Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion

wingster
post Jul 29 2010, 11:13 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 29 2010, 11:07 PM)
tinking of getting macro lens or flash...both i also want.. cry.gif

F42am or Sony 30mm F2.8 DT Macro or Sigma 50mm F2.8 EX DG Macro.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
DO you really want to carry flash or using flash often (strobbist)? ->F42AM

or

DO you want to shooting macro(not mind on close working field) with the same time portrait combo? ->50mm Macro

or

DO you want to shoot something macro in wider range(also not mind on very-close working field)? ->30mm Macro

This post has been edited by wingster: Jul 29 2010, 11:13 PM
8tvt
post Jul 29 2010, 11:13 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

get the flash
lencent
post Jul 29 2010, 11:20 PM

1,719 posts

do you all think that the price for NEX will be affected by the new sony DSLR coming out soon? I understand that they are from different class, but would like to hear some opinions.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by lencent: Jul 29 2010, 11:20 PM
8tvt
post Jul 29 2010, 11:21 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

not @ the moment..
but who knows got NEX gen2..
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 29 2010, 11:21 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 29 2010, 11:20 PM)
do you all think that the price for NEX will be affected by the new sony DSLR coming out soon? I understand that they are from different class, but would like to hear some opinions.

Thanks!
probably not, but even if it did, it wont drop too low..

coz RRP nex now is rm1999 (sony) and 16xx street price.. if it drops , it will only drop by a bit...
wingster
post Jul 29 2010, 11:37 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 29 2010, 11:21 PM)
probably not, but even if it did, it wont drop too low..

coz RRP nex now is rm1999 (sony) and 16xx street price.. if it drops , it will only drop by a bit...
Well who knows? Sony price always drop very quick .....
zstan
post Jul 29 2010, 11:39 PM

15,856 posts

yeah.. my a300 dropped rm500 in half a year.. sad.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 29 2010, 11:39 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Jul 29 2010, 11:37 PM)
Well who knows? Sony price always drop very quick .....
but i dont think it will drop to like 1200-1300...
even if it does.. then good news for future customers la...
zstan
post Jul 29 2010, 11:40 PM

15,856 posts

why not? see how much the price of a700 dropped.... sad.gif
wingster
post Jul 29 2010, 11:41 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 29 2010, 11:39 PM)
yeah.. my a300 dropped rm500 in half a year.. sad.gif
I remember last time RM2500(RM2700 for 4 years warranty) for my A350

now it is around RM1200~RM1500 range sad.gif ...

A550 will face the same fate as well when the new A5xx and Pellix camera on market next month
(luckily last time I brought it at China with ridiculous price xD)

This post has been edited by wingster: Jul 29 2010, 11:41 PM
zstan
post Jul 29 2010, 11:46 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Jul 29 2010, 11:41 PM)

A550 will face the same fate as well when the new A5xx and Pellix camera on market next month
that's why many pros dun like sony.

no resale value, as the market share is still very very small. sadly but true.

oh well, at least we get to buy bloody cheap 2nd hand bodies. brows.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 29 2010, 11:47 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

i think its normal for manufacturers to drop price of their old products when new ones come out.. it probably wont hurt authorized dealers as much as street dealers.... i mean comparing Sony Centre/Style to outside shop like lowyat or digital mall.
hiansitt
post Jul 29 2010, 11:48 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

weird mindset actually.. are you really plan sell it before you buy?? of course you might say, upgrade, need funding..

but for me, i think if money allow, i will go for the best available.. or else buy d until really could afford another new one, without selling the old.. (at least as backup)
applemango
post Jul 29 2010, 11:49 PM

154 posts

bro want to ask how to check secnd hand camera...

zstan
post Jul 29 2010, 11:52 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(applemango @ Jul 29 2010, 11:49 PM)
bro want to ask how to check secnd hand camera...
u go to garage sales there find got a lot. laugh.gif
applemango
post Jul 29 2010, 11:54 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 29 2010, 11:52 PM)
u go to garage sales there find got a lot.  laugh.gif
sure but how to check it...
newbie with DSLR...
any advise
zstan
post Jul 29 2010, 11:57 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(applemango @ Jul 29 2010, 11:54 PM)
sure but how to check it...
newbie with DSLR...
any advise
did u see the search box?

type sony. then slowly search the threads one by one. biggrin.gif
lwliam
post Jul 29 2010, 11:58 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

understand the question.... he asked how to check on the camera if he wants to get a 2nd hand one... not WHERE to find one... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Jul 29 2010, 11:58 PM
applemango
post Jul 29 2010, 11:59 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 29 2010, 11:58 PM)
understand the question.... he asked how to check on the camera if he wants to get a 2nd hand one... not WHERE to find one...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
right..right...
any advise bro...
need help here..
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 30 2010, 12:01 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(applemango @ Jul 29 2010, 11:59 PM)
right..right...
any advise bro...
need help here..
take photo la at f22 to see if the sensor kotor or not....

or can test the built-in flash....

check the hot shoe...

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:25 PM