Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion

lencent
post Jul 29 2010, 11:20 PM

1,719 posts

do you all think that the price for NEX will be affected by the new sony DSLR coming out soon? I understand that they are from different class, but would like to hear some opinions.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by lencent: Jul 29 2010, 11:20 PM
lencent
post Aug 8 2010, 10:17 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 8 2010, 09:55 PM)
eh...all say go pc fair take girls pic why so few only..

but i bet u guys didn't see this brows.gif :

almost kena halau from the shop for taking this  sweat.gif
loving my new lens larrr... won be settling anything less than constant f2.8 lens anymore. tongue.gif

btw a noob question:

i noticed at 17mm f2.8, my shots are sharp in the centre but soft as it approaches the side.

does this has to do with the sharpness of the lens of the depth of field? hmm.gif

will a CZ at 17mm produce a sharp shot throughout the whole image?

and wtf is wrong with alphanatics?!
singapore shops have this dummy lens for quite long dy. according to them the lens will only available in september.
lencent
post Aug 13 2010, 08:06 PM

1,719 posts

new camera coming out soon!!!! biggrin.gif check sonyalpharumors.com !!
lencent
post Aug 15 2010, 12:31 AM

1,719 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/virgile-fontaine/4887870099/
hope it's not a repost... NEX +18200... it's sooooo unbalance...
lencent
post Aug 18 2010, 08:59 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 18 2010, 08:57 PM)
Well.. if that IS the camera, it'll mean that Sony did the stupid thing and removed the QUICK local AF selection, just like what they did with the 2xx and 3xx last time. very very stupid if that's the case.
maybe because they have increased the AF points to 15 from 9 last time, so they have to remove the local AF selection from the D pad... just my wild guessing...
lencent
post Aug 19 2010, 01:52 AM

1,719 posts

the pics of a33 and a55 are out at sonyalpharumors... a33 seems to be quite small...

0.0381sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:56 PM