...
How to use it? Need to change any setting?
keretapir
post Nov 21 2010, 09:32 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Nov 21 2010, 09:00 AM)
How to use it? Need to change any setting?
refer to keyboard controls
neohwengtart
post Nov 21 2010, 12:18 PM

158 posts

ok, thanks...
flutist
post Nov 23 2010, 01:24 AM

29 posts

i have some problem of downloading contents from the battle net =(
is there solution to this problem?

whenever i download a map, it just stops when it reaches 40% and then it shows 100% complete download
however, when i click the map again, it just repeats downloading the same map =(

This post has been edited by flutist: Nov 24 2010, 12:31 AM
roronoa_zorro
post Nov 23 2010, 01:58 PM

41 posts

wut happen to sea server?
i need like 10 min to play 1v1 match

Added on November 23, 2010, 1:58 pmwut happen to sea server?
i need like 10 min to play 1v1 match

This post has been edited by roronoa_zorro: Nov 23 2010, 01:58 PM
alvinz
post Nov 29 2010, 12:41 PM

832 posts

Guys, i am new to starcraft II and was a fan of starcraft back in the younger days.
i got a noob question. Is sc2 still region base? i am in UK now, if i purchase from local stores here, will i be able to play with u guys? I have read on the front page and the link was dated back to June 2010. Sure hope there r some changes already.
thanks notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 29 2010, 02:06 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 29 2010, 12:41 PM)
Guys, i am new to starcraft II and was a fan of starcraft back in the younger days.
i got a noob question. Is sc2 still region base? i am in UK now, if i purchase from local stores here, will i be able to play with u guys? I have read on the front page and the link was dated back to June 2010. Sure hope there r some changes already.
thanks notworthy.gif
as per FAQ: it is region locked. and if you bought EU/UK region, you wont be able to play with us on SEA (or USA) regions
samliang
post Dec 3 2010, 01:30 AM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

guys i need some help here ... why when i login to my sc2 account i cant create game, join game, single player is disabled as shown in the picture i attached below :

anyone knows wat happen ?
the chat is working fine, internet connection is doing good.

1st PC installed and login no problem at all
but my 2nd PC installed and this problem occured =(

I have tried to uninstall completely and did a fresh install but still cant solve my problem .. any ppl here can help me ? =(
rontol
post Dec 3 2010, 01:42 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Dec 3 2010, 01:30 AM)
guys i need some help here ... why when i login to my sc2 account i cant create game, join game, single player is disabled as shown in the picture i attached below :

anyone knows wat happen ?
the chat is working fine, internet connection is doing good.

1st PC installed and login no problem at all
but my 2nd PC installed and this problem occured =(

I have tried to uninstall completely and did a fresh install but still cant solve my problem .. any ppl here can help me ? =(
hurm weird... did the game managed to update the patch from blizzard at 2nd pc?
one0one
post Dec 3 2010, 06:24 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Dec 3 2010, 01:30 AM)
happen to me sometimes.. try logout then login again, this works for me.
jeffvip
post Dec 3 2010, 08:25 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(one0one @ Dec 3 2010, 06:24 AM)
happen to me sometimes.. try logout then login again, this works for me.
+1
samliang
post Dec 3 2010, 11:07 AM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

login and logout many times, still same shit

and for update .. yes updated to latest patch =)
aLertz
post Dec 3 2010, 11:17 AM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Dec 3 2010, 11:07 AM)
login and logout many times, still same shit

and for update .. yes updated to latest patch =)
try let it there for some time...
i think there are some background update...
i got tat once also during the NA access patch period...
leave it for a while...then exit the game n start back ok de...
samliang
post Dec 3 2010, 11:42 AM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

tried too ... but still same haha
Quazacolt
post Dec 3 2010, 12:32 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Dec 3 2010, 11:42 AM)
tried too ... but still same haha
got try to copy the sc2 folder from your pc1?
samliang
post Dec 3 2010, 01:35 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

yea still same thing
Quazacolt
post Dec 3 2010, 01:44 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Dec 3 2010, 01:35 PM)
yea still same thing
ok do you have admin rights to your local account? and/or full HDD write access?
samliang
post Dec 3 2010, 03:10 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

yes.. and yes
Quazacolt
post Dec 3 2010, 03:25 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Dec 3 2010, 03:10 PM)
yes.. and yes
have you installed before pirated or beta version of sc2 on ur 2nd pc before? because your profile is not even loading.

no to the above, i would suggest sending an email to blizzard's technical support.
samliang
post Dec 3 2010, 04:20 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

never install pirated version of sc2 ... my profile is loaded i censored already lol
Quazacolt
post Dec 3 2010, 07:14 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Dec 3 2010, 04:20 PM)
never install pirated version of sc2 ... my profile is loaded i censored already lol
try to uninstall, and delete everything sc2 related on that pc (check the program data/user profile etc)
then try again.

if still fail send an email to blizz
keretapir
post Dec 3 2010, 11:57 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

how to create my own sc2 sig?
i'm clueless when finding my own profile URL sweat.gif
rontol
post Dec 4 2010, 07:52 PM

501 posts

http://sc2sig.com/

can try there bro.. me lazy to create one... bo pro yet xD
jeffvip
post Dec 8 2010, 05:07 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 3 2010, 11:57 PM)
how to create my own sc2 sig?
i'm clueless when finding my own profile URL sweat.gif
Is fun. It is kinda a reminder of your status and to ask u improve and improve. flex.gif

QUOTE(rontol @ Dec 4 2010, 07:52 PM)
http://sc2sig.com/

can try there bro.. me lazy to create one... bo pro yet xD
I did it even I'm a bronze player... Just do it

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Dec 8 2010, 05:07 PM
kEazYc
post Dec 8 2010, 05:16 PM

1,314 posts

^
Isn't that a gold league? -.-
jeffvip
post Dec 9 2010, 09:55 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Dec 8 2010, 05:16 PM)
^
Isn't that a gold league? -.-
I mean I did the sc2rig since I'm in bronze league and watch it now promoted to gold. biggrin.gif

Maybe the best league I can be... haha.. keep on losing d cry.gif
sulviek
post Dec 9 2010, 08:27 PM

LOL!!
dwin95
post Dec 9 2010, 11:24 PM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

urm , im about to buy starcraft2 and how am i suppose to play online ? just install + cd key = can play online str8 ?

This post has been edited by dwin95: Dec 10 2010, 02:24 AM
keretapir
post Dec 10 2010, 01:17 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:24 PM)
urm , im about to buy starcraft2 and how am i suppose to play online ? just install + cd key = can play online str8 ? same goes for ####### ones ?
first,i'm censoring the word for u (look the bold part),so that i'm not quoting anything illegal from u.fix it before warning comes...

back to the question.yes,just purchase the game,install,run autoupdate (to get latest patch),register urself a battle.net account here,configure ur battle.net profile there,activate SC2 game at that site using the CD-key given (u may also enter them at setup,but i prefer activating my copy at the site...),start game,enter ur battle.net login & pass,pick ur ingame nick & avatar,& ur ready to go...

btw,u cant even play online if using illegal copies...u will have a hard time just to get it done..not to mention,playing alone & lonely...
wouldn't want that,would you?

This post has been edited by keretapir: Dec 10 2010, 01:19 AM
dwin95
post Dec 10 2010, 02:27 AM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

oh , so its all about cd key ? can i just get one copy and install it on two comps ? with same ip thou .

Added on December 10, 2010, 2:28 amoh , i get it , you can install it , play singleplayer forever but it all comes down to the cd key which is needed when creating an account for multiplayer ? right ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by dwin95: Dec 10 2010, 02:28 AM
keretapir
post Dec 10 2010, 07:24 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

yep..that's my point..ppl buy this game to play online with frens & community...even the 1st starcraft also survived for >10 years because of the online experience
jeffvip
post Dec 10 2010, 08:59 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:27 AM)
oh , so its all about cd key ? can i just get one copy and install it on two comps ? with same ip thou .

Added on December 10, 2010, 2:28 amoh , i get it , you can install it , play singleplayer forever but it all comes down to the cd key which is needed when creating an account for multiplayer ? right ? smile.gif
As long as 1 PC is playing sc and other is not. Unless u got 2 cd key (means 2 battlenet account)
Warden
post Dec 14 2010, 07:20 PM

370 posts

I wonder my pc spec can play this game or not.

amd athlon 64x2 4000+
2gb ddr2 ram
ati 4670
80gb harddisk
sai86
post Dec 16 2010, 02:25 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta guys, how do i watch replay game? what is d default location to put replay files into? thxs smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2010, 06:03 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 16 2010, 02:25 PM)
wta guys, how do i watch replay game? what is d default location to put replay files into? thxs smile.gif
login the game and press on view replay button (you get an achievement too)

the replay files and located in your profile account folders, within windows profile, then documents > sc2 > your account name > wierd numbers then it should be there.
sai86
post Dec 16 2010, 06:23 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Alright. tq very much bro.
MjMax15
post Jan 1 2011, 05:23 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

hi, wanna to ask why my starcraft loading time taking so long.
my friend's lappy load faster than mine lol

while playing no problem at all, just loading time.

tq
Lurker
post Jan 2 2011, 02:37 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

what's the lowest price retail SC2 is going for now?
kEazYc
post Jan 2 2011, 05:14 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 2 2011, 02:37 PM)
what's the lowest price retail SC2 is going for now?
RM200 maybe.
quest_5692
post Jan 3 2011, 09:17 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jan 1 2011, 05:23 PM)
hi, wanna to ask why my starcraft loading time taking so long.
my friend's lappy load faster than mine lol

while playing no problem at all, just loading time.

tq
your comp spec shud be ok. main problem should be your internet speed? cuz in sc2, you are constantly downloading things. you need to download maps b4 playing. (they download automatically and you cant use thumbdrive or wtv shit, internet > everything in sc2 lol, requirement is much higher than gay arena)
evilpuppy
post Jan 6 2011, 06:58 PM

4,092 posts

i got played once SC2 original packed, now no time to play anymore and i was wondering can SC2 shift to new user?? or have to tied with the existing username??

plan to let it go with low price if above user can be shift.

just found out that there is a free charactor changing

still got 1free charactor name change

Quazacolt
post Jan 7 2011, 09:36 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 6 2011, 06:58 PM)
i got played once SC2 original packed, now no time to play anymore and i was wondering can SC2 shift to new user?? or have to tied with the existing username??

plan to let it go with low price if above user can be shift.

just found out that there is a free charactor changing

still got 1free charactor name change
no you may not transfer games from your bnet account. you can however transfer your entire bnet account though lol.
CuteDay
post Jan 11 2011, 02:52 AM

503 posts

question: can i access BOTH US and SEA servers at the SAME time with diff pc ? ty
Quazacolt
post Jan 13 2011, 07:42 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jan 11 2011, 02:52 AM)
question: can i access BOTH US and SEA servers at the SAME time with diff pc ? ty
that should be no problem. do give it a try just to be sure smile.gif
quest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 11:44 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

dears, save me! i cant play starcraft 2 at college sad.gif i brought my own laptop, i went to speedtest, DL speed 12mbps, UL speed 10mbps, but ping only 12ms? i went to pingtest, cant even finish the test in counting package lost.

i cant log in to battle.net 2.0 =( any pro can help me? i can surf net smoothly, loading youtube without problemo.....just cant connect to battle.net!
Quazacolt
post Jan 18 2011, 12:04 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 11:44 AM)
dears, save me! i cant play starcraft 2 at college sad.gif i brought my own laptop, i went to speedtest, DL speed 12mbps, UL speed 10mbps, but ping only 12ms? i went to pingtest, cant even finish the test in counting package lost.

i cant log in to battle.net 2.0 =( any pro can help me? i can surf net smoothly, loading youtube without problemo.....just cant connect to battle.net!
chances are, packet/ports for bnet blocked.
quest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 06:21 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

so dear quaz bro, any way to bypass it wthout having trouble with school IT engineers?

Added on January 18, 2011, 6:21 pmand i srsly dun think they will ban battle.net only -.- like........wtf...then might as well ban facebook, gayarena or what...

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 18 2011, 06:21 PM
Quazacolt
post Jan 18 2011, 06:48 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 06:21 PM)
so dear quaz bro, any way to bypass it wthout having trouble with school IT engineers?

Added on January 18, 2011, 6:21 pmand i srsly dun think they will ban battle.net only -.- like........wtf...then might as well ban facebook, gayarena or what...
hmm hard to say. sc2 is popular after all and they can just ban it on grounds that it isnt academic wwww

facebook and what not runs on generic browser port for example, and if they ban facebook they are pretty much banning all web browsing. unless they ban url (facebook.com) which isnt the case for sc2.

for starters, you could perhaps try vpn/tunneling.
quest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 08:38 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

okk, someone from technical support gave me a link of hotspotshield. will try that tomorrow.
rayloo
post Jan 27 2011, 06:08 PM

467 posts

Hi guys, I am going to buy used SC2 for skirmish. Few questions to ask.
1)Do I have to download map everytime prior to play ? Can I save the downloaded maps and play it offline with PC opponents ?

2) I am sure there are 3 races to choose, still I need to confirm. (Worried only can play terran as pirated SC2)

3) How large the patch files are ? Because my connection only 512 via streamyx, afraid got to download fews days in order to play.
Quazacolt
post Jan 28 2011, 09:49 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(rayloo @ Jan 27 2011, 06:08 PM)
Hi guys, I am going to buy used SC2 for skirmish. Few questions to ask.
1)Do I have to download map everytime prior to play ? Can I save the downloaded maps and play it offline with PC opponents ?

2) I am sure there are 3 races to choose, still I need to confirm. (Worried only can play terran as pirated SC2)

3) How large the patch files are ? Because my connection only 512 via streamyx, afraid got to download fews days in order to play.
1) some maps support offline with AI, some dont

2) derp.

3) depend on blizzard. you can always copy and paste from friend if thats an issue
rayloo
post Jan 28 2011, 10:23 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 28 2011, 09:49 AM)
1) some maps support offline with AI, some dont

2) derp.

3) depend on blizzard. you can always copy and paste from friend if thats an issue
Thanks bro. Will get mine in the afternoon. rclxms.gif
teytarik
post Jan 30 2011, 10:28 AM

HELP needed

I cant seem to get past the download map part in mp

This happened after the recent patch. When I try to join a game, it required me to download map( is it normal to do this again after every patch?). When it reaches somewhere 96%, the download indicator dissapears and im left with just nothing to join as the join game becomes unclickable.

I also want to note that everytime i join mp, after a while it states that "there was a problem downloading the content. Please try again later". Well, that happened in the last patch but i still managed to only dwnld my prefered blizzard maps individually.

Any suggestions? I had none of these probs before the latest patch
rayloo
post Jan 31 2011, 03:37 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(teytarik @ Jan 30 2011, 10:28 AM)
HELP needed

I cant seem to get past the download map part in mp

This happened after the recent patch. When I try to join a game, it required me to download map( is it normal to do this again after every patch?). When it reaches somewhere 96%, the download indicator dissapears and im left with just nothing to join as the join game becomes unclickable.

I also want to note that everytime i join mp, after a while it states that "there was a problem downloading the content. Please try again later". Well, that happened in the last patch but i still managed to only dwnld my prefered blizzard maps individually.

Any suggestions? I had none of these probs before the latest patch
This happened to me also, what i did was to log off and to re-log in. If still fail to download the same map, then is probably congested (Or any other reason). You can try to download other maps, it should be o.k.

One more solution is you may want to download in less traffic time like early in the morning, it is smooth.
debiru-man13
post Feb 9 2011, 05:28 PM

Hi guys, i have one question. I just bought my sc2 copy today. I played 2 games in practice league just now, no problem.

My question: does the prepaid thing apply to me? if so when? so far i'm still able to login.
Quazacolt
post Feb 9 2011, 06:10 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(debiru-man13 @ Feb 9 2011, 05:28 PM)
Hi guys, i have one question. I just bought my sc2 copy today.  I played 2 games in practice league just now, no problem.

My question: does the prepaid thing apply to me? if so when? so far i'm still able to login.
if you bought a copy of sc2 for like the normal rm200-240 or so, you need not worry about the prepaid payment options
Quazacolt
post Feb 24 2011, 09:53 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ZanoCanez @ Feb 23 2011, 09:57 PM)
I think my sc2 is corrupted or something.During my campaign plays I would get random messages like "failed to download this content" but it doesn't affect my campaign.But there was this instance where my cpu hanged and some of my missions got erased.

However,when I tried playing against AI there wasn't any maps available..just "no content found" on the map display.
But the problem just keeps on getting worse..now I can't even click on the single player button.No challenges no 1v1s.

Anyone can tell me how to fix this? notworthy.gif

Added on February 23, 2011, 10:36 pm
same problem here..nothing happened even though i've relogin many times  sad.gif
do you have full admin rights/disk write privileges on your profile/data folders as well? (not just the program files\starcraft II folder)

also what OS are you using? have you tried uninstalling, deleting every file (you may back up the profiles) and reinstalling/update?
hydrogen
post Feb 24 2011, 03:05 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(ZanoCanez @ Feb 23 2011, 09:57 PM)
I think my sc2 is corrupted or something.During my campaign plays I would get random messages like "failed to download this content" but it doesn't affect my campaign.But there was this instance where my cpu hanged and some of my missions got erased.

However,when I tried playing against AI there wasn't any maps available..just "no content found" on the map display.
But the problem just keeps on getting worse..now I can't even click on the single player button.No challenges no 1v1s.

Anyone can tell me how to fix this? notworthy.gif

Added on February 23, 2011, 10:36 pm
same problem here..nothing happened even though i've relogin many times  sad.gif

This happened to me also. The problem is the SEA server traffic.
The game is trying to download and install maps/relevant map files, that's why some buttons are disabled.

The best way to solve this issue is to logon to your North American server and let it download maps/files.
(I do this by joining custom games and allowing the client to download the map)
You should also go to League and press 'Find Match'. The client will download the necessary files. (You can cancel the match search if it starts)

Once you feel that you have all the files, you can logout and relog into SEA server.

hope this helps! thumbup.gif

bigbigmac
post Mar 4 2011, 12:02 PM

123 posts

Wasn't in the FAQ.

So i bought the SEA Box Copy, and i decided to download it from b.net because my dvd-drive is faulty. before downloading from bnet, they require you to key in the cd-key right?

so what if i decided to get a new dvd drive and install it with the dvd, it will still be ok? because i activated it online via the website.
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Mar 4 2011, 12:25 PM

21 posts

Yes it will be okay, installing SC2 from any DVD does not matters. The CD-key the only one that validates your blizzard account to have SC2 game valid. ( which then means, an account available for you to play )

This post has been edited by LoNeLy-Zhai: Mar 4 2011, 12:26 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 4 2011, 12:34 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(bigbigmac @ Mar 4 2011, 12:02 PM)
Wasn't in the FAQ.

So i bought the SEA Box Copy, and i decided to download it from b.net because my dvd-drive is faulty. before downloading from bnet, they require you to key in the cd-key right?

so what if i decided to get a new dvd drive and install it with the dvd, it will still be ok? because i activated it online via the website.
Q: Can i install Starcraft 2 on multiple machines? eg: install on both PC and laptop
A: Yes. Your copy of starcraft 2 cd/product key merely allows you to "add" the game into your Battle.net account. And the key will be forever died to that account. In other words, it doesn't matter how many machines you install Starcraft 2 on, so long you have your b.net account added sc2 game with a valid cdkey, it will work.

while not exactly your Q, indirectly it does answer it. so yes, it wont be a problem.
bigbigmac
post Mar 4 2011, 04:36 PM

123 posts

So the most important thing is the activation when adding the game into the bnet account?

just to make sure cause i dont wanna screw it up. lol
Quazacolt
post Mar 4 2011, 05:37 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(bigbigmac @ Mar 4 2011, 04:36 PM)
So the most important thing is the activation when adding the game into the bnet account?

just to make sure cause i dont wanna screw it up. lol
yeap. once you used ur cd key to add the game to your bnet account, you can access sc2 forever on any machine/pc/laptop etc until blizzard says no (for example, banning your bnet account)
Snowguy2068
post Mar 17 2011, 11:10 AM

811 posts

I saw some shop poster stating that there is prepaid cards and such for sc2
may I know why do you need that?
Quazacolt
post Mar 17 2011, 11:15 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:10 AM)
I saw some shop poster stating that there is prepaid cards and such for sc2
may I know why do you need that?
if you have ZERO interest in mplayer, want to save a bit, you can opt for that.
Snowguy2068
post Mar 17 2011, 12:11 PM

811 posts

but if you buy the dvd it will come with the cd key means you can play on us and sea for free right?
jeffvip
post Mar 17 2011, 12:22 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:11 PM)
but if you buy the dvd it will come with the cd key means you can play on us and sea for free  right?
Summary

Full version of SC2 - RM220 - play for whole life in NA and SEA
Starter pack with DVD - RM 12 - play for 7 days (multiplayer) on SEA, DVD is for installation only
RM 3.50 - 3 days of Multiplayer on SEA
RM 7.00 - 7 days of Multiplayer on SEA
RM 25.00 - 25 days of Multiplayer on SEA.

For singleplayer only I think u need to buy at least RM3.50 then log in as guest for maximum 60 days b4 u need to reenter your id and password. I don't know whether singleplayer campaign can be save or not under 'guest' mode.
Snowguy2068
post Mar 17 2011, 03:03 PM

811 posts

so for players who wanna try out its good to try out the 12 one first?
aLertz
post Mar 17 2011, 03:19 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Mar 17 2011, 03:03 PM)
well tat 1 comes with the DVD meaning you no need to download the installer which is like 5GB? i forgot the size already laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 17 2011, 05:08 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Mar 17 2011, 03:03 PM)
you could've get the 7 day trial instead. free.
SiewKaiz
post Mar 17 2011, 05:12 PM

304 posts

FAQ in sc2 it is terrancraft~
Snowguy2068
post Mar 17 2011, 05:39 PM

811 posts

i went to ict mall penang and bought
he say dvd free only need to buy 3 days or 7 days or the other one

so i bought the seven day one.
anyone wanna play with me?
total newbie tongue.gif
installing

Added on March 17, 2011, 6:02 pmweird
the dvd says it installs the game room only
but when i install it stucks at 32% and ask me to insert disk?!

This post has been edited by Snowguy2068: Mar 17 2011, 06:02 PM
mxiii
post Mar 19 2011, 11:26 PM

232 posts

hey i juz gt 1 question.
SCII comes with either NA or SEA version
i wana ask your opinion which one is better to get. SEA or NA?
jeffvip
post Mar 21 2011, 09:12 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(mxiii @ Mar 19 2011, 11:26 PM)
hey i juz gt 1 question.
SCII comes with either NA or SEA version
i wana ask your opinion which one is better to get. SEA or NA?
SEA, bcos u can play both server. u can actually play your main race at SEA and your secondary race at NA
mxiii
post Mar 21 2011, 05:00 PM

232 posts

orh.. really? ok thks rclxms.gif
quest_5692
post Apr 4 2011, 05:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

just realized an i3 laptop with intel GMA aka no graphic card can run sc2 lowest setting at acceptable framerate. 30-60 depends on situation.

i was shocked too as i thought we need at least a gt310m or hd5470 to run the game till my friend showed it in front of me. definitely something interesting, might as well just go for a cheaper laptop now as i play at lowest graphic only all the time.
Quazacolt
post Apr 4 2011, 05:52 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Apr 4 2011, 05:50 PM)
just realized an i3 laptop with intel GMA aka no graphic card can run sc2 lowest setting at acceptable framerate. 30-60 depends on situation.

i was shocked too as i thought we need at least a gt310m or hd5470 to run the game till my friend showed it in front of me. definitely something interesting, might as well just go for a cheaper laptop now as i play at lowest graphic only all the time.
depends on individual. some couldnt stand the sc1 rebranding (aka lowest setting graphics) while some doesnt care so long it is starcraft
quest_5692
post Apr 4 2011, 06:11 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

true, some like graphic some dont. i was playing with highest graphic for like 3 months with my PC till i cant stand all the fireworks when unit dies...for me.......quote day9, sc2 with lowest graphic is already a huge boost in graphic compare to sc1. can totally get nerdgasms from the 'great' graphic.
twhong_91
post Apr 13 2011, 02:38 PM

1,637 posts

Can i use digi broadband to play SC2?
Quazacolt
post Apr 13 2011, 04:41 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Apr 13 2011, 02:38 PM)
Can i use digi broadband to play SC2?
why not? so long it isnt having high latency/stability issues, any connection goes.

that said, i wouldnt trust serious games over wireless connections.
mxiii
post Apr 24 2011, 09:44 PM

232 posts

is SC2 community still active or nt =__=
quest_5692
post Apr 24 2011, 10:37 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

extremely active lol.......too many trolls
mxiii
post Apr 25 2011, 02:10 PM

232 posts

trolls mean?
mhyug
post May 21 2011, 05:39 PM

1,551 posts

high every one, im a new user of these widescreen monitors.so im a bit confused how to set my sc2 since before this it was just a crt 17".

so what resolution should i choose?my monitor is 20" wide(16:9 i suppose), and along the way what options should i turn on/off.i know a lot of them depends on the hardware on hand.my gc is gts250, sufficient ram and hdd space and my processor is p4Q6800(2.39Ghz).

thanks for the help.
Quazacolt
post May 21 2011, 06:14 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ May 21 2011, 05:39 PM)
high every one, im a new user of these widescreen monitors.so im a bit confused how to set my sc2 since before this it was just a crt 17".

so what resolution should i choose?my monitor is 20" wide(16:9 i suppose), and along the way what options should i turn on/off.i know a lot of them depends on the hardware on hand.my gc is gts250, sufficient ram and hdd space and my processor is p4Q6800(2.39Ghz).

thanks for the help.
choose your monitor's native resolution, typically the highest resolution available for your sc2 options

other details, you may get sc2 to recommend you (based on the detected hardware) and tweak it as you see fit (if it lags, tone the details down, if its smooth, perhaps raise it up a notch etc etc)
mhyug
post May 21 2011, 09:18 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 21 2011, 06:14 PM)
choose your monitor's native resolution, typically the highest resolution available for your sc2 options

other details, you may get sc2 to recommend you (based on the detected hardware) and tweak it as you see fit (if it lags, tone the details down, if its smooth, perhaps raise it up a notch etc etc)
thanks bro for the info bro appreciated it! biggrin.gif

just one last question is it best to turn off or on the v-sync option??
Quazacolt
post May 22 2011, 04:04 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ May 21 2011, 09:18 PM)
thanks bro for the info bro appreciated it! biggrin.gif

just one last question is it best to turn off or on the v-sync option??
v sync is to prevent screen tearing (on high resolutions, or multi screens/multi graphic cards/SLI/CF) by limiting your fps to 60. if you're under 60 fps, or if you don't experience screen tears you may untick it
Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post Jun 14 2011, 02:00 PM

1,396 posts

hi all, ive read the first page. and i have a situation.

Im planning on buying the SEA version of the game, but what if i want to play with friends in europe? can i meet up with them on the NA servers?
KVReninem
post Jun 14 2011, 08:47 PM

IX
5,369 posts

can anyone access SC2 usa server atm?
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2011, 02:31 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Cristiano-Ronaldo-7 @ Jun 14 2011, 02:00 PM)
hi all, ive read the first page. and i have a situation.

Im planning on buying the SEA version of the game, but what if i want to play with friends in europe? can i meet up with them on the NA servers?
if they have NA server access, sure. else no, you have to get the EU version instead.

Added on June 15, 2011, 2:31 am
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 14 2011, 08:47 PM)
can anyone access SC2 usa server atm?
server was on maintenance.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 15 2011, 02:31 AM
kokming118
post Jun 27 2011, 03:39 PM

111 posts

hi for ai map is it put map ? cos mine cant click when log in

Added on June 27, 2011, 4:00 pmwhen i click to single player ai they write no content file

This post has been edited by kokming118: Jun 27 2011, 04:00 PM
keretapir
post Jun 27 2011, 08:24 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(kokming118 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:39 PM)
hi for ai map is it put map ? cos mine cant click when log in

Added on June 27, 2011, 4:00 pmwhen i click to single player ai they write no content file
if ori sc2,it'll be downloaded automatically
if not ori,bye bye
kokming118
post Jun 27 2011, 09:51 PM

111 posts

oh, icic... thanks. that means not ori cant play ai
TSfujkenasai
post Jun 29 2011, 11:06 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(kokming118 @ Jun 27 2011, 09:51 PM)
oh, icic... thanks. that means not ori cant play ai
Yeah go get Ori from your clooses blizzard store
ET-Force
post Jun 29 2011, 07:18 PM

214 posts

SC 2 newbie here,
why i cannot access not NA server?
Quazacolt
post Jun 29 2011, 10:19 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Jun 29 2011, 07:18 PM)
SC 2 newbie here,
why i cannot access not NA server?
i would assume you have the ori SEA version, have you registered for your NA access from NA battle.net?
ET-Force
post Jun 30 2011, 04:16 PM

214 posts

yes i have the ori SEA version,
u mean register it in NA battle.net website or in game?
Quazacolt
post Jun 30 2011, 09:39 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Jun 30 2011, 04:16 PM)
yes i have the ori SEA version,
u mean register it in NA battle.net website or in game?
should be website
KVReninem
post Jul 3 2011, 04:34 PM

IX
5,369 posts

do u guys feel lag when playing uS server?
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2011, 04:55 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 3 2011, 04:34 PM)
do u guys feel lag when playing uS server?
majority of IP and gateway of screamyx save for a few is having major delays to NA servers (not just starcraft, be it downloads or anything) and timeouts recently

just try to get a different IP range with different gateways and try again. you may also do speedtest to NA servers to check the latencies and what not prior to gaming in sc2 NA servers
KVReninem
post Jul 5 2011, 09:33 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 3 2011, 07:55 PM)
majority of IP and gateway of screamyx save for a few is having major delays to NA servers (not just starcraft, be it downloads or anything) and timeouts recently

just try to get a different IP range with different gateways and try again. you may also do speedtest to NA servers to check the latencies and what not prior to gaming in sc2 NA servers
do you know why it happen?
unsure.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 5 2011, 10:46 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 5 2011, 09:33 PM)
do you know why it happen?
unsure.gif
i will direct you to our dear friends tmnet smile.gif

if it were up to me to answer, i would say some sharks bit their damn underwater cable (again!) and caused the lines to go horseshit.
ET-Force
post Jul 10 2011, 10:52 PM

214 posts

hey guys,
what happens if i forgot my battle.net account secret answer??
can i get it back?
Quazacolt
post Jul 11 2011, 04:37 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Jul 10 2011, 10:52 PM)
hey guys,
what happens if i forgot my battle.net account secret answer??
can i get it back?
you could send an email or call up blizzard directly. get an idd calling card if you are required to call.
reenoo
post Aug 12 2011, 06:12 PM

248 posts

since starter edition just came out, and its probably another digital copy with everything just not unlocked, can i upgrade it with a CD? instead of upgrading through battle.net?
Quazacolt
post Aug 15 2011, 01:42 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(reenoo @ Aug 12 2011, 06:12 PM)
since starter edition just came out, and its probably another digital copy with everything just not unlocked, can i upgrade it with a CD? instead of upgrading through battle.net?
that is possible, additionally you can also just copy paste the sc2 folder from your friends who already have their sc2 patched/updated

the main thing you need is the cdkey that you can attach to your bnet account, not so much the digital download, or cd copy
ET-Force
post Aug 16 2011, 04:46 AM

214 posts

hey guys,
my friends ask me if he buy my id, will his starter edition sc2 changes to full version of the game?

or he still need to install the game client with a full version cd?
Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2011, 06:22 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Aug 16 2011, 04:46 AM)
hey guys,
my friends ask me if he buy my id, will his starter edition sc2 changes to full version of the game?

or he still need to install the game client with a full version cd?
the game itself is always "full version". its just your ID that is tied with battle.net that determines how the game behaves, since you have to always connect online to play sc2, or at least login once with a full account to be able to play guest mode

so yes, it should "change" to the full version of the game once you are able to login his id. if you're unsure, just get him to login his id on your machine.

one thing to note though: ID trading is against the EULA, so if you get caught by blizz, dont go crying lol.
ET-Force
post Aug 16 2011, 08:55 PM

214 posts

the concusion,
only the battle.net account is the limiting factor ? or should i say the CD-Key

Quazacolt
post Aug 16 2011, 08:56 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Aug 16 2011, 08:55 PM)
the concusion,
only the battle.net account is the limiting factor ? or should i say the CD-Key
battle.net account. as you dont exactly need a cdkey to install sc2 on any given machine, hell, you can just copy paste the entire folder and it'll work with patches updated (assuming the source you copy is a fully updated sc2)
ET-Force
post Aug 16 2011, 11:53 PM

214 posts

my friends starter client still need to change?
copy my game client perhaps?
Wii_hunter
post Aug 17 2011, 04:36 AM

523 posts

hi guys i was wondering, should i buy a used copy of sc2 or should i buy a new one? what are the problems that i can face if i buy a used copy?
SiewKaiz
post Aug 17 2011, 08:38 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Aug 17 2011, 04:36 AM)
hi guys i was wondering, should i buy a used copy of sc2 or should i buy a new one? what are the problems that i can face if i buy a used copy?
u can play LAN~ trololol

if the copy is genuine then it is no problem
Quazacolt
post Aug 17 2011, 05:55 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Aug 16 2011, 11:53 PM)
my friends starter client still need to change?
copy my game client perhaps?
shouldn't need to change. if you want as a precaution, get your own game client ready, if doesnt work then you copy smile.gif

Added on August 17, 2011, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Aug 17 2011, 04:36 AM)
you have risk of being cheated on the account. essentially you're buying a sc2 bnet account, not so much the game as the game can be copied/downloaded anywhere, anytime. so if the seller cheats you by retrieving his account from blizzard, then you're screwed.

if you're scared of risk, then it is advised that you buy your own new account (or copy of sc2)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 17 2011, 05:56 PM
Dennos
post Aug 22 2011, 08:52 AM

2,736 posts

need info

my sc2 got 2xx bonus pool on 3v3. Wt is that?
Quazacolt
post Aug 22 2011, 02:36 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Aug 22 2011, 08:52 AM)
need info
my sc2 got 2xx bonus pool on 3v3. Wt is that?
bonus pool essentially doubles your rating gains within your division.

eg: you got 200 pool

you win per match = 10 points
with bonus pool, your net gain is 20 points, and you deduct 10 points from the bonus pool which leaves you with 190 points. this keeps going until your bonus pool runs out and you no longer have double gains.

also unlike winning, losing doesnt have any negative penalty to your bonus pool, it is a direct double bonus after all.
azzjoker
post Sep 12 2011, 12:05 AM

39 posts

how to play as guest offline? i click and it says to connect to battle.net and authorize game client. How?

This post has been edited by azzjoker: Sep 12 2011, 12:06 AM
Quazacolt
post Sep 12 2011, 01:04 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(azzjoker @ Sep 12 2011, 12:05 AM)
how to play as guest offline? i click and it says to connect to battle.net and authorize game client. How?
need to login with a valid user first at least once
MOBAJOBG
post Sep 20 2011, 06:02 PM

241 posts

I've installed and played StarCraft II on my previous machine which has just broken down beyond repair.

Is it possible for me to reinstall the same StarCraft II onto a new computer and play the game once again?

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 20 2011, 06:04 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 20 2011, 06:03 PM

1,314 posts

Yes it is possible, you only need your account in order to play SC2 at any places.
MOBAJOBG
post Sep 20 2011, 06:09 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 20 2011, 06:03 PM)
Yes it is possible, you only need your account in order to play SC2 at any places.
kEazYc, thanks for the superfast response and I shall be doing some heavy duty installation of StarCraft II tonight. drool.gif

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Sep 20 2011, 06:12 PM
Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2011, 01:10 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Sep 20 2011, 06:09 PM)
kEazYc, thanks for the superfast response and I shall be doing some heavy duty installation of StarCraft II tonight. drool.gif
after install (or you dont even need to install at all lol) you can just copy the sc2 folder, and the 2 documents/profile folders (under your windows user ID/program data) and you will have all your settings/saves etc copied over (do note that your previous pc settings will be there, such as resolution settings which may not be compatible with your new pc)
MOBAJOBG
post Sep 21 2011, 11:52 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 21 2011, 01:10 AM)
after install (or you dont even need to install at all lol) you can just copy the sc2 folder, and the 2 documents/profile folders (under your windows user ID/program data) and you will have all your settings/saves etc copied over (do note that your previous pc settings will be there, such as resolution settings which may not be compatible with your new pc)
Quazacolt, thanks for the information sharing and I shall be guided by it in the future.

Quazacolt
post Sep 21 2011, 02:45 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Sep 21 2011, 11:52 AM)
Quazacolt, thanks for the information sharing and I shall be guided by it in the future.
forgot to mention: one of the biggest benefits of copying is that your updated sc2 source will also apply to your copy destination. aka you dont have to waste time re-download gigabytes of patch files
felixwang
post Oct 25 2011, 08:18 AM

546 posts

Dear SC fans,

I am about to purchase an imac @ 2.3gHz i5 and was wondering does SC2 runs on mac? appreciated helps from the floor! thanks!
Quazacolt
post Oct 25 2011, 10:45 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(felixwang @ Oct 25 2011, 08:18 AM)
Dear SC fans,

I am about to purchase an imac @ 2.3gHz i5 and was wondering does SC2 runs on mac? appreciated helps from the floor! thanks!
blizzard is one of the few devs who strongly supports Mac. so to answer your question, yes you can sc2 on a mac and join the pc folks
Eagle1
post Dec 18 2011, 06:47 AM

15 posts

hi guy,

last time my sc2 running on window xp but now i change to window 7 ,i reinstall back sc2 cannot run ..
what to do??
thanks in advance.
Quazacolt
post Dec 18 2011, 08:59 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Eagle1 @ Dec 18 2011, 06:47 AM)
hi guy,

last time my sc2 running on window xp but now i change to window 7 ,i reinstall back sc2  cannot run ..
what to do??
thanks in advance.
what do you meant by cannot run? what error? got screen shot? how did you install your sc2? OS 32 or 64 bit?
Eagle1
post Dec 19 2011, 08:55 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 18 2011, 08:59 AM)
what do you meant by cannot run? what error? got screen shot? how did you install your sc2? OS 32 or 64 bit?
last tmie i install sc in window xp 32 bit now i install window 7 64 bit.after i install back sc, i doucle click sc icon, the menu came out but cannot press play....
just hang up like that...
pls help ,ayam miss starcraft......
SiewKaiz
post Dec 19 2011, 09:14 AM

304 posts

try run ur sc2 in compability mode~ smile.gif
Eagle1
post Dec 19 2011, 12:17 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Dec 19 2011, 09:14 AM)
try run ur sc2 in compability mode~ smile.gif
hi guy,
i solve the problemoledi. thanks for ur help siew kaiz
SiewKaiz
post Dec 19 2011, 01:14 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Eagle1 @ Dec 19 2011, 12:17 PM)
hi guy,
i solve the problemoledi. thanks for ur help siew kaiz
np~
Existant
post Jan 16 2012, 02:36 AM

40 posts

Hey guys I am new to SC2, I dont know where to buy... LOL all seems to be out of stock!
Quazacolt
post Jan 16 2012, 02:48 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Existant @ Jan 16 2012, 02:36 AM)
Hey guys I am new to SC2, I dont know where to buy... LOL all seems to be out of stock!
can buy from lyn seller, or direct download from battle.net
SiewKaiz
post Feb 5 2012, 01:09 AM

304 posts

u can purchase the key from gosugamer.net ~ then dl the installer from blizzard
creative zn
post Feb 7 2012, 07:10 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

guys.. according to first page, blizzard will allow cross region server playability later on. so does this cross region already take action now? mine is US ed. i wonder if i can play with my friend with own SEA ed.

i not receive my copy yet however. tongue.gif cant wait!
tiensheng
post Mar 8 2012, 04:19 PM

250 posts

just realize the sc2 i bought has one guess pass to sc2 and 2 to wow ....
is da code still usable ?

i don't mind giving away here ...

Quazacolt
post Mar 8 2012, 07:52 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Mar 8 2012, 04:19 PM)
just realize the sc2 i bought has one guess pass to sc2 and 2 to wow ....
is da code still usable ?

i don't mind giving away here ...
yes it should still be usable

and yea no problem in giving it out (it is a problem if you sell it though lol)
tiensheng
post Mar 8 2012, 09:38 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 8 2012, 07:52 PM)
yes it should still be usable

and yea no problem in giving it out (it is a problem if you sell it though lol)
ok then , shall snap photo and put here later .....
at least someone out there get to try smile.gif

*typo earlier , it's guest not guess ... blur me!*

Guest Pass to those who needs :-

This post has been edited by tiensheng: Mar 11 2012, 11:03 PM
SUSDiablo !!!
post Mar 19 2012, 10:22 PM

29 posts

^ Thanks bro for the code..its working smile.gif
mozart29
post Mar 21 2012, 05:46 PM

39 posts

hi there,

this is a noob question, but i need to reconfirm, if i buy the original starcraft 2, i will get all the campaign rite? and can play multiplayer with computer rite?

cause last time i bought the pirate one i cannot play any of the game meh.
Quazacolt
post Mar 21 2012, 09:01 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(mozart29 @ Mar 21 2012, 05:46 PM)
hi there,

this is a noob question, but i need to reconfirm, if i buy the original starcraft 2, i will get all the campaign rite? and can play multiplayer with computer rite?

cause last time i bought the pirate one i cannot play any of the game meh.
well thats your problem.

and to answer your questions, yes.
mozart29
post Mar 23 2012, 05:35 PM

39 posts

thanks sifu
tiensheng
post Mar 25 2012, 09:37 PM

250 posts

glad someone redeem it smile.gif
enjoy ~
K5WHITE
post May 17 2012, 12:31 PM

92 posts

i have a major problem with my starcraft game...tried downloading some maps, and it got hanged..restart the Pc, and when i go online, it will still show the previous downloading status to no ends i waited...

uninstalled and re-install the game doesnt help, still the same
and done new patching as well

anyone can give me some idea..?
faceless
post Sep 26 2012, 11:47 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

Anyone knows how to unlock mission 26 in wings of liberty?
Quazacolt
post Sep 26 2012, 01:46 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Sep 26 2012, 11:47 AM)
Anyone knows how to unlock mission 26 in wings of liberty?
http://asia.gamespot.com/features/starcraf...6272636/?page=2
faceless
post Sep 26 2012, 02:20 PM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 26 2012, 01:46 PM)
Thanks but now cannot access the site. My office firewall block games website. Will check it at home later.
So, this mission had to be played online or that site will show me how to unlock the mission?
Quazacolt
post Sep 26 2012, 02:22 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Sep 26 2012, 02:20 PM)
Thanks but now cannot access the site. My office firewall block games website. Will check it at home later.
So, this mission had to be played online or that site will show me how to unlock the mission?
it's a walk-through
faceless
post Sep 26 2012, 02:31 PM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 26 2012, 02:22 PM)
it's a walk-through
yah "walk through" that is the term use for what I referred to as "show me how to unlock the mission".

My hunch told me it was play brutal for all 25 missions to unlock mission 26. By referring me to a walk through I guess the list of conditions/requirements must be very long.

Let me make another guess. The mission is Jim to kill Aucturus.

This post has been edited by faceless: Sep 26 2012, 02:35 PM
melvintcs
post Nov 20 2012, 10:54 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

quick question, Server NA = EU?
Quazacolt
post Nov 21 2012, 01:05 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Nov 20 2012, 10:54 PM)
quick question, Server NA = EU?
no

NA = north america EU = europe
melvintcs
post Nov 21 2012, 08:44 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 21 2012, 01:05 AM)
no

NA = north america EU = europe
i bought the sea version, so we only allow to access to sea and NA right?
for EU, we need to purchase another SC box?
Quazacolt
post Nov 21 2012, 10:16 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Nov 21 2012, 08:44 AM)
i bought the sea version, so we only allow to access to sea and NA right?
for EU, we need to purchase another SC box?
yes
Frostlord
post Nov 22 2012, 06:23 PM

1,723 posts

hmm.gif

anyone having lag playing in EU/US server?
milky
post Nov 27 2012, 11:59 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys... is custom map still playable? why i cant seem to see any custom maps?
Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2012, 12:01 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 27 2012, 11:59 AM)
guys... is custom map still playable? why i cant seem to see any custom maps?
moved to starcraft arcade
milky
post Nov 27 2012, 12:10 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2012, 12:01 PM)
moved to starcraft arcade
thanks man
GodJesterZ
post Nov 30 2012, 08:50 PM

1,542 posts

we have created FB group
All welcome to join
http://www.facebook.com/groups/168392926640369/
Zelda85
post Mar 13 2013, 08:28 PM

695 posts

Hi guys want to know i got the CD. How to install using the CD.
Don know why it got updating blizzard launcher.

Note : I got wing of Liberty on my PC
M135B
post Mar 13 2013, 08:37 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Mar 13 2013, 08:28 PM)
Hi guys want to know i got the CD. How to install using the CD.
Don know why it got updating blizzard launcher.

Note : I got wing of Liberty on my PC
wer u get the cd from? buy?
Zelda85
post Mar 14 2013, 04:58 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(M135B @ Mar 13 2013, 08:37 PM)
wer u get the cd from? buy?
Yes from buy . blush.gif
GodJesterZ
post Mar 18 2013, 07:16 PM

1,542 posts

your choice nobody can help
TSfujkenasai
post Mar 26 2013, 11:13 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Mar 14 2013, 04:58 PM)
Yes from buy . blush.gif
I think all installation from CD also have to update XP
enriquelee
post Apr 9 2013, 11:24 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

My wing of liberty is SEA region, now i bought a UK region heart of the swarm.
I can't upgrade the wing of liberty after key in the game key, is it due to the different region?
Quazacolt
post Apr 9 2013, 03:15 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 9 2013, 11:24 AM)
My wing of liberty is SEA region, now i bought a UK region heart of the swarm.
I can't upgrade the wing of liberty after key in the game key, is it due to the different region?
most likely, you need to try using your original region of bnet when you had your WoL
enriquelee
post Apr 9 2013, 04:54 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 9 2013, 03:15 PM)
most likely, you need to try using your original region of bnet when you had your WoL
My original WoL region is SEA.
shirley_andy
post Apr 15 2013, 01:24 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

need help,

any link to download starcraft 2 patch by torrent or direct download or file sharing sites rather than using starcraft official launcher?

I have both WOL and HOTS but only have WOL DVD, so now that I've uninstalled to reinstall a fresh copy(cuz I've been experiencing alot of random stuttering problem in game, even at lowest graphic), I only can install using WOL DVD then start downloading few GB of patches to only able to start playing.

So I was wondering is there any official/proper/safe link to download the patch? so that I can download it on another computer then bring it home to transfer it to my home computer with SC2 installed.
DuskBin.Marksman
post Apr 16 2013, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 15 2013, 01:24 AM)
need help,

any link to download starcraft 2 patch by torrent or direct download or file sharing sites rather than using starcraft official launcher?

I have both WOL and HOTS but only have WOL DVD, so now that I've uninstalled to reinstall a fresh copy(cuz I've been experiencing alot of random stuttering problem in game, even at lowest graphic), I only can install using WOL DVD then start downloading few GB of patches to only able to start playing.

So I was wondering is there any official/proper/safe link to download the patch? so that I can download it on another computer then bring it home to transfer it to my home computer with SC2 installed.
Blizzard downloader is normal and P2P at the same time if i recall it correctly. I believe you can just download the HOTS client directly as both WOL and HOTS are using the same system, just the account limitations is present.
LeVis_Jeans
post Jun 6 2013, 01:45 PM

511 posts

Hi, I'm very new or Starcraft 2.
I wanna start play.. First I need to purchase sc2 wings of liberty for install game. After that no prle to online play multiplayer?
How about sc2 heart of the swarm? Izzit I much purchase that new version cd too?
Pls guide me how start to play multiplayer and single player / offline mode with no need purchase that unnessery cd. Thx
Quazacolt
post Jun 7 2013, 01:44 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(LeVis_Jeans @ Jun 6 2013, 01:45 PM)
Hi, I'm very new or Starcraft 2.
I wanna start play.. First I need to purchase sc2 wings of liberty for install game. After that no prle to online play multiplayer?
How about sc2 heart of the swarm? Izzit I much purchase that new version cd too?
Pls guide me how start to play multiplayer and single player / offline mode with no need purchase that unnessery cd. Thx
you need to buy hots if you want hots access. there are no "unnecessary" CDs for starcraft 2 smile.gif
deadbiter
post Jun 21 2013, 09:10 AM

164 posts

are starcraft 2 HotS box come with Wing of liberty? Do i need to buy both games?
deadbiter
post Jun 21 2013, 09:11 AM

164 posts

are starcraft 2 HotS box come with Wing of liberty? Do i need to buy both games?
EnTaroAdun23
post Jun 21 2013, 12:45 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(deadbiter @ Jun 21 2013, 09:11 AM)
No, the HotS box does not come with WoL.

Yes, you need to buy both games to play either.

You may purchase the WoL+HotS package for around 190RM from the Bnet website.

You may likewise be someone else's "spawn" by signing up for a free Bnet account and being in the same party with a friend who has the full game.
deadbiter
post Jun 21 2013, 02:35 PM

164 posts

So even cd key also different right?
EnTaroAdun23
post Jun 21 2013, 03:56 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(deadbiter @ Jun 21 2013, 02:35 PM)
So even cd key also different right?
Of course.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Sep 28 2013, 10:17 AM

580 posts

I've downloaded a game client (14GB) when i registered for starter edition. If i buy a retail copy, is there any further download?
GodJesterZ
post Sep 28 2013, 12:24 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Sep 28 2013, 10:17 AM)
I've downloaded a game client (14GB) when i registered for starter edition. If i buy a retail copy, is there any further download?
yes i guess, mine is at 25gb.
sai86
post Dec 8 2013, 04:04 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

any1 face sudden drop to low fps on menu? its like around 5-15fps @@"
SUSRaikkonen
post Dec 18 2013, 07:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening happy.gif

Can this game run on my laptop?
As well as the expansions 'Heart of the Swarm' as well as 'Legacy of the Void'.

i5
Windows 8
The laptop can run 'Heroes Of Newerth' though.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Dec 18 2013, 07:10 PM
slickz
post Dec 19 2013, 12:02 AM

2,149 posts

I play sc2 on my desktop, but when I'm mobile I play on this :

Type: General Purpose, Ultraportable, Consumer Ultra-Low Voltage, Ultrabook
Processor Name: Intel Core i7-3517U
Processor Speed: 1.9 GHz
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
RAM: 4 GB
Weight: 3.07 lb
Screen Size: 13.3 inches
Screen Type: Widescreen
Native Resolution: 1366 x 768
Graphics Card: Intel HD Graphics 4000
Storage Capacity (as Tested): 128 GB
Rotation Speed: SSD

I play 30 FPS smooth , over celcom 3G broadband. But will lag during huge 200/200 food battles, especially when I have swarms of interceptors fighting another 200/200 food army. Settings are all low, 1366 x 768.

It's still smooth, but do try to avoid getting into ultra late game. HOT/SC2 is a processor intensive game, dependent more on processor than graphic card. So it doesn't benefit as much from the new Intel graphics 4000 HD chipset as other games.

This post has been edited by slickz: Dec 19 2013, 12:39 AM
SUSY.J.S
post Jun 22 2014, 11:46 AM

MLM
1,353 posts

-ZeN-

I just finished reading the FAQs that you posted yet still don't understand.

I'm a total newbie to Starcraft 2 and Blizzard server.

Is Starcraft 2 under Blizzard?

If so, must I download Blizzard to play SC2?

Where do I download SC2? From the US.Battlenet?
-ZeN-
post Jun 22 2014, 01:52 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jun 22 2014, 11:46 AM)
-ZeN-

I just finished reading the FAQs that you posted yet still don't understand.

I'm a total newbie to Starcraft 2 and Blizzard server.

Is Starcraft 2 under Blizzard?

If so, must I download Blizzard to play SC2?

Where do I download SC2? From the US.Battlenet?
well, you will need to buy the game.
SUSY.J.S
post Jun 22 2014, 05:43 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jun 22 2014, 01:52 PM)
well, you will need to buy the game.
But I read some articles in forum, they say SC2 is totally free ? rclxub.gif

Btw, can SC2 be played like DotA 2/LoL/HoN for multiplayers? Specifically LAN.
Quazacolt
post Jun 23 2014, 02:30 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jun 22 2014, 05:43 PM)
But I read some articles in forum, they say SC2 is totally free ? rclxub.gif

Btw, can SC2 be played like DotA 2/LoL/HoN for multiplayers? Specifically LAN.
free for the arcade, you still need to download via battlenet

and sc2 no longer have LAN, must be online
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 3 2014, 06:25 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening happy.gif

Now felt like playing it.

I need to install 'Wings of liberty' first?

Quazacolt
post Jul 4 2014, 04:08 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 3 2014, 06:25 PM)
Evening happy.gif

Now felt like playing it.

I need to install 'Wings of liberty' first?

iinm yes. easiest is to just download the installer from bnet
firelife1999
post Aug 18 2014, 09:22 AM

79 posts

Hi all, Quick question - Can US version (Retail US copy) play in Msia? Kinda new to SC2.
ravenfire
post Aug 18 2014, 12:23 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(firelife1999 @ Aug 18 2014, 09:22 AM)
Hi all, Quick question - Can US version (Retail US copy) play in Msia? Kinda new to SC2.
Yes.. There are 4 servers you can play in. The us one, south east asia, korea and europe.. The majority of plaayers here play on the us servers.
melvintcs
post Jan 12 2015, 10:05 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

what is the fastest way to chrono boost ur forge?

what i did is:
- Press 4, 4(show forge at the center of the screen)
- Press 5 (Nexus)
- Press 'R' (Chrono Boost)
- Left click on Forge.

TSfujkenasai
post Jan 14 2015, 10:49 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Jan 12 2015, 10:05 AM)
what is the fastest way to chrono boost ur forge?

what i did is:
- Press 4, 4(show forge at the center of the screen)
- Press 5 (Nexus)
- Press 'R' (Chrono Boost)
- Left click on Forge.
Ya u can do that
jackdaniel2015
post Oct 31 2015, 01:09 AM

heya, can someone tell me where to get a copy of WoL and the price pls? just chked blizzard and it says usd19.99 to download. am using streamyx 1 MB now and afraid it might take me forever to download it. xD thx in advance
SUStlts
post Nov 12 2015, 06:48 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

WHAT>>>>>>>>>> just found out that heart of swarm and protess is NOT an expantion...it is a STANDALONE...dint know this ....awwwwwwwwww..now i can buy ONLY for heart of swarm rite....did they change it or was like this all the while?
when is black friday?
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 13 2015, 04:17 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Nov 12 2015, 06:48 AM)
WHAT>>>>>>>>>> just found out that heart of swarm and protess is NOT an expantion...it is a STANDALONE...dint know this ....awwwwwwwwww..now i can buy ONLY for heart of swarm rite....did they change it or was like this all the while?
when is black friday?
you can get both
SUStlts
post Nov 13 2015, 07:39 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 13 2015, 04:17 AM)
you can get both
i just wan to play the zerk one..can rite if i buy the zerk heart of swarm only and play it...
when is black friday ni...come come come
deyamato
post Nov 13 2015, 08:56 AM

419 posts

Any retail still selling physical WoL and HoTS ? just for collection even tho i owned them .
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 13 2015, 12:53 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Nov 13 2015, 07:39 AM)
i just wan to play the zerk one..can rite if i buy the zerk  heart of swarm only and play it...
when is black friday ni...come come come
for heart of the swarm you need wings of liberty

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 13 2015, 08:56 AM)
Any retail still selling physical WoL and HoTS ? just for collection even tho i owned them .
you can get an extra copy of WoL and HoTS but not the physical copy alone
Jerry416
post Nov 15 2015, 02:32 PM

What do u mean CE keys? U buy CE but don't want to use?
Halfhearted04
post Nov 17 2015, 09:13 AM

Sloth
1,941 posts

Hi . i have a noob question.

currently on the battlenet shop. Legacy of the void is priced at USD$60

while if i change the region to taiwan the price will be NT$1000

so if converted to Ringgit it would be 260 vs 130

100% difference i quite A lot.

So i would like to know what is the difference for Malaysian if we buy from Taiwan instead of US ? or is it possible to buy from Taiwan at all .

i have never pay for any blizzard games before
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 17 2015, 10:17 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 17 2015, 09:13 AM)
Hi . i have a noob question.

currently on the battlenet shop. Legacy of the void is priced at USD$60

while if i change the region to taiwan the price will be NT$1000

so if converted to Ringgit it would be 260 vs 130

100% difference i quite A lot.

So i would like to know what is the difference for Malaysian if we buy from Taiwan instead of US ? or is it possible to buy from Taiwan at all .

for sea and us there is no difference as you can still play in all regions
Halfhearted04
post Nov 17 2015, 10:37 AM

Sloth
1,941 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 17 2015, 10:17 AM)
for sea and us there is no difference as you can still play in all regions

so there is absolutely no reason for me Not to go for the lower price option ?

TSfujkenasai
post Nov 17 2015, 02:08 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:37 AM)
so there is absolutely no reason for me Not to go for the lower price option ?
can just check with the tw version 1st on teamliquid
Jerry416
post Nov 17 2015, 08:14 PM

Digital version gives same account features as CE, while CE has the extra hardware collections, the hard cover art book and so on, and normal version doesn't contain any of those, just the DVD.
Shaka Laka Bang Boom
post Nov 20 2015, 11:40 AM

anyone know/how can/to get starcraft 2 wings of liberty collector edition in malaysia?? ebay and amazon price are so freaking crazy!!!!! or anyone willing to sell the CE pls pm me
Shaka Laka Bang Boom
post Nov 20 2015, 11:54 AM

anyone know/how can/to get starcraft 2 wings of liberty collector edition in malaysia?? ebay and amazon price are so freaking crazy!!!!! or anyone willing to sell the CE pls pm me

p.s: sorry for spamming.....but i just need the ce.....
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 20 2015, 09:36 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Shaka Laka Bang Boom @ Nov 20 2015, 11:40 AM)
yes freaking expensive
Shaka Laka Bang Boom
post Nov 22 2015, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 20 2015, 09:36 PM)
yes freaking expensive
Yeaa....which is why i enquire here....anyone has any info of getting the ce other thn going for foreign imports
drakeria
post Nov 22 2015, 08:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Shaka Laka Bang Boom @ Nov 22 2015, 05:32 PM)
Yeaa....which is why i enquire here....anyone has any info of getting the ce other thn going for foreign imports
of course high, its not even in production anymore. Those on ebays are those seller get it to sell high price in later days
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 23 2015, 08:01 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Shaka Laka Bang Boom @ Nov 22 2015, 05:32 PM)
im looking for it too wink.gif
mekboyz
post Nov 23 2015, 08:28 PM

438 posts

where can i buy starcraft? is it only on battlenet or can buy thru steam?
goldfries
post Nov 23 2015, 08:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 13 2015, 08:56 AM)
I still have a physical copy. You want Box and CD only right?
goldfries
post Nov 23 2015, 08:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Nov 23 2015, 08:28 PM)
where can i buy starcraft? is it only on battlenet or can buy thru steam?
Battle.net
goldfries
post Nov 23 2015, 08:46 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 17 2015, 09:13 AM)
You won't be able to appreciate the story well if you skip WOL and HOTS.
deyamato
post Nov 23 2015, 10:13 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 23 2015, 08:44 PM)
I still have a physical copy. You want Box and CD only right?
Yeap , will pm you after this friday.
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 23 2015, 11:14 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 23 2015, 08:46 PM)
You won't be able to appreciate the story well if you skip WOL and HOTS.
not for forget vanilla SC n SC:BW

QUOTE(deyamato @ Nov 23 2015, 10:13 PM)
Yeap , will pm you after this friday.
wow still so many people want to collect even if its a simple version

now i feel like getting the old SC and SCBW sad.gif
goldfries
post Nov 23 2015, 11:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Cover all SC and SC:BW would be best.

That's where the story all starts, and that's some 20 years ago!!!
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2015, 10:55 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 23 2015, 11:14 PM)
Cover all SC and SC:BW would be best.

That's where the story all starts, and that's some 20 years ago!!!
1998, so 17 la tongue.gif

warcraft on the other hand mmg over 20 years
goldfries
post Nov 24 2015, 11:17 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Rounded figure la. biggrin.gif That's why the word "some" there. I know it's late 90s but didn't go into detail. I remember that I was die die wanting to finish Brood Wars last mission though next day is exam (I still passed k, I pay attention in class!!!)
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 24 2015, 12:29 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2015, 10:55 AM)
1998, so 17 la tongue.gif

warcraft on the other hand mmg over 20 years
Warcraft: Orcs & Humans 23 November 1994

Warcraft II: Tides of Darkness December 9, 1995

wow didnt know that they are only 1 year apart, warcraft can really celebrate 21's birthday this year hehe

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 24 2015, 11:17 AM)
Rounded figure la. biggrin.gif That's why the word "some" there. I know it's late 90s but didn't go into detail. I remember that I was die die wanting to finish Brood Wars last mission though next day is exam (I still passed k, I pay attention in class!!!)
ur so lucky i didnt get to play at home at that time still stuck with a 486, had to go Cyber cafe to play. only get to finish the campaign when i had my own com in y2k. cry.gif

still remember schooling was all about starcraft and BGH also lol, no micro no strats then.
goldfries
post Nov 24 2015, 12:37 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I didn't get to play WarCraft and WarCraft II. tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2015, 12:47 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 24 2015, 12:29 PM)
still remember schooling was all about starcraft and BGH also lol, no micro no strats then.
no rush 20 carriers pew pew tongue.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2015, 12:49 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 24 2015, 12:37 PM)
shit was too hard for me back then sad.gif

well, dos... lol.
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 24 2015, 01:01 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 24 2015, 12:37 PM)
warcraft 2 was not on my com also i think 486 cant run it also then sad.gif
but none the less played on some1s com forgot already
only play warcraft 1 in own com some time latter.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2015, 12:47 PM)
no rush 20 carriers pew pew tongue.gif
haha ya 20 carriers then arbitor then observers then ya no rush that rush guy gets cursed like some hell spawn lol
all noobs

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2015, 12:49 PM)
shit was too hard for me back then sad.gif

well, dos... lol.
ohh ya warcraft was on good old dos good old rts days
then cnc red alert also

still remember installing warcraft2 was a stack of 5" disks takes forever to install
cant remember my 1st cd game already
Halfhearted04
post Nov 26 2015, 11:19 PM

Sloth
1,941 posts

anyone here get their paypal to work with battle net shop ? what is the secret trick ?
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 27 2015, 04:24 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Nov 26 2015, 11:19 PM)
anyone here get their paypal to work with battle net shop ? what is the secret trick ?
nope never
SUScute_miao
post Dec 2 2015, 09:26 PM

Look at MY STARS!!!!!!!!!
1,438 posts

Newbie here...

Is the legacy of void episode 3 the latest starcraft?

Few yrs since i stopped playing n i saw the game today in lowyat.

Do i need to buy episode 1 and 2 cd to play the episode 3? Or the moment i buy episode 3, the previous episode is in as well?

My home is not connected with wifi..so single player still possible?

Sery ya too much questions
BboyDora
post Feb 17 2016, 03:16 PM

2,359 posts

how to find the guidelines to play the arcade game?

TSfujkenasai
post Feb 18 2016, 03:59 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Feb 17 2016, 03:16 PM)
how to find the guidelines to play the arcade game?
just click on arcade and find games
SUSitanium
post Mar 6 2016, 10:02 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Dec 2 2015, 09:26 PM)
Newbie here...

Is the legacy of void episode 3 the latest starcraft?

Few yrs since i stopped playing n i saw the game today in lowyat.

Do i need to buy episode 1 and 2 cd to play the episode 3? Or the moment i buy episode 3, the previous episode is in as well?

My home is not connected with wifi..so single player still possible?

Sery ya too much questions
i would also like to know this too, sort-of returning player....if it works...
bewd85
post Mar 7 2016, 03:55 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Mar 6 2016, 10:02 PM)
i would also like to know this too, sort-of returning player....if it works...
no, LOTV now is stand alone expansion.
no need require WOL or HOTS to play. you only allowed to play protoss campaign mission.
single player expansion will work as normal even you do not have internet, but you will miss out the achievements.
SUSitanium
post Mar 7 2016, 04:43 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Mar 7 2016, 03:55 PM)
no, LOTV now is stand alone expansion.
no need require WOL or HOTS to play. you only allowed to play protoss campaign mission.
single player expansion will work as normal even you do not have internet, but you will miss out the achievements.
So in order for me to be able to play all the single player storyline I need all version?
bewd85
post Mar 7 2016, 04:55 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Mar 7 2016, 04:43 PM)
So in order for me to be able to play all the single player storyline I need all version?
all 3 races campaign mission? yeah.
u need all, WOL, HOTS and LOTV.
there is a offer you can purchase online by battlenet, all 3 races will cost u USD 59.99
SUSitanium
post Mar 7 2016, 05:20 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Mar 7 2016, 04:55 PM)
all 3 races campaign mission? yeah.
u need all, WOL, HOTS and LOTV.
there is a offer you can purchase online by battlenet, all 3 races will cost u USD 59.99
Yes sir I saw that, download in the whole shebang is killing my bandwidth.

Tqvm
bewd85
post Mar 8 2016, 09:31 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Mar 7 2016, 05:20 PM)
Yes sir I saw that, download in the whole shebang is killing my bandwidth.

Tqvm
by the way bro, interested come gathering??
SUSitanium
post Mar 8 2016, 12:10 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

QUOTE(bewd85 @ Mar 8 2016, 09:31 AM)
by the way bro, interested come gathering??
Sorry boss, my location in Sabah. But far hahahaha
bewd85
post Mar 8 2016, 12:39 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Mar 8 2016, 12:10 PM)
Sorry boss, my location in Sabah. But far hahahaha
aw....so sad.....
mayb i try think off something.....mayb live streaming the event via twitch.....

This post has been edited by bewd85: Mar 8 2016, 12:40 PM
Marcion
post Jan 30 2017, 02:02 PM

245 posts

just brought SC2 Battle Chest Trilogy today, been wonder the battle.net region configuration detect me from Malaysia recommend me to Americans Server. will they be any different I went to Americans Server?
trowapeter
post Feb 10 2017, 10:06 AM

238 posts

Which SC2 pack /expansion should i purchase if I wanted to play online matches with other ppl . Normal matches / ranked thingy.

This post has been edited by trowapeter: Feb 10 2017, 10:07 AM
Marcion
post Feb 10 2017, 10:58 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(trowapeter @ Feb 10 2017, 11:06 AM)
Which SC2 pack /expansion should i purchase if I wanted to play online matches with other ppl . Normal matches / ranked thingy.
buy a complete standard expansion just like me or go for deluxe edition of course it cost a lot then standard one.
trowapeter
post Feb 13 2017, 09:46 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Feb 10 2017, 10:58 PM)
buy a complete standard expansion just like me or go for deluxe edition of course it cost a lot then standard one.
Thanks for the info. Ah just last question though ,what regions do u guys choose to play at?

This post has been edited by trowapeter: Feb 13 2017, 12:48 PM
Marcion
post Feb 13 2017, 06:43 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(trowapeter @ Feb 13 2017, 10:46 AM)
Thanks for the info. Ah just last question though ,what regions do u guys choose to play at?
for me the system recommend me America server in setup, not sure about other player here
SUSsniperz
post Mar 26 2017, 05:51 PM

2,464 posts

This post has been edited by sniperz: Mar 26 2017, 05:51 PM
jim_jim
post Apr 2 2017, 06:12 PM

39 posts

hi, some question here for SC2
Can l play SC2 in window xp (SP3), l don't want to upgrade to win7
Can this version "StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm Expansion" play online multiplayer on battlenet?
TQ

0.2391sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:26 PM