RPG Dragon Age: Origins + Dragon Age 2 V3, an epic storytelling game

H@H@
post Mar 10 2011, 09:52 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 10 2011, 09:42 AM)
yeah like
y u no give us chance to change armour for our companions
y u no tactical view
n y u no dual wield for fighters

n my game is original so i got the rights to complain
Relax dude, I wasn't stopping you from complaining, just wondering what exactly was irking you guys about it.

Like I said, to me, it felt more like the game was very heavily influenced by ME, not really dumbed down.

Also, did the first DAO allow dual wielding for fighters?
ben_panced
post Mar 10 2011, 09:55 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Mar 10 2011, 09:52 AM)
Relax dude, I wasn't stopping you from complaining, just wondering what exactly was irking you guys about it.

Like I said, to me, it felt more like the game was very heavily influenced by ME, not really dumbed down.

yes.. my char in dao was a dual weilding elf fighter liao...

Currylaksa
post Mar 10 2011, 09:55 AM

1,616 posts

WTF, every possible love interest in Dragon Age 2 is bi-sexual? rclxub.gif laugh.gif
Edison83
post Mar 10 2011, 09:58 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 10 2011, 09:38 AM)
My DA2 still in Poslaju office. laugh.gif
hopefully they don't curi my poster
tsb by default doesnt post poster sekali
u nid to tell them if u r insisting

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:59 am
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 10 2011, 09:55 AM)
yes.. my char in dao was a dual weilding elf fighter liao...
i more concern that there is no flame/lightning effect on the sword when the rune are inserted to the sword

This post has been edited by Edison83: Mar 10 2011, 09:59 AM
ben_panced
post Mar 10 2011, 09:59 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Mar 10 2011, 09:55 AM)
WTF, every possible love interest in Dragon Age 2 is bi-sexual? rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
to cater the straight and gay gamer bro..
that is why
Forgotten06
post Mar 10 2011, 10:03 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 10 2011, 08:13 AM)
Just downloaded all the DLCs available from the Signature Edition.

Don't really want the poster given by TSB. Anybody interested?
You giving it for free or for a fee? tongue.gif
Kidicarus
post Mar 10 2011, 10:04 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Mar 10 2011, 09:52 AM)

Ya you could have a dual wielding warrior in the first game, the trouble is, it played exactly like a rogue in plate but with less utility.

By the way, is there anywhere you can go to respec your abilities?
kianweic
post Mar 10 2011, 10:05 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:03 AM)
You giving it for free or for a fee? tongue.gif
Depends, if I have to spend time to find the person or etc then I'll charge.

My time cost is RM345 per hour.
ben_panced
post Mar 10 2011, 10:05 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 10 2011, 10:04 AM)
Ya you could have a dual wielding warrior in the first game, the trouble is, it played exactly like a rogue in plate but with less utility.

maybe wait for plugins to come
Currylaksa
post Mar 10 2011, 10:06 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Mar 10 2011, 10:04 AM)

There is a potion you can buy in Black Emporium...

I was sooo lucky they put it there, since I screwed up on Merrill/Anders' builds.
Sey
post Mar 10 2011, 10:13 AM

164 posts

I actually like the new armor system.
The armor upgrades for your party members make them really unique and not just generic npc #102038283 . This is a great game but make no mistake there will always be haters.

Prince Vael seems pretty awesome btw lol. Seems to be such an aggro hog though , he keeps pulling aggro onto himself a lot.
Edison83
post Mar 10 2011, 10:18 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 10 2011, 10:05 AM)
Depends, if I have to spend time to find the person or etc then I'll charge.

My time cost is RM345 per hour.
another lawyer siot~
mekboyz
post Mar 10 2011, 10:19 AM

438 posts

Do i need to uninstall da2 demo before instaling the game? Also is the game DVD required to be in my drive while playing? Is there like an online authentication system like bc2
kianweic
post Mar 10 2011, 10:24 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:18 AM)
another lawyer siot~
Not lawyer, tax consultant.
mekboyz
post Mar 10 2011, 10:29 AM

438 posts

Btw h@h@ can you add dragon age 2 to this thread title wink.gif
H@H@
post Mar 10 2011, 10:32 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 10 2011, 10:29 AM)
Btw h@h@ can you add dragon age 2 to this thread title wink.gif
I was actually hoping someone would make a new thread about it (So that they can maintain as well) laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 10 2011, 10:34 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well, back in dragon age origins i played a dual wielding warrior because i wanna attack faster.

now, in dragon age 2, warrior swings the big-arsed 2-handed sword so fast macam butter knife, i dun feel the need to play a dual wielding warrior liao.

anyway, no one noticed this?

npc also thinks the game is simplified.

anyway, yes, the game is simplified, but i still enjoy it.
dragon age fan mah, i am.
xavier7
post Mar 10 2011, 10:37 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 10 2011, 10:34 AM)
well, back in dragon age origins i played a dual wielding warrior because i wanna attack faster.

now, in dragon age 2, warrior swings the big-arsed 2-handed sword so fast macam butter knife, i dun feel the need to play a dual wielding warrior liao.

LOL nice one, I went pass there but didn't hear him say that.

btw, I was all 0_0 when male hawke had the option to go gay on Anders in the dialog. sweat.gif
ben_panced
post Mar 10 2011, 10:40 AM

962 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 10 2011, 10:34 AM)

true liao, i use two handed sword but my char swings it as if the swords are made of paper lol laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 10 2011, 10:46 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:37 AM)
LOL nice one, I went pass there but didn't hear him say that.

btw, I was all 0_0 when male hawke had the option to go gay on Anders in the dialog.  sweat.gif

in dragon age origins, got something similar.

a pair of mages at the docks to the mages tower were discussing that if they are inside a game.

http://dragonage.wikia.com/wiki/Easter_Eggs

At Lake Calenhad Docks, in an inaccessible area behind the Mages Collective liaison ('off-stage,' as it were), two mages discuss their fear that they are merely "characters in a play". This seems to be a nod to the play "Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead" by Tom Stoppard, itself a parody of Shakespeare's "Hamlet".

hmmm maybe i got it wrong. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 10 2011, 10:40 AM)
true liao, i use two handed sword but my char swings it as if the swords are made of paper lol  laugh.gif

paper cannot lar, kena wind resistance.
macam butter knife lor ahhaha.

81 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:06 PM